Rent Up for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Up

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, DS, PS2, PS3, PSP Games
GF Rating
6.0

1393 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

glitches glitches glitches omg glitches

posted by GirlGamer9 (DAVIE, FL) Aug 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't normally play movie based games but i figured why not give it a try. i loved the movie.

it was a cute game. easy achievments. graphics not bad. but i had major issues with the game constantly glitching. Many times i had to restart levels due to the game glitching. the second to last level you can't even play co-op on because it glitches at the same exact spot every time. the camera angles are awful and frustrating. i beat the game in one sitting. so it's pretty short. If you play for achievments this game will give you an easy 1000.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Up very fun game

posted by cedesgamer (TAMPA, FL) Oct 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is really cute. However, it is very simple and easy. I was able to finish game in 6 hrs. Some parts can be challenging, like shooting the planes down. Great for kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Short Game and an Easy 1k

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Jul 26, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Title says it all. If you play games for the points, this one should be on your short list.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun & Easy

posted by CaLiGaMeRs (SOLEDAD, CA) Jun 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2003

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

A Must rent fun & easy Achievements

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing!

posted by iceman0912 (FORT GEORGE G MEADE, MD) May 27, 2009

Member since May 2007

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing! The graphics are pretty good. The story is great. The gamelplay is good. I have nothing to really complain about.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game freezes up on Level 8. Unplayable.

posted by joemungus (FEDERAL WAY, WA) Jul 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game ceased to work on "sinkhole terror" level 8. Could get the alligator to chase me into the thorns once. That was it. Just an unpassable glitch at that point. My copy is flawless. No scratches of any kind. Tried rebooting everything many times. Dont waste your time on this one. Your kids will not be happy when they get that far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

:'(

posted by glopy16 (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Jun 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

i think this game is not for little kids, it is actually difficult in a dumb kind of way. I do not suggest geting it on the ps2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

suckie

posted by ataylor (COVINGTON, GA) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 16 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

i hate up it sucks so bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sending back right away

posted by IgGreyhound (YAKIMA, WA) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I hated the controls on this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Quick game

posted by greywolg1963 (FORT WAYNE, IN) Jan 30, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

this game is for young kids very easy and fast, not hard at all took every bet of 3 hours to go from start to finish, the only hard part i saw was the beginning when you have to fly a plane with the dog, the controlls little confusing, the game at times gets boring and may not hold a childs attention very long, other then that good game not challenging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Limited Option Settings

posted by GKAdams (JACKSONVILLE, NC) Jan 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The game starts out with a plane that MUST be flown on an invert Axis. There's no way to switch out of this mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

5hrs = 1000 pts

posted by termsux (CLEARWATER, FL) Dec 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

Spent right at but no more than 5 hours and walked away with a very easy 1000. Replay is none, but not a bad game for a one time play. Easy controls, Disney game graphics, and average Boss fights makes this a good one nighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good but glitchy

posted by GamerJo (DAVIE, FL) Dec 10, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

It's a really fun, very interactive game. Short, though. I beat the game in two days and am currently working on the achievements, which are pretty easy. It's not a game you keep though. You play it, you return it.

The only really bad thing is that it glitches...a lot. It makes everything so much more frustrating. You get stuck, multiplayer is seriously glitched, and once you beat the game, it freezes.

Overall, fun game but it needs work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Deliteful game

posted by PoppaDukes (SPRING LAKE, NJ) Sep 26, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

A great game for kids and adults alike. Easy game play and even if you fail a boss battle its a gentle failure. Great story line and easy achievements. This game can be completed in about 5 hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

1000 G's in a day

posted by AkuYamiGam (Webster, NY) Sep 20, 2010

Member since May 2010

this is one of the easiest games to get 1000 gamer score on (besides avatar: tbe) a true kiddie game, voices get annoying sometimes but thats a minor pet peeve. its easy to play and not very long. The movie was great but this game does not do it justice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not so great

posted by turtle70 (STOCKTON, CA) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

So the good about this game "up" it has a 2nd player jump in mode, while one person is playing the game it doesnt matter where the player is at, at any time you can pick up the 2nd remote and press start and you jump on in the game. Thats pretty cool.

the not so good.. while playing the game, you have to annoyingly switch charaters to do certain things. while you are one character the other "computer charaters" fall off clifs and drain my health meter. It gets really difficult to stay alive when they just keepwalking into to pits, off cliffs, into man eating plants or anything else that hurts or kills you. I have also found a few glitches in the game, one is russel jumping he just hangs there in the air frozen while the rest of the game is going full speed. also you cant control the camera in the game which makes it difficult to go back and forth to collect everything that drops, I found another glitch that killed me about 4 times, all because the automatic camera angle wouldnt turn to resume the game.
I didnt even get to the end of the game because of my frustrations. i give this game a 2 out of 5..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

fast 500gs

posted by XFoRcEx23 (DELANSON, NY) Jun 21, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

boring game but got 500 gamerscore in 2 hours . could of got 1000 but was so bored of it i had to stop playing .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Easy Easy

posted by easynfun (SCOTT, LA) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I liked up it took me 2 hours to be it great for kids but id perfer you to watch the movie first becauxse u will understand the storyline better id give it a 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Stretched to make a game

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) May 16, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

Considering the movie, I'm surprised there even was a video game. I didn't know what to expect, ride around in a balloon or something. It kind of took things from the movie to make a less boring video game.

This is a pretty good kids game. It's very repetitive but kids shouldn't really care. You basically fend off dogs the entire time while playing who are your only enemies.

The game has many different levels and puzzles within the levels. They were not difficult at all. Any kid capable of playing a 360 should be able to beat this. There are some frustrating parts, but who doesn't like to throw the controller once in a while.

If you're looking for achievement points, this is pretty easy. You can get 800 quite easily, but the other 200 will require you to pretty much replay every level to collect a ton of different bugs and coins.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2004

Gameplay and camera angles plague this. The story was cute but it gets kind of boring quick, smashing plans and bugs...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun and easy

posted by wait4pop (DALLAS, TX) Mar 24, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

easy game loved the movie fun times

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Up- good 4 the kids & points

posted by jawsmp (LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 18, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

My 2 kids had fun playing it and I had fun watching the 1,000 pts get added to my profile. It took my kids, 5 & 8, about 2 game play hours to complete so needless to say it is a quick play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game

posted by MikeBeams (LOUISVILLE, KY) Feb 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

very easy achievements took me about 3-4 hrs to get the 1K, and enjoyed plying it along the way. The final boss is kinda difficult though, took me like 10 trys to get past it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

review

posted by GoochKing (EDWARDSVILLE, PA) Dec 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

it takes 3 to 4 hours to 1000 point the game. it was a quite enjoyable game and i had fun with it. not a bad rental!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Absolutely useless!!

posted by Angelsmom (GOOSE CREEK, SC) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

That has GOT to be the worse game EVER!!! The computer AI is completely useless. It does NOTHING. Theres times where you have to depend on the computer to pass an area and it does nothing but stand there. Camera angles get completely messed up and you cant see a thing. For this to be a Disney/Pixar game its pure pathetic. Easy achievements graphics ok at best. But the whole AI not working, completely screws the game. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse