Rent Wario Ware: Smooth Moves for Wii
view large frontback

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

4991 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wario your awesome

posted by mario5000 (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

EVERYBODY IIN MY FAMILY LOVES THIS GAME IT'S TOO MUCH FUN. my sister is 21 and she still loves this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Smooth Movin' daughter

posted by Doc2toxic (SUFFOLK, VA) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

My daughter just LOVES to play this game! Like, every four or five months she'll rent it off of gamefly. And this is the 4th time, so sometime I'm going to have to buy it for her. And if I'm bored in my house, I'll watch her play the game. It's very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by DQforever (MIDDLETOWN, MD) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Smooth Moves is so fun! My friends and I'd switch off utill we unlocked multiplayer mode! I loved the random, zany, and hilarious stunts we had to pull off! The only thing is, is that You can beat the game fairly quickly so if you'd be playing it singleplayer after you beat it, it'd probably end up in the back of your drawer forgoten and some of the challenges dont make sense and are confuseing. STILL, you should totally try this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really fun (party or single player)

posted by dadof3 (RALEIGH, NC) May 22, 2010

Member since Sep 2007

I found this game to be very entertaining. It's a little silly and some of the poses are a little strange but my friends and I had a great time playing this game. There is always something new to unlock or something new to do. The story lines are creative and cute, and since each house focuses on a couple different poses, you never repeat anything. It's a very random game as all Wario games are. But it's very fun. The music was quirky and lovable. When you learn a new pose a little voice in the background explains how to do it and it's always a very strange description. This game is great for single or multi-player use. It never gets old and it'll have you falling out of your seat :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Buy For family Fun!

posted by ALBERTASH (DOLTON, IL) Jan 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

This Game is wild and crazy! I highly recommend that play this game if they seeking an fun and clean game for the :parties, kids and etc

From ALBERT CARTER HOBSON

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

posted by superindy (GRETNA, LA) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Well, this game is pretty cool. But I have no one to play with. Swatting flies and picking noses is pretty fun in my opinion
From the remote control to the diner, its pretty cool. And,why is it called Form Baton and Balance Stone? IDK. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO gtg bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ezhex123 (CEDAR PARK, TX) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

If you are having a party this game is for you! My friends came over and played this game and were rolling on the floor laughing out loud! I had a blast playing this game! It is hilarious and super fun! Perfect party game all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Silly Fun

posted by CRileyLive (NEWBURYPORT, MA) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

You can't get more Japanese than this! Great party game with fun objectives that make you like stupid. Perfect utilization of the wii technology. 5 stars..or 10...whatever scale its on

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for all ages

posted by auxlife (SAN DIEGO, CA) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

A friend recommended this game to me, and im glad he did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Wii Game

posted by wiifun2008 (SAINT CHARLES, MO) Oct 23, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This is a game that I had hoped most Wii games would be like. The use of the controller is the most fun part of this game. You hold it in different ways to conplete a mini game and as you progess it gets faster and harder.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game ever

posted by djrichards (QUARRYVILLE, PA) Apr 2, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Everyone should get this game on your Q.Good for all ages.Many diffrent levels.1 player game.Audults can play too! Jack Richards

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wario got game!!!

posted by Snow1118 (WOODHAVEN, NY) Mar 11, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

Wario got game but needs work. It' s good they made it for Wii but you need to beat the game to play mulitplayer mode. What goon wrong with the world!
Hope they make it better next time.

From,
Snow1118

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun 4 even the person who doesn't like video games

posted by Stonicus (KENNER, LA) Sep 10, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

I ordered this game thinking it would be really cute for my kids. After about 2 days of having it I was addicted. Then shortly after that my wife was addicted. It is really alot of fun. Basic hand movement that go from easy to very difficult. It really is a great game, even for people who don't like video games (i.e. My Wife)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

posted by rpgadam07 (GREENVILLE, SC) Jul 6, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This game is the perfect game to play with a friend. Even though you have to beat the game through one time to get the multi option, it is still a very fun game. The game play is fairly short, which makes unlocking the multi mode a breeze. The multi is very fun to play with a friend because the micro-games are hilarious. I would highly recommend this game to all. I give it a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect Game to show off the Wii remote

posted by GoCards311 (BALLWIN, MO) Jul 5, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

These micro games perfectly display why the Wii is more than just a traditional gaming system. It is entertaining for anybody, and immediately playable due to its simplicity (although it IS very fast-paced) and mimicking of normal everyday tasks (for the most part). It doesnt take any explanation, really, and offers tons of replay value. The graphics and sound aren't "next gen quality", but they are the best that they could possibly be and are VVVERY entertaining to say the least. The visual/aural styling of this game is incredible and is unlike anything that I've ever experienced.

This is great for kids and adults. My only gripe is that the Multiplayer mode requires everyone to share one wii remote, which does not make any sense to me. This requires passing the remote around (between-round times are often only 5 seconds or so) without being able to secure the wrist strap in time, which makes it fairly dangerous, in my mind.

This game offers tons of replay value, but rent it to make sure you can handle the "different-ness" of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My 5 year old loved this game

posted by rkshack (DULUTH, GA) May 15, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This is the first Wii game my 5 year old seemed to be addicted to. He Loved it and would play it for long periods of time. I think the short mini game style worked well because he could work on one skill and move on. I highly recommend it. There are a few off color jokes such as aiming the finger for the nose to pick. But nothing truly inappropriate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best wario ware game ever

posted by bbqsfs (GARDENA, CA) Apr 30, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

as you probably know warioware is a series based on doing manic things such as stickin a finger up a polygon nose it is the craziest thing in the world i recommend it trust me i own all of the warioware game like wariowae inc. on the game cue i have twisted on the gba and touch on the nintendo ds and this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Play it bwahaha

posted by protox (LAKEWOOD, CO) Apr 27, 2007

Member since Mar 2005

If you've played WarioWare before, then you know what to expect. If you haven't, this game will be a whole new level of fun for you. I seriously haven't had this much fun playing a game with friends. This game is good on its own but with other people it's quite fun and it can be entertaining to watch friends do odd actions.

This one is full of new weird and quirky games. I like it just as much as the DS WarioWare. Because they both have their own unique controls scheme, they are evenly matched to me. I really like the multi-player games on this one though. This is still my favorite warioware so far.

A must play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best game for the Wii so far!

posted by summitboy2 (ANDOVER, NJ) Apr 15, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

This is a perfect game for both boys and girls of all ages. It's a game that consists of many mini games that are a lot of fun. You need to think fast of what you need to do in this game because it doesn't tell you exactly what you need to do and you only have five seconds to do it. Don't rent this game, buy it. Once you play this game you'll be hooked just like I am.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Coolest Game Ever!

posted by Askarlatos (SPARROWS POINT, MD) Apr 11, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

This game is a lot like worio ware touched but it is more innovated because of the wii remote. Another thing that I like about it is that the side games that you get are so fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I say this i maybe the best Wii game

posted by Thereview2 (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Apr 8, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This is the perfect game and when you do Single player they teach you how to do the Wii and when they Explain its very funny!!! I GIVE THIS GAME ABOUT A 10!!!! OH YEAH THIS IS THE PERFECT GAME FOR YOU.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wario has done it again...and it's the best ever!!

posted by alexiscool (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Apr 6, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

I've played every Warioware game there is and this one is the greatest of them all. The Wii Remote will be pushed to it's limits(wrist strap a MUST). You don't get this game, you don't know what the Wii Remote can do.

(Unless you've played Wii Sports enough)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wariio Rocks

posted by miiluvwii (WILLIAMSPORT, PA) Mar 4, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

The strength of this game is how it incorporates the new control system. Almost every one of the micro games makes extremely intuitive use of the Wiimote, or as the game calls it, the "Form Baton".

The premise of completing one five second micro game after another may not sound all that exciting, but trust me, it's addictive. This game is probably best played in a party setting, but I've had lots of fun with it all by myself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An Ingenious Game

posted by dmagnet86 (CHATTANOOGA, TN) Mar 2, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

This is one awesome game. While short, it's a ton of fun. The quick micro games make great use of the remote. It's actually one of the least buggy games i've played as far as controls are concerned. The multiplayer is cool once you unlock it. It only needs one remote which is great for those who don't have an extra remote yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Decent game with potential as a rental.

posted by danatgamef (COLUMBIA, MO) Feb 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

While I loved the game it is very short. I could understand not wanting to pay fifty dollars for the game, but it provides excellent multiplayer insanity. The story mode is short, which in an odd way is a good thing because it must be completed before the multiplayer games are unlocked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse