Rent Ultimate Mortal Kombat for DS
view large frontback

Ultimate Mortal Kombat

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.6

287 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

To hard

posted by lazy1uno (COVINGTON, WA) May 21, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The only real good thing going for this game is its Wi-Fi. The single player is just to difficult. It gets old after the first few fights cause it takes so long to get there. It isn't a terrible Mortal Kombat game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!

posted by pkessler (LOUISVILLE, OH) Nov 26, 2007

Member since May 2007

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

This game really irritated me during my initial gameplay because it was really hard. The moves are put on the top screen while you fight on the bottom screen so it's really easy to learn them. The wi-fi play is lagless and it found an opponent right away.
This game is a must buy for fans of Mortal Kombat, and even a must buy for people who aren't fans of Mortal Kombat. Probably one of the best DS games out right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad for Mortal Kombat lovers...

posted by Colywin (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 21, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game looks very good, however there is no training mode and the CPU on the novice is way to hard if you ask me. But it matches the arcade version so I suppose that is why. I would have preferred it more like the home version of MK3.

The online play is where it's at. Very fast player search and playing different people around the world is a lot of fun. But it does get old pretty fast unlike Mario Kart which I can keep coming back to for little battle here and there.

Overall I'd say it could be worth a rent if you don't have anything else to rent currently for a short burst of fun. 1-2 days tops!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nice Transition!

posted by Lovaman85 (GREENVILLE, TX) Mar 16, 2008

Member since May 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Lets get to the point, this is the exact arcade version of Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 that released back in 1996. Therefore, playing against the computer opponent makes it very cheesy and at time difficult to defeat. So, unless you're playing the against a human opponent then, that's only way you'll enjoy the game. Also, what's disappointing is when you do play against the computer its basically the same arenas so, it makes the game go in circles. Oh! Don't forget about the Puzzle Kombat from Mortal Kombat Deception so if your into Tetris or Street Puzzle Fighter then this is for you. Overall, I'm huge Mortal Kombat fan and it's great transition from something big screen to a hand-held game...good job

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by jb2008 (QUEENSTOWN, MD) Apr 9, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

Worst thing I've ever played in my life

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mortal Kombat Has Gone In The Trash

posted by Matthew31 (DES MOINES, IA) Jul 13, 2012

Member since Nov 2005

I played this for few days and I was deeply depressed how terrible this is. They need to make better Mortal Kombat games on 3DS. Armageddon was the last game on Wii. So I hope they could advance more games in Mortal Kombat 3DS. I wouldn't rent this again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Not bad for DS

posted by txtech01 (BELLVILLE, TX) Jan 2, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

played the game for several days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too difficult

posted by loganj (NORTHFIELD, OH) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

9 yr old review of this game is it's different characters then playstation 2 and is difficult to figure it out. Sent it back within 30 minutes of playing witwh it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too Hard

posted by k1rly (LARGO, FL) May 16, 2011

Member since May 2011

I like all the other MKs, I was hoping this would be like MK 1-3 but it was actually the old arcade version which is meant to be too hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

WOW

posted by RdMrOrange (BURLESON, TX) May 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

i got this game thinkin it would at least be like some of the other but it was its the fact when the mini games are more fun then the game it must mean that the games it self sucks really bad do not rent this it is a waste of time it to hard and it unbeatable ...................u will hate this game please dont waste your time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

mortal frt

posted by hvhjvkmjfv (MUSTANG, OK) May 7, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

the game was ok but it wasint good it kind of suked
if u ask me the game should be called mortal frt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »