Rent WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii, PSP Games, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
7.7

3807 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

For Fans ONLY

posted by scarfaic (NORRISTOWN, PA) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

29 out of 31 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

Ok, first and foremost, this game can only be truly appreciated by fans of the WWE or just pro-wrestling fans in general. I cant tell you how many people I've seen play the Smackdown games and say they are trash because they arent familar with the product. If you dont like pro-wrestling then go play something else.

Now that that's out of the way I can go on with my reveiw. First I will adress graphics. They arent spectacular but they look good. All the wrestler's look pretty much spot on...as far as being realistic though, they need to try a bit harder. Some wrestler's have 6-pack ab's while their real life counter-parts do not. (like The Miz)

Control wise the game has the same great system since Here Comes The Pain. If your familar with that game you should have no issues picking up and playing. This year there's a training mode so you can get the controls down pat incase your not familiar with them.

Playability and replayability is always high for this series. The Road To Wrestlemania mode is quite extensive, but it's something you only do once. Exhibition mode can be played for hours on end. In exhibition you can play tag matches, steel cage matches, ladder matches and even inferno matches. THQ made some big overhaul's in the Royal Rumble this year. It's hard to explain but it's pure awesomeness.

Last but not least is creation. User created content has been big in this game since the first edition but it got better and better every year. This year you can create your own finishing moves (you could in 2009 too) and even your own diving moves. Picture having like 5 front flip's into a body splash. It's possible this year! Beside that, there's tons of new parts for creating your own wrestler and you can even assign moves for every posistion possible and theres hundreds of awesome moves to choose from.

This game is hand's down one of the best is the series. Dont miss out on it! Again if your not a fan, dont play. You wont appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best of the Series

posted by cjdavis (CAMBRIDGE, OH) Oct 26, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010 is the best installment of the series thus far. The in game controls are basically the same as they have been in previous years. Also, the stamina meters are no longer in the way at the top of the screen; instead, there is a meter around the feet of your superstar, and when it fills, perform your special moves and finishers. The character creation feature is basically the same as well with quite a few more options. Also, you can now save match highlights and use them as an entrance video for your created superstar. In Road to Wrestlemania last year, there was a big problem with the cookie cutter storylines. This is not the case this year. You can now take your created superstar through the Road to Wrestlemania, and not only that, you can create your own storyline. All 83 days until Wrestlemania are at your control. Create the matches, the cut scenes, and everything in between.

Overall, this is a great game, and I suggest you take it for a spin.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad at all

posted by sockit2me (NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

26 out of 33 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

its not the perfect wrestling game but its good. new features as creating your own story is cool and a few more add ons on the character creation. along with a new updated roster and you can remake those special matches to see. this can go as a rent or a buy. but the game is very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

at day's end... it's all about the gameplay

posted by crackerman (ALPENA, MI) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The new features on SVR make the game's playability factor a 10. There are so many new features on this game from '09. Create your own story is awesome. Being able to download created wrestlers on Xbox live....unbelievable.. But at the day's end... it's all about the gameplay. Unfortunately, the gameplay feels kinda sluggish compared with the last 2 years. If they had all the features of this year, combined with the gameplay of '08 or '09, this title would be an easy 10. Just feeled a little sluggish to me. But if you played '09....this is a very easy rent for the new features alone....just makes u wish 09 had these features as well

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A better year.

posted by DXDavid (AIKEN, SC) Nov 6, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

This years SVR is another good addition to the franchise. Much like SVR '07 this years game delivered with some good and new content as well as the not so good. The ability to customize superstars clothing and such was a big installment in this years game. Who doesn't want to put ''The Legacy'' in pink? Anyway, some of the small things I found annoying or unchanged was the fact that you can't EVERYTHING on every superstar.
Take superstar John Morrison for example. You can change his pants color, but not his boot fur color, so you're left with whatever color you chose along with being stuck with red fur boots and his red fur coat. Or The Undertaker. You can change his tights but not the color of his logos on them. It's small little things, that for sure can be looked past. And finally, WHEN are we going to see a good solid Undertaker entrance? It looks like the same thing for 3 years. Maybe, he could take his coat off or something, or have the dramatic thunder as he walks up the ring steps and lifts his arms to cue the lights back on. The same can be said with such superstars as Khali and Umaga. All in all the addition of new superstars and improved graphics and entrances (for some) has made this years game quite good. The RTRM is packed with good stories from your favorites and the all new royal rumble match has GREATLY improved. I would recommend this game to any wrestling or game fanatic. Well done THQ and WWE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Incredibly Fun Game.

posted by UntracedXm (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

11 out of 17 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

Nuff said. i thought the smackdown vs raw games couldn't get any better then 09. i was wrong. it has all the 09 features but with added cool stuff that could keep you playing for months on end. the gameplay runs fluid. graphics look amazing. definitely a must buy for sure and a huge improvement for the series..

GamerTag.
XxSoHxxInFiNity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SVR 2010!

posted by PyroSam (WOODLAND HILLS, CA) Apr 11, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER INVENTED. IT NEVER GETS BORING IF YOU ARE DONE WITH CAREER CREATE NEW CHARACTERS OR DOWNLOAD ANYONE YOU CAN THINK OF. IT IS VERY ACTION PACKED AND ALSO IT IS HARDCORE AND BLOODY IF YOU CHOSE. IF YOU ARE AN WRESTLING FAN THIS GAME IS A MUST HAVE BUT IF YOU ARE NOT YOU WONT BE WANTING TO PLAY ANYTHING ELSE. MY FAVORITE GAME UNTIL THE OTHER SVR GAMES COME OUT:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game rocks

posted by gamefan90 (AKRON, OH) Nov 29, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

oh my god this game is going to be great i hope it will be great because the o8 version was cool and then boom i got hit with 09 i was like the is one of of my favorite some of the features are going to great um like the finisher bar at the feet is good um the diving moves is tight ah creating your guy and putting them in the road to werstlmania that's cool and session were you can create your own show i know gm mode is good i play ewr revenge on PC and you can do that on the new WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010 some of the super stars i been waiting for is n the game like r turth even bourn and championship scrammble i love how they put the face paint on Jeff and you can change there look i hpe they up the anti on the next one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

yes

posted by spyless (CRAWFORDVILLE, FL) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this is going to be better then the rest of smackdown vs raw games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best SVR to date.

posted by SkaVeNgeR (CHICAGO, IL) Oct 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2005

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

There hasn't been a SVR that gives a user this much control. The mechanics is and gameplay got minor upgrades, but the ability to change and create new stories, new wrestlers, designs, and rivalries gives this game a perfect grade. What if doesn't apply any more because you can just make it happen. Then to make things even more interesting, why create all the wrestlers you want when you can just go online and download somebody else's great CAW? The new version of the royal rumble makes things interesting as does the other new matches such as the championship scramble, the return and renewal of the first blood matches. All in all I gave this game a perfect score because it can easily last until SVR 2011.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Smackdown is back to form

posted by Dubctown (CLEVELAND, OH) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Another year, another Smackdown title. Luckily this years edition of Smackdown vs Raw is pretty darn good. First and foremost the game looks really excellent. From the character models to the presentation the game is stunning. It also has a slew of modes to choose from. Road to Wrestlemania mode returns this year and now features a storyline for a Created Wrestler. The best thing about RtW mode is that each story has several different paths you can take. This ultimately means that multiple playthroughs are welcome. Career mode also returns but not much has changed from last years version. The biggest features of this game would have to be all of the creatable content options. This ranges from Create a storyline which is surprisingly deep and fleshed out, to create a finisher which now lets you create a grapple and a diving finish. And then there is the online which is all around good except for actually playing online which can sometimes have a delayed reaction time. This isn't more evident than in a fatal four way match or anything involving more than two people. Other than that, you can share several things online such as superstars, storylines, finishing maneuvers, and highlight reels. I also forgot to mention the controls which have made a big re-haul which lets you switch between your strong grapple types and eliminates the two button reversal system in favor of a one button system which works a lot better. There are only a few minor gripes. The targeting system is still a little wonky and when making highlight reels you can't edit multiple videos from different matches into one video. Overall, this is by far the best Smackdown to come out since HCTP. i would highly recommend this for any true wrestling fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

it's ok

posted by gameguy2 (NEWARK, DE) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

Smackdown vs. Raw 2010 is an interesting game. the graphics are crisp and the controls are manageable. they have fun matches to play and overall it is a fun gaming time. The Roster is full of talent and better then ever before. The only bad thing is it is so repetitive. I loved the game at first thought it was extremely cool. But it got boring fast. The onle thing i enjoy most about SVR games is missing once again. For the second year in a row they have elminated the GM mode. I understand that the GM mode can get boring but i just wish they would tweak it instead of losing it all together. If you are online and have people to play against this game could be very entertaining for you, just don't expect to be able to play it alone for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game yet

posted by crazy1 (LONG BEACH, CA) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

9 out of 17 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

svr 2010 is super fun you get to make a storyline it's super fun and the first ever caw rod to wrestelemania is fun in the begining with satino marella theres a new thing when you do a finsher the thing goes balck like svr06 i think this game is fun for anybody dosen't matter what age even if u don't like wwe and think is fake yea so what if u have friends over it's a great game to play and the edit a superstars attire should be fun also so i think create a wrestler is better than last years svr09 was kind like 08 but a little better but svr 2010 should get 10 so if u want to play with me on xbox live my Name is Big Poppy2454 if u don't put it in right it won't go

PEACE

Someperson

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Epic game

posted by Javori (MONTGOMERY, NY) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

9 out of 18 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Best since 2006 all ew gameplay all new added stuff worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best smackdown game scince here Comes the Pain

posted by wwefan1991 (LA JUNTA, CO) Oct 30, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty solid. There is just a few thing that i didn't like the ropes are actually part of the game now but they move around badly. I realy did not like the Created Superstar RTW. Now the good things.
The Royal Rumble was completely revamped . Making the Royal Rumble alot easier the graphics look awesome. And now when you go to grab a belt for a Championship match it is actually that belt not the World Heavyweight Championship.
This game is awesome buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

smackdown vs raw 2010

posted by jjjjjjjjj (CLINTON, MD) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is the BEST GAME I`VE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

im amazed,kinda

posted by matdog123 (RIALTO, CA) Nov 11, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i have the ps2 version,the think that sucks on that is that kelly kelly and melina have the save outfits from 2009,also there is no superstar threads,when i got the xbox version i was amazed how better it was,every thing was better,only theres no difference in create a superstar,just that you pick a pose for him/her and better graphics just like a real superstar.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok, too similar to previous versions

posted by VANNYSTlCE (OSHKOSH, WI) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game, with the exception of Royal Rumble, has no differences in gameplay at all. Not one change. Create a story gets boring after a half an hour, its just typing. RTWM is good, for a while. Don't even bother with Career Mode. Creating stuff is fun, but only for a little. One thing I really like is the community creations on xbox live. Now you can get basically any superstar from any generation you want because people upload their creations. That is a huge positive. All in all it is fun game, for a week, then its blehhh. Its still a good game to play with a bunch of friends, but boring vs cpu or online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

worth a glance

posted by joberendar (PATASKALA, OH) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

don't get me wrong the new creata features are cool but the gameplay has gotten worse. the a.i. has a hard time deciding which person in the ring 2 focus on. if your playing with a friend, u will find that the 2 of u will be wrestling each other and the ref more than your opponets. overall gameplay is a six

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game, but some flaws.

posted by dylana7xmc (FLORAL CITY, FL) Nov 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game was a new start from last years game, new features, new animation, and new creations. But there were some things that kind of annoyed me. First, the designs on the wrestlers clothes were really blurry and sometimes when you run against the ropes they either don't turn to run back or go through the ropes and bounce back. Also when you go to climb on the turnbuckle you go through it and diving moves look fake. When your doing moves theyre body parts go through you, espically with the divas. But what got me the most was how limited the create your own story was I mean you can have a roullete wheel but you can't have your person in the ring just talking and that you can only use your creations 10 times. But other than that it's a amazing games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

holy cow this game is great

posted by timtim90 (SANDUSKY, OH) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i love all the stuff about this game its incredible how the create a superstar works i like how they have current wwe wrestlers that is awesome and just because jack swagger is on there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

smackdown vs raw 2010

posted by toot41 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

i did not get the game yet but i am hoping i get it tommorw i think is a great great game and i cannot wait to get it because i choose the ten rate because is very good and i hope you can bring the game because me and my friend is ready to fight.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome

posted by Zangetsu (DANBURY, CT) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

6 out of 22 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

The best WWE game ever to date!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Speechless

posted by TyKid101 (CHICAGO, IL) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2006

6 out of 31 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

i have been a fan of this series for a long time. and by far this is the

WORST game yet. yea they added some new features but the game

play is terrible. seems like the spent too much time on adding creation

features then the actual gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Hard to believe Iterative titles can get worse

posted by Masque (BRONX, NY) Apr 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

How can it get worse? i have no idea, but i played this game after playing just about every smackdown game since KYR and i have to say that after HCTP the game has gotten progressively less fun.

One thing that i have always disliked but really started hating his game, the ability to take a special move and put it as a regular move. I can create a character with about 80% of his grapples being the last ride. that is a special move, not a regular grapple but there it is right for me to select

create a top rope move is so choppy its not even worth touching

create a story suffers from the too many options yet not enough to do with them plague that ravages create modes all the time so i can't fault them for doing it.

road to wrestlemania i only wanted to play the created superstar one and after that i was done. the voice acting GOT WORSE how is it worse when you play yourself you might ask? well let me explain. when the wrestler is in the stadium they have to yell into the microphone... in a recording studio they talk softly so it just sounds off, how could they not notice this by now?!

training room at the start of the game is a nice touch, loading seems to take less time, and i like what they did with the royal rumble but it just seems like they drop the ball a lot. and let it roll down the sidewalk as they continue to play somehow.

thoroughly disappointed but what can i say when the last smackdown game is what inspired me to get a gamefly subscription so i wouldnt have to put up with the fact i spent money on the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse