Rent WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010 for Wii
view large frontback

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

470 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

So much fun!

posted by attilio (East Elmhurst, NY) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this game for a good 2-3 hours as soon as I got it, and I haven't done that in a long time with any game. Creating your own wrestler, like in the past, is fun and has tons of options for you to choose from. I definitely recommend you do this first.

The graphics for this game are pretty good, although I feel they could have been much better, however I am not going to complain because the game-play is AMAZING.

The fact that you don't have to swing the remote around to attack is a very good thing. You can simply sit there and push buttons all day and destroy your opponent.

If you buy this game or simply rent it you'll love it, although it is definitely a keeper so you might want to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE: Smackdown VS. RAW

posted by DXfan98 (CREOLA, AL) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Without a doubt the best sports game of it's time, WWE: SVR 2010 is the ultimate in action, intensity, and graphics! But if you expected to get up and be active to play this, well you were DEAD wrong! You do not even have to stand up to play! (Good for couch potatoes, such as myself) But the only major problem was that you could not create and name teams in the create modes. Oh well, perhaps that will be in the next edition. Who knows? The main point is, if you're a wrestling fan, BUY THIS GAME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Successful Game

posted by gamemaker7 (MERIDIAN, MS) Nov 29, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is very fun. The characters are all up-to-date. I also enjoy the green and red characters. This game is also fun(just like 2009)because you can do everything you want on there. I had smackdown vs raw 2008 on the wii. there wasn't enough matches and we didn't have as much to do (that is what makes the game more long and fun). I enjoy the game and I hope everybody else do too!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

SVR 2010 is the best wrestling game in a long time

posted by Endgamer77 (DEER RIVER, MN) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

It has good graphics. They loose the awful motion controls and focus on button controls. The number of characters and matches are great. The campaign mode allows you to play like 6 different storys and there is also a career mode. One new thing is you can create your own finisher moves.

The biggest addition to WWE SVR is the story creator. You can make almost any story/feud that you want. Several small things have been fixed and improve gameplay but other things got forgotten about and suffer.

Dont rent it. Buy WWE 2010. it is well worth the 50 bucks and will last you months.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe best game ever get game! 10-10

posted by Cheeseman6 (EVERETT, WA) Mar 31, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

OK this game will take you to an another world! You can make your own superstars and also it has stuff to make your favorite movie characters! :example: Edawrd from twilight or even jason from friday the 13th, AND MJ-ELVIS! this game is so fun you can make your own story mode. make finishers,move sets for your superstars!!!!!!! i highly recommend...THIS GAME!!!! also a downer......shawn michaels career has came to an end :( BUT LET'S ALL MAKE A WEBSITE AND HELP SHAWN COME BACK!!!!!!!!! im really happy john cena BEAT THAT jerk BASTA!!!!!!! AND CRIS BEAT EDGE THE RATED R SUPER STAR NOW HE IS THE.... RATED G SUPER STAR LOL!!!!!!! ChEeSe MaN outtttttttttt!!!!!! :0<(hello there i help shawn come back thank you) :0<(oh and also 10-10 this game! john cena rules!)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by mommills (SUGAR HILL, GA) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this one of the best games of the year!!!!on roads to wesaminea
you can play as HBK,EAGE,Randy,John cena and HHH you can also
get the ROCK and Steve Asten and one of my favret maches are
Inforno maches you set your aponet on fire. that's final.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW!!

posted by coolskullz (ROWLAND HEIGHTS, CA) Oct 22, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i have played almost every wrestling game out there but i have to say that by far this is the best wrestling game ive ever played

the road to wrestlemania is awesome the create modes r sweet
theres so many options when it comes to creating a superstar or a finisher or a entrance

theres sooo many matches that r all awesome

the control scheme is definitly the best control scheme for a wrestling game
with the grapple system and the way u hit signature moves and finishers its soo easy just set em up in the right position and press one button
how simple cood it get

im definitly gonna keep this game

5 stars easily

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good for now

posted by rob213 (HESPERIA, CA) Jan 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

well i like it but the one thing i don't is that there is no special referee matchs but hey thats just me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe s vs r

posted by qwe123 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) May 2, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it is fun got the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by awesome12345678 (VACAVILLE, CA) Aug 26, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is in my top 3 favorite wwe games of all time, and trust me I'm pretty confident that i'v played EVERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wwe game there is. It has one of my favorite wrestlers of all time in Jeff Hardy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this game in AWSOME!!!!!

posted by jakob1 (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 11, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

This game is AWSOME it is a vary good game. i recomend this game for any good gamer i would get this game for 10000 bucks. just to say i give this game a rating of 9 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by griffin59 (SEATTLE, WA) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Buy this game! or else you will be sad. awesome match types makes this game super fun and keep you playing for years. story desinger makes well storys.and road to wrestlemania mode is bigger and bader then ever before.create modes include superstars divas finisures and entrance.Hint enter this in cheate code menue in options." The Great One" to unlock the Rock. I use to hate wrestling but then I played this game and loved it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

N64 THQ wrestling games will never be beat.

posted by JDoggyDogg (GLEN ELLYN, IL) Mar 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I miss the THQ wrestling games for the N64. The controls in those games were PERFECT. I couldn't even play this game, even after trying for an hour. Doing the moves didn't feel right either, and the moves looked like 2 second cutscenes. Thing is, the graphics suck and are early PS2 quality. If you are brand new to wrestling games, and never played them another console, and are willing to take hours to learn the controls, then this game will probably be average for you at best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

KIND of good

posted by jordan2871 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Dec 31, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

this game is good not the best that it should of been. All they did was put a little new things on there but instead of all that new stuff like play RTWM with created person,some new people,and kind of different type of matches.this game is just like an old wrestling game. You cant even do what u want to do like on smackdown vs. raw 2009 on wii. on there u can do your own taunts but 2010 u have to press buttons and also when you are coming in the entrance u can make wut the real wrestlers do and the firworks come out. so thats all i really have to say about this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing Like The PS3 Version

posted by amcanes (PELHAM, AL) Nov 21, 2009

Member since May 2009

played the PS3 version 1st then sent it back for the wii version and was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »