Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14508 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 2 is still the best

posted by DragonDan2453 (CHANNAHON, IL) Aug 9, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

Uncharted 3 was really good, but I would give a slight upper hand to Uncharted 2 at the best installment of the series. Although Uncharted 2 and 3 were both better than Uncharted 1. Still waiting for Uncharted 4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

You can never go wrong with Drake

posted by NuttyCracker (CAMARILLO, CA) Jul 18, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I love all the uncharted games. Its the best run and gun and its funny as heck. such a cool game. The graphics are everything you want from Naughty Dog. I can't wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

boring

posted by gardenome (PUEBLO, CO) Jun 23, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

mediocre game is nothing but a qte

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted series are great games to play

posted by wllnt (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I've truly enjoyed the Uncharted games. The storyline keeps you interested as if watching a movie and the suspense keeps you on the edge of your seat. The visualization is incredible, but there were times where some scenes were too dark and I had a hard time knowing where my character was on the screen. Overall, the Uncharted saga thus far is outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the best uncharted game ever

posted by thebbatman10 (COLUMBUS, OH) Mar 31, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

the graphics are petty good and the gameplay is awesome and the firefights are very good the only problem is that u need to get a online pass or online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Waste of TIME

posted by Comicbookguy (UTICA, MS) Jan 9, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Second rate Indiana Jones story. Graphics sub-par. No fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tri Success

posted by TallusTheKiller (OGDEN, UT) Jan 6, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

Attempt number three equals in a third victory. Nathan Drake has evolved far from the days that he was searching for Sir Francis Drake's treasure. Now he can add bringing down an airplane to his list of achievements. With Sully at his side there is nothing that this Drake can't do. Another well made game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Uncharted 3 doesn't disappoint in this installment

posted by NTNSE37 (AUSTIN, TX) Jan 4, 2014

Member since Nov 2009

I have played Uncharted from the beginning and think Naughty Dog does awesome work on their games. Uncharted 3 definitely is a great one and would have given it a 10, but some times the camera angles are really tricky and confusing. Plus, the graphics aren't always the sharpest but that isn't a problem to me. The controls are simple and easy to get the hang of, which is always a plus in my opinion.
All in all, I always enjoy the plot in each and every one of the Uncharted series. If you get a chance pick up this game and look forward to the new Uncharted coming out in the future!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good but still has problems

posted by jaketra (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 16, 2013

Member since May 2013

the game is good but it does have problems
Problems: controls are sluggish, drakes jumping noises are super annoying, doesn't give you way points on where to go, the story is a little confusing. the bad guys are annoying

Good things: its action packed, good shooter game, intense, its a bit like spec ops the line, overall great game to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun game good story

posted by ksambad (SANTA ROSA, CA) Aug 23, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

this was much better then tomb raider i think story was cool and believable, the game play was good and responsive. very fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Something's missing

posted by AshMCairo (AURORA, IL) Aug 22, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

I like the first 2 Uncharteds, but halfway into this one there this feeling like something is missing. The first played like a launch title which is fine, the 2nd one kept up with the great story and greatly expanded on this. This 3rd one... well... I guess I was expecting even more, but I think I set my expectations too high. If you liked 1 and 2, you will like this as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nice 3rd Installment to a Great Series

posted by Izzy_Duzit (MIAMI SPRINGS, FL) Aug 15, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

Story: Uncharted 3 revolves around Nathan “Nate” Drake, a fortune hunter and apparent descendent of a historic explorer Sir Francis Drake who is attempting to uncover the mystery behind his voyage requested by Queen Elizabeth. By doing research, Nate feels that he has enough resources to pursue this investigation. He soon learns that Sir Francis Drake’s journey was to find Ubar, a lost city hidden in the middle of a desert in the Middle East, known as the “Atlantis of the Sands”. It is speculated to harbor immeasurable wealth and Nate along with his familiar comrades collaborate to find it before a secret order led by a female antagonist (Kate Marlowe) does.

Graphics/controls: The graphics and cinematics are impressive with the characters having very detailed textures. The environmental scenery is beautiful. The controls are fluid and fairly standard for a 3rd person shooter and the game has an optional hint system to aid a player in getting acclimated to them.

Gameplay: As with the previous 2 games in the series, Uncharted 3 is a 3rd person over-the-shoulder shooter with a straightforward cover system, stealth mechanics, close combat (that usually include “mini games”, similar to God of War), treasure collecting, and puzzle-solving. The game consists of a little over 20 chapters with frequent cut scenes. The player is able to wield up to 2 firearms & 4 grenades max. This game doesn’t really offer anything new except for a few weapons, the ability to throw back enemy grenades, & environmental takedowns. There is a noticeable amount of realism in the game as far as how the player moves in certain places (i.e. walking on sand). In addition, there are theatrics in the game that occur frequently (i.e. floors collapsing beneath your feet). While the idea is nice and appreciable, it was often excessive at times & interfered with the gameplay. Finally, the enemy AI is strong; they tend to flush you out with grenades & flank you so the player must always be aware.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not worth it.

posted by rinlynn (MONROE, LA) Aug 5, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

I was sorely disappointed in this game. The first two installments were GREAT, and I was so eager to play this one; but I was about ready to throw my controller at my TV very soon after starting.

Be prepared to die, on EASY, a LOT. It was obnoxious at how hard that setting was (and I played the other two on Normal and didn't have this much trouble). Some of these situations are impossible and it's ridiculous at how hard it was on such an easy setting.

This entire game was nothing but jump here, then jump there, then RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN. 90% of the game is getting to the hidden city. Then the last 10% is the city and the game ends. No creepy creatures, no crazy plot twist, nothing. This was the worst cop-out plot ever. I was disappointed so much with the storyline and gameplay. Definitely glad I tried it on GameFly before wasting my money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic Game

posted by IamRage0823 (CHICAGO, IL) Jul 9, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

WOW that's all you can really say. This game is awesome. The graphics, presentation, story, voice acting, characters, gameplay. All of it is great. If you are a fan of the series then you need to play this. You need to play it even if you are not a fan. I will admit that it is not quite as good as part 2 but that is because part 2 just blew us away with the style and presentation. This is very very good though,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My most anticipated title

posted by tsulli2005 (FRANKLIN, TN) Jul 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

After playing the first two, there wasn't a game i looked more forward to playing. I loved everything about this game. The graphics were the best and there still great today. Naughty Dog always delivers, and once again the voice acting is knocked out of the park.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of PS3's premiere titles!!!

posted by N3xium (DETROIT, MI) Jun 18, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

I will start by saying if you own a PS3 and have not played any of the Uncharted games then you are missing out on some of the best storytelling of this generation in gaming.

Pros- Amazing storytelling that is mostly unmatched by other games, graphics set the standards pretty high as they are just gorgeous and realistic, controls are easy enough to understand, included multiplayer and have now done away with online pass, free now for PS Plus subscribers, and I could keep going on but this game is just astounding (please take my word for it).

Cons- If I had to name any cons it would probably be at times the story did make you suspend a bit of disbelief even though the graphics and many other historical aspects are very realistic. Also I personally didn't find much to love with the multiplayer but didn't hate it either and this is a game that can stand on single player alone.

Overall: I give this game a 9/10 and that is rare for me to give as I hardly even want to give as high as an 8 for games today. This game and the rest in the series are what makes Sony's exclusives so desirable and make them the prized treasures of the PS3. This is a definite buy and I recommend it to even the most casual gamer!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

uncharted 3

posted by prettydre (COLUMBUS, OH) May 24, 2013

Member since May 2013

fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

must reed

posted by Jademankiller (PUEBLO, CO) May 19, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

theies is a must play wether u played the others or not it took me forevor to beat just do ur self a favor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by erttre (ORLANDO, FL) May 17, 2013

Member since May 2013

The graphic are brilliant, the game play is smooth and most importantly the story is amazing. I didn't think this game could possibly beat its predecessor but it left it in its dust. A must play for any gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER

posted by luke1234 (ANTELOPE, CA) May 12, 2013

Member since May 2013

just the best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fair warning

posted by mrburnstick (WEST RICHLAND, WA) Apr 17, 2013

Member since May 2011

to play the games mp or coop mode you must purchase a code online wish i would of knew that before hand had a lot of fun in the coop mode durring the beta of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ahhhh

posted by reddak (OWENSBORO, KY) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

i love this game but the disk i got from gamefly is messed up and i cant get past chapter 20..... ill never know the ending now so im sending it back but im not happy about it low rateing is not for the game just gameflys verson of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good graphics but

posted by SudeciaM (TUSTIN, CA) Apr 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

WTH is up with the multiplayer and co-op. Wants me to pay to play multiplayer, and my husband and i can't seem to unlock more character for co-op arena, no matter how much money we get. WTH.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Stunning Graphics

posted by ChrisGames (HOLLIS, NY) Apr 1, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This plays like an interactive movie. Some of these levels are beyond epic. Must rent in my opinion

I loved the scenery character movement and effects so much that I took time to watch the behind the scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

uncharted 3

posted by 2dollaman (SHANNON, NC) Mar 13, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

cool game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse