Rent WALL-E for Xbox 360
view large frontback

WALL-E

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2, Wii, PS3, PSP Games
GF Rating
5.2

1328 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

A fun game for all ages, tons of fun for kids!

posted by BZerK0r (MORGANTOWN, WV) Jul 2, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

My 3 year old spends hours just tooling around, flipping the segments of the 'tumbler' sections, picking up and throwing blocks, shooting everything in sight on the EVE levels... and has a blast doing so.

This game is not meant for a hardcore gamer to have a deep and meaningful gaming experience. I have to assume the low ratings are from older players that beat it in a few hours and didn't rate it properly. A kid will take much longer to make it through this game.

Besides, in a day where all games are becoming shorter and shorter, you cannot expect a 20+ hour adventure out of a game that is based on a 90 minute kids movie. Metal Gear Solid doesn't even give us this anymore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WALL-E: Pixar Does It Again Folks!!

posted by marshall84 (ASHEVILLE, NC) Jun 27, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2008

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

I got a copy of this today & I’m still playing it! For those who haven’t played it, it’s a really great game! Controls are very simple, it’s made for kids, I’m a bit older and I really am having a ton of fun with this game! Even for those who are skeptic, give it a try & you’ll see what I mean. Graphics are well made, simple, short, & innovative fun overall! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Children who loved the movie, will like this

posted by bgregory (SEVERN, MD) Sep 13, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The regular game play is fun and starts out easy, but quickly degenerates into a button mashing fest. I had to use the cheat codes in order to see the later levels - because the environments were worth seeing, especially when the axiom tips sideways and wall-e must navigate the ship and avoid falling people.

The multi-player "tag" simulator is the best part; lots of fun with 3 or more young (5-7) children. Although there aren't close to enough levels to play on (boredom with the levels set in fast), and the character costume selection is buggy. All other multi-player modes are pretty dull.

All game play was buggy; menus freezing, missing and misplaced objects, and other glitches. This is my chief complaint.

I wouldn't spend 30-40 dollars on a copy, but it was worth a short rental for my children since they loved the movie so much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wall-E

posted by kareloog (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Pretty ok. The graphics, sound and music are great and are a match for most of the games out right now. The playability is good, you have a good control over Wall-E and/or EVE. There are a few minor camera issues but those won't keep you from completing the game. Roving around with Wally and solving the puzzles is quite fun. The difficulty level (while I think a bit high for children) is a bit low but rises steadily towards the end of the game. The story, while cute, is not so well told as I'm sure the developers expected the player to have seen the movie. Also the game is rather short but really, I rather like short games so I won't hold that against it. All in all I quite like this game, even though it's a bit too cute and not memorable enough. I'll go easy on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Frustrating Game!!!

posted by cnkt1964 (BREINIGSVILLE, PA) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Wall-E...
Supposed to be a kid's game? Not so sure about this one...
I rented the game to add another 1000 GS to my score but didn't realize what I was in for.

The game in general does not do a very good job of guiding you through the game. There were many times where I struggled to understand what my goal/objective was in various levels.

The game is full of glitches. Terrible camera angles/glitches are the worst. I got all the achievements with the exception of completing levels 5, 6, and 7 without losing any health. I tired to play level 5 on three different occasions. I would get to the last portion of the level and my character would get randomly thrown off the platforms and die. I got so frustrated I finally gave up on it. I also tried level 6 three times and had camera glitches where Eve got stuck and dies. Level 7, well that one is very hard and it took me about 15 tries the first time to get through it. I wasn't even trying to go there again...

All in all this game will net you some easy achievement points but get ready to get very frustrated if you want the full 1000.
I got a total of 955 in a matter of 7 hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Too short

posted by jtviper (MOUNT HOLLY, NJ) Jun 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

the game is fun but it is too short. i finished it in two days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wall-E

posted by OneHippie (NELSONVILLE, OH) May 6, 2013

Member since May 2012

It's a fun game with great camera control but it glitched a few times on me. Aside from that the game was family friendly and easy to play. The diversity between the usable characters makes for a wonderful change of pace as you go through the game as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, just short

posted by kccat (HOUSTON, TX) Jul 26, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This is a great game! My 4 year old loved it! It didn't take him long to finish the game though. Wish it was longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Love movie not really game

posted by gameviewer (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

This game is cute but it isn't really fun. I love the movie.
I could rent this game at most.
The graphics a decent and it is great for older kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

wall-e

posted by rudeclouds (SHELTON, WA) Dec 24, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Game was okay, I rented for my 5 yr old, he played for a little bit but required quite a bit of help from us. The world was somewhat confusing;even though you follow a very straight forward road... Basically not very friendly instructions for non readers. But with a little help it's fairly easy to figure out. Okay game, but did not keep my son's interest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Love it!

posted by GTastic08 (PHOENIX, AZ) Oct 12, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

So I'm a hardcore gamer and only rented this game for some easier than sin achievements. But I found myself to really enjoy this game. The only thing that got to me about this game is that it just jumps right into it. So if you've never seen the movie, you won't really know whats going on, which is the only reason I gave it a 6. If you can get that past you, you'll realize how great of a game this actually is. Now obviously I'm not going to compare this to games such as Gears of War, Halo, and Call of Duty. But if your looking for a break from those such games, then you'll love WALL-E. It's full of fun challenges to beat, and tons of items to collect. There is definatly some replay value in this game. So bottom line, I would recommend this to people of all ages

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wall-E is a great game if your under 10 years old

posted by rypo85 (GLEN BURNIE, MD) Sep 23, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

I only rented this game because my girlfriend likes these type of family type games. I havent even played it but just watching her play it I can see it was meant to be played by anyone 10 years old and under. I love to watch the movie with my 2 year old son but the game is so repetitive and boring I cant wait for my girlfriend to finish it so I can get it out of my house. I wouldnt recommend this game to anyone except my worst enemy. You've been warned gamers. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One of the better KIDDIE games

posted by jaynut6260 (TORRINGTON, CT) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

I have played a good amount of " kiddie" games and by far this is one of the best . Controls are rather clean and camera angle is good compared to other games ( loony tunes A.A , cars , ratatouille , ect ect) and this game is fun . Wall-E was a quick 925 point to my gamerscore and it didnt get old in doing so also my daughter loved watching it and playing it too !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too challenging for target audience!

posted by redvsblue4 (NASHVILLE, TN) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

I normally don't complain about games, but this game was flat out tough.
It wasn't even fun! I like a challenge, but balance in this area is key. Look at the HALO series for a fine example, Legendary difficulty is insanely tough but completely worth the effort. Heavy Iron Studios does not seem to have a clear impression of what their target audience wants and it pains me to say that. Here's hoping that they learn in the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wall-E

posted by grandamle (WATERTOWN, SD) Apr 17, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

the pc ver has more to it, this one is just boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Snore... Even for my 5 year old

posted by kmurphy45 (LA VERNIA, TX) Feb 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

As mom, rather than a serious gamer looking for achievemets, I say this game was a snore from the beginning. A bit difficult for younger kids, and boring for the adult that has to get the kid through to the next level. Have to complete series of tasks to get to the next stage, so can't just choose to skip out on a bonus because of difficulty. Overall, skip it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Why Disney Even Puts Out Games is Beyond Me...

posted by Matt6288 (BELLEVILLE, IL) Feb 4, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

The only saving grace of this game was that it really took the plot of movie and that was it. There was very little else about the game that even related to the movie (besides the main characters). Now when it comes to the actual gameplay, that is what makes this game an instant piece of dirt.

The game gives you puzzles, flying, crushing, and shooting, and each one of those things have their problems. Let's start with the puzzles. They are not difficult at all, but because of the games physics they can sometimes be down right impossible to complete without dying over and over from glitches. Flying is so basic that after playing the levels in which all you do is fly, you leave them with the thought of 'what was the point in that?' Now crushing stuff in the game is easy (just a press of the button). But the amount of things you must crush and throw throughout the game makes it your least favorite button to press. And lastly, shooting!!! What on earth were the makers thinking when adding this to the game? It auto-locks on, but half the time the enemies are moving and therefore the auto-lock misses completely. You instead have to hold the left trigger down half the time just to move and shoot correctly (sort of, the game has a very high sensitivity and cannot be changed).

Now on to what some of you get the game for, the achievements. The game has plenty of easy ones, but there are eight ridiculous ones on top of them. Each of the main 8 levels have an achievement for you to pass them without dying. But because of the glitches and shotty gameplay this can be very frustrating. So be prepared for some heartache.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Amusing game

posted by 2shoes (RIVERHEAD, NY) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

Amusing game, not a lot of action but you can pass a little time with it. We’ve all played worse.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Multiplayer FUN for all

posted by GanbitX (CHATTANOOGA, TN) Dec 20, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This is my first review of a game so bare with me.

First off this is a kids game. Made for kids to play my 3,6,7 year old's have a blast with the single player for different reasons. The 3 year old just loves playing doing the simple things like making blocks , turning into a cube, and throwing stuff all while in the great setting from the movie including the chubby people in hover chairs. The older kids have fun making there way through the levels doing the simple puzzles. I myself even enjoy playing this game with them helping them through some of the harder parts.

Where the game shines for my family is in the multiplayer split screen fun. the multiplayer mode has lots of neat mini-games. Ranging from a wall-e style tag game where u fight over who can keep the cube the longest, To a kinda mario kart style power up and attack game , a co-op stop the timer game ( teaching team work), Even a eve outer space flight race.And This is Local Multiplayer Not Xbox live so you have worrie about all the trash talk that gos on there.

This game is just great for kids not made for hardcore gamers but if your a hands on parent will keep you and your kids happy and having fun for hours and days

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

cute but short

posted by carolekfl (DUNNELLON, FL) Dec 16, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

This game was finished in one day so it could have had more to keep it going. It stayed close to the movie in most aspects. This is a great game for young players and might even take them a couple days to finish. Graphics are good and there are a few areas that are more complicated. I played through twice but was never able to get all the achievement points.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Pretty OK

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Oct 7, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

For a platformer, this game wasn't too bad. I'm not a huge fan of platform games so I was expecting to play for about a couple of hours and be sick of it. Oddly, I was able to stick it out to the end and finished up with all but 3 achievements complete. This is not a kids game. Some of the puzzles/challenges get pretty tough if you are trying to finish the level without dying.

Worst part of the game is the camera. At some points when you really need it to be here, it will be focused over there causing you to die and have to replay a section again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointing

posted by Cuddles (HAMLIN, NY) Sep 16, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

There is something about this game that made my little ones and I very motion sick. We turned off the control inverting. We didn't have any of the vibration features on. But all of us ( we played it at different times ) ended up feeling very motion sick. Needless to say, we sent the game back after an hour.

The controls need to be fine tuned a bit. The camera spins too fast and can be problematic. The graphics are terrible. It is hard in some areas to distinguish where you need to go because of the sub par graphics. The game is also very short. I have friends on my xbox live gamer list who have completed it in about 5 hours.

The character is cute. The story line is cute. The repetitive voice comments from dispensers in the background are ANNOYING. The game just wasn't worth playing if it was making us ill. We would have loved to have played it more, but from what we saw in an hour, the game is rather subpar.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Programmers Do it again

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Sep 15, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

Well her is another Game that had a chance to be A good game but the Programmers thought they knew what was good and Didn't. I started off and thought hey this could be a good game But Quickly changed my Mind On That. the first Problem I have is the Stupid camera angles It is Hard enough to control but it is made worse when you have to continually have to fight the Game to get the camera so you can actually see what your doing. Second Major Problem are the areas that you have to negotiate trhough that the controls dont work right because Some Programmer thought" Hey Lets Make it so the Player has no traction so when he trys to move he can't really go where they want"
Even if that was Not the case most of the time the camera will not let you move it to where you can Actually see what Your trying to do. I really do wonder if game companies actually test Play these games before they Ship them. In this case i dont think CAPCOM even has a clue because if they would have tryed to play this game like it is they never would have let it go out like this. If I was You I wouldnt waste My Rentals on this Trash and Please DO NOT Buy it it would be nothing but a waste of Money if you Buy it.
This is an Avoid at all costs Game if it can be called a game that is

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Why????

posted by videos (ROCK SPRINGS, WY) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Why are they turning their new cartoon movies into games? seriously. I mean yea the game is fun. But who the HE|LL would want to get a game based on a childs movie? I don't like kids movies souly because they're boring. Especially the ones where the main character is a talking animal. The game was fun but I don't see the point in getting a game that is basicly what you just saw in the theatre just interactive. Buy it burn it don't care but Pixar I beg you DO NOT make anymore movies or games until you get yourself to realize that most kids would rather go and play God of War on the thirteenth 360 their parents have bought them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Entertaining.

posted by crusade (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Mar 2006

Suprisingly fun.
Even though it's a movie game i found it fun.
Controls are smooth.Thoughtful puzzles and layout.
Graphics are sub par but better than most movie games.
You spend alot of time figuring out how to traverse the maps,getting keys and unlocking doors.
Good game that with some graphic tweaks could have been great.
If your into some relaxing 3rd person puzzle levels this game is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »