Rent WWE: Legends of Wrestlemania for Xbox 360
view large frontback

WWE: Legends of Wrestlemania

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
5.9

3453 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cool Game

posted by beachboys (ISLIP TERRACE, NY) Oct 15, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good game but I thought there should be more match types. In smackdown vs raw they had alot of matches. This only has about ten. You can import smackdown vs raw 2009 superstars. That is very cool. You can also relive some of the greatest matches in Wrestlemania history! Good game to rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the movies are cool

posted by bob2foot (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Aug 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

you see the game has the coolest movie i have ever seen before deadlest warriors on spike website the coolest show on t.v

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Finally, a worthy wrestling game!!!!

posted by Warenpeace (CHELSEA, MA) Jul 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is fantastic! It may not follow alot of things you may be used to , but the graphics, the choices of wrestlers and the fact that you can have more than one title at a time makes this game top of my wrestling list!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LEGENDS OF WRESTLEMANIA

posted by BKNSOULYA (RIVERVIEW, FL) Mar 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I WAS A HUGE WWF FAN BACK IN THE DAY,NOW ITS JUST A CIRCUS! IN OTHER WORDS I DONT WATCH WWE!THIS GAME IS A MUST PLAY FOR ANY WRESTLING FAN ESPECIALLY THE NEW GENERATION! HERES WHERE YOULL LEARN THE REAL HISTORY BEHIND WRESTLING!AND WHAT MADE IT WHAT IT IS TODAY! ALTHOUGH IS MISSING SOME GREAT SUPERSTARS LIKE MACHO MAN,OWEN HEART,DEMOLITION MEN AND JUST A FEW OTHERS I MUST RATE THIS GAME A 9 OHH YEAH GAMEPLAY IS GREAT! MY PERSONAL FAV. THE ULTIMATE WARRIOR!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Idea

posted by JWeddle (WAYNESVILLE, OH) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The idea of this game is great. Reliving and rewriting some of the most memorable matches of all time. The objectives make it accurate and makes it not so repetitive in some modes. The finishers are kind of weak. The button scheme is not bad but different so if you like SvR buttons you won't like the controls. Overall it is good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

You'll either Love it or Hate it

posted by kevsui (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 26, 2009

Member since Feb 2006

35 out of 44 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Here's the deal - If you are in love with the Smackdown vs. Raw controls, you will probably not love this game. It will probably seem overly-simple. Every poor review is from somebody who loves Smackdown vs. Raw.

However, if you are like the rest of us who never played Smackdown or thought that it was way too complex, you'll love this game!

The nostalgia factor in this game is through the roof! The matches are tons of fun - Reminds me of the old Wrestlefest and Superstars arcade games.

For those SvR lovers, STOP HATING. It's not a Smackdown game - it's something totally different for the rest of us.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Must play!

posted by SlowMotion (JACKSON, MI) May 9, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

17 out of 21 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

If you were EVER into wrestling this is a game for you! I haven't been into wrestling or wrestling games for quite a while now, but this game took me back to the days when it was all about the WWF and WCW, and NWO, Four Horseman, DX and just all of it. It was an awesome game and the achievements were worth getting as well. If you pass this up you are making a big mistake and are seriously missing out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love this game!!!

posted by CANIGAME (MAHOPAC, NY) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I am a fan of WWF 80's wrestling. This game was made for people like me. It is perfect.

Roster-It is terrific despite no Savage.

Gameplay-Nice and smooth and simple which I love.

Graphics-it looks perfect. I do not see any problems after hours of play.

Get this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Finisher

posted by 3brothers1 (BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA) Dec 29, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The finsher was differnt from the other games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

WWE Legends Of Wrestlemania REVIEW

posted by JoeCanton2 (HIALEAH, FL) Apr 3, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Another year, another wrestling title. But this one is a little different. While each Smackdown VS Raw titles have their share of a few legends who are available via unlocking, this one lets you nab every single legend available straight from the beginning. From Jake "The Snake" to the Cerebral Assasin, the roster does not dissapoint, but might leave out a few favorites (no Randy "Macho Man"?). Now, this game also has a import feature letting you import the entire roster from SvR2009. Now, that might be cool for wrestling fans of this age(which I am, but I'm still a old school fan), this feels like a weird problem. New wrestlers cannot compete with legends like such in the game. The game ditches the SvR story mode, and adds the "Redefine, Relive, Rewrite" mode, which works, but gets old very quickly. The combat is basically SvR, with a cool added feature that is a quick timed button press sequence that appears once in a while. The graphics are very good for the character models for the wrestlers, but it seems that nothing can be done for the dull, well everything else. The ring, audience, annoucers, all look synthetic and drab. Besides being a rehash of SvR, it's still a fun game to play with friends and a great game to get if you do not have a current SvR, or if you are just a classic wrestling fan. But for casual gamers, this is a rent if you are curious.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

legends not getting its dues

posted by prenticejl (LONG BEACH, CA) May 7, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

i am a huge wrestling fan and a huge fan of all thq wrestling games since wcw vs. nwo world tour. the graphics in this game, i think are better than SvR 2009. i have heard a lot of complaints about the controls. that they are limited to how many moves you can do. if you think about how wresting was bak in the day, it was a lot more simple. thq could have made the relive wrestlemania in a way that all that had to be done is make sure you win the match. thq took it a step further with actually making you relive the match the way it was done way back then. i also saw a review for this game that said it was like playing the new tna game. I would not compare this to tna at all. I played tna for 10 minutes, then sent it back to gamefly. With legends of wrestling i kept it. So obviously there is a big difference between the 2. Hope you all enjoy the game and thrs review helps somebody.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Felt similar to playing TNA

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Mar 30, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I got the same impression from playing LoW as playing TNA's recent game: there is potential here, but it aint right yet.

This makes no sense to me though after having played the last three years' worth of WWE games. Each game has been refined and gotten better. They have been working on a control scheme that works well for wrestling for years now. This game throws all that out the window. The new controls are in some ways simpler but in many ways much less intuitive. There seems to much less variety in the moves you can make on your opponent. Also, there are so few types of game modes compared to the regular WWE games. Why gut out all the work and improvement made in the previous games? You have to realize that many of the gamers who will buy this wrestling game were already very familiar with the Smackdown vs. Raw games. This isn't a whole new demographic for this game just because it covers people from the 80's and early 90's.

This game is the only place where you will find some of these characters in a game. So it is worth trying out. Just don't get your hopes up too high. Standards were dropped for this game that was released as a tie in for this year's Wrestlemania 25. Hoping for a wider audience, they tried to dumb down their gameplay. They succeeded. It is quite a bit dumber. Not hopeless, but a step back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very nice, but coulda been a little harder

posted by Markmc (ROCKLAND, MA) Sep 19, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ok, when i first rented it i was excited. Yes, this game is Fun, But i Could have been harder and more complex. The controls are A-X-B-Y-LS. Very simple. I had just beaten Relive Section in 45 Minutes. Attributes Are too Easy to get in legend killer mode. Legend killer mode is where you go through tiers of wrestlers, each tier having 10 Wrestlers. When you go through a Tier with stopping you Usually get around 1000 Attribute points, which can Max any stat you want plus put another stat half way. There are about 6 tiers. Though its quick and easy, that also means Quick Achivements!! Matter of 1-2 hours you should have 500-600 GP in this game. In about a day, you should have ALL THE ACHIVEMENTS!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Legends of Wrestlemania

posted by MWurst (KISSIMMEE, FL) Apr 25, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Since the merger of WWE and WCW, I have been a bit skeptical of the state of wrestling. I took a chance with LOWM and boy am I glad I did.

The nostalgia factor alone is amazing. Not only seeing the old wrestler, but hearing their old school entrance themes is great. They also threw in the old-style championship belts, which is a personal favorite of mine. The gameplay is a bit repetitive, but it makes the game easy to enjoy. They give you a handful of match types to unlock, but I do miss the TLC matches and other "hardcore type matches."

Another added benefit is the use of the old Wrestlemania arenas. Pick Wrestlemania IX, and it will look just like Cesar's Palace in Vegas! The only downfall to the WM arenas is that they only go up to WM XV, a little cheap, but nothing too major.

The roster is chock-full of superstars. Bret Hart, Undertaker, Hulk Hogan, Andre the Giant, The Ultimate Warrior...the list goes on. Triple H is in the game, however as Hunter Hearts Helmsley. I'm not 100% sure why he is there with this gimmick; I'm sure it can be argued, but oh well.

I gave the game an "8" because it reminds me of a time when wrestling was amazing. The state of the business is not as spectacular as it used to be, but LOWM brings that feeling back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

wrestling

posted by bronell (SICKLERVILLE, NJ) Dec 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game was not that good because u cant really do any chain moves and u always hav 2 press buttens and stuff. it can get really hard but it is also hard 2 kick of a pin because u hav again 2 press alot of buttens.i lik it with all the finishers and legends but they should make it like s.v.r 209 and 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN

posted by gamer519 (AKRON, OH) Mar 26, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

im going to be honest this games awsome nomatter what those so called gamers say people are mad casue the controles casue they dont have 09 will this game is for old school fans who grew up with the wwf now the wwe this for the old school gamers not for todays gamers i was around when those legends took to the ring i remember bret hart his brother owen bam bambiglow big bossman ric flair just to name a few people who rate this low sould never game again u dont deserve to be one i was on edge bout this but when i played a match at gamestop i was hook on this game awsome detail im a big time svr vet i like the change of pace this toke me back to when wrestling was good back in the day it was not all bout grapples all those new school wannabes use today it was bout punchs kicks why that dont seem fun it was very effective they did use some grapples but very few this for us old schoolers not your todays wannabes stop complaing bout the controles when this games for us not u newbies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

The memories

posted by TheCROW74 (GRAND PRAIRIE, TX) May 17, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I rented this game because I grew up watching wrestling and wanted to relive some of the greatest matches. I played and I can honestly say this...Thank goodness for GameFly. I am glad I did not buy this game. It was great to listen to the theme music of the past and relive the moment. But I was too busy pushing X (360) to punch and every time I would try to throw someone against the ropes (hogun vs andre) it tried to pick them up.

This game is good if you want to relive the days, but not a buy. Got it on Saturday May 16th, 2009 and back in the mail on Sunday May 17th, 2009.

Thanks for the memories.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Decent But....

posted by Lmetal (TUCSON, AZ) Mar 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2005

12 out of 23 gamers (52%) found this review helpful

its different than all the others but it seems more like a movie with button mashing moments

Pros
Legends
New Moves
3 R Modes

Cons
Button Mashing
No Real Story Mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nostalgic Arcade Experience

posted by Mandube (LINCOLN, NE) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The Legends of Wrestlemania is a very nostalgic and arcadey videogame. It definitely offers something different in the way it controls when compared to the Smackdown vs. Raw series. This game can be great for kids as the button press sequences can be set in the options so that they stay on the screen longer and you have more time to input either x, y, a, or b. The only problem i can see is that pretty much in every match one of the wrestlers gets busted open and starts bleeding all over. But all in all this is a perfect arcade-style wrestling game for the whole family. Plus it includes a lot of cool intros and theme songs. It's only missing Macho Man Randy Savage but it has tons of other characters included on the disk. I give this game a 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Out of CONTROL

posted by Clipped (ONTARIO, CA) Jun 8, 2009

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Loved the game, HATED the control.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by mrigetbuzy (DETROIT, MI) May 21, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

thank you thq for all of the relived moments from my youth..i absolutely loved this game!!!!!..brought back so many memories!!!! wow that game took me back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome or not to be awesome

posted by ty4000 (SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI) Mar 7, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THE ANSWER IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Suprise!!!

posted by TommyCat (LANSDOWNE, PA) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I havent written a review of any games yet, even though i been a gamefly member ever since the first year gamefly exsisted. I need to write one for this game to defend some of the criticism it gets.

I really enjoy this game, its not perfect, but it gets a 9 for being one of the funnest wrestling games in awhile. I love the nostalgia of this game!!! Some people complain about how "bulky" or "huge" the wrestlers are, but seriously, in the 80s, wrestling was different than it is now. Hulk Hogan was larger than life itself if you were a youngster of the 80s like i was. I love the exageration of the muscles and size. It makes you feel like a kid again, watching saturday morning superstars! This also teaches the younger generation the wrestlers we watched back then. JYD, Piper, Greg Valentine, ect! I havent been a fan of the smackdown vs raw series, because i do not watch wrestling, and i am not familiar with 70% of the roster. With this game I knew exactly who everyone was, who the heels were, the good guys, ect!

Another fun factor is being able to import the SVR 09 roster. Where else would you get the chance of seeing who would come out victorious in the match of the Big Show vs Andre the Giant??? I am kinda dissapointed you cant have old Undertaker vs new Undertaker! I wanted to have a heck in the cell match, but oh well!

My biggest dissapointment was there is no George the Animal Steele!!! COME ON NOW!!!!

Im hoping they come out with this game next year, and expand the roster, i havent had this much fun with a new game in awhile!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A game only worth renting

posted by King4day (CHARLOTTE, NC) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Nevermind if you play Raw v Smackdown and are comparing the controls to it.
I feel like I'm telling a computer something to do, and then waiting for the action to be committed.

They didn't have to make it like R v S 2009, but they need to figure out a better way of doing the controls because that's the sole reason I couldn't bare to play this game very long.

After Warrior for Hogan, I was content with sending it back.

The story's are great since they have ones I wasn't familiar with like Barber/Hammer. I knew of their feud, but never knew the story behind it.
All that stuff is great, but the control for me, sadly is enough to send it back early.

So as my title says, it's worth renting only. If you can tolerate the controls, then go ahead and buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Could have been much better

posted by jshhey (SAN DIEGO, CA) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

I was so excited for this game to come out, with the awesome roster. Then, I played the demo for xbox 360 online and I was VERY VERY disappointed. The controls are AWFUL, the finishers are even worse. There are some cool aspects of the game though. This game would have been perfect if they just made it like Smackdown vs. Raw game play and finishers. You have a life meter on this one two, which has not appeared on a wrestling game in forever, theres no referee visable so you can't knock it out for your advantage either. All in all just very disappointed in the quality of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse