Rent Wario Ware: Smooth Moves for Wii
view large frontback

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

4991 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

If you own a Wii you must play this

posted by NINsane73 (JUSTICE, IL) Jan 20, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

Forget Zelda...Warioware is the game that really shows off the many uses of the Wiimote. If you ever played any of the Warioware games before you may have an idea of what to expect. Although except some great suprises. If you have never played a Warioware you are in for a treat. The idea is play 3-5 second minigames as they progressively get faster and harder all while having you hold the Wiimote in different positions. Not only are the games fast but usually you have to figure out what to do based on a one or two word intro. Don' t worry this is part of the charm of quick thinking to advance. After beating each level replaying them allows you to unlock new minigames. Expect to look like a fool playing and then after you have gotten the families attention with your antics don't be suprised if you catch them trying it. By the way good luck getting the game back. Save yourself some time and just click buy it now. Ok back to Warioware.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Impressive Wii Debut!

posted by YourMom (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 20, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

This game is super-fun from the second you pop in "WarioWare: Smooth Moves." You click the game channel from the Wii Menu, and the first thing you hear is Wario's rude, obnoxious voice screaming "It's ah-Wii, Wario!". Once you hear his voice, you know you are in for some extreme fun. The games you play are unimaginably wacky. From picking a nose, to scrubbing a cow's rear, each mini-game is completely original and uses the Wii-Remote to its fullest potential.
If I have one bone to pick with "WarioWare," it is that the cut-scenes in the story mode are a bit long, and you can't skip through them. But, if that is the only thing bad I can say about the game, it must be great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I liked it

posted by Intruder11 (HOPE VALLEY, RI) Jan 20, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

I think the WarioWare games are a lot of fun, I also love the Characters, so not being able to skip the cut scenes didn't bother me. but the bottom line is that this is a party game! like some others said, this game is great if you have ten or twenty minutes to burn. I also feel that the only reason to play the single player would be to unlock more games, or sharpen up your skills for when your friends come over. and I assure you, if your friends are a bunch of immature goofs, or if they just like to listen to Immature... it's a Blast!

You have to at least try this, and lets face it.. If you like it.. you'll buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good experience

posted by Sweatdrop (ELKIN, NC) Jan 19, 2007

Member since Sep 2005

This game shows the Wii's potential for moving your body or hands around that we have never done before in video game history. I received this game today in the mail and finished it in around 4 hours. It was a good experience, but lacked replay value for me. I really don't want to replay the minigames that I've already done, it'll just feel repetitive. I suppose inviting friends over will make you glad that you have this game, but I could say it's worth a rental if you like to save your money for something that you would want to play a game that adds a total of 50-60 hour of gameplay, rather than 4-6 hours.

If you like to sit down and play something for 30-45 minutes a day and have fun, or you don't have the time to sit on your chair and leveling up, then this game will achieve that for you greatly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GAME OF THE YEAR....

posted by GameWiz93 (WABASH, IN) Jan 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

Nintendo rewrites the history books with this game. Nintendo brought everything great from the Wario Microgame seris into this game and made it even greater with the revolutuinary Wii remote.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome addition to series

posted by kamesanjo (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 18, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

if you loved the previous versions of warioware you will love this. this one is crazier than ever. almost all of the microgames had me rolling on the floor at the creativity put into each. on the minus side, there are some that get confusing because the sensor on the remote needs to be at the sensor bar level to work correctly, all others are 100% though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Dont punch your mom in the face with the remote

posted by SmACktHEki (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 18, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

I actually bought this game the day it was released simply from all the hype and attention this game has been receiving through commercials etc. In short... Dont buy it ... rent it.

While WarioWare was extremely fun and hilarious... after literally only about 30minutes to an hour... I just wanted to beat the dang thing and unlock the multi-player mode because of how painfully boring the intro-movies were before each chapter, and the fact that after I learned the control schemes... all the games felt pretty much like the next one.

The two main problems I have with WarioWare is that #1 the games (while purposely only 3 seconds long to make you frantically figure out how to solve them) all lack ANY depth at all. Obviously you dont expect depth out of this kind of micro-game videogame... but when EVERY single micro-game lacks ANY depth or reward for accomplishing... so too does the game lack depth in every way possible. You feel no sense to want to play the single player except to unlock other micro-games which are alot like the next.
#2 is the multiplayer... it doesnt really feel like multiplayer... since you are not really "competing" between other players... you are simply playing the single player game but switching off from one person to the next until it's your turn again. (you only use 1 remote in this game regardless of the number of people... instead of 3 controllers for 3 people or 5 for 5 people etc etc.)

Once you beat the game (and it only took me about an hour and a half) you soon look at it and wonder... what am I going to do next...?

7 / 10. Rent ... possibly Re-Rent... but dont buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun, but not very rewarding.

posted by Jhairumeee (BOONE, NC) Jan 18, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

This game is great for those with friends that come over and are actually willing to do the certain holds that the game has you perform. You will laugh hard watching your buddy stand up and try to hula a donut. The game does run a little thin when it comes to longevity though. There are a few games that you can unlock and play longer than the 2 or 3 second games that are the mainstay of this title. One other thing is the strange story that accompanies the games. They are, for the lack of a better word, odd. And you cannot skip them until you finish that level. Overall, I like this game and I think that many other people will too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not so smooth

posted by xwhorrorx (PLEASANTON, CA) Jan 17, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

i love every other wario ware game but this one is sub par. what i really didnt like about it is that you have to pass the remote in multiplayer. sometimes youre moving the remote like crazy but nothing happens.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse