Rent Urbz: Sims in the City for PS2
view large frontback

Urbz: Sims in the City

Not Rentable
Also on:DS, GBA, GC, Xbox
GF Rating
6.5

831 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Urbz: the sims in d city

posted by write72295 (FORT WASHINGTON, MD) Dec 24, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the urbz is a fashionable hot game all about rep and style. keep your rep up by socializing , but make sure your in an acceptable mood by paying attention to your motives. the out of the box info is pay your RENT! or you will be repossessed.
WORK to pay rent. The most important is to keep villians away by using POWER SOCIALS and they will never come back. so be there 24/7 to get your rep and keep villians away to win over DARIUS' PENTHOUSE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the Best The Series Has To Offer

posted by kriggens (RICHLAND, WA) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This started out as a fun Sims addition. Until you were forced into caring for a pet that was more difficult then fun. The pets would have been great, except that you couldn't do anything about the mess they made. Decorating options were limited, which was a disappointment. The load times were longer then other Sims games, which slowed down game play. The jobs, fashions and the introduction of reputation was an interesting twist. If you are a Sims fan, this is an interesting rent, but I wouldn't suggest purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I Love It

posted by Krazoom (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not like any sim game you'll play on the PC but it's a great game on it's own. The appeal of the game is the music. Although no one really understands Slimish the music is still very entertaining and each city has their own genre. Like the music, each city also has it's own style according to it's society. A bigger customization with clothing would have been nice, as they only give you a small selection of colors to choose from but that doesn't detract from the games vast amount of clothing and accessories selections (for a ps2 game that is) which is all pretty good looking.

The game doesn't have much replay value. You'll probably play it through once then won't play or even think about it again for a year or so. Still it's a great game that I would say is a game outside of the sims network. Definitely a PS2 classic in my book :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I'm A Superstar !!

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Jul 30, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

In this one, the goal is to become famous. You build reputation points to gain friends, get past bouncers into VIP areas, and get your picture on posters, t-shirts, etc. The graphics are cute and look more like a cartoon than life (vs other Sims games), but its still fun.

There are several districts and each has its own style. For example, Neon East (my favorite) you dress in wild neon-colored clothes!

The downside is that you cannot disable the free will. Sims keep trying to do things they dont need to do, like take naps when their energy meter is FULL! (This isnt kindergarten.)

I would still recommend this to any fan of the Sims family of games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sim

posted by LordXbox (SUGAR LAND, TX) Jun 24, 2006

Member since May 2006

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

This is the BEST SIM GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!!You get to be popular, go to other districts, go to partys! awsome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

uhhh

posted by applejacks (CROSSETT, AR) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game trys to give a story line to a sim game
right.... i give it a low score because it doesn't have the good quality and complete customization. let me save you the trouble i had if you haven't played a sim game this could a good starter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

urbz sims city

posted by sethtalan (CALEDONIA, IL) Oct 9, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I think it was a good game, but boring. I felt like I did the same things over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Urbz: Sims in the City

posted by tlionel (ATLANTA, GA) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Thek game seems to to be fun however, I was not able to enjoy it as the copy you sent me did not operate properly. I have played the earlier Sims games and I know that I would have enjoyed playing Urbz.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad disk...

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 12, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

I couldn't play it because the disk had a hole in it.....this was depressing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just OK

posted by venushr (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 30, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

I thought this game was just OK. At first, I thought the idea of being able to have multiple "Urbz" was appealing, until I realized it was the same thing over and over, you just started in a different part of town, and it takes a lot of time to switch characters. So, I went back to playing just one but got bored with the jobs and changing clothes so much. Ended up returning the game without even getting 60% of the way through. It just got boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Welcome Urbs!

posted by rodney (SEBASTOPOL, CA) Dec 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

Hey sims,villains,and urbs.Join your urbs in an adventure to places known as Skylan Beach,Neon East and so many more places.Get reputation,be known as mister or misses unforgettable.But the best part is when you beat every villain in each level with a power social and a guy named Darius will give you the key to his penthouse!Well have a blast playing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVE THIS GAME

posted by LADYT2265 (DETROIT, MI) Jun 25, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

YES YES YES OH YES I LOVE THIS HERE GAME. I THINK IT'S THE BEST SIMS GAME EVER. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GET THIS GAME.
A LOT OF ACIVITIES TO DO HERE.
KEEP IT UP GUYS YOUR DOING GREAT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not so Good

posted by GamerChic (HOLMES, NY) Aug 22, 2006

Member since May 2006

Urbz is a fun game but it is not the best. You cannot make your Urb walk the way you can in Sims 2, you have to bring the Urb sign to your destination. It gets annoying how other Urbz in the game do things to your Urb that you don't want them to do. Your rep always goes down. Its hard to make a rep and keep it high. Also, it would be much easier if there were a money cheat. I don't like how you can only hold up to four Urbz. Other than that, this game is okay but I prefer Sims 2 over anything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »