Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14532 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very boring

posted by dado (TACOMA, WA) Apr 1, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

its so boring game i thought its good but its like playing spider man the whole idea of the game is to make you jump and jump nothing in the whole game but jumping so if youlike to jump you will like it ,shotting in this game very poor too and poor weapons

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't even work

posted by Dan1117 (Teaneck, NJ) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

I have a first generation PS3, and this game didn't even work on my system. After researching this on the web, I found that MANY users have the exact same problem, and have had this game even break their Playstation. Gamefly really needs to post a warning about this game. Way to Beta test Sony!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Suck Fest

posted by melodymerciless (IDYLLWILD, CA) Feb 19, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is a waste of time. I will never play it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it sucked

posted by cinda4style (CHUGIAK, AK) Jan 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 17 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

very unclear on where to go. its like everythng was hidden and they didnt want u to progress. unless u were sober. boooooo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Uncharted 3

posted by cf2004 (DOUGLAS, GA) Dec 30, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Did not even try to finish this game...too much bad language.
Do these studios know that you don't have to have all that bad language in a game to make it good? Do you know anyone who just finished playing a great game and said "What a great game, I just wished they would have took God's name in vain a few times too complete the experience."
If you just have to do this junk in a game then it should be rated Mature!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This is basically a rail-shooter

posted by BenderTheRobot (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

6 out of 27 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

It's pretty, it's a great ride, it's 'a movie experience.'

In other words this is a rail shooter. I waited for this game for a long time, and once I got it, finished it within a single day, quite annoyed.

The worst part is there is no replay value. There are no puzzles (unless you're 3-5) and the 'combat' system is repetitive, clumsy, and contrived. Yeay it's another cover shooter with sloppy aim and no zoom function.

Personally I blame MW:Black Ops for spreading the notion (as evident by its mass sales) that a rail-shooter where the player basically just has to push a button or two is somehow a better gaming experience than an actual game where you have to do things (e.g. Portal 2, Assassins Creed, etc.)

...I just feel brokenhearted by Uncharted 3. It could have, should have, but ultimately didn't.

As a side note, some portions of the game make it very evident that it was developed in parallel chunks because the mood and content of some cut scenes don't actually follow from one another. But that's giving the game a movie critique.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Nothing new.

posted by Dravinist (COVINGTON, KY) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2008

4 out of 24 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game was just Indiana Jones polished up and retold - Nothing new - controls and camera a little on the buggy side.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Overrated & Overhyped

posted by SupaFuegoTigre Nov 1, 2011

9 out of 99 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

Uncharted 3, were do I begin to start on this overrated game. In fact, the whole series is overrated. It is nothing but GREAT graphics, eye candy pretty much. The camera angles are just as bad as the previous two if not worse, the campaign seem to just drag on for hours and it is not even entertaining, and you have to pay for online?!?! I mean if you know every Playstation 3 owner is gonna waste 60 dollars on the game, then why would you have those who rented it, from I don't know say GameFly, pay for online? What are they EA? The story is the basic repetative story as the previous two games, climb, climb, cutscene, cover, shoot a guy, climb, climb, ect. ect. It is as if they copied and pasted all the Tomb Raider games and just changed the main character's hair (He wears a bandana/scarf, need I say more?). No one plays Uncharted for the multiplayer and it shows. Online is nothing but power weapons, laggy/buggy servers, and little kids who like explosions every 3 seconds and think it's Battlefield 3 so they sit in one spot and "defend", even though there is nothing to defend. But I will say this, It has AMAZING graphics. Crysis 2 is nothing compared to this game. Great graphics is also one of its flaws. Great graphics distract the players from bad gameplay, storyline, and bugs. It tends to studder a bit so i've heard but I can't confirm this. I hope I, SupaFuegoTigre, has helped shed some light and hopefully made you think twice about this overrated, overhyped, and down-right terrible game. I contemplated selling my Playstation 3 after playing this game. Good Day!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse