Rent WALL-E for PS2
view large frontback

WALL-E

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.9

326 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Haven't I played this before ?

posted by geekacres (MIFFLINBURG, PA) Aug 7, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed this game the first time I played it. When it was called Ratchet & Clank. In Wall-E, you roam around a terrestrial environment smashing crates and collecting their contents. You can then use these contents to power up our hero's abilities in fighting the bad guys and overcoming the environment. Occasionally, you have races and even play as a small robot who is not the hero.

Don't get me wrong. Wall-E does a capable job in following the movie plot line and provides a decent platformer along the way. That said, if you offered me my choice of Wall-E or R&C... Well, let's just say that the wise cracking space cat would win every time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Really good video game.

posted by MissWizard (TWIN FALLS, ID) Mar 16, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a 13 year old gamer who really liked this game because it was really interesting. It had lots of other mini-games you could unlock throughout the game and also many items that you have to scavenge out. Its an ideal nice game for many children who love the Wall-E movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun Kids Game

posted by Myro6767 (EAST ORANGE, NJ) Feb 3, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am 35 years old and have two small children consisting of a 4 yr old son & a 6 yr old daughter. My kids really enjoyed this game, then again, what's there NOT to like in this game for children of that age?

The game is starring the cute and lovable Wall-E & Eve characters putting them in various exploration environments very similar to the movie. Certain levels were a bit too hard for my son to handle (he still enjoyed the game regardless) and my daughter was thrilled by it.

Hey who am I kidding, even I enjoyed playing this game, it was fun, innocent and cute... a game that takes a break from online gaming violence advertised.

LOL, for anyone who can remember the 80's movie "Short Circuit", doesn't Wall-E remind ya of a smaller version of Johnny-5 (#5 is ALIVE!) LOL! ESPECIALLY Wall-E's eyes!

Well, that this gamers 2cents anyway. ;)

L8R kiddies (both young and old)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wall-E

posted by M1oyler (CANTON, OH) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

Wall-E was not that fun but over all it was an ok game so I say it should not be your first game to get, but one of the games to get.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Liked it But........

posted by RustyBones (Braidwood, IL) May 12, 2009

Member since May 2009

Very much kid oriented, (Iguess it had to be) The platforming was vrey nice and transitioning was smooth and little load time to wait through. Wouldn't buy it for myself, but perhaps a neice or nephew.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

did not get

posted by rain1999 (WINDSOR MILL, MD) Mar 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

Did not get walle please send a different game not walle

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

WALL-E

posted by goofins (STERLING, CO) Feb 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

It was too difficult for my son

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WALL-E

posted by alocker31 (BULVERDE, TX) Sep 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game was to sort and you can't do much

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its ok

posted by nicklolz (SUN CITY, CA) Jul 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

gaphics aint to good but its a good game small but good try it i give it by rating a rent it or buy it used

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »