Rent WWE 12 for Wii
view large frontback

WWE 12

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
7.9

396 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG last game before i finish gamefly

posted by markythunder (VISALIA, CA) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

i bought the legend of zelda for 54 dollars and nowi have to keep this game then i say goodbye gamefly i saw the gameplay on this game its pretty tight

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best WWE Game since here comes the pain

posted by damavs10 (LUFKIN, TX) Dec 9, 2011

Member since Mar 2010

holy snikies this game is awesome the WWE universe is really cool but the part that i loved was the road to wrestle mania! that was awesome espically at the end but i dont want to give away to many surprises for people that have not played this game it was awesome that is all im saying but hey i Pre-ordered the game at game stop and got the great one!!!! but any hardcore gamer or WWE fan will love it!!!! if your not down with that i got two words for ya!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the game is scratched

posted by Hunter1202 (PIEDMONT, AL) Dec 5, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Hey gamefly this game isn't working please send a another one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best WWE game since Here Comes the Pain!

posted by kellyedwards (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ever since HCTP I have always been somehow dissapointed by a feature/disfeature in the games. The SvR series was full of new achievements, dissapointments, and new beggings. But this game is a game that has defied the laws of creativity! Something I hope rub's off on future games such as WWE 13 which comes out next November I think. I remember when I was a kid I thought sitting around playing WM for the Super Nintendo thinking that that was the best passtime ever. That's because it was back then. Now stuff like that is old school and today I have played it all day! I recommend this game to any hardcore gamer or WWE fan. For both you must get it! You will not be able to survive without this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME

posted by Bossman507 (RICHMOND, VA) May 13, 2013

Member since May 2013

this game is awesome it's been a while since thq delivered such a great wwe game the rtwm is okay it could've been better by not having in match cinemas graphics are pretty good i guess thq wanted to go out with a bang by far one of the best wwe games in a while...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

extremely good game

posted by loganator3198 (OCEANSIDE, NY) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

this game would get a perfect 10 (i rate it 9.5) but there are of the constant signs in the way of the fight. I play with a classic controller and it is pretty simple and easy to learn. they really didnt change character creation though. the story mode has 3 different stories (only can find one) but its more in depth. im stuck on kofi because i only have a little life in the beggining. i dont know how to a submission hold but the targeting system, and comebacks are a big help. people keep saying this is the best wwe game since here comes the pain but i have never played that game before. i own wwe 11 s vs r and i give that a 8 i would much rather own this one. i also like the interfere option u can run up as anyone and change the outcome. so all in all i like this game
(please mom let me keep this game =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

WWE 12...better...but still not great.

posted by Wembley38 (FAIRLAND, IN) Sep 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2005

This is a review of WWE 12 for the Wii.
Obviously the Wii is the new Playstation 2 and they just half-baked ports of games for it.For instance in WWE 12...

No online. How does this happen?I don't wrestle online unless I am the special guest referee.But no Community Creations...that's just lame.
No create an arena. Again...lame. This could have been done. The Wii gets crapped on...again.
The graphics SUCK. Now some would have you believe that all graphics on the Wii suck but that's not true. THQ is lazy. Period.
This is especially true if you have a fancy HD tv. The graphics look horrible.

Things I liked about WWE 12:
There seems to be more moves. I won't give THQ credit for putting moves back into the game that they took out earlier but are a few new ones.
Comebacks. Although there are few Comebacks in the game giving a wrestler the Comeback ability without assigning a Comeback move will give said wrestler a signature move at the appropriate time.
Other notable things are an increase in the ability to use springboard moves (although,sadly,you can't assign some of these (Beautiful Disaster).Some running moves (Running Legdrop) can't be used for finishers either. Wrestlers also have specific moves for ladder,heck in a cell,royal rumble matches,etc.

Things I don't like...
The clipping sucks.Flying,springboard and running moves are lousy and you never know when you will hit your opponent or vice versa.THQ sucks at this and for some reason refuses to do anything about it. Speaking of suck that never changes...or in this case gets worse every year...
Commentary. With all of the technology at their disposal no video game creator has had the ability to gt commentary right. But it just seems like THQ goes out of their way to make it worse.
I am running out of review space but I do enjoy this game with the flaws.I simulate matches and it is cool to manipulate my own WWE universe.I recommend this to any WWE fan with a Wii and no other system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

WWE 12

posted by Napoli25 (ARLINGTON, TX) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is great 4 wii ive owned it before and i love it even though i pretty much hate WWE since i found out its fake 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Loading... Loading... Loading...

posted by djayh (KINSLEY, KS) Nov 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

The title says it all. This game is fun to play, and is responsive in both Controller+Nunchuck and Classic Controller setups. The graphics are above or on par with any Wii game I've seen for a realistic art style. The arenas are good, the crowds are a step above your standard sports-game cardboard cutouts, the characters look and move like their real-life counterparts, and the move sets -- especially the signature moves -- are wonderfully rendered and really feel like there's some weight behind them when moves connect. Unfortunately, all that detail has to be loaded into memory, so you're going to be staring at the WWE 12 logo quite a bit between matches. You choose the wrestlers, select which remotes will be active, and get a 15-20 second loading screen; followed by Wrestler 1's ring entrance. Another 15-20 second loading screen before Wrestler 2's ring entrance. And then 20-30 second loading screen, before getting to choose which character to play as.
As for game play, they've got the basics covered: a quick-play mode, a story mode, and what they call the WWE Universe, which basically lets you play (or skip/simulate) every match on Raw, Superstars, Smackdown, and the PPVs.
There's a pretty hefty Create-a-Wrestler system, moveset editor, and a fairly detailed entrance editor as well. All are easy to navigate, and a breeze to get set up.
All in all, WWE 12 for the Wii gets points for general controls, beautiful graphics, great sound, hidden (non-DLC) unlocks, and a wide variety of Superstars to choose from.
So what makes this game an 8 instead of a 10? Point off for the load times; because even with the option to skip the ring entrances, you're going to be waiting a lot. The other point off is a combination of design choices, most around custom Superstars. No move editor in the character creation screen? Using a silhouette instead of a pic in the Universe schedule screen.
But don't let the little things turn you off from this otherwise solid wrestling title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Solid Title

posted by rms923 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Nov 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Mechanics are simple and straight forward. You may want to edit the sensitivity for countering moves. Creative mode with ring creator is something special. The finishers are working a lot better than in previous titles and it is well worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Needed to show me the ropes

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 23, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It’s always fun to go into the ring to beat the heck out of somebody else – and not worry about the lost lasting ramifications of the fight. Besides, there’s a lot of fans out there who want to imitate their favorite wrestler (or create a new one).
Up to four players can go into the ring with WWE 12 in several different types of matches – from the straight forward single player match to the steel cage match to the “I Quit” match.
But the one thing I really wanted in this game is a tutorial that shows me how to do the moves – instead of a tutorial that lists a whole bunch of moves. Fighting against the AI isn’t fun because the learning curve is far too steep for me to undertake.
It’s too bad, really. This game looks great, the wrestlers perform their signature moves smoothly, and there’s some great commentary from the two guys doing the play by play calling.
And it would be a whole lot of fun to unleash a whole lot of wrestlers in the ring in a four player Royal Rumble.
The WWE 12 is one game you should try before you buy. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

:/

posted by malik22 (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Feb 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is cool if u play with classic controller but its bs when u play alon on road to wrestlemania

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WWE 12 is scratched

posted by bing2000 (SOUTHGATE, MI) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

WWE 12 was sent to me scratched, it would not work.Please send us another one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse