Rent WWE 2K14 for PS3
view large frontback

WWE 2K14

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.9

547 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not comparing it to previous titles, it is great.

posted by Astromariner (FEDERAL WAY, WA) Nov 15, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I didn't play WWE 13 so I can't compare this title to that one, but I did enjoy it a lot. The 30 years of Wrestlemania mode is fantastic and I have been spending the majority of my time playing that. The graphics are beautiful. Much better than WWE 12, the last one I played, and based on the videos of WWE 13 I've seen the graphics are significantly improved since that one as well. The controls are easy to use and challenging at the same time. I give this one a 9 out of 10 based on it's standalone greatness and replay value. I haven't gotten tired of playing it yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Got through Gamefly

posted by Blizzyg (TRENTON, GA) Jan 24, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great game had a lot of fun playing it, very nostalgic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty good, but a lot of the same

posted by axlrose4183 (MILTON, FL) Dec 1, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Enjoyed the Wrestlemania mode. Everything else is pretty much the same you've seen in the previous years. Just different wrestlers. Worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

WWE 13 Recycled

posted by kknchris09 (DAVENPORT, FL) Oct 29, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Take WWE 13 and update the roster, then switch out the Attitude Era Mode for 30 Years Of Wrestlemania and you get WWE 2K14 in a nutshell. The create modes seem pretty much exactly the same as WWW 13. Too much of the old and not enough new is why it gets a 5 from me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad but its a money trap.

posted by brianjw023 (BRYCEVILLE, FL) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

If you smell, what the scam is on this one, you will notice immediately that many of the characters that are on the roster today must be purchased through the PS Store. The story mode is pretty good and brings back some great memories for us older wrestling fans. Overall I think it is a good game but I don't wanna have to pay for a whole roster of characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

To much hype

posted by burroughsk2525 (PARKER, CO) Nov 18, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

This game when it first came out got a lot of hype. This game was defintely not what the hype was. Controls are to complicated and the graphics for a ps3 game is just not there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

didn't like

posted by Peteypabs (LEBANON, PA) Oct 15, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

If it would have a career mode that starts you from the beginning and works you up to the big leagues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Extremely Awesome 9.5 Out Of 10

posted by BerzerkGaming (HOPKINS, MI) Aug 25, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

(9.5 out of 10)
I am a WWE fan in real life and through video games and I thought this game was amazing and I ended up buying it. I loved the Story and how at the beginning it had the blurred kinda screen graphics and how it had real life matches. But if you do focus on glitches and other technical stuff, I would focus on ladder matches as they get glitchy at times. But the fact that they NEED to make one of these games every year amazes me for what they come out with. Can't wait for WWE 2K15 on October 18

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe 2k14

posted by chrstian5437 (MIDDLESBORO, KY) May 9, 2014

Member since May 2014

love all wwe games this one was one best. graphics was awsome you can download peoples custom superstars online to keep your game up to date season pass is affordable wrestling fans sould rent this game or buy it hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by jpazicni77 (UNIONTOWN, PA) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I've played most of the wwe titles over the years and this one was horrible in comparison choppy game play no real story line and when using wwe universe mode you wrestle the same people over and over every show I personally would not recommend this game to anyone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

30 years of wrestle Mania!

posted by Colombian603 (OVIEDO, FL) Mar 21, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

This years WWE with help from 2k is by far the best wrestling game yet. The finishers and counters are finaly more balance and the AI isn't as anoying as WWE 13. The graphics arn't the best but the game modes and gameplay are what makes it hot. The cool unlockable's like NWO Hulk Hulgan and the rich history of 30 years of wrestle mania are what draw you into this fantastic game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great fun if you love control.

posted by Arrow84 (MESA, AZ) Mar 15, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

While it doesn't really advance the franchise in any way, the nearly fully customizable WWE Universe makes it very enjoyable. Especially when I can create better stories and match ups then the real thing. So many wrestlers, love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10-10 for me!

posted by Koolkuz (HUMBLE, TX) Mar 2, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

To me the most intense wrestling game out. compared to 13' the graphics are a huge improvement. and the 30 years of wrestlemainia was flat out awesome. but since its focused on wrestlemainia there are LOTS of wrestlers that are not included. so if they didnt make it into wrestlemainia they probably wernt in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game did not work

posted by Hunwy (LANSFORD, PA) Feb 23, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

This game did not work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

wwe 2k14

posted by joshua1029 (TALBOTT, TN) Feb 20, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

It wasn't what expected I thought it would be a great game like they said on Monday night raw but I was very disappointed didn't even keep it a full day i put it back in the mail the same day I'm just ready for Gamefly to send me my number 2 game in my game Q which is battlefield 4. I'm just disappointed I had to wait so long for wwe 2k14 just to send it back the same day.can't wait for battlefield 4 to get here I hope it don't take as Long........... Please hurry i want to play battlefield 4 so bad.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good graphics, but not much of a story mode.

posted by Astronskas (AUBURNDALE, FL) Jan 12, 2014

Member since Sep 2008

I really looked forward to this game and hoped that it would make up for some of the previous failures. The gameplay is decent except a reversal system that says your to late if you don't hit it before the prompt appears. The biggest fault I have with this is no story mode for created characters. They only offer a 30 years of WrestleMania mode where you are forced to use certain wrestlers. I'm glad this is a rental and not a purchase because I would be severely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wwe 2k

posted by shazde (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

For the true to life wrestling vets who remembers wrestlings gaming glory days on the Nintendo sixty four w titles like WCW vs NWO or wrestle mania know pound for pound those were the most playable and fun multiplayer games ever, and I must say,2k does the series justice, kudos ...very fun and improved upon last year as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad

posted by obeyxsmph (HOUSTON, TX) Nov 29, 2013

Member since May 2013

Not a fan of modern wrestling but the 30 years of wrestlemania was very exciting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

great game to play

posted by freakertwo (CLEARFIELD, PA) Nov 26, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

im a wwe fan since the 80's and this game is pretty good the reason i put 6 on the rating was because if you play more then 1 0n 1 and u use a finisher say in the royal rumble and some one picked the guy up before you hit him with it you get frozen this needs to be fixed will be returning shortly thats the only down fall of the game i can tell

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

WWE 2K13

posted by pyramids (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 13, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

talk about repetitive rubbish I was super disappointed with this they didnt even try! whoever buy this must feel stupid now especially ones with undertaker edition ($100). WWE 2K13 more fitting lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »