Rent Urbz: Sims in the City for DS
view large frontback

Urbz: Sims in the City

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2, GBA, GC, Xbox
GF Rating
7.1

421 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Urbz Ds

posted by DjBrOwN (RICHMOND, VA) Feb 21, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is sweet. It's the best game if u like sims games. The streeties is the best rep group. It can get annoying bothering daddy bigbucks when u know is freind level cant go down.They dont make this game anymore so u better catch it when u can.This game will bring u endless hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

addicting

posted by addicting (GREAT FALLS, MT) Jul 2, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When i played urbz, I was hooked on it and i couldn't put it down. I say this game is more for the younger ages. Im 12 and i loved this game. if u want a sim game that as the fundementals of real life i would play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good for a while but gets boring

posted by conmon (RICHMOND, VA) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

this game was fun for a while but got boring as it went on. the constant having to take care of your needs,like eating, sleeping, resting, and others annoyed me. im a big sim fan and this game entertained me for a while but couldn't last long enough for me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Urbz!

posted by 3859rl (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a very fun game. When you first start out, you are thiking that it might not be that fun. but then when you start playing it more and more, it gets very entertaining. As a big fan of all sim games, I will say that this wasnt a home run, but it was a good game. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

urbz:sims in the city

posted by morgan71 (PORT HURON, MI) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i really like this game. i would not change anything about it. it is a fun game to play. i would like to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Worth a rental!

posted by danielle10 (ATCO, NJ) Jul 21, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I actually enjoyed this game a lot. Despite the fact that in some spots it just gets plain weird. I prefer the PS2 version but I'd definitely recommend renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My review!

posted by puccaluv (Union City, NJ) Jul 26, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

All I have to say is that URBZ it's one of the coolest and addictive DS game ever!!!
Congrats to the creators of this game.
You guys rock!!!
:-)
Puccaluv

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

kinda good

posted by pickel21 (PEORIA, IL) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This isn't your regular sim game. There is a storyline which is pretty cool. You might want to think about renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

URBZ......BORING

posted by guamanian (MODESTO, CA) Jun 12, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

the urbz are the most boringest game the ps2 urbz is way better then the urbz ds. DONT BUY THE URBZ SIM FOR DS. i would buy the urbz sims for ps2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

THIS GAME IS SUPER HARD

posted by simslover333 (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I was super excited when i got the game and when i was done with making my person and doing the cleaning windows game it was enjoyable but the next day after i was stuck in the city because of the police it was super hard to do ANYTHING the game was fair but i say they should make another won and have it for rated everyone ten and up with better quailty i mean don't make it so hard and how do you change back to a human when you turn into a Chicken?!! Besides i know that guy who calls you and pranks call you is that guy who is by the carnival the house is neat i say that you get some funiture buy some stuff and there you have a house a fridge a couch and a phone with a bed and a tv and a poster with wallpaper there the house is pretty neat got to say that.Add some more effects please when they make a person thats one of the things they should upgrade i would have bought it if it was a lower price and was a better game.And they should add a effect brush your teeth when you get to the sink because when you try to kiss a person on the street they so yo back off your breath smells you need a mint. and when you chat to someone don't put another screen and besides add some more dialuoge choices PLEASE!!CREATE ANOTHER game thats like this but do everything that i said and try to improve it please i loved this game but it need some more stuff added to it.Better graphics and easier game but not too easy and more free move around the town there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »