Rent WWE 12 for PS3
view large frontback

WWE 12

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
6.6

2432 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
3

Bad

JUST GO BACK TO THE 64

posted by raymondx (APACHE JUNCTION, AZ) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

So i read that this game was very similar to the n64 which is semi true but not enough. The controls were similar but not as good as the classics. I just don't get why the cant make it more like WWE Superstars that was perfect!!! An the counter system was awful, just awful..The graphics were ps2 status at best and not up to par.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

play

posted by reymysterio619 (PERU, IN) Feb 23, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

the game would not play because it stopped at 46% while installing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

All the features cannot fix an already broken game

posted by ddmrob87 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Dec 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

This game is completely broken. There is no other words to describer it other than that. Nothing even works. The reversal system is too difficult for even the easiest of settings because the game doesn't allow the prompts to follow up.

Other than the controls I have ran into glitches like no ones business. How am I supposed to play a game that doesn't allow me to complete a match because the game all of a sudden decided to freeze? Better yet explain how one character animation just freezes in the middle of a match then once he is hit or thrown into the ropes he's ok again?

If I had to recommend this game to a kid then, I believe I would be responsible for the crime of child abuse. Seriously not worth playing at all. Nothing about it is playable not even the special matches. Half the time I wished I was playing another WWE game because this one is so broken beyond recognition. This game seems really rushed and if I were THQ I wouldn't have made this game.

Don't get me wrong. I love the WWE games but this one is utter garbage and does not even do the due diligence as the Smackdown Vs Raw titles have done. It makes most of the Smackdown titles seem better because everything works as it should. I would even say Smackdown Know Your Role is way better than this and that game had it share of letdowns.

I practically rented this one but didn't pay the reviewers any mind and now I do. I don't ever want to play this game ever again and I can't believe anyone who had this game was even remotely satisfied with what they had in their hands.

A few issues I had that frustrated me the most. 1) The RTW mode is too hard as it is even on EASY. I am not stupid or anything, just tired of trying to break my own fingers in a match because I think my new controller is broken. 2) The AI partners are dull and the AI opponents are too overpowered. Half the time I was in the ring my opponent was right there to either get in more moves or land their signature and finisher.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Boring

posted by MrJacob (SHARON HILL, PA) Oct 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

the game at first seems a little fun, until about an hour later then you are just bored.. and the controls suck.. the cpu reversals are ridiculous... only good part is the creator mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE 12 is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by gamersrule2002 (BURNSVILLE, NC) Oct 2, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

WWE '12 is one of the best wrestling games that I have ever played. It has way better graphics than Smakdown vs. Raw 2011. The Create-An-Arena Mode also gives a more creative touch to the game. The new Universe Mode 2.0 is awesome, with the addition to interfere in a match. The Road to WrestleMania Mode is longer and more realistic than any other Road to WrestleMania Mode than I have ever played before. You can first play as the villain Sheamus. When you have completed the villain story, it links into an outsider story. You play as The Game, Triple H. When you finish that story, it links into the hero story. You play as a custom superstar in this Road to WrestleMania. The gameplay is very immersive and addictive.In overall this game is Bigger...Badder...and Better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nothing new to Brag About

posted by Big_Stevo (LONG BEACH, CA) Sep 18, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The gameplay is much the same as before. Story interaction is a step up. Nothing to blow horn about. The controls are a bit more complex, but regular gamers should have no problems. Visuals are great and music is on point.

Good to Above Average game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Aweful.

posted by SupaBamMan (DAYTON, OH) Sep 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2010

Aweful, aweful, terrible game. It took all of my expectations and just through them out the window. If you're not mashing buttons because edge keeps throwing you into the turnbuckles during RTWM, or if it is impossibly repeditive special matches like the ladder, and cage. And playing through the story just to unlock the basic arena's is garbage, the customization seems to not have changed since svr 2010. I am so dissapointed in the WWE for letting this aweful game happen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Road To Wrestlemania FAIL

posted by Hawttjooj (NEW YORK, NY) Sep 10, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

The graphics are great, the movements flow well, but if you create a character - or follow the story mode, you're forced to be Sheamus, you can't pick anyone else, and you have to randomly do what the game tells you to do. You can't be your own character, you can't be HHH or Kane, or Miz or anyone.....pretty weak. The controls are a bit rough, the "counter" button is worthless 80 percent of the time. Commentators can get pretty repetitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

So Cool

posted by amwsabres (HAMBURG, NY) Sep 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is awesome. If no one saw my game controller, they probably would of thought Raw or Smackdown was really on TV. I mean it did take me a while to get used to the controls on how to play the game. So if anyone is new to wrestling games, I would still recommend this game just because this game is so cool. O.k it takes you a few days to finally get the hang of the controls, but I still love this game. I can't wait until WWE 13 comes out. Because I am so getting that game!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

My thoughts

posted by WWEDan84 (CAMDEN, NJ) Sep 5, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

It's an okay game, but the controls are hard to understand. Not something I would buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, not Awesome

posted by IGN (ROCKAWAY BEACH, NY) Sep 4, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I think this game is good the graphics engine has improved and the fighting style, but it is not what I expected. The online is awesome, I hope some of you agree. Downloading custom superstars was a very easy process. But, I wish this game did not need an online "Axxess" Code to go online. I could only enjoy this game for a short 7 days. What I think makes this game good the "Road to Wrestlemania". I thought it was a breath taking story, so many betrayals and lots of drama and action. To wrap up this review, I am going to say that overall it is a good game and do recommend you rent this but the game is not "all that".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bigger, Badder, and def. Better than the reset

posted by TPGSniper1 (OXON HILL, MD) Aug 31, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I like the fact that you can still focus on certain body parts to affect the momentum of the game. Haven't seen yet, but it would be cool to have someone run down to the ring and get involved in the match. Overall, the graphics and cut scenes are great. Can't wait for WWE 13 to come out. WWE always steps their game up with each new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

BEST GAME EVER

posted by KingGaming33333 (LINDENWOLD, NJ) Aug 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I LOVE WWE Games and Wrestling on TV

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by Lilmunch26 (WEST ISLIP, NY) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

it is awsome i know and i dinet even get it it must be so much FUN!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

wwe 12

posted by ntmblueflame (SIDNEY, OH) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

only thing i didnt like about this game the road to wrestlemania i would have like it if we could chose a guy and play the story but you cant they just trow you in and you have to play the guys they want you to play and when you get ues to the move set they change the guy you play , i would like a real story mode you make a new guy you start in tought enough or nxt and make a name for your self you know

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

graphics great but game play ...2 hard and annoyin

posted by darkknight133 (CINCINNATUS, NY) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

great graphics...............but even at easy its hard not what a gamer like me is lookin for im used to the wwe raw vs smackdown games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Speachless

posted by MineOK (HUTCHINSON, KS) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

.......................................

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My Wwe Review :D

posted by BestInTheWorld1 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

It Was An Okay Game I Liked The Road To Wrestlemania But The Thing I Hated Was The Back Stage Brawls They Where Horrible This Game Is Easy To Play Once You Get How To Play I Am A Wwe Fan And I Think This Game Was Nothing Like The Real Thing Maybe Graphics Where Good But The Story Mode Was Idiotic I'm Sorry But I'll Rate It A 6

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

So bad

posted by Angelus2293 (EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

This game I totally terrible. There is no story to speak of except where you have no choice on who you use. Can't select a superstar and work him through the story to win a belt. Biggest waste of time ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

What Happened?

posted by XxPS3xGamerxX (CAMERON, TX) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

So, it's been awhile since I've played a WWE video game. I've got to say that I hoped this game would of been better, but it wasn't. I found that the controller settings were awful also the reversal settings. You had to time your reversal icon at the right time to successfully get it. I would also try all my CAWs moves and it kept doing the same move over and over. I also didn't understand the "BREAKING POINT" in a submission. I was expecting a button combination to keep the submission on but no such luck. Most of the time the opponent would break out of it because I didn't know which button to push. Another thing I saw weird was that if you had a manager at ring side she/he would randomly get on the ring apron. What is up with that? The last WWE game I played (SDvsRAW '08) you were able to control your manager. There was a rumor that you could play RTWM with your CAW, and that was a but fail. I started off w. John Cena, and I didn't even get to pick. Kind of like RTWM was already predestined for you. I also noticed there was no "Career Mode" so you could play w. you CAW. But I'm guessing that would be the "WWE Universe" which really didn't catch my eye. Also the whole pay to play other players online is dumb. Especially if you rented or pre-owned the game. I would personally would avoid this game, but everyone has their own opinion. I hope this was helpful and best of luck to you gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

NOT WORTH IT!

posted by Game_Lord (CONWAY, SC) Jul 1, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I don't normally write bad reviews of games. You get a bad game? You get a bad game, tough breaks. WWE 12 is an exception. The game is...BAD. If you have a 1 on 1 match you're mostly okay. Anytime there's more than one opponent(See also: Story Mode) You're screwed. The game isn't hard because it's challenging, it;s hard because it is annoying. Now I will admit the storyline is engaging. I really enjoyed it...until I got to chapter three(Hero) and it changed everything about my created superstar.

Whole point of wanting this game was to play as my created wrestler in story mode. Part one you play as Sheamus, Part two you play as HHH. You are not given a choice on who you play as or what partners are given. Then when you FINALLY Get to play as your own character...they change him. 100% change him. Same looks, new name, new moves. And I mean a completely new move set. Everything about your character will be changed.

HUGE step backwards. I put in the time for the road to Wrestlemania Story mode so I could use my created wrestler, only to find out it was all for nothing, hence making the games only real saving grace a huge flop. I am legitamately disappointed I spent so much time on this game. I DO NOT recommend it. At all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever

posted by jbrown24 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

its the worst wwe game ive ever played. They have gone down hill with this game. It use to be so much better. I will never play this game again, Im just glad it was free. I feel bad for the sorry sob who bought this awful game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WWE 12

posted by caaaarol (WATERLOO, NY) Jun 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

WWE 12 The game is perfect it was the best game I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad

posted by jessis10 (AUBURN, WA) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Dont play this
Sure the graphics are a slight step up
sure the "new" predator technology is accurate
But who wants a realistic wrestling game when the sport itself is scripted?
In all seriousness its slow, attribute system for CAW is ridiculous, CAW itself is whack, just wait for an hd release of Here comes the pain and shut your mouth

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

read if you want game

posted by yeaiamgreat (ELMWOOD, TN) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this game is so different the control scheme the camera come on thq next thing i guess you will make it where you use the camera on the ps move

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse