Rent WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2008 for PSP Games
view large frontback

WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2008

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, PS2, DS
GF Rating
8.0

386 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lots of bugs but its still fun

posted by pimpin14 (HILLSBORO, OH) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When you play on the 24/7 mode, you run into some glitches but keep playing the problems stop and the game goes back to being a top notch wrestling game. I liked the legend matches like bret hart and stone cold in a submission match. How is this not the coolest part of the game. So if you like past smackdowns you will love this. Y2J forever, Randy Orton never.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

new title

posted by baizmn (Dearborn, MI) Nov 28, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it is very good its the best excellent game godd buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

smackdown vs raw 2008

posted by MadMel187 (EMPORIA, KS) Feb 1, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

very good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

smackdown vs raw 2008 ecw

posted by swheeler (NEDERLAND, TX) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent

posted by papelbon (PORTLAND, ME) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

But in the 24/7 mode I was hoping it had more superstars to choose from, but all in all a decent game, imo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WAT A GAME

posted by YANKZSUCK (BRANDON, SD) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

OH MY GOD DID I JUST PLAY A GAME IT WAS AMAZING GRAPHICS, GOOD STORY, AND IT WWE. WHAT ELSE DO YOU NEED IN A GAME. THE ONLY BAD PART IS THE STORY GOES ON AND ON YEAR AFTER YEAR IN THE GAME. IT JUST GETS KINDVE ANNOYING THE BEST PPV ON THE GAME IS DECEMBER TO REMEMBER. YOU GET THERE ITS AMAZING TRUST ME EVEN IF YOU HATE WRESTLING GET THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wowii

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I thought this game was quite mediocre ... when I played it on the Wii. PSP version is ten times better. It lags a little bit and is quite slow, but it has so much more than the Wii its amazing. It has more than both DAY OF RECKONINGS, this game is great for psp . Finally I found a wrestling game better than that of Wrestlemania 2000 and No Mercy. It just lagged too much for me tho, or I would have given it a perfect score. The wrestlers seem tired and horribly conditioned for a majority of the match.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

As a Fan of the SVR Series...

posted by TJGamer92 (THOMASVILLE, NC) Jun 23, 2008

Member since May 2005

I would have to say this game is so fun and I am renting svr 2008 for the Wii next.But I highly Recommend SVR 2008 for PSP...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THQ,Keep em coming.

posted by zex132 (KINGSTON SPRINGS, TN) May 24, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

Were do i start?Oh yes,Smackdown vs Raw 08 for the PSP is an explosive new addition to the franchise. It competes well with the other systems additions due to the fact that you can actually take the game with you were ever you go,is creative,and its fun all at once.Packed with an amazing soundtrack,improved controls,new match types,24-7 mode,General manager mode,and many more new additions,this game is a must buy for any fan of the WWE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW this is great

posted by KJC2198 (HOUSTON, TX) May 13, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

Ever since i got this game i have not stopped playing this is a great game i LOVE IT!
i reccomend it for just about everyone.
I really like 24/7 mode i love being Triple H
He rocks so bad i never lose with him!
C.M. Punk is my fav i dont like it how to be
on ECW you have to be a GM which that part of 24/7
mode just sucks but other than that it rocks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

addictive,

posted by perry78 (LITTLE ROCK, MS) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

It was ok at first. I didn't know the button layouts or what buttons did what I needed for the particular match, but after doing some digging, I figured out the controls and after that, I couldn't put the game down. It is quite addictive. I may be purchasing this game in the near future. re-playability is high.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Fun Games

posted by Joxer912 (EVERETT, MA) Mar 19, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

I love to watch wrestling . This games sounded like a lot of fun, with a good mix of Wrestlers . It has a good mix of Stars Wrestlers . The introductions of them are good , Sad thing is the controls felt in accurate. The wrester moves are fun , but I just couldn't figure out how to keep My stamina up and beat other wrestler. The controls felt slow , and just took my excitement away. I tried playing other things like king of the hill and matches . Still couldn't find the game to be fun .

Sad to say I played the game by my self. I'm sure this game can be fun at parties , when you play with your friends or If you could play online.

The only good points are Graphic , intros , and a good mix of wrestlers .

Only bad thing I found . Slow and clumsy controls . no online play. It could be fun to play with your friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this is a cool game

posted by wesrvw1 (MENDON, MA) Jan 31, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

i will say i played all wwe game this one is really good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sd vs raw 08

posted by colavito (TOBYHANNA, PA) Dec 29, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

best wwe game ever [best game ever] =]

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »