Rent Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception for PS3
view large frontback

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

14489 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 2 is still the best

posted by DragonDan2453 (CHANNAHON, IL) Aug 9, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

Uncharted 3 was really good, but I would give a slight upper hand to Uncharted 2 at the best installment of the series. Although Uncharted 2 and 3 were both better than Uncharted 1. Still waiting for Uncharted 4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted series are great games to play

posted by wllnt (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I've truly enjoyed the Uncharted games. The storyline keeps you interested as if watching a movie and the suspense keeps you on the edge of your seat. The visualization is incredible, but there were times where some scenes were too dark and I had a hard time knowing where my character was on the screen. Overall, the Uncharted saga thus far is outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the best uncharted game ever

posted by thebbatman10 (COLUMBUS, OH) Mar 31, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

the graphics are petty good and the gameplay is awesome and the firefights are very good the only problem is that u need to get a online pass or online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tri Success

posted by TallusTheKiller (OGDEN, UT) Jan 6, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

Attempt number three equals in a third victory. Nathan Drake has evolved far from the days that he was searching for Sir Francis Drake's treasure. Now he can add bringing down an airplane to his list of achievements. With Sully at his side there is nothing that this Drake can't do. Another well made game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic Game

posted by IamRage0823 (CHICAGO, IL) Jul 9, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

WOW that's all you can really say. This game is awesome. The graphics, presentation, story, voice acting, characters, gameplay. All of it is great. If you are a fan of the series then you need to play this. You need to play it even if you are not a fan. I will admit that it is not quite as good as part 2 but that is because part 2 just blew us away with the style and presentation. This is very very good though,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My most anticipated title

posted by tsulli2005 (FRANKLIN, TN) Jul 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

After playing the first two, there wasn't a game i looked more forward to playing. I loved everything about this game. The graphics were the best and there still great today. Naughty Dog always delivers, and once again the voice acting is knocked out of the park.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

must reed

posted by Jademankiller (PUEBLO, CO) May 19, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

theies is a must play wether u played the others or not it took me forevor to beat just do ur self a favor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by erttre (ORLANDO, FL) May 17, 2013

Member since May 2013

The graphic are brilliant, the game play is smooth and most importantly the story is amazing. I didn't think this game could possibly beat its predecessor but it left it in its dust. A must play for any gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER

posted by luke1234 (ANTELOPE, CA) May 12, 2013

Member since May 2013

just the best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Unlike most sequels it just keeps getting better

posted by ahicks1121 (DORA, AL) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

Like I said in the title each game is just as good as the last if not a little better! I swear it never gets old cause there's always a surprise or twist around each corner! Trust me a chick that's been gaming since I was 15 years old and now I'm a young 26 years old lol. But this game series, Army of Two (can't wait to play the new 1 coming out very soon!!), and The Walking Dead series are my all time Favorite games. Work out games are pretty bad-A to shed a tiny bit of weight for summertime.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just get it!

posted by GF_casualgamer (MANTECA, CA) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I felt like I was living the game. Engrossing! EVERYONE should play this game! You will not be disappointed. Even the most casual gamers will like this and you can finish!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!!!!

posted by Incogitant (OREGON, OH) Feb 12, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

This has to be one of my favorite games of all time! In fact, this one is my second favorite, behind mgs4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pure awesome!!!

posted by lilflip69 (FORT MYERS, FL) Jan 31, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

this game is a must have. the story line is by far fun as ever and could b played over and over. the multiplayer is a little like call of duty uncharted style so its fun. i rented this but once i played it i went and bought it. graphics are were ur goin love it though they ddnt stop on this game. jus wen u think ur goin get dissapointed they hit u with something u love.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best PS3 only Game

posted by CullySully94 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Jan 13, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I loved every moment of this game I didn't think Uncharted 3 would be better than Uncharted 2 but it was. This game story can be compared to a movie, but better you can actually control it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best uncharted game in the world

posted by mohannad3568 (LYNCHBURG, VA) Dec 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

uncharted 3 looks lie a game I am getting on gamefly. Some games I see are not really that perfect but this game is perfect because when I saw it it showed me a lot of places. But other games they don,t take you that many places.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3!!!

posted by bradleyjmck (OPELIKA, AL) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

This was my first game in the franchise and it was amazing! It seemed like I was taking part in an incredible action-adventure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect!!

posted by lezBreal (FREMONT, CA) Nov 27, 2012

Member since May 2012

my favorite one so far!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It's Like Playing A Movie

posted by zorronzeke (CORNING, NY) Nov 24, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

The plot is great, the puzzles are wonderful, the action is top notch and more than anything, it kept my interest the entire time. There is plenty of mystery and twists throughout the game. I thoroughly recommend this game to anyone looking for an exciting adventure to play through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

If you have a PS3, then PLAY IT!

posted by rollin16 (WOODSIDE, NY) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

Basically the title sums it all up!
Beautiful game with beautiful graphics with beautiful gameplay. Lots of fun and really feels like a movie with pretty much no loading screens at all. Of course I recommend playing the 2 previous titles before you play this (you really can see major improvements as each title progresses), but it's not really all that necessary for you to understand the story.
Overall, a wonderful gaming experience!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by SubZero111 (FORT LEAVENWORTH, KS) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Overall AWESOME.
Graphics Awesome
Story Awesome
Length of the game is Perfect
Lots of weapons

Great Game
10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naughty Dog Does it Again

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Nov 8, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2005

What can I say that hasn't already been said? This game is a cinematic experience like none other. If you are new to the PS3 or thinking about jumping ship to the PS3, this is the game to play. The story is engaging, the controls are solid and the gameplay is fun. Definitely lives up to its expectations.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted never disappoints!

posted by BlueLaRue (ROCKFORD, IL) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Great game! I look forward to more Uncharted and more Nathan Drake!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10/10

posted by AC3_fan (WASHBURN, ND) Oct 18, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

This game was uterly amazing in every way possible, the second one in my opinion wasn't as good as the third. The coolest part about this game was the plane, the ending, the relationship between Sully and Kate, and the sand desert. This is one of the best games I've ever played, highly recommend this to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by PzShockz (WINDSOR, MO) Sep 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I just beat the game and im amazed this is seriously a perfect game very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uncharted 3 Review

posted by MrNewVegas47 (MASON, MI) Sep 24, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This game... What can I say? This game is one of the best games I've ever played. Uncharted is one of the only game franchises that continues to improve with each game. This game is intriguing, and fast paced. It looks amazing, and is rich in history and a vivid story line. Although at times it gets a little difficult to stick to the plot, overall it is an amazing game. It is in my top 5 video games, and I play A LOT of video games. I couldn't ask for a better outcome for this game.
10/10. Amazing game. I would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. It is such a cinematic, beautiful and eye-catching game that I think any kind of gamer could enjoy it. I can only hope that NaughtyDog continues to produce such amazing games as they have been.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse