Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14532 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game but not as good as 2

posted by donomanx (LAWRENCE, MA) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Uncharted 3 isn't as good as Uncharted 2. Even with that being said its still worth playing.

There are some amazing moments that blend cinematic and gameplay.

If you haven't played this series you should check out the other two games first and I'm pretty sure you'll want to play this one after. Its worth renting for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Interactive movie

posted by MikeXIII (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

graphics-10
story-9
gameplay-5
fun-4

I'm new to the uncharted series, that being said the story was pretty easy to pick up and follow. But that was the best thing about the game, the gameplay wasn't the focus of the game at all, all i did was monkey up walls to unlock the next cutscene, they were great mind you but also made up the majority of my gameplay time. There were a few "shoot out parts" but that felt like I was playing a ps2 game and were very basic, and there were a few "RUN from the wall of death" scenarios, but that was about it. The game is visually stunning, but had several drawn out walking/ talking segments that should have been skipped over by a 30 sec cutscene

All in all the story was the only highlight, and the gameplay wasn't that much fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply put, amazing (Is this a movie?)

posted by shirahadori (VACAVILLE, CA) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

69 out of 85 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

There are few things in the gaming industry nowadays that truly make you go "wow." This game is one of those things.

To start, the graphics look great. The game continues its tradition of seamlessly flowing from cutscene to gameplay, to in-game sequence. and sometimes you may not even realize you have control of the character, it does it that good. On top of that, the detail in the level design is stunning. Every level has some sort of theme to it, as Uncharted 2 did, and they are presented just as well, if not perhaps better.

Without spoiling anything, the story is rather intriquite this time around. While the main purpose is rather straightforward, there are many twists and turns that are unexpected, and it maintains that constant narrative that drives the single player campaign home for so many fans. The dialogue, particularly between Nate and Sully, is excellent. I found myself laughing all the time because the character relation has grown so strongly between the pair, which happens to be a major theme in this game. The story is doled out in a similar fashion as Uncharted 2, bit by bit, you are given with an intro and then head back into the past for some major backstory, and it works quite well to setup the game and what your main purpose will be, while leaving the experience completely in-tact for you to enjoy.

Now, onto gameplay; the melee system is by far the most advanced in the series with the inclusion of grenade triggering on enemies, using your weapon as a distraction, swinging with your weapon, leaping onto guys for instant knock-outs, and using the environment around you (such as a door, or an object). There are few moments of stuttering due to the new sensitivity engine that was put in, but for the most part it only adds to the experience isntead of hinder it. When rushing through corridors you won't just instantly turn, Nate may actually hit the wall and push off of it, which in turn helps add to the more realist nature.

Out of words. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

An Excellent Game

posted by owengamer (EAST FALMOUTH, MA) Feb 18, 2012

Member since Feb 2009

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

This game has some of the best graphics I have ever seen, and a great storyline. It is very interactive with puzzles, gun fights, explosions, wall climbing, and more. Overall I was very pleased and I enjoyed it. The only complaint I had was that the puzzles were challenging at some parts of the game but it added to the difficulty which made me want to continue playing and try to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It's Uncharted 3!!

posted by GreedSama (WESTLAND, MI) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

17 out of 26 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

If you played the last one then you will love this one. Once again this game have the best single player campaign then any other PS3 game out there.The game itself is amazing with updated hand to hand combat and also gunplay. The single player gameplay is amazing the sad thing is that it can't be said about the online play.Now before you people get mad and YOU WILL NEED A ONLINE PASS!!!

This isn't my problem mine is that it don't full like updated it as much as they did the single player.When you melee someone it really comes down to who hit who first. I also somewhat like the Uncharted 2 maps better then this one.Overall it is a great game and you may end up enjoying the online play so buy. ALSO you can play online you just won't be able to do co-op.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Off the Charts

posted by OceanKnows (CAZENOVIA, WI) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I am only just starting this game and I am already sold. This game allows you to freestyle on top of rooftops and escape using your own game plans. Their are a lot of different movies throughout the game, but the quality of the images makes it seem like real life. Excellent job with the plot again. Weapons are good. It really dives into the history of Uncharted and the relationships and how they were formed. If you like Uncharted Series this game is a must rent...! I gave it a 10 for many reasons, but one in particular.....The graphics and the ability to control your character while still maintaining super smooth game play is top notch. Best adventure game out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game of 2011

posted by pswilliams986 (ROCKY POINT, NC) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Probably the best visuals, best characters, and most addicting action/adventure gameplay available currently. Don't pay any mind to the Xbox 360 fanboys who will call it a shameless Tomb Raider knock off. That's true in the same way that "Halo is a knock off of pretty much any prior FPS" is true. If the Uncharted series became an annual release like Assassins Creed and Call of Duty, I would have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by shadow_ofa_king (HAZLETON, PA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since May 2011

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

im a huge uncharted fan and id have to say this is the best 1 yet...graphics controls story i cant find anything wrong with this game...except that part 2 is perfect and its hard 2 surpass it but its on the same level

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naughty Dog does it again!

posted by Warped13 (EL MONTE, CA) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Wow, is all i can say about this game, You have not seen the power of the PS3 until you play this game, one of the best things about the game is no loading screens, its all one huge cinematic master piece. I found my self playing for hours and not even noticing how late it was.

It did seem a bit easier then part 2 but that doesn't take anything away from it at all. This well take you through something you've never played before, playing mind games with you, it will always keep you guessing on what is even going on sometimes.

Excellent Trophies to hunt down, and also not all that hard to achieve. I'm only a few away from platinum, and Ive only had the game 2 weeks.

The Campaign over all was extremely entertaining and well made, but a big reason i gave it a perfect 10 was because of Multiplayer. Its Fun, fast, and polished, not many games out their will give you a Great campaign and a great multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Once again Uncharted is GOLD!!!!

posted by JWIZZLE (RICHLANDS, NC) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When you put this game in your PS3, you'll realize after the first 5 mins you're not playing a game anymore you're playing a MOVIE. The graphics, gameplay, storyline are excellent, this is a MUST HAVE...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3

posted by armato1 (MILLVILLE, NJ) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Breath Taking........Outstanding....Perfect 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow...better watch out

posted by WhereRUF (SOUTH PASADENA, CA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I played the single play mode almost 4 hours and couldn't stop. The storyline is far better improved and feel like I was watching a movie rather than playing a game.

Never got bored keeping on watching each video clips telling me the story making me into the game so much. All the fights and stunts are fun to do that I'm sure you will never get bored playing this game.

Better watch out your playing time, it makes you keep on playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Every PS3 owner should Play.

posted by Had1983 (BUENA PARK, CA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is the reason why you own a ps3, its perfection in the art of gaming combining with excellent story telling,Naughty dog takes the game above and beyond anything you played this year,only thing that comes close is batman arkham city.
The story of this game moves at a fast pace and keep you hooked from start to finsh,you just dont want to put the game down at any moment want to see whats ahead.
GRAPHICS= Naughty dog has outdone themselves seriously i was left jaw dropped at certain points of the game,it was perfection in terms of lighting and textures,shows how much care they put into it,esp if you look at the water effects and the new lighting effects they added into this game,OMG, reflection ontop of water...mind numbing pretty,best looking game on PS3 for sure,outshines UC2 which is a big thing.
GAMEPLAY=very similar to UC2 with the addition of new hand to hand combat in similar format to Batman,u can punch and counter,was really fun,same two guns,new nade mechanics, and a different feel for nate movement,he feels more responsive this time,not floaty more hevay ,Puzzles were fun,some were really smart,not too hard but just enough to make u use your IQ.Guns feel good,alot of good set pieces,overall really fun...always uncharted climbing there too dosent get boring,
SOUND=Complimants the game very well,haunting at times loved it,
NEGATIVES= NONE for me except for the same online pass story for multiplayer,well i dont have a problem with that,i played the subway UC3 full multiplayer and it was really fun,had some imbalances but its only 10 dollars, and i think its worth it if u buy the game which you should,co op i didnt try but i heard its fun too,overall the multiplayer is enough for u to want to keep this game for a long time,yes multiplayer has alot of blindfire issues and some lag issues but hopefully will be fixed
VERDICT= This is a must play for any ps3 owner,must buy if u can fall in love with the Multiplayer,its a masterpiece of gaming,Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EPIC!

posted by Ur_Papi (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Uncharted 2 was well known for the beautiful graphics and amazing story well Uncharted 3 is no difference. Uncharted 3 story is amazing thrilling and sometimes even touchy. Multiplayer is really fun and your progression system is much better, and yes it needs a pass if you buy the game of course it comes with it if you rent it you can still purchase it for $10 but even though is fun Uncharted 3 is all about the game itself not the multiplayer.

Presentation: 10 Like I said the story is amazing, cinematic, fun and much more unpredictable also it focus a little more on other characters.

Graphics: 10 Well from the beautiful environment, character models and guns to the sand that gets in Drake's hair, body and even clothes and is also really visible. Oh Elena looks even hotter just saying.

Gameplay: 10 The gameplay is even better more fun also realistic climbs shooting and melees attacks are prettier. Also small little features like Drake touching a wall if you get closer to one to the fatigue showing in his face like I said small features that I believe makes a big impact.

Sound: 10 Well the scrip is well done of course but the voice acting really impresses and the soundtrack is great.

Lasting: 10 All depends how much of a rusher are you when trying to pass a game I prefer to enjoy, explore and even appreciate the beautiful world. Well is a fairly long game remember it's not an RPG is a Action-Adventure cinematic game. Also there is multiplayer comperative and co-op oh and there are 100 hidden treasures in the main game.

My Final review is a 10 It's an epic experience great co-op and multiplayer few people may have a problem with the online pass but this is all about the main story single player like I said before. Well epic all around game, and JUST DON'T TAKE MY TAKE ON IT. BUY OR RENT IT BECAUSE IT'S AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by Henry121 (LYFORD, TX) Feb 11, 2012

Member since Nov 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Uncharted 3 offers everything the other games have and then some. One of my favorite things about this game are the characters. They all have a sense of humor and a legitimate reason to be scared, happy etc. The voice acting is nothing short of epic.

Speaking of epic, the rest of the game blows you away. Whenever you play a level the game doesn't ever forget to give you that feeling of, "Wow, holy cow that was awesome." The game is like its predecessors using a third person shooter style of play. Combat is dynamic and never fails to deliver. Melee attacks are up close and very personal with the fighting style being smooth, powerful and cool. Weather your in a falling plane or escaping a burning castle, Nathan Drake pulls of some serious action that would make Michael Bay, and Indiana Jones blush.
The story line keeps you going none stop, giving you a reason to love the characters and keep on playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This, is gaming at its best.

posted by gamer301 (CLAYTON, NY) Nov 2, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

After the spectacular Uncharted 2, many were left wondering how Naughty Dog could possibly outdo themselves. Well, simply put. They did. It is the reason I play games, how its the best storytelling I've seen in ages, rivaling many of Hollywood's finest. But you probably already know all this. Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception is fantastic in every aspect. The characters are so good, so well-acted, that you honestly feel like they're old friends. And of course, the gameplay is top-notch, (although there is one glitch about the 80% mark) and the story is the best of the Uncharted franchise, and one of the best in video-game history, sorry, scratch that; in story-telling as a whole. If you do not play this game, you are missing out. Forget console wars, forget fanboyism. Sit down on your couch and watch the beauty unfold. Whether it be the rays of light coming through trees, the characters expressions, or the masterful musical score; everyone must witness this game.

Pros: Come on, this is Uncharted. The characters, story, acting, gameplay, set-pieces, pretty much everything is awing. The graphics are mind-blowing, the best in console history. And the multiplayer is beyond superb, its fantastic. Defiantly worth your time.

Cons: There's one glitch that was frustrating. But a simple console restart fixed it.

I don't care who you are, or what console you prefer, Uncharted 3 is an adventure story-telling enthusiasts, action/adventure fan, or anyone who enjoys a good story backed by awesome gameplay owes it to themselves to play it. Although Drake's Deception lacks the 'punch' Among Thieves did cause now we expect this level of perfection from Naughty Dog, Uncharted 3 is the best game of the year so far (with Batman: AC close behind). So what are you waiting for? Go back to playing it, or if you're not, go and buy it now, and enjoy the adventure. You won't be disappointed, I promise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow...

posted by TannerShaw95 (FLORENCE, AL) Oct 31, 2011

Member since May 2011

15 out of 27 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This is the best game ive ever played. I went to my friends house today to play this bad boy on ps3 and its better than any xbox 360 game. Games like this prove that Playstation is better and will always be better. The graphics are incredible, even better than the second uncharted if thats even possible. And the gameplay is extremely smooth with no glitches or messups i have seen so far. Ive been caught up in the adventure and cant wait to see what happens at the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A near perfect adventure, a must play

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Nov 4, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

"Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception" is an incredible thrill ride that features terrific action set pieces, a well written story, and some beautiful visuals. The voice cast as always for the Uncharted games is solid, with Nolan North turning in another excellent performance as Drake. The new villainthe great s is fairly good, and the enemy AI works well. The melee combat has been improved since Uncharted 2, giving you a counter button in additional to the standard attack. Naughty Dog seems to have borrowed a bit from Rocksteady, even ending brawls in slow motion. While fun, fighting larger enemies bogs down to the same sequence, and even the animations remain the same. It's satisfying, but I would have liked to have seen a bit more variety. Gunplay likewise has been tweaked, though the targeting can still be dicey at times, even in scenes when the environment isn't constantly moving. And there are several sequences where the environment can be dizzying, adding a level of excitement to the gun fights. For all the pluses, there are still a couple of flaws that keep this from being a masterpiece. The camera is not always your friend, sometimes obscuring foes until they're on top of you punching your lights out. The camera also at times leads to some unnecessary deaths, as it can be hard to line up a jump on occasion. The controls work fairly well, but feel loose at times, again leading to an untimely demise. Checkpoints are fairly liberal, so dying won't set you back too far. One playthrough will take you between 8-10 hours, making it a slightly shorter campaign than the previous two games (it contains 22 chapters like the first game, the 2nd had 26, making it a little longer). There is multiplayer and co-op for those who play that, but I usually only focus on the solo campaign. This game is a near perfect adventure, with a great musical score and great action to carry you along for the ride. Definitely a must play at least once, if not more for the great story. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3: Drake's Perfection

posted by StarRaven (WELLINGTON, FL) Nov 2, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Yeah. It's THAT good.

I don't even know what to write. Everything is perfect. New combat has some fantastic features. Story is great. Best Graphics of all time. Voice is superb (of course) Seriously, there's no point in talking about it. PLAY IT. You have a PS3, play this series. If you don't have a PS3, buy one and all 3 Uncharted games. They are that good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game, but something was off...

posted by jbruggs (DAYTON, OH) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

The opening chapters of the game show all the greatness and care that went into this game. The graphics are stellar, the characters are once again fleshed out and believable, and there are many fantastic levels and moments in this game that are much worthy of praise. Yet something was just off. What I mention is along the lines of another user's review. There was something completly off about the flow/mechanics of gunplay. I found myself sometimes just wanting the enimies to be done with so I wouldn't have to do more gunplay. Another problem is the guns and perks. The variety of guns is very lacking in this game and there are no bonuses once the game is beat...unlock guns, ammo, tweaks, costumes; it was not there!!!! I was quite cheesed about that. Add those two together and the replay value of the campaign drops significently. And although far apart, there were more than a few areas in the game where they went on for just a bit to long...i.e. wandering through the desert, needed to end just a bit sooner. I won't gripe about the online pass bit cause I'm not much for online anyways. Now the campaign as a whole still delivers greatly in all other areas as to be expected. The story is great, the locations and visuals are superb, and the subtle add ins are fantastic. Once again drake is hilarious to listen to and fun to play as. the dialogue between characters is so believable its a joy to witness as well as play. As I said, cartain areas and moments in the game deliver greatly. A sinking ship, a plain crash, playing as young drake was a treat, and the puzzles and platforming were for the most part still fun and enjoyable, The ending of the game left a smile on my face and that says something.

So in summation I highly reccomend renting this game at the very least. Naughty Dog delivers another great game, I just can't say you'll want to replay the campaign right away as there is not much to strive for once beaten. Buy it when its cheaper, but play it ASAP!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Enjoyed 2 Better, Game play repetitive

posted by uiucjpo (OSWEGO, IL) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Nov 2008

14 out of 29 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

I LOVED UC2, so I'm not sure what went wrong here. Yes the graphics are amazing (especially 3D - wow!), and there are some amazing set pieces.

But those set pieces are really only 5 minutes here and there, and in between is a LOT of gun play just ruined it for me. Wave after wave of the same 3-4 types of enemies just bored the heck out of me and got extremely repetitive. Especially the armored ones that are practically immune to bullets. Not to mention the controls were just lacking the "tightness" to easily dispatch of them. I died more times than I can count because I was stuck on cover, or was stuck in a fight animation with a grenade by me.

I eventually did something I NEVER do - I put the game on easy (This from a guy who beat Gears 2 on Insane difficulty solo). I had a lot more fun with it after that. It really cut down on the cheap deaths.

Also, the game expects YOU to figure out what you should do far too often. I'm up for a challenge and puzzles, but when (for example) I have to STAND on the right spot just to LOOK at the right spot and am not given a clue as that I needed to do that until the "hey idiot do this" hint, it just gets frustrating after a while.

I'm not saying it's not a good game, because it is. I just think it could have been so much better. I finished the campaign because it is visually stunning and has a decent story, but more that anything I was simply relieved when it was over.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I Got C.E.!!

posted by Naruto_Godtoad (LOMPOC, CA) Nov 1, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

No Spoilers!!
While I was playing throughout this game and it was so amazing!! Because of the new combat and throwback the grenades also the best visuals!!! So I give this game 10/10 for being perfection. And I am very proud of NAUGHTYDOG did overdid themselves for this game to make us proud!!! So GOTY for Uncharted 3!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cinematic experience.

posted by Ekuriox (FORT WORTH, TX) Nov 4, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2003

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Continuing Series Uncharted has came out with another epic title... Brilliant story and now has 3d applicable settings--for those who have a 3d television. While if you don't have a 3d TV you still get a great follow-up story.
Uncharted plays as a third person shooter. Like Prince of Persia but more modern... You do a lot of puzzle solving and climbing around in levels.

You play as Nathan Drake.
Nathan has finally the chance to finish a job started... That was never finished or even pursued. This job dates back to Nathan's very first heist when he was just a kid and before he met Sully.
With all the missing pieces finally obtained... Nathan Drake embarks into another journey to find Francis Drake's hidden Treasure--Along with the help of Sully, Cloey, and Cutter, his friends.

Epic story... Block buster cinematics... A lil Indiana Jones for the console. This game continues wonderfully... I think they might have rushed this title. There is a few rough aspects that are unlike the other versions of Uncharted.
While you still get a great storyline... Some of the graphics(Non-3d version) Seem pretty rough... You do not get captivated by the color or vivid jungles like the other titles. But I have not played the 3d version of this -- So that could be why ?
The controls seem a bit jerky and clunky... it is near impossible to get a nice slow, smooth change in direction -- the character ALWAYS jumps into a change of direction.

I think a lot of those rough aspects could have been refined had there not been 4 player co-op and Multiplayer. You will also have to purchase the title to get access to multiplayer.

I really wish they would have kept it to only single player... Because the single player has always been rather fun but it just seemed to lose its pristine detail since they placed multiplayer.

Either way -- This title is a clever written story and is still fun to play. You still want to know what happens next and enjoy the adventure Uncharted sets you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Buy

posted by Shadowkarm (KILLEEN, TX) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Pros
- Graphics
- Difficult
- Platforming + Shooting + Puzzles (YAY)
- Story
- tons of weapons

Cons
- few bugs nothing really else

Graphics 9/10
Graphics are just beutiful from the deserts to jungles. You will also love the set pieces.

Gameplay 10/10
This time around you are trying to find a lost Arabian city in the middle of a desert and of course you are trying to beat someone to the city like all the other games. You also get to see a little bit of Nathans past and how you met Sully. You get to play as lil Nathan for a few minutes during a flash back. The story is one of the strongest in any games just like the previous uncharted but this time add in a bit more character development. They improved melee combat and you can now conter attacks. Depending on where you are fighting you could throw people off of roofs or slam a beer bottle on thier head. You can now play the campign in co-op mode. They acually did a very good job on it. The platforming is just as the other uncharted games climing up walls and what not. You also get chase scenes on foot and massive set pieces. The puzzles in the game are not to hard but still fun to figure out on your own before the characters start throwing out hints.

Funfactor 10/10
As for the setpieces you have one in every area you go to. From a burining down mansion, Sinking curise ship, crumbaling city, crashing airplane and more (it is so epic). Its always very intense. You will be on the edge of your sit pretty much the entire time. From intense firefights and explosions to escaping at the last minute.

Verdict: Definite buy if you have a ps3. You get co-op + multiplayer. Campign is about 8 hours long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception

posted by Eminem626 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jul 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was in aw when I played Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception. I`ve beeb a Uncharted fan since I got the first game. I was expexting something good but this game totally blew my brains across the walls when I payed this game. Me and my cousins play Uncharted alot and we were stunned at the cut scenes. They look like they came out of an aminated movie.
The gameplay gives you a bunch of new stuff to work with. Theres something to say about Drakes voice actor Nolan North. His being been in these games has made the series great.The new fight moves are really cool to because fighting is also big concept in Uncharted. I could go on about the combat but I won`t.
Gunfights are Uncharteds detail that makes it so awesome. the new guns aer fast and powerful killing machines. thats all I have to say about the guns.
The two player gameplay is good too but it rehashes The Chapter 3 level of Uncharted 2: Among Theives for the Co-Op Story mode. Arena mode is great for me and my cousins.
Listen Naughty Dog, Uncharted DOES NOT need Online gameplay. Consider taking that out next time. Online gameplay is not Uncharteds thing.
Overall the game deserves better than a 8.9. At least make it a 9.5 please. Gameplay is awesome, gunplay is great and the story mode is a THIS IS INTENSE!!!! expeirence.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse