Rent WWE 13 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

WWE 13

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:Wii, PS3
GF Rating
7.7

1418 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply the best.

posted by rayjajr1 (EDMOND, OK) Nov 24, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is simply the best wrestling game or any other sports game out there. The attitude era is amazing. Worth a buy or rent forever lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best WWE game since Smackdown!

posted by hjclayton2 (BOZEMAN, MT) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After starting the DX story on Attitude Mode, i knew this game would be one of the greats! From the stunning effects for the arenas, to the picture perfect moves and even the dialog being the exact same from the 90s, THQ deserves a huge hand.
I recently finished the Attitude Mode, and was stunningly impressed. The matches get long and drawn out at times trying to complete the tasks but the cut scenes, post match conflicts and true to time story makes up for it.
For any child of the Attitude Era, this is a must have! The other features are pretty much meaningless considering they are rehashes of the previous games with CAS, Custom belts and the Universe Mode. Still, even just playing random exhibition matches in the Badd Blood or King of the Ring 98 arenas for the European or Hardcore championships make this game the top of its history!
The game does glitch at times, superstars will randomly float or fall through the ring, even randomly shooting into the crowd trying to attack you.
All of the errors, however, are made up by the fantastically correct Attitude Mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE 13 is Living the Revolution

posted by djphenom56 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is really awesome ive played both the 360 and ps3 version and i'm really impressed. WWE 12 was a letdown but WWE 13 stepped up their game. I cant wait to see what WWE 14 has in store

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE 13, bringing the attitude.

posted by RyanEdwards (DALLAS, TX) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Wow, with the Attitude Era returning, I relived some great memories. The Rock, Stone Cold, Foley, Shawn Michaels and others. Really great moments in the world of professional wrestling. I have to say I love this game, I love the customization options for superstars, entrances and moves and I love the addition of Brock Lesnar (by the way, very hard to beat in an I Quit match.) Great soundtrack, simple controls, the limb attack on the grounded opponent is a great option as well. It's really the perfect game for wrestling fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE13

posted by nightmarez (KINGSTON, PA) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Here it is Wwe13 where the new installment of the attitude era OMG moments and predator technology 2.0 and universe 3.0 make this the best WWE game ive played since the 1st smackdown vs raw. Now the attitude era mode lets you relive moments from when wrestling was actually good back in the day a grea t and fun game mode the improved universe and predator techonology makes the gameplay improved as well now my one flaw yes the game is bit glithy but most games have that but the THQ servers were HORRIBLE for oh the last 3 games but they improved them at the end of wwe12 and going into 13 that lasted for all of about 3 days me and several people ik are having trouble and the servers are going slow again very disapointing THQ but the amazing single player makes up for this amazing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best in the World

posted by MrReesesPuff (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so fun i never get board of it just keep playing atittude era and doing catching finishers and breaking the ring 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Way better than expected

posted by rsalaam (UPPER MARLBORO, MD) Dec 25, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I really didn't think I'd like this game as much as I do. So much so I'm going to buy it. I only wish that just once THQ could do long time WWE/F fans a solid and just give us like 100 wrestlers from the Legends era/Attitude era+ I don't know any of these new guys but then again I haven't watched Wrestling since John Cena started wrestling, went downhill for me since then. No offense, but instead of wasting game space on Divas, that could have been more wrestlers from the Attitude Era....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Failed Expectations

posted by JamesG1980 (TULSA, OK) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Had high hopes for this game, but really found it lacking. The "Attitude Era" mode was cool, but the gameplay was frustrating at times even on easier levels. Needed a good story mode for created wrestlers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

wwe 13

posted by Franchize72 (LA GRANGE, KY) Nov 24, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome.Blows wwe 12 away.Great overall gameplay and tons of belts and unlockables.Smooth overall game experience.Love the I quit match. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Absoultely Amazing

posted by Kenny97NWO (JAMAICA, NY) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is tens times different from wwe 12 it's changed so much. The attitude era was the best time in the history of sports entertainment and wwe history.Thats not even the best part the online gameplay was biggest change to me it not lagging all the time I think they finally perfected the online mode for it. I think this game truly gets a 9/10 or higher

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the best in the world

posted by 899998 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Jun 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

ok so i got this game today i say wooooow it is mind blowing i will say go get it some of it suck but the rest is 95% of it rocks get now wwe 13 i love u!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best WWE game yet.

posted by mulvie1 (MANKATO, MN) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it has a great storyline with the Attitude era.(brings back old memories of watching the true wrestlers. (The Rock, Steve Austin, DX and so much more) I haven't gotten a chance to do any customization stuff yet. but so far this game is great. A must rent. or buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good

posted by longhorse81 (DELAND, FL) Nov 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have played and beaten the game and the game play is good and so are the graphics. The attitude era can be challenging but the cut scenes are worth it. The main problem I had with this game is feuds pack 2 does not work and the cut scenes in the universe mode are the same as they were in wwe 12 but it is still worth the rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not the best but still good.

posted by betterthanuyolo (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the game overall is fun to play with friends or alone minus the lag and bug issues. I cant really compliment this game enough on the create modes though. U can tell they really worked hard on this game so all of us can enyoy their new features to the fullest. Even though wwe13 isn't my favorite wwe game, i got to say the attitude era mode was awesometacular. Definitly the best story mode in the wwe games franchise. But that is all mostly single player. If you're more of a multiplayer guy, beware, because you will experience multiplayer lag and disconnects more than twice. I promise that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Perfect wrestling game

posted by Zcool (HOUSTON, TX) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

awesome Game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG!

posted by wwebringbaktv14 (WEST ISLIP, NY) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

JUST GET IT!!! EMAZINNGGGGG

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

attitiude

posted by Goose33 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 2, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

pretty sweet reliving all the classic moments when wwf went hard in the paint pre PG def not returning back good enough ima keep this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

THQ botched it again

posted by jdmckinney (ARLINGTON, TX) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Once again THQ has missed the mark when it comes to making a good WWE game. They have all the superstars and the moves, but not since Smackdown vs Raw 2008 have they had decent storyline play. In this one, you dont even HAVE storyline unless you create it.
Not to mention they completely took out the tutorial on how to play the game. One of the better parts of 2011 was that you at least had tutorial on how to do certain moves and special moves. This time they just put in descriptions of how to do them with no examples and no trying it out on a practice dummy.
This in my opinion is an epic disaster and i personally think they WWE franchise should start to look elsewhere for a company to make these games. Am glad I went through gamefly and didnt actually purchase this worthless material.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best game in the world

posted by tebowania (MIDDLEBURG, FL) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

only thing thats better in graphics wise madden 13

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Wrestling Fan's Paradise,people stop complaining

posted by Phantazma1988 (CORAOPOLIS, PA) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I bought this game a week ago and the attitude era mode is amazing as well as the off script storyline. The graphics are amazing and i love how they brought back some matches from past games. This game is better than any WWE game that THQ has made so far in my opinion. Definately an improvement since WWE'12. For the PS3 its very glictchey, and freezes alot, I prefer it for the xbox 360 even though I have it for both I will return it to gamestop for the PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stay away from this horrible game.

posted by 300CPW (ASBURY PARK, NJ) Nov 26, 2012

Member since May 2005

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The worst controlling game ever. I barely got three hits in during matches. forget hitting the reversal button. it wont get you any where. after playing 24 matches and successfully reversing 3 moves i quickly got the disc out my system and placed it back into the envelope for return. what a shame because i love playing wrestling games and the past two have been the worse when it comes to the controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not happy

posted by asassinog (MORGANTOWN, WV) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

im not pleased with youre service its been 8 days and I still havent recieved my game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ANTOINE

posted by breazO (COMPTON, CA) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

HIY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

yeah

posted by chrispcp93 (GREENVILLE, TX) Dec 26, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

this game is okay better than some it is actually great reliving all of the wrestlemania moments again just wish they would make a storyline again like they used to for the create a character

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Are you Ready!?

posted by Ashes_Darkmare (CENTRAL FALLS, RI) Dec 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This was a nice experiences and its worth buying, also makes me look forward to playing the most recent game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse