Rent WWE 2K14 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

WWE 2K14

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.2

483 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good.

posted by JamieLynn95 (LAKE WALES, FL) Aug 6, 2014

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't really like how the movements seem a little different than previous games such as WWE 12. I was overjoyed to discover that they FINALLY added WWE Superstar tattoos in CAW. Only a few selections but it's a start. Graphics are pretty good and I am still loving the OMG! moments. Overall a pretty good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A lot better than WWE 13!

posted by treywar25 (FREMONT, OH) Nov 7, 2013

Member since May 2013

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Overall it's a very fun wrestling game with a lot of game modes and thousands of customization options. Gameplay wise it has very few glitches and a wide array of moves that you can use per superstar to make matches less repetitive. Multiplayer is extremely fun and computer A.I is much more competitive and smarter. Overall a great game that I see myself playing for months!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good graphics. Needs more.

posted by xSoul666x (SALEM, OR) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Graphics were good, but the lack of a story mode like in Smackdown vs Raw hurts the game in my opinion. The 2K makers have killed yet another sports game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not so great

posted by disguted1 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Dec 26, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

everyone that tries to write reviews wants to be so critical. ill keep mine plain.......... not the best game ever but not the worst either. i miss the story lines in wwe games. sure you can play storylines someone wrote but you first have to purchase online pass. 60.00 for game then 10-20 for pass....... no thanks guess i get left out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the same as 2K13

posted by Villarreal101 (SALEM, OR) Sep 10, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

This game was basically the same as 13. The real major difference is the flow of the game.In addition it just wasn't very fun. Plus why would The Rock be on the cover he wasn't even there for a year until he left again. he only had one big match against John Cena at Wrestlemania. DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful bro

posted by iambatista617 (DORCHESTER, MA) Jul 30, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

This is the worst wrestling game I have every played. No true story mode like most of the others I have played, awful, hated it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

w2k14

posted by booooobad (COVINGTON, LA) Jul 23, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

wwe 2k14 review

posted by purleedef (POTOMAC, MD) Jun 29, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

General gameplay isnt much different than previous years. If you're into reminiscing about the old days, the 30 years of wrestlemania is good and the roster is great - but storylines are scarce, ive never enjoyed universe mode and there seems to be a problem where your save file gets corrupted and has to be completely erased. This happened to me, and i hear its happened to a lot of others. it really sucks spending hours trying to unlock all the characters then having all that progress erased

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game but needs more divas

posted by Talon1 (RAINSVILLE, AL) Jun 14, 2014

Member since Mar 2011

I love this game its gave me ours of fun, but i am disupointed in the lack of divas that u can start with cuz i like to creat storys. plus to add, eny custom person u make only has a limited amount of custum seans you can creat like eny uther wrestling games. all in all its a fun game thoe

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wwe2k14

posted by firedemon (BOSQUE FARMS, NM) May 13, 2014

Member since May 2014

worst wwe game ever made. the game gives no time to counter any moves. the wrestling mechanics are suck at best. if this is the company is going to keep making wwe games they need to stop and sell the rights right now! this game should be thrown in the trash and people should be refunded their money. i used to love these games but after playing this one i may never buy another wwe game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great But Wish There Was A Story

posted by Johniscrazy (PHILADELPHIA, PA) May 12, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Theres A Lot Of Bad Reviews And I Had To Right This So First This Game Isnt Garbage Anyone Who Says That Is Trying To Make People Not Buy It. Its A Really Good Game But It Has Some Ups And Downs

Pros:

Glitches Are Funny To Watch
Other Glitches Can Go To The Top Of The Stage Or Over Far Into The Barricade

Great Graphics

Lots Of Extreme Moments

New Rivalry Manager In Universe Mode Makes You Feel Like Your Playing Gm Mode

Ok Now The Cons

Cons:

Some Of The Glitches Are Very Annoying And Can Lag Your Game

No Story Mode

The AI Is Dumb

The Commentary From This Game Is Sorta The Same From WWE 13

Next Year I Wish They Add Story/Gm Mode But Thats The Review

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Missing a "Story Mode"

posted by Equipollent (AMERICAN FORK, UT) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

It has been a while since I have played a WWE game, but I always liked the story mode that was written for a character you could create. This game, and from what I have read, WWE2K13, lack these modes. Just a heads up for whomever decides to give this a try. There is a mode that you can create story modes and upload them to live, but it requires a season pass to download, plus a gold subscription if you don't have one. These two Items make it a odd choice to rent, unless you are really into WWE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

If only there was a story mode....

posted by chrisintroy518 (TROY, NY) Feb 17, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I was really psyched that the create a modes where all pretty good,but you cant make a wrestler and put him on the road to wrestlemania.Utter fail,i would have like to do more with my character besides exhibition matches.

Big time letdown!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good but lacking

posted by Kai_Nistral (OZARK, MO) Feb 15, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Having just come from WWE 13, I can say this with a great deal of honesty.

WWE2k14 is a redone version of WWE 13... the only difference is instead of Attitude Era, it has Wrestlemania... instead of countless number of flaws and problems, it has a great deal of playability.

I think basically, 2k games took WWE 13 and said "Let's fix this!"

And thus they released 2k14.. The game is good but there is little to no difference between this one and 13.

Between the 2 though, I'd recommend this one. And I'm a HUGE fan of the Attitude Era

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Has potential

posted by adammeece (TAYLOR MILL, KY) Jan 7, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

It has the potential. But just like every other new game that comes out, this has soooooo much going on you lose track or you don't know what you're doing. You spend more time learning the menu than you do playing the game and trying to figure out what it is you're trying to accomplish

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not as bad as everyone thinks.

posted by fergalicious (BELLA VISTA, AR) Nov 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This yrs game is a step up from last yr. Vastly improved, with a few bugs (that should be patched soon). The ai is alot better. They've tweeked the conrols a bit but once you get them down you will be fine. All of your create features are back including a create your own title belt. I felt like last yrs game failed to utilize the current belts ie: only using the unanimous tag team titles instead of the two sets they already had. (1 per show). Wwe2k14 lets you fully customize your wwe universe. Add shows or take away shows. Give them their own title belts etc. Also you can make ppv for your shows. Create a wrestler is improved. Body parts look better, more realistic. 30 yts of wrestlemania is fun and challenging. "The streak" is insainly fun and epically challenging. I would say the only thing that sucks about this game is a few glitches (caws custom intro music some times plays wrong tune or no tune, game freezes, etc) After patches, game will ne great. My advise is to play it for awhile before hating on it. It really is more fun than last yrs game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »