Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14577 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terrible

posted by AyYoPaulie (DAYTONA BEACH, FL) Mar 16, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Horrible game for what I expected...are the graphics good? No, they are amazing. However, that is the extent to which the game is useful.

Physics engine? Sucks.
Gunplay? Sucks.
Storyline? Really sucks.

Seriously. This game is like the cheesy horror movies where the chick is like "ZOMG dark hallway" and everyone watching is like "ZOMG don't go in there!" The levels usher you through scripted events in a most horrifically predictable fashion: Drake finds clue, bad guy is one step ahead...Drake finds artifact, bad guy steals from Drake...Drake finds ancient crypt, bad guy somehow there before him. I feel like a 10 year old playing this game.

This is supposed to be the flagship series of Playstation? This game makes me want to throw my PS3 off the balcony. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

....

posted by jason12345 (JONESBORO, AR) Nov 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

woulda been a 9 if it wasnt for the stupid online pass preventing renters from playing multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

worst of the 3

posted by Juggalo17 (SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 17 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

over 3/4 of the games chapters were in the dark so the great graphics didnt mean anything and it didnt get instersting untill chapter 20 and there was only 22 chapters its a rental HUGE waste of my 65 dollers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Waste of TIME

posted by Comicbookguy (UTICA, MS) Jan 9, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Second rate Indiana Jones story. Graphics sub-par. No fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ahhhh

posted by reddak (OWENSBORO, KY) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

i love this game but the disk i got from gamefly is messed up and i cant get past chapter 20..... ill never know the ending now so im sending it back but im not happy about it low rateing is not for the game just gameflys verson of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bad online

posted by coolbeans2009 (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Feb 17, 2012

Member since May 2011

Online was bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Horrible

posted by cjakolberg (JANESVILLE, WI) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

Really really bad I gave it a 2 because I played it til level 8 before I got bored with it I don't know how I played the first 2 with out getting bored it was rated 9/10 I just don't see it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Disappointed

posted by NitroMidgets (CIBOLO, TX) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

7 out of 30 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

First off why are people giving this game a ten? A ten should be reserved for a game that qualifies for game of the decade. This isn't even GOTY material. Repetitive gameplay, horrible camera views/angles, grenade idiocy, gun fight gameplay that leaves you wishing you never played the game and the melee system is just more button smashing. Not sure why rare artifacts can be found just laying on the ground in a poor South American city but I guess that happens often where Drake goes.
The game is just a disappointment plain and simple. The graphics are good but that is becoming the norm in games.
Basically the best game of the year was Crysis 2 so far and this game was another "oh no, the bad guys are demons/zombies/super natural bad guys that only I can stop".
Here's an idea, the next time how about Drake goes looking for something new like a story line, fight mechanics, shooting system, cover system, bad guys that aren't supernatural, associates that don't try to rip him off or maybe he simply helps EA find a better management and so they can stop pumping out garbage games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Seriously?

posted by Pete89 (HOLMDEL, NJ) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Aug 2007

6 out of 28 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

The controls suck, the camera is annoying..same things..run grab the ledge, run blah blah blah...this is GOTY material? This is why my PS3 is barely ever on.

Worthless

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fair warning

posted by mrburnstick (WEST RICHLAND, WA) Apr 17, 2013

Member since May 2011

to play the games mp or coop mode you must purchase a code online wish i would of knew that before hand had a lot of fun in the coop mode durring the beta of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hours of non stop "spinning ring" fun.

posted by eLucky (BOLIVAR, PA) Jan 28, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Could not even get to see the opening seen. I just got the spinning ring that would never go away.

(Fat 80GB: uninstalled and reinstalled game data; tried playing multiple times with and without the updates; rebuilt PS3 database; downloaded and tried to run from a save file that was about half way through the game; cleaned the disc and my BD drive. Nothing worked.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Check google before renting this game!!

posted by rushmb (MORGANTON, GA) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I can't rate this game because I couldn't play it! I thought it was the ps3, then I thought the disc was screwed up until I did a quick search on the Internet and realized 60% of the people were having the same problem as me. The game would never load to the main screen, it would only show as they call it on Uncharted 3 " The spinning ring of death"... If your able to get past that like I was not able to, you could make it to the opening movie clip which would then run at 3-4fps and then shuts off! Apparently Naughty Dawg will not do anything about it and all they have said is to send your consol to them and they will run some tests on it which is a joke! Guess I will wait for the digital download I suppose! Was really looking forward to playing it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Beware the spinning ring of death

posted by Cerwyn (EAST LIVERPOOL, OH) Jan 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I got this game and barely got past the first chapter and I am getting "the spinning ring of death" basically its the screen where the game loads but it glitches and stays like that for literally hours. I looked it up and there is nothing that can fix it. Sending the game back today. what a bummer bc the game was really cool before that. Very tomb raider.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

decent single player only

posted by Tazzy (LITCHFIELD, ME) Dec 24, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

good single player for a day gives it a 10 rating on that part. missing 1 big thing co-op campaign -9 overall rating 1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

UNCHARTED SUCKS!

posted by KHAYMAN661 (LANCASTER, CA) Sep 22, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

THIS IS A 1ST GRADERS GAME WHERE IT LEADS YOU FROM ONE POINT TO ANOTHER WITH OUT VERIATION OR DEVIATION. PRESS X O ETC... TO DO ALL THE ACTIONS REQUIRED ON YOUR LITTLE MOVIE TRIP.

WORST GAME EVER!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Does Not Work

posted by budlight412 (CHICAGO, IL) Aug 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

PS3 - 80GB Fat Version (4 USB ports)

I was very excited to receive UC3 as UC2 was one of my favorite games. However, when I got it and tried to play (after 2 patch updates), the game does not work. My first issue was the very first gameplay portion, when as soon as the on-screen prompts came up, I lost my audio. Then, once the official Chapter 1 began, I beat up all the guys only to find myself walking around aimlessly because the kitchen/bathroom scene did not unlock. I was forced to reset and delete my game data several times. I was not even able to restart from checkpoint because all of my options in the pause screen said, "Autosaving, Please wait." After several attempts, all of a sudden everything worked!! I progressed through the game until I learned my first stealth attack, which it then froze. I called it a night and attempted in the morning. Now when I opened the game, I would get through the developer screens and then I would hear the main screen's music but with a black screen. I resetted my PS3 and rebuilt the data via safe mode, and still nothing. I then opened the game with a different username on my PS3 and I got the main screen video and audio! I tried again on my name, still black. I was forced to delete my saved data, and then it worked. I tried starting a new game (for the 25th or so time now) and I got the after-brawl being stuck again after two attempts of watching a spinning ring for 10 minutes. Naughty Dog needs to get their act together and get these problems fixed. I am glad I rented and did not buy. Going back immediately!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awesome 5 minutes, then disaster.

posted by Stigglitz (MURRIETA, CA) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I played this game for 5 minutes. The first few minutes of this game was phenomenal! I was so stoked to continue playing the game for an hour or so, until after five minutes. FIVE MINUTES. I reach a loading screen that won't resume me into the game, restarted my PS3 7 times, and still would not let me past that loading screen. I searched up some solutions to why this was happening and turns out many other players were having the SAME problem. WHAT A SHAME. I can't even play it and now have to return with barely even getting a peek of it. Nice one Naughty Dog, you really screwed the pooch, pun intended...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

uncharted 3

posted by n9ne12 (MACON, GA) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

it didnt work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

unplayable - spinning ring

posted by FlimFlam (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Nov 2007

Google spinning ring and you will see what I mean. Many people have this issue. The game won't even load. Even after updating my PS3 and the game data to latest versions. I loved the first 2 games but this one I can't even play because Naughty Dog can't be bothered to fix this issue that people are having. So 1 out 10 since that is the lowest I could give it. Glad it was a rental - bad that it's going to take a week plus to get another game. At least I didn't purchase it (I own the previous 2) like I had planned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Tedius gameplay with inane AI

posted by moefoe71 (HAMDEN, CT) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Sep 2003

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I could only stomach 5 levels. The lame climbing and even lamer gun play from the previous installments returns. Maybe I'll try the series again on the PS4 since it does have high production values, but is zero fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Multiplayer Unplayable

posted by Adulgo (ISSAQUAH, WA) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Sony wants an extra $10 to 'unlock' multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game is full of bugs

posted by froggiewun (PORTSMOUTH, OH) May 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2005

Even with all of the patches this game is full of bugs. At times during play the game does not load parts of the level that result in you "falling through the floor, or the wall, of a stairwell, or the screen will just turn blank and you die. Once the game tries to reload your last save the load screen never goes away and to get of of the game you must shutdown the system. When it does work this game is fairly fun however, the bugs happen constantly making the game completely suck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WTHell?!?!

posted by sotocano (ANNAPOLIS, MD) May 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

Tell me that I got a gag disc. When it loads it takes FOREVER! But that is OK because it normally doesn't load! The speech is delayed if there at all. Characters appear out of thin...you know what...This game isn't even worth it. !$%& this game. Save yourself the time and effort.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I wish I could truly review this game

posted by Fleshbot (WEST DES MOINES, IA) May 5, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Owners of PS3 classic beware. If you have time to play this game from start to finish without saving or leave your PS3 running have at it. Otherwise this is a pass, until there is an update that does not kill your saves anyway. The game was great but with no way to use a save file I just cant starting over after deleting the save file each time you want to play. I understand the cost of making things backwards compatible but it says PS3, not PS3 slim only. Loved U1, U2, but cant tell if I even like U3. Does not bode well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worthless

posted by munchkin (OXFORD, MS) Apr 14, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Gamefly sent me a copy that freezes constantly! Expecially during auto saves, waste of time and money, 4 days to get the game now i have to send it back and wait for another copy! what a waste of my 1st 2 weeks of membership! Def not worth paying for!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse