Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14476 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by weaselski (ASTORIA, NY) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

loved this game. best ive played since 1st god of war on ps2. never played any of the drake uncharted games before so i was stunned by the gameplay. simply excellent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Masterpiece

posted by yeahhyourdead (FORNEY, TX) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

To simply put it, there is not many games on the market better than Uncharted 3 or the whole Uncharted franchise.

The campaign is probably the most epic and deep of all time. You are thrown right into the action as you play as fortune hunter Nathan Drake. You may laugh as he hurls good one liners and jokes to himself throughout. Or you may get more into the story when Drake interacts with other characters. The action is great when you are hanging off ledges killing goons or barely hanging on as your plane is going down.

When finished with the campaign you can ether enjoy its superb replay value or start its fun multiplayer. you and other players can fight against each other in the thrilling competitive modes or team up in the exciting co-op modes.

Over all Naughty Dog put together a masterpiece you will enjoy for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Lenny732 (BAYVILLE, NJ) Jul 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Xbox people always run their mouths about how their system is top of the line and they got better games. Well heck they don't uncharted one of the best game series ever made I hope they never stop making these games they are so awesome the story always sucks me in and makes me push others away. (it's only cause they don't know the awesomeness of uncharted) But enough of me. This game plays just like the other 2 smooth and with those crazy cool camera views. plenty of action to get your blood pumping and suspense oh the suspense makes me crave more and more. BTW when is uncharted 4 coming out?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nathan Drake's greatest adventure yet

posted by will_i_am23 (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 4, 2012

Member since May 2011

If you have not played through the first two games, then be sure you do that first before renting this game or reading this review!

STORY: Nathan "Nate" Drake, the PS3's favorite treasure hunter, and his gang are on an adventure that takes them to the scorching deserts of the Arabian Peninsula in search for the Atlantis of the Sands. Along the way, they battle evil forces from an ancient organization. The story has everything from heart-pounding action, heartwarming moments, and good laughs. However, it lacked some romance, but this is excusable. The story could never be carried out well if it weren't for the talented voice cast (Nolan North as Nate, Richard McGonagle as Sulley, Emily Rose as Elena, etc).

GAMEPLAY: Better than ever. This game has gunfights, fistfights, stealth, and climbing. There are more guns to play with and more clever puzzles to solve. Also, like the previous games, the camera angles are presented in a way that makes it so you are watching a movie (personally one of my favorite aspects of the game). Gameplay can be "slippery" at times, but that's what makes it realistic.

GRAPHICS: Again, better than ever. Objects and characters look more lifelike, more weather effects, and more detailed structures. As I write this, I am still blown away from the amount of detail that Naughty Dog (the developer) put into this game.

LASTING APPEAL: It took me about 15-20ish hours to beat Campaign on Normal, so it would take longer on a higher difficulty or shorter on a lower one. The game also has multiplayer, but I only focused on the campaign. However, it does make it last longer.

OVERALL: Personally, I think that "Uncharted 2: Among Thieves" is the best of the "Uncharted" series so far. However, "Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception" is a VERY close second. Finally, it was definitely worth the rent and I would recommend it to all PS3 owners. I can't wait to play more "Uncharted" games in the future!

SCORE: 9.5/10 (I rounded it off to 10)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by Dracon1320 (QUARTZSITE, AZ) Jun 26, 2012

Member since May 2012

A game of great action and adventure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

flawless

posted by ceezuh (VENTURA, CA) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

All there is to say about this game is that it is perfect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Holy...c.r..a...p!

posted by venturingboy99 (CULLMAN, AL) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is one of the most beast games i have ever played. i love the Uncharted series and think this is the beast game out of the four. If you like insane stunts explosions shooting or comedy this game is for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST UNCHARTED

posted by Debanshu (RANCHO CORDOVA, CA) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The story is amazing I was really amazed on the flashback on how Nathan Drake met Victor sullivan in the first place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best movie ever played!

posted by losingreality7 (MCALLEN, TX) Jun 7, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The Uncharted series gets categorized with Indiana Jones for games and a succesor of sorts to Tomb Raider. Left alone that should be enough for anyone to jump in however this game offers far more.
With a great presentation and loveable characters you actually enjoy the cutscenes as much as the gameplay. Of which, the gameplay blends well with its enviroment and offers a great array of moves that never feel out of place.

Controls stick very tight to its own perseption of reality. This is amusing at first but gets harder to tolerate in frantic firefights. Take aim and feel free to explore the maps, once you get a feel for it, you won't think of its jumpy controls.

That been said, all other parts of the game are simply amazing. This game is a must have. Include its multiplayer and this is a game you save for the rest of the ps3's lifecycle. Even then, I am pretty sure its life will continue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I EVER PLAYED

posted by mwgstyle (CHILLICOTHE, MO) Jun 7, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVAR

posted by splatmasta (BELLE, WV) May 30, 2012

Member since May 2012

So to the review. The game was wonderful. If I had to choose Skyrim, This, GTA IV (I know its not out yet), or A new game better than most others... PICK THIS!

Best adventure, tps, Plot filled, smart alic, Action game. Ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Time

posted by meb730 (HENDERSON, CO) May 29, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

The graphics are amazing. The visuals and scenery in the last few chapters in which Nathan Drake fights through the lost city is incredible. The voice acting is also great and the way the story unfolds. The game is non-stop with multiple scenery changes to keep it exciting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best of the Trilogy

posted by halofan914 (WINCHESTER, VA) May 22, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

Everyone knows how good Naughty Dog has done with this series. They've got the graphics, the story line, and of course the adventure. When I watched these cut scenes, they couldn't of gotten any closer to a movie than they did. The graphics where so good that at points during the game, I wouldn't realize that the cut scene was over and it was time to play. The story was amazing and the adventure you go on around the world, couldn't of gotten any much better. I'm a firm believer that this series is the best Playstation exclusive series, over God of War and Killzone. I recommend this game for anyone who wants to play a game to just get lost in it's amazingness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

grate game fun fun fun

posted by seth_annino1 (ONTARIO, OR) May 20, 2012

Member since May 2011

WOW i am a picky gamer call of duty black ops is the only game i play and online is all i play on black ops but win a game like this comes out i get off line and have some me time loved the game hope theres more wear this came frome this was worth my time off line WOW PLAY THIS GRATE GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The.Best.Game.I.Have.Ever.Played

posted by conman280 (OCEANSIDE, CA) May 17, 2012

Member since May 2012

Just to put it simply.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GENIUS.

posted by thejuice23 (FOLLANSBEE, WV) May 17, 2012

Member since May 2012

I'm new to ps3 so I just played this game for the first time and there's only one word to describe it, genius. There honestly isn't much, if anything, to dislike about it. Feels like I'm in a movie theatre watching a movie unfold. The story is terrific and the graphics are par none. It's the type of game that will have you hooked for hours and makes it real hard to stop playing. It's unlike anything I've played before. The only thing I can think of to describe it is the movie national treasure, on steroids. I could go on and on but point is, this game is flawless. It made making the move from 360 to Playstation 3 well worth it. A definite, must buy or atleast rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

We get these as soon as they come out

posted by TriggerDog (GROVELAND, IL) May 16, 2012

Member since May 2012

GREAT story action saga. I like how it combines puzzles and shooter. Good character interaction. Movies aren't too long and are usually action packed.
This one could have been longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Top-10 best game I've ever played

posted by AngryPenguin (ESSEX, MD) May 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

If I let myself get started on this one, I'll be writing until the 2,000 characters are full...

Basically, this is about as complete and close to perfect as it gets. TOP-NOTCH voice-acting, the best I've seen in any game, and I'm loyal to Final Fantasy. The graphics were over-the-top, almost a movie quality. The action scenes are brilliantly scripted and executed to combine the story-telling awesomeness and the feeling that you haven't surrendered control entirely. It was so good it made playing FF 12-2 deflating because it had no chance of comparison.. hardly any game has, or will. GET IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nothing you could take away from it

posted by ninjalp2003 (MOORESTOWN, NJ) May 13, 2012

Member since May 2012

Action adventure is all me.NaghtyDog and RockstarGames are my 2 favorite game companys.If you haven't played it yet...PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game!

posted by asllover1994 (HARPSWELL, ME) May 7, 2012

Member since May 2012

Uncharted 3 is an amazing game! The graphics are great and the story line is very interesting. The co-op is also fun, but i haven't been able to play it with 3 people even though it said it can be 2-3 players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted Grounds

posted by minah007 (OXON HILL, MD) May 3, 2012

Member since May 2012

The truth is I need more than 2,000 characters to describe how blown away I was with this series latest installment. But with that being said I shorten it a bit. Uncharted 2 had to be the best game Ive played in a long time but Uncharted 3 however is the best game I played my whole life. Naughty Dog has once again created a masterpiece from the cutscenes, to the mutiple enemy fist fights, an the relationship nathan and sully have between each other.

Even though all this additional melee (which is fantastic) was added my favorite part of the game has to be going back and seeing drake as a kid and seeing what made him who he is for so long I've wondered and those questions were answered.

Lets not even start on the additions of horse back riding, swimming that(level had to be amazing) but just the pure realism added makes the game fun and worth replaying over and over again. The multiplayer is a fans dream come true to say the least.

The only thing I can say bad about the game it was so short it has 22 levels compared to Uncharted 2 26 levels. But the flow from level to level was remarkable and the main villian was played well and you do indeed hate her. Also if you remember every game has a creature that is always impossible to beat it was nice that this game's was a little easier to handle. Also the boss fight at the end is a little easier to handle. And through-out the game your usally with a partner even though they don't do much its's nice for someone to always have your back.

I guess this wraps it up this game is a game you have to add to your played list because it is so good. And it was nice to see some of our favorites back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Beautiful Game!

posted by lonedreamer1776 (DE KALB, MO) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

If you like action/adventure games and/or movies, this game is for you because it's like a mix of fun gameplay and a story plot that is like watching a movie. This mix makes for wonderful entertainment! Graphics are great...very realistic. There are some improvements in this installment that were not in Uncharted 2. One is being able to toss a grenade back that has been thrown at you. Another is that if you don't like the puzzle aspect of the game or find them too difficult, after several attempts you get the option to have the solutions revealed to you. The plot is great and continues the storyline from Uncharted 2 as well as explain a bit of Drake's past and how he came to the life he leads. The action is pretty much non-stop and it is hard to stop playing this game. I debated whether to give this game a rating of 9 or 10...the reason for this is that I have 2 small issues with the game. One is that just like in Uncharted 2, you can sometimes shoot someone with an entire clip of ammo in the chest and they don't die...however, this doesn't really get in the way of the game and makes for fierce fire fights. The other issue is that I beat this game in about 8 or 9 hours. This was disappointing because the game is so entertaining that you don't want it to end. However, all things considered I gave this game a rating of 10 because it's the most fun I've ever had playing a video game! I will certainly be buying this one because the re-play aspect is there with several levels of difficulty to choose from. I just hope a 4th installment is forthcoming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SHEER GREATNESS

posted by lilneup3 (LANCASTER, PA) Apr 26, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Extremely simular to the 2nd game. Just a new storyline and better graphics. This game has probably the greatest artwork I have ever seen in any game. Naughty Dog's (developer) graphics and design is aways so cutting edge and incredible, you just can never go wrong with playing any of their games...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

O yeah!

posted by Hamadi (SEATTLE, WA) Apr 26, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

no comment just play and enjoy the game! I love this game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by kennypierce1994 (SPRING, TX) Apr 25, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Great game that blew me away with the amazing graphics and a story that would change every minute. The puzzles and action are consistant and steady.
This game deserves and award.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse