Rent WWE 2K14 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

WWE 2K14

Rent

Keep for: $34.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.4

275 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

A lot better than WWE 13!

posted by treywar25 (FREMONT, OH) Nov 7, 2013

Member since May 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall it's a very fun wrestling game with a lot of game modes and thousands of customization options. Gameplay wise it has very few glitches and a wide array of moves that you can use per superstar to make matches less repetitive. Multiplayer is extremely fun and computer A.I is much more competitive and smarter. Overall a great game that I see myself playing for months!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not so great

posted by disguted1 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Dec 26, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

everyone that tries to write reviews wants to be so critical. ill keep mine plain.......... not the best game ever but not the worst either. i miss the story lines in wwe games. sure you can play storylines someone wrote but you first have to purchase online pass. 60.00 for game then 10-20 for pass....... no thanks guess i get left out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good graphics. Needs more.

posted by xSoul666x (SALEM, OR) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

Graphics were good, but the lack of a story mode like in Smackdown vs Raw hurts the game in my opinion. The 2K makers have killed yet another sports game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Missing a "Story Mode"

posted by Equipollent (AMERICAN FORK, UT) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

It has been a while since I have played a WWE game, but I always liked the story mode that was written for a character you could create. This game, and from what I have read, WWE2K13, lack these modes. Just a heads up for whomever decides to give this a try. There is a mode that you can create story modes and upload them to live, but it requires a season pass to download, plus a gold subscription if you don't have one. These two Items make it a odd choice to rent, unless you are really into WWE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

If only there was a story mode....

posted by chrisintroy518 (TROY, NY) Feb 17, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I was really psyched that the create a modes where all pretty good,but you cant make a wrestler and put him on the road to wrestlemania.Utter fail,i would have like to do more with my character besides exhibition matches.

Big time letdown!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good but lacking

posted by Kai_Nistral (OZARK, MO) Feb 15, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Having just come from WWE 13, I can say this with a great deal of honesty.

WWE2k14 is a redone version of WWE 13... the only difference is instead of Attitude Era, it has Wrestlemania... instead of countless number of flaws and problems, it has a great deal of playability.

I think basically, 2k games took WWE 13 and said "Let's fix this!"

And thus they released 2k14.. The game is good but there is little to no difference between this one and 13.

Between the 2 though, I'd recommend this one. And I'm a HUGE fan of the Attitude Era

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Has potential

posted by adammeece (TAYLOR MILL, KY) Jan 7, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

It has the potential. But just like every other new game that comes out, this has soooooo much going on you lose track or you don't know what you're doing. You spend more time learning the menu than you do playing the game and trying to figure out what it is you're trying to accomplish

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not as bad as everyone thinks.

posted by fergalicious (BELLA VISTA, AR) Nov 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This yrs game is a step up from last yr. Vastly improved, with a few bugs (that should be patched soon). The ai is alot better. They've tweeked the conrols a bit but once you get them down you will be fine. All of your create features are back including a create your own title belt. I felt like last yrs game failed to utilize the current belts ie: only using the unanimous tag team titles instead of the two sets they already had. (1 per show). Wwe2k14 lets you fully customize your wwe universe. Add shows or take away shows. Give them their own title belts etc. Also you can make ppv for your shows. Create a wrestler is improved. Body parts look better, more realistic. 30 yts of wrestlemania is fun and challenging. "The streak" is insainly fun and epically challenging. I would say the only thing that sucks about this game is a few glitches (caws custom intro music some times plays wrong tune or no tune, game freezes, etc) After patches, game will ne great. My advise is to play it for awhile before hating on it. It really is more fun than last yrs game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »