Rent WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 for PSP Games
view large frontback

WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, DS, Wii, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
8.0

311 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

same as svr 08 for psp

posted by 5131999 (MURPHY, TX) Mar 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is what I think of svr 2009. Svr 2009 is basically the same thing as svr 2008. The differences are the miz is in the game, inferno match, no legends, no buried alive match, super easy, Johny Nitro became John Morisson, and no road to wrestle mania . Samiliar things are almost the same people, same matches, same arenas, and still career mode.
Svr 2008 is a lot better than svr 2008. You can rent this game but don not buy it. Buy Svr 2008 because it is way better. I sent this game the day after I got it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sweet

posted by zerodew (DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX) Jul 17, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My mom thought it was to violence and boyish for girls but that didn't stop me from it its addicting and its fun to hit the referee and in this game the fights aren't fixed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nothing New

posted by ChrisOh (ADDISON, IL) Jan 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was a good game, not much different than the last Smackdown vs. Raw so I returned it pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!

posted by tater1 (ALBANY, NY) Nov 15, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This game is so awesome but you have to be Batista in bBatista and Mysterio rtwm .And i love the create your own finisher and the new hot tag stuff.You ve got to get this game if your a wrestling fan but there is no Jeff Hardy rtwm sorry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game did not work

posted by Bambino (FAIRFAX STATION, VA) Sep 11, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

We could not play this game as it was defective and would not play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

bad

posted by niuck4321 (BURLINGTON, MA) Jan 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

its worse than the consle

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

cool

posted by joshhelm (CHICAGO, IL) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

this shows that wrestling doesnt blow.In this game it has smooth gameplay,awesome rosters and some smackdown so if you think this game sucks,get your head out of the toilet and rent or buy this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The newest addition but not the best.

posted by bigzig06 (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

SVR09 was great. The newest characters are finally here. But one of the newest and least favorite features was the new stroy mode. No video or GM mode. This was a big let down. But it was still cool none the less.

Yours Truely

BigZig06

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by mariolover (ROHNERT PARK, CA) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

it is by far the best game i have ever played the graphics are great the players hella good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the rtwm

posted by hardycove1 (OLYMPIA, WA) Jan 8, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

its so cool. the rtwm(road to wrestle mania) lets you play as john cena, undertaker, and more. i love how it has a story line to go with it, but theres no jeff hardy rtwm.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

gets boring too fast

posted by dengyy (BROOKLYN, NY) Nov 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

same different year. better then last year's but when you compare anything to complete garbage it doesn't seem too bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »