Rent Wario Ware: Smooth Moves for Wii
view large frontback

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

4991 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

one of the worst games ever made

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

this is only themed and has nothing to do with the real serie, the control doesn't even work at times, lame!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't skip the annoying intros.

posted by imburton (Fairview, NC) Sep 5, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

Awful game...

I hate that you can't skip the stories... When will Nintendo get a clue.

This game is full of annoying characters that you have to watch and can't skip. I could only stand to play till the second guys intro started, and then I turned it off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't Bother

posted by GRock99 (White Plains, NY) Jul 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

This is a typical rushed release of a nintendo game. Thank god for game rental sites. You couldn't give me this game. They made this just to utilize the Wii controller. There is no real story line and the game play is for a five year old. Even for a five year old this game is degrading. I DO NOT recommend this game even for rental, it is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks ss

posted by tmd556 (PULLMAN, WA) Mar 27, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

What the heck??? is what you are gonna say 30 seconds into the game...the minigames are sooo simplistic and short its made for someone with ADD...not worth a rental...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Looks Better on the Commercials

posted by venusfan (JAMAICA, NY) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I liked the Wii Commercials how they showed this game and it look so fun. I thought I would try the game so I rented it and after 10 mins of playing the game I turned it off and remove the garbage from my Wii. I mean, this game is awful. The things we have to do go by too fast and I just hate it.. I've already sealed the envelope and it's ready to go back to gamefly tomorrow. I mean, this game is awful and anyone who's IQ isn't low enough to not be considered developmentlly challenged should avoid this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage

posted by grimer (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Mar 10, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 15 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

if i was givin this game for free i would throw it under a bus. it is just dumb, simple minded, and even a 5 year old would be board with it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHAT THE ??????????!!!!!!!!!!

posted by nytwolf (KANSAS CITY, KS) Jan 27, 2007

Member since Mar 2004

I just got done trying this game with my brother, and I have to say that this is single handedly the dumbest, most pointless game in history!!!!! For the love of god someone please smack the people who made this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wario... you blow!!!!

posted by Hoodlum123 (BRADENTON, FL) Sep 8, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

I like Wario ware games, I enjoyed the DS version beyond belief. So when I got this I was excited for a handful of minigames and a bunch of crazy stuff. I am going to be quick about this, the game takes 2 hours to beat, it is really repetative, and a complete bore! I hate this game I felt like a fool for even touching this. I do not reccoment this to anyone who wants to play thier game for more than a couple of hours. Bottom line THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Warioware a must buy??? Are you kidding?

posted by N2jazz (HARRISBURG, OR) Jun 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I was excited to get warioware in the mail the other day, partly because it was the first game from Gamefly I received, and partly because I have several friends who say that it one of the best games out there for the Wii and a MUST BUY! Even the weird guy at the game store said so, and he should know right?

So I popped it in and played it for an hour and a half, and was done. That's it? I just finished the game? Ok, so I unlocked multiplayer mode, but what then? Basically the game is a conglomeration of many mini-games (completely unrelated) strung one after another serving only to interrupt mini-stories (also completely unrelated). The game only gives you a few seconds to figure out what to do in any given situation, but after a time or two at swatting flies or picking noses, it just isn't fun anymore.

And that's my beef with the game, it's novel and fun the first time you play through it, but then it's just plain bad. The graphics in the mini games are horrible, think 5 year old doodling in a paint program. The games themselves, though imaginative, are repetitive and simplistic, and sometimes just gross. How many noses do I have to pick and how many cows' rear ends do I have to wash before this gets fun?

All in all, it was fun for an hour or so. I just think that somewhere along the line I was underwhelmed by the whole experience. I would recommend everyone to take a look at it and rent it if you'd like, but paying 50 bucks retail for this is a travesty. Must be some great joke perpetuated by Wario or something. At least he can laugh all the way to the bank with your money on this game. Bwahahaha....Bwahahaha indeed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

kids only

posted by dreamgirl (Port Orchard, WA) May 24, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game is prefect for a 1st and 2nd grader! but adults please save yourself from boredom and do not play this. HA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BOO

posted by slockwood (LAWTON, OK) May 10, 2007

Member since May 2007

Ok, enough with the games that try to teach you how to use the remote. Every game uses the motion technology in it's own way, so tghe last thing we need is games that are SOLELY to show you what is capable with it. I beat the game in about an hour and NEVER touched it again. The mini games are novel the first time you play each one, but after that, they are monotonous and boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Pointless demonstration of the Wiimote.

posted by d3zd3z (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 28, 2007

Member since May 2004

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

There are so many positive review, so I had to say something. This is very close to the most pointless game I've ever played. It is more like a bunch of Wiimote demos that someone cobbled together.

It might be worth a rental, and might be fun if you are ADHD.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Good if your 12

posted by skleek (COOPER CITY, FL) Sep 9, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Very kidish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I was looking forward to this...

posted by brbarnhart (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Nov 2, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

but this game is no fun. It is fast paced. I did like that, but some of the games were not intuitive at all. I didn't know what they wanted me to do or how to do it. I did chuckle a few times as they explained the different ways to hold the remote. The did a good job of mixing up the way you use the remote, but I can't say that any of the games were fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WAY TO SHORT

posted by iambes (COLLIERVILLE, TN) Jul 30, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

this game was fun until i realized i was on the last level after TWO HOURS. IT WAS TERRIBLE COME ON. IT WAS SO EASY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS DUMB.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

flawed game

posted by pugfan (WESTON, CT) Jul 9, 2007

Member since May 2007

This game has some serious issues to be called anothing more than a lame effort. The biggest flaw in this game is the motion sensing problems with the controller. Half the lives My friends and I lose are from this problem. The other half of the lives we lost were because we had no clue how to play the mini. Two other problems hurt the game. Many of the mini games are clones of each other and require little skill and the multiplayer is just taking turns.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not that good at all

posted by Well111111 (NEWARK, DE) Jul 1, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

(I recommend reading the whole thing, not just the beginning)

I liked all out Wario's adventures and I couldn't wait to get WW: Smooth Moves for my brand new wii, I liked Wario Ware for the DS and hoped this would be even better seeing nintendo had a sensors and 3-D interactions they could use to make a cool and short mini-gameish game. That they did, but it was WAY kid-ish, not 9-10ish, 5-6ish. They wanted me do use my wii controller as a elephant trunk... it's quite sad really. Had someone seen me trying to play the game they would of surely laughed their heads off, their are some really cool mini-games but the stuff between the game are pretty dumb, and the whole concept of earned new forms and getting poses cards (yes, pose cards... one shows you how to pose with the wii to look like someone with a shopping cart) is pretty stupid. I recived the game and sent it back in less then 2 hours. I got to roughly 9 stages and I was bored at the second stage. I must admit I liked a few of the game but story and the kid-ishness of it was too much to bare.
The graphic on the other hand weren't half bad though.
Not something I would recommend to anyone but if you truly are a wii fan or love Wario's greed, give it a go if not, go for something else.
Thanks For Reading!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i heard it was great

posted by jasjas (REVERE, MA) Jun 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

i played this game i thought it was lame i mean you do usethe wii remote alot but not enough you should rent madden 07 for the wii or get o8 mabey play pirate game it easy and fun this was almost lame as the momma cook off

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Too Short

posted by carl259 (WINCHESTER, MA) May 28, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

It's fun but the single player campaign is way way too short.I beat it the day i bought it! It was a big waist of $$$$!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i bought a wii for this!!!!

posted by lhardwick6 (GENOA, WV) Mar 16, 2007

Member since Aug 2004

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

i love the wii concept but this game is mediocre at best i wont mention any other consoles but if garbage like this was on them they would get a gripin and a half.come on nintendo give me games more entertaining than this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Lame

posted by JTBlaze01 (MILTON, WI) Feb 27, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

The animations between mini-games are ridiculously long. And you have to beat the game in single player mode to play multiplayer. Some of the mini-games are OKAY at best, but each on only lasts a few seconds. The whole goal is to be able to figure out what you're supposed to do, and then do it, within about 4 seconds. Usually you can just frantically wave the controller and successfully beat a mini-game. Little kids would probably get a kick out of it, but definately an over-rated game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fun for kids Pointless for adults

posted by luxveritas (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 26, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

I thought this game would have playable games. I was wrong. The micro games are 4 seconds long some consisting of 1 movement. I would suggest renting this game before buying it. This disk has 4 games that last more than 10 seconds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wario Ware Smooth Moves

posted by shadearth4 (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 18, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

This isn't as fun as they say it is. I mean you can't even play simeltanious multiplayer. This isn't as fun as the first one on gamecube

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what I expected

posted by JSeamus (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 9, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

This is a bunch of very crudely made "games" that all last about 5 seconds. No engaging story and very weak sound effects and music. I was looking for a game that really used the Wii for its full potential. This wasn't it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

WarioWare

posted by scoer54 (Parker, CO) Sep 26, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

Although somewhat fun to play with the wii controller... I found the game to be uninteresting and at some points just plain weird. I am not sure how it got such a high rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse