Rent Vacation Sports for Wii
view large frontback

Vacation Sports

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.5

659 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Good game lots of fun

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Mar 31, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

24 out of 27 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

This is a fun rent and would be a good buy as long as the price is right. The dodgeball game was a blast, the guys can really build up some steam on the throws and smack someone in the head, the girl throwers were very weak. The Go Karts were fun too, alot like Mario cart. The frisbee golf was alot of fun alot if you did throw too hard the frisbee would just fly like a wounded duck and die. Overall i would buy this game for a good price.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not worth the effort

posted by JALAJAAM (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Mar 5, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Initially the game looked like it would be fun. Players had fun creating their families and customizing their look. The ability to play individual games or competitions seemed like a nice feature. The games are not bad, but not great either. However, for a game touted as a 4 person game, there is initially only one game 4 players can play together. The remainder of the games only allow 1 or two players. The voice over instructions do not match the written screen directions, and no additional instructions were available.

Overall, players grew tired of waiting for their turn, or not understanding how to be effective in the games. While a decent one night rental, it did not hold interest and will be returned in next mail.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Vacation Sports - a disappointment

posted by nikikate (LINDENWOLD, NJ) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After playing Wii Sports, I was excited to play Vacation Sports. But, I was sorely disappointed. Vacation Sports can be played sitting down completely. Air hockey is hard to control and can be controled by a flick of a wrist. Darts is painfully easy. Disk Golf is awkward, at best. Go-karts only works well if you have the steering well. And the other games are mind numbingly dull.
If you're not looking to get in ANY exercise, are a kid who is new to the Wii, or are looking to kill time brainlessly. This is the game for you. If not, just let it alone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth it !

posted by rthalter (FREEPORT, IL) Jan 12, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought it would be fun especially dodgeball. Long setup the remote funtions are difficult to use. Don't even bother renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just like pancakes...

posted by wesleysh21 (SHREVEPORT, LA) Aug 17, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Just like pancakes...all exciting at first, but by the end you're sick of them. - Mitch Hedberg

This is definitely a one time, or once in a great while game. You play it only when you have family around that has never played it. It takes forever to set up, picking your family members as characters, etc. There is definitely a coolness factor to it, because you are playing WITH your family against the computer in most of the games, so its non-competetive fun. In the end, this is a pure rental game and I wouldn't own it for anything more than a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

its ok but over done

posted by hobieone (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 19, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

the idea and concept was interesting but with the glut of these types of games that's been flooding the wii market lately. makes this game a descent rental but not really to own. and with its mediocre graphics and lack of online play along with its very basic control scheme it has the feel of a game that was rushed to the market and done with a very low budget.

godd to rent if you want to waste an hour or so

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just plain terrible

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Jul 20, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

From Ubisoft, i expect atleast a game that doesnt make me hate everything about what the game is about. But this game is a real dissapointment. First off you start the game by making your family. Then you customize them and waste A LOT of time on very dumb things. And then eventually after your just about to throw out this terrible game, you get to start playing. But once you get into a game, you will notice that the graphics are terrible and there is little detail in each of these games. There are a bunch of really cool sounding games on this game, but trust me, this game does everything in this game completely and utterly wrong. Oh and to top all of that off, an easily addable online mode is not on this game, which couldve helped this game out a lot. No matter how good you think this game is, dont rent it and dont even think about buying it. This is the type of game that you should call Ubisoft about and complain about a lot. Play just about anything other than this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't Bother

posted by moviegeek5 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Nov 11, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This seems like it should be a fun game: you're at a tropical resort! But sadly, this is one of those throw-away Wii titles. The characters have an underlying creepy look to them (like there's not enough branches on their family trees), and the games are dull. Stick to Wii Sports Resort if you're looking for a game like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DON'T WAST YOUR TIME

posted by Devinsmom (WESTMINSTER, MD) Oct 19, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME WAS SOOOO BORING!ZzZZzzZZz

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Vacation Sports

posted by davidkoby (GLEN ELLYN, IL) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

one word...TERRIBLE. Game was NOT intuitive at all, in fact it was frustrating. Couldn't play two people at once in either co-op or head to head. Just really lame. Don't bother renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible

posted by Jbsports87 (LONGVIEW, TX) Jun 29, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible. Do not rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

?????

posted by brittbrat9 (JENSEN BEACH, FL) Sep 30, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I DONT GET HOW TO DO MULTIPLAYER I MEAN I GOT 4 CONTROLLERS BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

sxsxcvc

posted by quin17 (WELLINGTON, KS) Mar 14, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

sdxcffddbgfdxh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the time

posted by allielayton08 (OAKLAND, MD) Mar 13, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This was very disappointing to me and my family. We could not figure out how to get it on multiplayer, so everyone just had to take turns. The games were slow with out a lot of actions (no cheering or anything like the other Wii sports games) the graphics were horrible. The game play was not easy, we sat for ever trying to get the person for racket ball to move. I would not recommend this game to anyone and would say it was a waste of a rental sooo glad we did not spend money on this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just horrible

posted by KennS (RIO RANCHO, NM) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

THis game was no fun at all.
I am used to the un-chucks for sterring - seems like all Wii games would at least support the darned thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Junk

posted by bl990 (PRINCETON, NJ) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

More junk from Ubisoft. The biggest letdown was the lack of head-to-head multiplayer capability: All games are you against the computer. According to other reviewers, a couple games allow more than one human player to take turns...but we didn't get that far. It only took 10 or 15 minutes to realize Vacation Sports is garbage, and most of that was suffering through the horrendous introductions and game setup.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Was ok

posted by bbutler (SAINT CLOUD, FL) Mar 27, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

After a while it got to be boring....But it was ok...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too Complicated If You Have Children Under 10

posted by cls7102 (HANOVER, MD) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I did read all the reviews but thought I would try it out anyway. The game is really cute but very time consuming compared to all the other wii games where you get right into the game.

You have to create a family and you have the choice of picking how they look and wear. I am not sure how the muti-player works but it seems it set up for really only one player.

I think if you have older children 10 and over and you have the time it is a cute and fun game but if you want to get straight to the game then pick another one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Vacation Sports

posted by mom0709 (JOHNSTOWN, CO) Jan 10, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

It would have been better if all the family could play at once. Playing individually is kind of the pits. I can say some of the games were fun. Dodgeball was by far the best the others need some work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Hated It

posted by kgkphil (FOUNTAIN, CO) Dec 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

Even though this is considered a family game, it doesn't allow you to play against each other. Who wants to spend time playing against the computer? It would be more family friendly if it allowed you to play against each other as a family, rather than playing against the computer. HATED IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not good

posted by nazmartes (arverne, NY) May 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

it suppose to be a family game but it is not its a Corney game and i don't recommended its for kids under maybe 8 not for a family fun time sorry

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »