Rent WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010 for PS3
view large frontback

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

1913 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2010

posted by wwefanatic (SANTA CLARA, CA) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This the best WWE game on the ps3 system for a few reasons #1 the roster is very very very good #2 i like that it has blood that drips onto the mat and then after a few punches kicks and slams it goes onto their chests #3 the road to Wrestlemania is very fun and i like that they put the tatoos on Randy Orton not like the last one they made where they did not and you can create your own entrance i also like that to and i hope they don't stop making more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

SDvsR is a very enjoyable game offline.

posted by smackbuggy (BELLEVILLE, IL) Dec 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

As a person who has lost interest in RL wrestling over the past few years it was very enjoyable to pick this game up and make wrestling fun again. The graphics are what you would expect from a next gen wrestler, the various gameplay systems are robust, and the stories and creation modes are pretty good as well. The create a wrestler is a little bit disappointing in that there is a limit to how much you can put on your character and some of the costume pieces which you would think would be easy to do are a little frustrating. The create a finisher mode is fun to mess with but it's usually just chaining pre-existing moves together more than making a truly new move. Still fun to play with though. The controls are where it shines I think, pulling off grapples and strikes flow well, your submissions and hardcore wrestling are very in depth as well. It is a great game to sit down with a couple friends and play vs eachother or the cpu although the AI is a little lacking. Much of it's difficulty comes into play when you are put up against multiple opponents and have to contend with people constantly breaking up pins. All in all it is very enjoyable though. However the same cannot be said for online play. As it stands now there is usually about 2 seconds lag or so between button press and action, and this includes using the stick to move. It is frustrating to try and pick up a chair let alone wrestle. And the reversals and pins which require very accurate timing are of course the downfall. Don't expect to pull many reversals off or get up from a pin even if you get knocked down at the bell and immediately pinned. Offline is defiantly worth it but if you really need a big multiplayer experience keep in mind it isn't going to be in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Smackdown Vs Raw 2010

posted by wheels26 (ANTELOPE, CA) Oct 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

15 out of 21 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I thin this game is awesome!!! The graphics look great!!! The gameplay is really good and all the moves from real life are in the game!!! The story is really fun because you can customize just about everything and the create a superstar is really cool too!!!

For anyone who liked any of the other smackdown vs raw games, then you have to get this one!!!!

Before you get it think about how much time you want to spend on this game and then add more lol because once you start you keep playing.

By far the best wrestling game i have played!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

best one yet

posted by MCDUFF731 (WEYMOUTH, MA) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

when i first got the game i triend the create your own story line. that was fun, but i wish you could make it better like add more mishaps. then i looked at the road to wrestlemainia and i was suprised to see you can have your created superstar as one, i thought it was going to be ok. fight in a match and whatch a video starting up a rivel. then i noticed you cand choose what to do, like in one part you can hit mr macman in the head with a title or santino. then you can change the superstares clothing color like make batista where red elbow pads instead of black. also the game is not as confusing as the others simple controls easy to understand. then at the main menu you can press circle and there is traing tips how to play the game, like your in a ring and they give you tips and how to do them you are john cena and you beat up randy orton with out him fighting back. overall this is the best one yet

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not my type of game

posted by malinko (RINGGOLD, VA) Dec 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i have been a fan of all the wwe games but unfortunately not this one. when you have 3 on one or 2 on one battles the game play gets hard. your character cant focus on the other characters. it is almost like your character is set on one person at a time. and when you have an interference you can just forget trying to beat up the interfering character because the game wont let you have a choice to fight them. unless i missed something i give this game a one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Gets Old Quick

posted by scarfaic (NORRISTOWN, PA) Mar 10, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The Smackdown series is great and I'm a huge fan of the WWE, but every since Smackdown vs. Raw 2007 the games have gotten more repetive.

They are good for about 2 or 3 weeks and then it gets really boring. I mean, theres only so many times you can constantly win against the lame A.I. or be bogged down by lag while playing online.

THQ/Yukes needs to step their game up. They pretty much release the same game every year with a different roster and some new stuff. Keyword=SOME.

I personally think the Smackdown series is WAY overdue for a complete rehaul. You can spray trash with cologne but at the end of the day, it's still trash. Thats what the Smackdown series is these days.

The last good Smackdown games were 2006 and Here Comes The Pain. Although they did get boring after a time.

My suggestion to THQ/Yukes is stop pushing out Smackdown games at a yearly basis. Skip 2 or 3 years so they can create a new WWE game, something thats brand new and that everyone will like.

If there was a better net code for online play this year, there would have been more replay value but seeing as though this year the Community Creations was introduced, the network code got screwed up and makes every online game incredibly laggy even when your connection or someone elses connection is very good.

Point being, THQ/Yukes screwed up this year. Period. It makes me wonder if they actually test or have people test these games before their actually pushed into the market.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome!

posted by z123213 (WASHINGTON, OK) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

7 out of 16 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

best svr ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok

posted by sockit2me (NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR) Oct 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2009

7 out of 16 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

this is not the best wrestling game yet but also not the worst. its good but not great. graphics and gameplay are decent but still doesnt compare to 2008. but you can make your own story and a few more features on character creation. two player co op story is in the mix but doesnt mean that is great its mediocre at best. but luckily the game isnt awful thats for sure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best game

posted by jackster65 (SPRING VALLEY, NY) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

I played this game last night and it was sweet. The royal rumble is cool and improved , road to wrestle mania is awesome , and caw mode is okay . The graphics are sick so is the pin attempt . They like imroved the tlc and all other stuff . The tutorial is kinda too hard . So far , it is going good but soon , next year , it's going to be whack but okay . Point is , better improvements , best rumble match and a cool x-treme rules match . But , there is one flaw; MiTB ladder match .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad Game for Create Junky Better Next Year I Hope.

posted by jasonlee42 (LAWTON, OK) Oct 28, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I give it a 4 out of 10, because yes they did a lot of awesome improvement and massive focus on creating,
(my favorite thing) but they did 3 things that make it impossible for my wrestlers to be created the way i want them to be,

1. they took out patterned designs for tights and other clothing,
(needed for a lot of my guys)

2. they made all the cool outfit pieces like 20 points on a 48 point system (go back to layers please)

3 (the major one) they made it impossible to copy a created superstar (yes i know you still can, but if you do you have to level up the copy version, from the same over all stats as you would if you just created a new star) (39 over all)

see the main thing i would do is create 1 wrestler and level him up to about 70 in everything, then i would copy him off and use the copies to create all the other wrestlers i wanted, and then i would level them up from 70 in all to where i wanted them, but i cannot do that in this game so i am disappointed and really ticked off with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BIGGEST LET DOWN EVER!

posted by freyes5291 (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

I admit, the second I saw that you could download other peoples super stars instead of needing to trade, I was really stoked. But then, an hour into creating my own CAW and downloading everyone elses, I finally get to the create a moveset. Turns out, you can't even edit the moveset of downloaded CAWs, nor can you edit the appearance at all. Christ, if your gonna give us the ability to download superstars, let use choose the right moves, and the "abilities" for that matter. Another HUGE flaw that never seems to get fixed is the targeting system. THQ you're dead to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Same THING

posted by CobyChrist (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

4 out of 15 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

theyre always the same with a few minor changes.... i hate the svr franchise...im sticking to wwf no mercy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lot to live up to

posted by cenafan083 (CONWAY, SC) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

I have the game on the way to me and have been checking out the preveiws and I love what I see so far. AWESOME GRAPHICS!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe smackdown vs raw 2010

posted by andrewmitchell (CUERO, TX) Aug 12, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

wwe smackdown vs raw 2010

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bored

posted by Selectfew (MONTICELLO, FL) Dec 30, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Was expecting even more options including using MY character in a big storyline Including Divas , matches , and all kind of endings..............NO !! Very short story "brand warfare " takes about 2hrs to beat , and your created gu y can only be used in brief championship bouts fighting 4 people. Badddd direction.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok game

posted by kyle82 (BARTLETT, IL) Nov 19, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

i wouldnt rent this game for ps3 the ps2 ersion is better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good fun

posted by TheTrueHayabusa (CLINTON, AR) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

This was fun, but I feel the Road To WrestleMania was short. I wish there could be something stronger for the CAW story, and a real story to Career Mode. I feel bored just going through all the wrestlers to win a championship, then that's it. No stories as we are all used to seeing on WWE. Hopefully future versions will include storylines in Career Mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best WWE game ever!!

posted by 123godofwar (MEMPHIS, NY) Jul 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game was the best WWE game I have ever played. I would recommend all Smackdown vs Raw video games. The Road To Wrestlemanias were awesome!! If you get this game, please play the Road To Wrestlemania. The characters did not look real like most of the WWE games. The graphics were excellent. Like most of the WWE games, the camera angle was decent. Rent this game....you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by Hatchetmen582 (MEADVILLE, PA) May 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

I used to be a WWE fan but then it kinda got to fake for me. Then i played this game a couple months ago and then became a big fan again. This game also gave me and my cousins the idea to start a legit trampoline wrestling leauge, which we're still working on. Anyway, the game was amazing, i had some problems with the camera when you get out of ring because i would try to run away from the ring in Randy Orton's Road to Wrestlemania, but as soon as i get out of the ring, the camera angle would go so that i accidentally ran right back into the ring. Although this is just out of my stupidity, it was just a minor flaw that annoyed me at the time but i still would tell anyone who even kind of likes WWE to get the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible...

posted by MercerVOL (HOHENWALD, TN) Mar 14, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Okay, I will start by admitting that I have not watched the WWE in 4 or 5 years. I quit watching when Stone Cold and The Rock quit wrestling. I was a huge fan of the old games. They had very elaborate storylines and were just plain fun. I rented this game for two reasons 1.) Stone Cold is a downloadable character and 2.) I assumed the games were like the old ones, only better. Man was I wrong. There is no story whatsoever and the game is unbelievably easy. I often won matches in less then 2 minutes without even getting hit! The game, much like 95% of today's wrestlers is a JOKE! If you are an old school wrestling fan like myself stay away from this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boo!

posted by grizzman33 (BEVERLY, MA) Dec 9, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

It was REALLY BAD!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ok Game

posted by Bobby1970 (TOLEDO, OH) Oct 4, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I haven't played this game series since 2008 for ps2. So I wanted to try it out before I bought it. Every area of the game was great the only thing I don't like is where you have to press L1 button then go in the direction of the turn buckle and then tap the x button in order to get on top of the turn buckle.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game But..

posted by blubayou50 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Sep 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

There has to be more dialog in the game. Too many captions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lots of fun offline

posted by RockerBoi (NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ) Sep 19, 2010

Member since Sep 2007

This game is a load of fun offline. and if you've played the previous versions of smackdown vs. raw then you know what to expect. except for in lou of story mode creations, they've limited your C.A.Ws movelist and there are virtually no submission moves just a few compared to the other games. but i think you'll still find the creating parts to be fun and enjoyable! the main downfall of this game is the HORRIBLE ONLINE GAMEPLAY... yep sry but it's sadly just not good at all online all in all as long as your not in it for the online gameplay It's a solid title and definitely worth renting. i gave an 8 because I'm a fan and member of the WWE universe... other than that I'd give a 7 though i don't really like the show anymore the games are good :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Was it good?

posted by Trinookie (FRAZIER PARK, CA) Sep 11, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Yeah it was good, there shouldve been better action play like in 2006 (Which was he best one) but it should've had a better system of submission, when to pin, and stuff like that. Table matches are waaayyy o easy and laders are to hard. I give it a 7!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse