Rent WWE All Stars for Wii
view large frontback

WWE All Stars

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.9

583 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe all stars

posted by frow (BLOOMFIELD, MO) Jun 4, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

It's a real good game. The best part of it was Path of champions it's Awsome. You can jump off the top ropes!!!! This game is very cool. If you haven't played wwe games I'd say get this one it's a cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not what i thought it would be

posted by garthman07 (MONROVIA, CA) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

not worth the cost of buying at all. thank god for gamefly so i could rent it before i made a purchuse. This game is only entertaining for about half an hour before bordom kicks in. Had this game been more like the graphics and gameplay of svr, in would totally rock. hopfully if they come out with wwe all stars 2, they will consider doing that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

wwe all stars on wii

posted by wiiman0823 (SCARSDALE, NY) Jul 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

The game wwe all stars is pretty much a step down from smackdown vs raw. The graphics are very unrealistic.The people look fat because there muscles are way to big. If you can get past the fact that there are terrible graphics overall the action is okay. they still have reversals so you can reverse any attack other than signatures and finishers. there are still multiple kinds of matches like fatal 4 way ,tag team and no dq.the only thing that this game has that smackdown vs raw didnt is legends like hulk hogan, ricky steamboat, bret hart etc. but other than that it is not as good as smackdown vs raw 2011.I highly suggest getting a smackdown vs raw game instead

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Almost worth the price of admission

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 5, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

What do I do when the Hulkster goes wild on me? Well, in WWE All-Stars, I can try to battle back with my wrestler.
This game is a standard fighting game that features several stars of today’s WWE as well as iconic figures from the past (like Hulk Hogan, Macho Man Randy Savage and Jake the Snake Roberts).
There are several options for you to consider.
First off is a single match where 1-4 players can pick their wrestler and unleash their fury inside the ring. There are options for a steel match, a tag team match or elimination.
Second is the path to champions where you pick one wrestler and have him compete in a ten round tournament
Third is the Fantasy Warefare where there are up to 14 set matches which you pick one wrestler try to beat the other one.
And last is the Create a Superstar where you name your wrestler, pick a set of moves from one of the iconic wrestlers, pick a finishing move, pick an entrance from a set, change the appearance. You can use this wrestler in any of the other modes.
The gameplay isn’t that tough to figure out; it’s mostly A to punch, B for wrestling moves, Z with A or B for a more powerful attack, and C with A or B for a counter. This can be a lot of fun for four WWE fans to duke it out in the ring with their favorite wrestler.
But this game should’ve gotten an online mode, the commentators repeat lines far too often, and the presentation is a bit on the bland side.
Still, WWE All Stars delivers all of the excitement of your standard professional wrestling match between the biggest stars - past and present - of the WWE. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Only rental quality.

posted by FFVII_79 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Dec 18, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I had my eye on this game for a while now and just didn't want to spend the $50 on the game, and am glad I waited to rent it. The graphics are poor to fair, everybody looks way too jacked and it has nothing to keep you comming back for more. Save your money and rent it and if you still want to buy go used.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

dont slam anyone

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Oct 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

I recently played this game and thought it was alright. It features many of the wrestlers that I grew up watching when I was a child as well as the new ones of today. The graphics are ok the wrestlers dont have much animation and dont really look like their real life counter parts. The arenas are subpar you have raw smackdown and a generic arena. The gameplay modes get boring especially path of a champion where you keep doing single matches and elimination matches. I would not recommend this game to anyone there are definetly better wrestling games out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by minie (NEWTON, MS) May 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

awssomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee perfectionnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HI GAMEFLY!

posted by waterman307 (HYDE PARK, MA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Hi! I belived i send the 2 games which was," WWE ALL STARS AND MARIO AND SONIC AT THE LONDON OLIMPIC GAMES. And i wanted 2 know when the other 2 games will come and i send the games on 4,6,12 which is today. Thank you very much! have a nice weekend!

Sincerely,Andrew.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awsome game

posted by sjwilley88 (AMESBURY, MA) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

i love this game but it was to over done they made it so you thought it was gonna be out of this world game and it wasnt but rather then that great game to add to the collection i own all the wwe games on the wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

WWE ALL STARS

posted by Isaac060799 (BLANCHARD, OK) Sep 28, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

This game is fun but it is just a little to easy. I would still recomend it to everyone 6-100

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Meh

posted by breimann (BAY SHORE, NY) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Controls were frustrating to memorize and I could not play it for more than a half hour before shutting it off. Maybe I just 'dont have it' when it comes to wrestling games. The abbreviated entrances are annoying, as its one of my favorite things to watch

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

i love this game

posted by tmu8 (WAUSEON, OH) Sep 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

this game is one of the best games you will find on gamefly.its so much fun .its easy to pratice and do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Expected better

posted by bugleboy_1998 (CANYON LAKE, TX) Jul 31, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Not too bad. Very entertaining at first, but i expected better and a lot more. Maybe more levels or arenas etc. All in all not a bad game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is not fun.

posted by djinstinct (FAIRFIELD, CA) Jul 25, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I remember back in the days there was a WWF wrestling game in the arcade at the mall, It was fun and easy.
This game is not fun and easy to play at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not worth it

posted by awsomebeast5784 (MIDLAND, MI) Jul 21, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Im a huge wwe fan but this is not there best work. i have the game for ps3 and it still isnt good. so in my opipion it sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Game is great!

posted by heatherlove1290 (WEST BABYLON, NY) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Game is very good. I like that you can play as legends like Jake the snake, the Ultimate Warrior and Ricky the dragon steamboat. graphics are great and the bios of the legends are fun to watch.
I took off a few points because I was dissapointed there were no Divas in the game, you cant play as a diva or make a new character as a diva. (dissapointing as a female player)

overall an 8

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok

posted by Tii10 (AURORA, CO) Jul 6, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game was cool but look toys in the trailer it looks cool but in the game was dumb only the finshers and singtures were cool only if you have an x box 360 dont get this game unless you want 2 laugh

And thats the truth

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE All Stars

posted by robman608 (NANTUCKET, MA) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This amazing!!!!You can do body slams in to the outside of the ring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1It is SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not as good

posted by jjsk88 (BALLWIN, MO) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

fun but not as good as the smackdown versus raw games not enough variety and not many matches to play i rate this game a 4 and personally didnt like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

wwe all stars

posted by jaylen2468 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jun 8, 2011

Member since May 2011

not really worth the money why is everyone so big and the finisher always end up in a k.o. boo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Good for a rental

posted by PumpkinsDad (BROOKLYN, NY) May 12, 2011

Member since May 2011

I'm glad that I rented this game instead of buying it. My daughter is a huge wrestling fan and even she didn't like it. the characters are gross looking, some are downright scary looking.The moves are unrealistic, for me that takes away the fun because after we watch wrestling on TV we like to play and mimic the moves we saw on TV. The moves in this game remind me of Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »