Rent Wario Ware: Smooth Moves for Wii
view large frontback

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

4990 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

highly addictive!!!!!

posted by smalowman (ACTON, MA) Feb 17, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

ill make this short. This game is the most fun ive ever had!!! fast paced, random, funny, and crazy!!!!! this game takes totall control over all the wii motes abilities with over 200 mini games!!!!!!! although its short and has to be beaten once to unlock multi player it is absolutly amazing with other people!!!!!! SO RENT AND EVEN BUY IT IT RULEZ!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good game all ages

posted by iminertia (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 2, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game was fun and crazy but it lacks in levels. It seemed that everything was a continuation of the last part.. I think it would be better to have less mini games and more real game time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage

posted by grimer (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Mar 10, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 15 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

if i was givin this game for free i would throw it under a bus. it is just dumb, simple minded, and even a 5 year old would be board with it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks ss

posted by tmd556 (PULLMAN, WA) Mar 27, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

What the heck??? is what you are gonna say 30 seconds into the game...the minigames are sooo simplistic and short its made for someone with ADD...not worth a rental...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Pointless demonstration of the Wiimote.

posted by d3zd3z (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 28, 2007

Member since May 2004

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

There are so many positive review, so I had to say something. This is very close to the most pointless game I've ever played. It is more like a bunch of Wiimote demos that someone cobbled together.

It might be worth a rental, and might be fun if you are ADHD.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Warioware a must buy??? Are you kidding?

posted by N2jazz (HARRISBURG, OR) Jun 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I was excited to get warioware in the mail the other day, partly because it was the first game from Gamefly I received, and partly because I have several friends who say that it one of the best games out there for the Wii and a MUST BUY! Even the weird guy at the game store said so, and he should know right?

So I popped it in and played it for an hour and a half, and was done. That's it? I just finished the game? Ok, so I unlocked multiplayer mode, but what then? Basically the game is a conglomeration of many mini-games (completely unrelated) strung one after another serving only to interrupt mini-stories (also completely unrelated). The game only gives you a few seconds to figure out what to do in any given situation, but after a time or two at swatting flies or picking noses, it just isn't fun anymore.

And that's my beef with the game, it's novel and fun the first time you play through it, but then it's just plain bad. The graphics in the mini games are horrible, think 5 year old doodling in a paint program. The games themselves, though imaginative, are repetitive and simplistic, and sometimes just gross. How many noses do I have to pick and how many cows' rear ends do I have to wash before this gets fun?

All in all, it was fun for an hour or so. I just think that somewhere along the line I was underwhelmed by the whole experience. I would recommend everyone to take a look at it and rent it if you'd like, but paying 50 bucks retail for this is a travesty. Must be some great joke perpetuated by Wario or something. At least he can laugh all the way to the bank with your money on this game. Bwahahaha....Bwahahaha indeed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not What I Expected

posted by ChrisOstan (KEARNY, NJ) Jun 11, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Wario Ware:Smooth Moves was not what I expected. If not for the garbage, go nowhere story, this game would have got a much higher rating. And the movies are unskipable! I don't want to sit through anime cartoons geared toward pre-schoolers. What garbage. The mini games are fun but can be unresponsive at times and some of them I didn't understand until I played them like 5 times. Some of them are comical but others are just down right unplayable. The only thing that saved this game was the multiplayer. Unfortunately, you can't play the multiplayer games until you have beaten a large chunk of the main game, and even they lose their luster after a while. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

kids only

posted by dreamgirl (Port Orchard, WA) May 24, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game is prefect for a 1st and 2nd grader! but adults please save yourself from boredom and do not play this. HA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't Bother

posted by GRock99 (White Plains, NY) Jul 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

This is a typical rushed release of a nintendo game. Thank god for game rental sites. You couldn't give me this game. They made this just to utilize the Wii controller. There is no real story line and the game play is for a five year old. Even for a five year old this game is degrading. I DO NOT recommend this game even for rental, it is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i bought a wii for this!!!!

posted by lhardwick6 (GENOA, WV) Mar 16, 2007

Member since Aug 2004

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

i love the wii concept but this game is mediocre at best i wont mention any other consoles but if garbage like this was on them they would get a gripin and a half.come on nintendo give me games more entertaining than this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

dereklsfghjjjgfhji

posted by derek5 (WESTMINSTER, MD) Feb 15, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

its a fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Looks Better on the Commercials

posted by venusfan (JAMAICA, NY) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I liked the Wii Commercials how they showed this game and it look so fun. I thought I would try the game so I rented it and after 10 mins of playing the game I turned it off and remove the garbage from my Wii. I mean, this game is awful. The things we have to do go by too fast and I just hate it.. I've already sealed the envelope and it's ready to go back to gamefly tomorrow. I mean, this game is awful and anyone who's IQ isn't low enough to not be considered developmentlly challenged should avoid this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

one of the worst games ever made

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

this is only themed and has nothing to do with the real serie, the control doesn't even work at times, lame!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wario your awesome

posted by mario5000 (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

EVERYBODY IIN MY FAMILY LOVES THIS GAME IT'S TOO MUCH FUN. my sister is 21 and she still loves this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but bizzare

posted by harryrox98 (KAILUA, HI) Sep 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I loved this game but it had several bizzare microgames. I recomend it to anyone who has a sense of humor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Smooth Movin' daughter

posted by Doc2toxic (SUFFOLK, VA) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

My daughter just LOVES to play this game! Like, every four or five months she'll rent it off of gamefly. And this is the 4th time, so sometime I'm going to have to buy it for her. And if I'm bored in my house, I'll watch her play the game. It's very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by DQforever (MIDDLETOWN, MD) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Smooth Moves is so fun! My friends and I'd switch off utill we unlocked multiplayer mode! I loved the random, zany, and hilarious stunts we had to pull off! The only thing is, is that You can beat the game fairly quickly so if you'd be playing it singleplayer after you beat it, it'd probably end up in the back of your drawer forgoten and some of the challenges dont make sense and are confuseing. STILL, you should totally try this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really fun (party or single player)

posted by dadof3 (RALEIGH, NC) May 22, 2010

Member since Sep 2007

I found this game to be very entertaining. It's a little silly and some of the poses are a little strange but my friends and I had a great time playing this game. There is always something new to unlock or something new to do. The story lines are creative and cute, and since each house focuses on a couple different poses, you never repeat anything. It's a very random game as all Wario games are. But it's very fun. The music was quirky and lovable. When you learn a new pose a little voice in the background explains how to do it and it's always a very strange description. This game is great for single or multi-player use. It never gets old and it'll have you falling out of your seat :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

eh...

posted by kelsey1023 (HIBBING, MN) Feb 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

this game is fun.for the very short time it takes to beat it. smaller children would have a great time but its not good for the kid at heart..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for multiplayer

posted by beaver (WOODHAVEN, MI) Feb 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This is a really fun game but it gets really old fast when you play by yourself. i played for a couple of days and am returning it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Better Be Fast!

posted by poppford (BELLEFONTAINE, OH) Jan 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Here's a great party game, or a nice 2 player game that features crazy 3 second mini games. While there is a one player mode you'll find it to be more fun with others involved. If you liked warioware touched, then you'll love this as your wiimote acts as the sylus to do al of the things you need to do. I gave this game an 8 because it's a lot of fun in a group, but the one player aspect gets old quick, as your only challenge is beating the AI.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Buy For family Fun!

posted by ALBERTASH (DOLTON, IL) Jan 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

This Game is wild and crazy! I highly recommend that play this game if they seeking an fun and clean game for the :parties, kids and etc

From ALBERT CARTER HOBSON

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

posted by superindy (GRETNA, LA) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Well, this game is pretty cool. But I have no one to play with. Swatting flies and picking noses is pretty fun in my opinion
From the remote control to the diner, its pretty cool. And,why is it called Form Baton and Balance Stone? IDK. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO gtg bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ezhex123 (CEDAR PARK, TX) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

If you are having a party this game is for you! My friends came over and played this game and were rolling on the floor laughing out loud! I had a blast playing this game! It is hilarious and super fun! Perfect party game all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game and awesome multiplayer

posted by MaNonF1rE (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Sep 18, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game is great it will only take you maybe an hour to unlock the multiplayer which is the definitely one of the best aspects of it. You also get little mini games along the way which can be fun to test your skills on. However this game is not a ten because several of the games are a little more difficult to figure out and sometimes they may not work right at all but most are purely innovation and stepping stones to many games that have come out on the wii, make sure to check this one out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse