Rent WWE 13 for PS3
view large frontback

WWE 13

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
7.6

1105 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best wrestling game ever!

posted by BlaketheReaper (GATE CITY, VA) Nov 26, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the best wrestling game ever made it's leaps and bounds better than WWE'12, the attitude era mode is awesome it's great to relive old memories the graphics are solid, it's on-line play is the best part you can go to community creations and download peoples CAW so if your bumbed the Hardys and Dudleys aren't on the game download them I myself DL the TNA roster and arena also I DL the older WWF and WCW stars like Ultimate Warrior, SGT. Slaughter, Rick Rude, MR.Perfect, Goldburg, DDP, the whole N.W.O and a bunch more you can get anybody you want and DL 50 but if you want someone more later just overwrite someone, like I said it's a game you'll end up buying I have a 4 game plan and have had it since it came out I'm going this weekend to buy it I give it 10 out of 10 so if you love wrestling and want to relive the great times of the monday night wars this is a game you must try!!!1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A great attempt

posted by dwkulcsar (TAMPA, FL) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The career mode of WWE games had gotten stale. Sure it is nice to specialize in a storyline created for Triple H or Miz but they really feel like its a waste in the end--its only done to unlock things for gameplay. WWE 13 seems to have made it alot better to play through the storylines--I enthusiastically played through them and relived a great portion of my childhood; the storyline was patchy at times due to their lack of superstars like Psycho Sid, Chyna or Owen Hart that were vital to certain storylines that existed in the game--half baked but alot better than what WWE 12 had. Gameplay works off of the WWE 12 system which I greatly liked. Seeing that THQ was willing to venture into the past, I hope that they are willing to build off of the Attitude Era and perhaps do a better DX storyline versus the Nation or The Hart Foundation in 1997, or even venture into WCW and recreate nWo storylines....a wish but I feel optimistic based on their great work on WWE 13. I only hope that WWE 14 will be more extreme and fun since it seems like Linda McMahon's political career seems over and the WWE will no longer have to be politically correct for mainstream audience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nice Improvements

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Nov 4, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2005

15 out of 17 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

There are some nice improvements from '12 to '13. Probably the most important to me is the improved load times. While some screen still take a while for the most part I would say load times are cut by 60-75%. There are still quite a few bugs and glitches as of November 4th 2012 but I'm sure some of these will be remedied via patches. The graphics look great, the gameplay is fluid and there is a ton of stuff to keep you busy. A really nice enhancement is in the creation modes where in the same design session you can re-select previously used colors. One thing I would like to see is importing previously created characters from previous years. I hate having to try and recreate my perfect creations again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Freezing problems

posted by Ssomer01 (BETHANY, MO) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I Loved the game but they need to have a update or something cause it freezes so much in the main story mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

BETTER THEN WHAT I EXPECTED

posted by digg2k6 (FORT SMITH, AR) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I DONT THINK ITS WORTH BUYING BUT I DID ENJOY THE ATTIUDE AREA VERY MUCH...GAVE IT A 8 CUZ IT MADE ME REMEMBER THE GOOD TIMES OF WRESTLING, THEY DIDNT FORCE PPL ON U LIKE THEY DO NOW.... IT WAS EITHER U HAD FANS OR U DIDNT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not has bad as I thought it would be

posted by Headklass01 (NEW YORK, NY) Dec 17, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

It's good, but somethings need to be change. The way they pin, and its harder to fighter clean then it use to be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent

posted by thomasii25 (RAINIER, WA) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Not a bad game. good interaction, easy to learn move base(bad part not very many moves per character). Storyline needs work. other then that good game. recommend to fans of wwe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Attitude Era

posted by ChuckDaddy88 (SOUTH ORANGE, NJ) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The only reason to play this game is the attitude era. Nothing more nothing less. The same old glitches from the last game. Other than that nothing really has changed. Universe mode is a little better as well

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

ATTITUDE ERA!!!!!

posted by JWIZZLE (RICHLANDS, NC) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

8 out of 15 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

Definitely the best WWE game ever...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE 13

posted by IronFIstKingSD (SAN DIEGO, CA) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am disappointed to know there is no career mode. But the attitude era is great. Relieving classic matches. The game play is great because its simplified. Even the reversal is only one button. Its worth a rental. Game fly is great for games like these because they are fun. But have no longevity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very good game

posted by Jon57816 (WICHITA FALLS, TX) Dec 8, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is how you do a wrestling game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

a little better but not so much

posted by BIGREDTHENDEAD (BELTON, MO) Nov 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

well ive play mainly this game but it's not really that much different then wwe 12 but oh well i like it more then wwe 12 that's for sure but anyway there is alot more glitches and freezes in this one then wwe 12 has but other then the glitches and freezes and dumb noobs online id give this a 10 but sadly i give a 7 for the glitches and dumb noobs and freezes oh and beware it's nearly impossible to pin anybody on wwe 13 that makes it very frustrating to me just a warning of that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by Ctirado92 (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Fun game, always room for improvement but i had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WWE 13

posted by sohell (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Best WWE GAME SO FAR... EVERYTHING IS AWESOME INCLUDING THE UNIVERSE MODE 3.0 THE ONLY THING JUST LACKS IT THE MANAGER MODE...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

WWE 12.. AGAIN

posted by pyramids (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

bad games are like stinks bombs & this is yet another one from thq. it's basically same sucky game from last year with bigger roster! there are more random glitches in this game which greatly impact matches and make it frustrating.

do they even have people test the games before putting them out?! totally convinced that since they are the only wrestling game out yearly they slack off. feel at ease that i havent purchased this only rented.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Glitches Galore!!!!!!

posted by nonothekid (PARADISE, CA) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game has constant glitches, doesn't seem like much work was put into it, no road to wrestle mania. Only good thing is that it brings back old wrestlers, it has a good roster.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE 13

posted by dariussmith14 (NEWELLTON, LA) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is rocking!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok game

posted by killazach1515 (APO, AE) Dec 22, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is ok, however the attitude era was awsome. I enjoyed reliving matches that I saw when I was a kid. I do not like the fact that there are no story lines, I remember playing WWF on NES and even then there was at least a story line.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

WWE 13

posted by CHYNNADOLL_132 (SOUTH HAVEN, MI) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

GREAT GAME HAD LOTS OF FUN PLAYING IT WITH MY CHILDREN, VERY GOOD AND THEY ENJOYED IT TO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe 13

posted by sam90 (MILNOR, ND) Nov 18, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i like this game they is a lot more loeag in this game then bofor

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wwe 13

posted by nikki87 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Nov 14, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

break through barricade is so awesome the rock can beat anybody in the game even undertaker because i went online and i created a charecter that looks hard

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

RENT/BUY IT

posted by EPicGaMMer205 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Nov 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game got a hole better well some better it got new fighters new skills and taunts and my favorite the finishers if u pepole are dying to get this game go rent or buy the game i rented wwe 13 and it was awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It's not very good.

posted by Kusuke (FLORAL CITY, FL) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

5 out of 17 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

The game still has a lot of the same bugs that it had last year and it's even gotten some new ones. The worst one I've had happen to me is when the controls would just stop working and it was a time based objective so I had to restart the match all over again. It doesn't sound like a big deal, but it's happen three times. But there's also character models getting stuck in objects (steel steps) and even the cameras getting stuck when they're doing camera cuts for certain moves. Universe mode is kinda fun until you realize it's really nothing new. Creation modes except for Create - An - Arena have been mostly untouched. Attitude Era mode is fun with the exception that it's repetitive and some of the scenes are completely wrong. So I would honestly recommend renting it before you buy it. Because all you're really getting is an updated roster and an okay story mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fun at first

posted by leeky910 (HOPE MILLS, NC) Nov 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

Its amazing at first, but when its all said and done, its boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Disappointing

posted by blahwi (WAUKESHA, WI) Nov 23, 2012

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Wrestling games used to be fun. What happened? When WWE 13 came out and they were introducing the Attitude Era, I was extremely excited. I thought, finally a fun wrestling game without terrible characters. What i got instead was a garbage game with terrible camera angles, player models that haven't been updated since the ps3 was released and just god awful controls. I'm done with WWE games until Yuke/THQ is out of the picture.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse