Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14475 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow wow wow!

posted by gman11 (HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Most epic game I have ever played, I am for sure going to rent or buy the previous 2. Great game, it's better than a movie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better Plot Than Most Movies

posted by esquired (MIAMI, FL) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I created an account just so I could review this game. Uncharted 3 is the best game I have ever played. Hands down. It matches Resident Evil 5's second-person-shooter gameplay, the melee attack feature is akin to Batman Arkham City (but obviously not as involved), the multiplayer is fun (although I wish you could play the full campaign with another person next to you), and as you would expect from this franchise its scenery is breathtaking; but what really sets this game apart is the plot. I remember sitting in my friend's basement playing the first Resident Evil in the dark and getting chills. But never before this game has a game evoked such a roller coaster of emotion (fear, confusion, anger, sadness, and happiness) in one sitting. When Nate is hanging from a ledge, you feel like you're up there. When he's crouching out of sight, you try to breathe quietly yourself so you're not discovered. And at the ending scene, you can’t help but get choked up. I can't remember the last movie I saw with a better plot. Great job Sony / Naughty Dog. Keep 'em coming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!!!!!!

posted by CrazyKing (PARKVILLE, MD) Sep 8, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I liked how you fight and jump over things and they should make a new one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game

posted by kdog7777 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Sep 1, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this is like my fav game the online is great the people u can have and tants are great this by far desevers a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Game

posted by slalithk (PEORIA, IL) Aug 31, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This game provides an excellent entertainment and indulges you into the character using its mindblowing graphics, background music in each and every instance of the game. The plot of this game has been desgined to perfection with a limited characters where you dont get lost while moving further into this game. Overall I enjoyed playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SIMPLY THE BEST THERE IS

posted by unchartedking13 Aug 31, 2012

I could write an entire essay on this game...but I won't. To make it short and to the point: The graphics are the best on consoles these days, simply unbelievable visual presentation. The dialogue and performances by the cast are what take this from the well known "video game" to "VIDEO GAME?!?!?". While I found the macguffin (the artifact or lost city Drake and friends are after) the weakest out of the three games, Uncharted 3 is the embodiment of "the journey is what makes it great" The "bromance" of Sully and Nate is phenomenal and the gameplay/shooting is the tightest and most refined in the series to date. While many will favor Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception is right up there, and in my opinon(as well as IGN's) the greatest PS3 game ever made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Well done!

posted by violent_dosage (CLIFTON, CO) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

How can you make a great game better? Naughty Dog figured it out. They took nothing away, added some really cool fighting mechanics and made me sh$t myself the whole game through! I couldn't put it down. Finished in three days. I wasn't able to do that with the last two games. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by mortusnecro (SHERMAN OAKS, CA) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Make sure you play Uncharted 2.
These games are awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its Everything I Expected It To Be!

posted by Daddy561 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

As Go Through Out The Gamme The You Have To Figure Out Mysteryes, Fighting People, Shotting People Ihts Just Overall Te Best Game Iv Played So Far

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Treasure for your eyes

posted by empereon2 (AVONDALE, PA) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

what can i say its uncharted this is the game everyone should play if you own a ps3 everything is amazing this is the game that you can brag about to those pc nerds its awesomeeeeeeeee

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It was fun!

posted by ItsKevin (NANUET, NY) Aug 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is by far the best action / adventurer game I have ever played . I hope they continue making things like this! I love it !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception

posted by Eminem626 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jul 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was in aw when I played Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception. I`ve beeb a Uncharted fan since I got the first game. I was expexting something good but this game totally blew my brains across the walls when I payed this game. Me and my cousins play Uncharted alot and we were stunned at the cut scenes. They look like they came out of an aminated movie.
The gameplay gives you a bunch of new stuff to work with. Theres something to say about Drakes voice actor Nolan North. His being been in these games has made the series great.The new fight moves are really cool to because fighting is also big concept in Uncharted. I could go on about the combat but I won`t.
Gunfights are Uncharteds detail that makes it so awesome. the new guns aer fast and powerful killing machines. thats all I have to say about the guns.
The two player gameplay is good too but it rehashes The Chapter 3 level of Uncharted 2: Among Theives for the Co-Op Story mode. Arena mode is great for me and my cousins.
Listen Naughty Dog, Uncharted DOES NOT need Online gameplay. Consider taking that out next time. Online gameplay is not Uncharteds thing.
Overall the game deserves better than a 8.9. At least make it a 9.5 please. Gameplay is awesome, gunplay is great and the story mode is a THIS IS INTENSE!!!! expeirence.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Coolmat89 (FERNANDINA BEACH, FL) Jul 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

awesome action/adventure game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3 drackes deception

posted by Jordan913957 (OMAHA, NE) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I't was chalanging and fun at the same time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

review

posted by bttf1234 (MARLTON, NJ) Jul 22, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by tgainey14 (NEW BERN, NC) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

The story line is sick, and the online is even better that the second one! Must play! Get this game now!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

uncharted 3

posted by 6scotty (SAINT CLAIR, MO) Jul 20, 2012

Member since May 2011

this game series never lets me down! so much fun and great story and still edgy. great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING

posted by Tshinoba (GRAND ISLAND, NY) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Simply an outstanding game. Amazing plot and story with great action. Never got bored at all, finished it in two sittings. Only negative is that online play is a seperate purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Made the other 2...

posted by Wingnut951 (MELBOURNE, FL) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Look like child's play. "Uncharted 3" is a super fun game and when played on 'HARD' it is even better. The story and play were top notch, however I felt like the final level was the easiest, and that sucked but even though it was easy it was still fun. Take that as you want the game was still a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best graphics, great story, fantastic gameplay

posted by nitehawk (NORTH BILLERICA, MA) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2009

Great rental, didn't try multiplayer b/c of the online pass.

As a fan of Prince of Persia, God of War, MGS4, Batman and Infamous series, this is in my top 3 of best games I've ever played. MGS4 is still tops, but this is a close 3rd, if not second to God of War III.

There are no better graphics out there. God of War III may be better detailed, but this is more realistic with the angle of the sun, the shading, the wind and dust. It's a beautiful game all the way through.

The treasure hunter in me really enjoyed how I could get the bonus treasures to accumulate trophies, but it wasn't wrapped in the story line. In Batman and God of War the more treasures you find the better you can upgrade your character, which is nice, but gets annoying if you miss something. It's unfortunate that the Uncharted folk didn't connect the treasures with the story like in Golden Abyss, but it's not a big deal.

A couple years ago I played the demo for Uncharted 2 and hated the gameplay. After playing Golden Abyss on Vita I figured this would be a great rental and if I still hated the gameplay I would just send it back. The controls are awesome. It takes a little bit to figure out how to reload since it's different than any other game, but that's a minor gripe. The moral here is demos suck and I will likely go back and play Uncharted 2.

The story is king here. It's a great story that brings you through many environments, gives you reasons to explore, defend, attack, and escape. The fighting system is unique in that your character will pick up a bottle from a table and smash it over the goons head if near by. Also silent kills, knocking people off platforms, taking the pin out of a goon's grenade and stealing their gun as it flies in the air are all movie quality.

This game really does play like a movie. It makes you feel like James Bond/Indiana Jones in many aspects and does it better than any other series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing.....Enough Said

posted by Dame87 (PARKVILLE, MD) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This game is epic in every sense of the word. Great gameplay mechanics Drake is truly one of my favorite heroes. The voice acting as usual is spot on, cutscenes are entertaining and makes a smooth transition. I just love everything about this game. If you haven't played this game yet you're missing out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST PS3 GAME

posted by Natedogg775 (GARDNERVILLE, NV) Jul 13, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Uncharted 3 is the greatest video game I have ever played! Not to mention some of the best graphics, it also has a great campaign and online matches to offer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

u3 dd

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

best game ever.

pros 1. fun
pros 2. action awesome
pros 3. guns
pros 4.girls
pros 5.puzzle solving
pros 6 . kill bad guys save the world get the girl.u know the drill.

cons1. guns not quite accurate with cross hair same with grenades.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

IM ANGRY

posted by GAMER272727 (MAMMOTH SPRING, AR) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I just got uncharted 3 and i was very excited to play it being a fan of the series for years and of course i knew that the first time you play the game you have to sit through that long black screen with the icon at the bottom. after an hour it was done and the main menu was up i saved a game and the game would not start i pressed the ps button and my game froze so i thought i should delete and restart over again but NOW my ps3 just sits there not frozen with the black screen and the icon PLEASE HELP ME i am a big fan of the series and as a gamer i would NOT want to miss out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by Coltfanjay (LARGO, FL) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2010

Do NOT start playing this game in the evening, if you have to work the next morning. I had to force myself to stop after 8 hrs straight. It's addictive. Gameplay is like you're watching a movie where you have control over the hero.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse