Rent WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2011 for PS2
view large frontback

WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2011

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

360 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by Sheonica (OZARK, MO) Nov 7, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played all the WWE games since it first started it's smackdown line on the playstation. This one is, in my opinion, one of the best. While it does have some things to desire (created superstars seldom appear in the WWE Universe, but that doesn't matter as you can change the matches to your choosin. If you're a fan of Undertaker though be warned..

The .Vs Undertaker Road to Wrestlemania is downright creepy. It sheds some new light on the Urn and just what kind of mind games are played with people.

If you're a die hard WWE Fan and looking for the best experience, this is by far the best game since SvR 2007.

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME!!

posted by WWEdude (YOUNGSVILLE, NC) Jul 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I LOVE THE GRAPHICS FOR THIS GAME! There are many different sorts of matches to choose from and a new thing called WWE Universe that makes game play more exciting. It's very hard during table matches to set them up for the Table Finisher and it takes too long to win a ladder match because your wrestler is holding on to the item for too long and gets knocked off unless your opponents are completely away from the ring. The "Road To WrestleMania" section is again great and fun because there's a new thing that makes it 100% more exciting. You can unlock a bunch of wrestlers and after you've completed everything there is a huge roster of 70 or 80 superstars and divas to choose from. I strongly suggest that WWE fans get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

NINE AND A HALF

posted by kmclaurin (JONESBORO, GA) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was kinda fun but i must say that i felt iike the game was way to easy!
for example when you do story mode its fun but has a horrible story line.I al so beat story mode in three hours!
But i would be lying if i said this is a bad game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

thq rules!

posted by steve11 (BROWNS MILLS, NJ) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

when you are played a smackdown vs raw 2011 game you will blow your mind in the game of smackdown vs raw like make your own superstars
add new brands like a fcw and wcw and also in the game make you own tag team logo a logo t-shirt the frist time ever you are a new charman of wwe mike your own ideals new machts and make your own rookies who wish become a next breakout star or a wwe diva select your wwe pros in the game in nxt only the smackdown vs raw 2011 the game instores 10 - 26 -10 and you are down with that i got two words for ya!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

wwe smackdown vs raw 2011

posted by midgetbear (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Mar 5, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i like that you can enter with 2 titles,i also like that you can finally become the undisputed tag team champion,i also like the graphics,i like wwe universe i think it was a great creation,the only thing i dont like that the announcers not holding the mic when hes announcing you into the ring,and you cannot skip songs,and how hard it is to figure out what to do next in the game.and how it doesnt explain how you can make your created character more stronger and when your characters wearing a jacket that the championship belt is sort of sticking out of it.in my opinion overall it is a good game,but there are places it could be improved.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Very unsatisfied

posted by JosephD (CAMDEN, IN) Feb 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have always loved the Smackdown Vs Raw saga, but this game was a little disappointing to be honest. I figured they would go all out on this and actually make the game modes better, maybe add a few more game modes, like bringing back general manager mode. They did make WWE Universe mode but every single match that you play in Exibition goes into that. I do like some features to the game though; like the whole blood on chair is pretty nifty if you ask me, and lets not forget The enhanced Road to Wrestlemania. I would have enjoyed more Road to Wrestlemania's though. The only reason I gave this game a 5 was because it wasn't quite long enough, and some of the voices sounded completely off. On create a wresler I expected you to go back to the first Smackdown Vs Raw where you can create your 3 different appearences but when I found out it was like last years I was a little disappointed again. There is a lot they could do to fix this game and I hope next years will be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Its ok

posted by casselman8 (LEXINGTON, NC) Jan 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game is very slow when it comes to movements. I don't think its a bad game at all but i do think they should have done more then just 5 story boards with other players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun

posted by nickie (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Nov 3, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

easy game, but fun to play. still short though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cant wait

posted by WarHawk49 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 26, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

i havent played it yet but when i get it in the mail i will play it forever probably because of how
great i hear it is/ will be

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this didn't work

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 3, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

i buy this game at the store and beat the game but my find didn't beat it so i rent it for him so e can beat the game but the game didn't work at all it alway stop after thq that not goood. but he game is fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Turn off the announcers

posted by patrat99 (TOMAHAWK, WI) Sep 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This is a great game, it contains a very large assortment of WWE superstars, some which are no longer in the WWE, however. One more downfall is the announcers. VERY repetitive, and if you are in a DIVA match, they shouldn't be saying things about "These MEN"....
All in all this is a fun game, and hopefully the annoucing in ALL sports video games gets an upgrade, cause I have not seen one in over 7 years at least., This includes NBA, MADDEN, MLB, NHL, as well as FIFA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i Got Ps2 System

posted by seanmoore (LAND O LAKES, FL) Aug 29, 2011

Member since May 2011

I Got Ps2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Smackdown VS Raw 2011: Is this a joke?

posted by Torture3666 (SLATINGTON, PA) Mar 2, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

So for starters it's actually Smackdown VS Raw 2010, or 2009 as the wrestlers have not been updated for it. It's nice to see that they still have the legends appear at times but frankly when testing a game on easy and I still can't win at the end of a road to wrestlemania set I get a little annoyed. To be more specific, while playing as Jericho (whom I can't stand) and going against Triple H (Whom I also can't stand) I was unable to finish the game, for some reason it decides to stick you in a back alley style brawl with no actual instructions on what needs to be done to get past this level, after several attempts I said "F' It, and F' all things WWE" and proceeded to put it in the envelope and shove it in my dam mailbox, the game caused me more aggravation than it was worth and you can bloody well keep the dam thing to yourselves.

Sincerly,
-Unsatisfied customer.

P.S.
A very large F' YOU to everyone involved in the game, in the WWE and pretty much anywhere else associated with this piece of s...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best so far...

posted by MCFish1997 (SEASIDE, OR) Dec 27, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This WWE game is by far the best that has come out. 2010 was great no doubt, but 2011 stepped it up with chain grapples, the WWE universe, and new and improved match graphics and match types. The fighting graphics are almost lifelike. The downer is that sometimes the announcers will say the wrong move or attack. For example, sometimes they will say "crossbody" instead of "leg drop". That being said, I still think some other things could have been improved, but it is still worth buying no matter what system you own.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PS3 rules

posted by rexy8971 (LEWISVILLE, TX) Oct 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I bought this for Ps3 and in the WWE Universe go to the schedual and go to the next PPV press x on the PPV and say "yes" when it asks "do you want to simulate all matches before" and do the first match of every PPV and win the match you will unlock that arena and a new belt hoever, if you do "Summer Slam" "Royal Rumble "Elimination Chamber" or "Wrestle Mania" you will unlock PPVs that you don't do but you will be missing 2 arenas.AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I was very disappointed.

posted by Deacon2384 (MEMPHIS, TN) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

I just bought the game today and I'll be trading it in tomorrow. For those of you who are create-a-character enthusiasts like myself, you may find yourself in a bit of a bind with this one. The customization on 2011 pales in comparison to what you could do on 2010. I'm trading it in tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »