Rent WWE All Stars for PS3
view large frontback

WWE All Stars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.3

1828 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Better Than Average

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) May 10, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I look forward to trying new wrestling games, even when I don't have high hopes for them. I did NOT have high hopes for this one but to my surprise I actually felt like I wanted to continue through the stories and play this game. I would rate this one better than Legends of Wrestlemania but below the SVR series. I do not think the over the top feel takes anything away from the game and actually gives it a nice change of pace from a simulation series. I have not been able to go online due to the PSN being down but I would suspect that the reversal system would suck the fun out of it. I would rather see less reversals and a bigger energy bar and hope for the best. This one is definitely worth playing if you are tired of the other wrestling games out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing game.

posted by Darkfang114 (JONESBORO, AR) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First of all, I am a huge WWE fan. It was great knowing all the wrestlers, and even all of their signature moves and finishers. It brought me great satisfaction pulling off HBK's sweet chin music, as he is my favorite of all-time. Great selection of wrestlers. 15 legends from the 80s and 90s. Then there are 15 superstars from today. I've got to admit I was shocked when Drew McIntyre was in this game, even Jack Swagger really.

Graphics are very good, and the combat is very fluent and well designed. The trophies are pretty easy but a little time consuming.

And now the part that brought my rating for this game down..online. This game has several trophies concerning online matches and you have to be a God to beat anyone. If you want the platinum you better have a partner to help you. This game was very wacky and unrealistic but super fun nevertheless. I would definitely recommend a rent if you are a wrestling fan!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Entertaining and Easy to Play

posted by chrismc924 (FT WRIGHT, KY) May 29, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the over-the-top kind of arcade game that is easy to pick up and play. At the same time this game is also very entertaining. Has ok depth to it. Amusing for a time anyway. If you are a fan of the WWE it is worth picking it up to play. Good graphics and gameplay controls. I highly recommend as a rental, but not as a buy as it would get old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Worst WWE game EVER!

posted by TheUndertaker85 (LOVELAND, CO) Oct 6, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've really got to say. I don't understand why anybody would like this game.

The controls are extremely awkward, the superstars look horrible, and the create mode is very limited compared to other WWE titles. The AI is skewed as if you are facing more than one opponent, you can count on being double teamed constantly by the AI. Computer controlled opponents can execute finisher and signature moves without notice or logic as to how they got them, and during phases the AI CONSTANTLY counters your every move. Half of the time the countering controls don't work like they're supposed to even with the correct button push and timing.

The only forgiving thing about this title is some of the stories affiliated with the Path of Champions and the arenas actually look fantastic, even with the cruddy modeled superstars in them.

I would recommend most to not waste their time or money on this title as it has very, very little to offer. I'd even go as far as suggesting WWE Legends of Wrestlemania over this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun, but low replay value .....

posted by Ostop (MADISON, CT) Sep 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has great graphics and some fun action shots for Super moves, but the number of wrestlers makes the fun last only for a little while. Besides Macho man and Ultimate Warrior there really aren't any new wrestlers we haven't seen before, so why so is there only 15 or so of them ? No Battle Royale or Royal rumble matches so 3 or 4 player gets old real quick. Could have been a great game if there was MORE to enjoy !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

WWE AllStars Review

posted by tasheem21 (AUGUSTA, GA) Jun 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was an overall exciting game, great to play matches against some of the legends and current superstars. The reversal system was ok, needed to be better. I would recommend this to another individual.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Fail!!

posted by HardBoiled (TARZANA, CA) Mar 29, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

14 out of 23 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

I'm really disappointed with THQ on this one. Every year we get a new WWE game and every year, they are never able to get beyond the controls issue. As with previous WWE, the controls are not very user friendly for a game that only requires you to punch/kick, grapple, run, block, and reverse. I'm not a fan of the WWE an haven't been for the last 14 years, but I loved playing the games, especially the N64 WWE games, that by the set the bar pretty high for how a game like this controls. They were flawless. Somehow THQ hasn't been able to replicate that level of precision since the N64 days. On a good note, the game looks fantastic, sound effects come through real clear, and the graphics look good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Big let down

posted by nbiii9773 (WASHINGTON, DC) Mar 30, 2011

Member since Apr 2003

10 out of 19 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

THQ. You should be smacked in the face for this one. I own and played every wrestling game from US to Japan and you think that you can put Hulk Hogan and The Ultimate Warrior on the front of the box and thats going to sell this game. You are so very wrong. So much was left out that its not even funny. But you wanna know what is that this game will get so many trade in returns and cancled preorders that it will be in the 19.99 or less bin before you know it. Dont do this to wrestling fans. We can make you or break you. Demo and rent this game first Im glad I did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WWE ALLSTARS

posted by dbanksstar (COLLINSVILLE, IL) Sep 10, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED IT TO BE. I REALLY DO NOT CARE FOR THE STYLE OF WRESTLING THEY HAVE IN THIS GAME. I AM MORE OF SMACKDOWN VS RAW. THIS GAME WAS SO BAD TO ME I PLAYED 20MINS AND QUIT THIS BAD GAME. I SENT IT BACK SO FAST.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Disappointed And A Waste Of Time

posted by hurricane305 (MC EWEN, TN) Jul 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Got this game and was excited because of all the hype that was made for this game.But when I started to play it was so not what I thought because it had the worst game play in a wrestling game since WCW backstage assault I know its supposed to be like NBA jam but that only works for that game and NFL blitz . I know one if there is a WWE Allstar 2 I wont even think twice of passing it over and i cant wait for Smackdown vs. Raw 2012

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WWE AllStars

posted by c_nation (BELTON, MO) Apr 8, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is not as good as the reviews have said. The controls are to difficult for most even my 5 yr old couldnt even figure it out. They need to make the controls simpler. My overall review of this game is its not worth buying at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stop making these games

posted by BigD7171 (AURORA, CO) Apr 4, 2011

Member since May 2009

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This was the worst of all wrestling games. I think its time to just give up on creating these games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Old School

posted by MiniDragon (MILWAUKEE, WI) Jun 25, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

This game reminded me of playing wrestling games in the arcade in the early 90's... although with better graphics and better gameplay. It's more cartoony in nature, so don't expect anything near the realism that you might find in a RAW title, but the game is fun (especially in groups) and there's some enjoyment in at least renting it. It's not too difficult, so even smaller children could easily get the hang of it and was, overall, more impressive than what I had expected when I rented it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by biggsteve42 (MORROW, OH) May 6, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game sucks, it has to cache data everytime on start up and it gets very repetitive

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE All Stars

posted by reddragonNBW (OSCEOLA, MO) Mar 1, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This game is 100% amazing and i hope they make a part.2 also i hope they make a WWE Crush Hour 2 as well :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

For High hopes I was disappointed

posted by silvason99 (HANOVER TOWNSHIP, PA) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I rented this game with such high hopes. I thought that having the mix of the old wrestlers from my past and the new wrestlers would be awesome. I was sorely disappointed with this game. The moves are hard to do. Even with the guide on the pause menu I was having a hard time doing anything but punching. I also don't like how it doesn't give you a chance to change the diffuculty.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

a fun diversion from wrestling drudgery

posted by Ricky_keim (SOMERSET, CA) Feb 2, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I was a fan of wrestling all through the nineties I watched the wwe slowly congeal into its current state. this game reminds me of why I liked to watch the shows. some of the biggest names ever make an appearance in this game. like Macho Man Randy Savage, Ricky the dragon steamboat, Superfly Snuka. this is an arcade style game but the controls offer some depth and it can get frantic at times with so many oil covered warriors in the ring and be warned THE REVERSAL Mechanic is very PRECISE you have to be good at it and very quick on the button dont look away!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

can you smell what the rock is cooking

posted by RFC76 (LANCASTER, SC) Dec 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

this is a pretty cool game i grew up watching some of these guys so its cool to play as them in this game hard to unlock some of the players but still worth playing over and over again this is a good game for all ages and it lets the younger generation know some of the classic w w f guys

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK I guess

posted by Ivory30a (JANESVILLE, WI) Feb 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is all right. takes me back to the days of arcade versions of games but it's not all that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FUN FUN

posted by jcirca (MOORHEAD, MN) Jan 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

This game was really fun, I'm no fan of wrestling, but it did bring back alot of memories with the old school wrestlers. Over the top action is a plus, and keeps you wanting to play. Modes are a bit strange, but overall you should rent this game..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Finally a FUN WWE GAME!

posted by brad35 (REHOBETH, AL) Jan 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Just imagine WWE,NBA Jam,and NFL Blitz had a baby...you would get WWE All-Stars. This game was so much fun to play. With their over-exaggerated moves and muscle tones(wrestlers are action-figure like),it made for an exciting play. If you have been a life-long fan of the WWE from the 80's,90's,up until today,then you will love this game. If you're not,then you won't be familiar with alot of the classic characters. My favorite 2 things about this game was-#1 The Moves! For instance,when The Rock performs The Rock Bottom,he grabs his opponent,vaults 15 feet in the air,then comes crashing down with his opponent to the mat. All signature moves and finishers are like this with EVERY superstar. #2 The Attire! For instance,Shawn Michaels has his 90's attire,as well as the DX attire. Hulk Hogan has his 80's,90's,and NWO attire. That's just to name a few. All attire is unlockable by completing different modes and challenges. Another cool thing about this game is that falls count ANYWHERE,and you can win by pin OR knockout!! My only main criticism is that most superstar entrances were too short...most don't make it to the ring before it cuts to the match. Last,but not least,it was great to have Howard Finkle as the ring announcer,and Paul Bearer back as The Undertaker's manager. Bearer appears in Legends story mode(he even has voice work in the game). I recommend All-Stars to any hardcore WWE fan. Nostalgic and fun,im going to purchise this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

good idea

posted by dettyryan83 (CHILLICOTHE, OH) Dec 4, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

was fun at first but couldnt stay interested in the game. played it for a day and then sent it right back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Shallow

posted by giger4life (CLEBURNE, TX) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2007

The biggest draw to this game for me was the ability to play as wrestlers I grew up watching, but that is where the fun ends. I didn't even know most of the new wrestlers in the game. The characters are huge hulking beasts that feel light as a feather. You can play as Ray Mysterio and throw Andre the Giant 20 feet in the air. No character feels heavier than another. The computer AI is also highly inconsistent. One match you're opponent will be countering every attempt of offense you throw at them. If you press start and reset the match, your opponent is now brain dead, and just takes everything you throw at them. Just not a lot of depth in this game for me to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe rule

posted by marc123 (RIDGEFIELD PARK, NJ) Nov 24, 2011

Member since May 2010

This game is awesome it has hd graphics plus all wrestlers from back than and now

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

super suck...

posted by DJ2002 (BINGHAMTON, NY) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

it sucks...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse