Rent Ultimate I Spy for Wii
view large frontback

Ultimate I Spy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.9

856 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Attention to Detail

posted by i8aFake (MURFREESBORO, TN) Feb 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My son and I loved the game. I enjoyed the levels, same pictures get harder and harder. Took us over one month the finish the game when only playing a few hours on the weekends. I know we will be lost when we finally finish. I hope I can find more "I Spy" games, we really enjoy the books. And even though some of the previous reviews state that not good for a grown man to play? I am in my 40's and loved the game. Mini games are great too, since I did over 300 bounces on the paddle-ball. My son and I are new to Wii and loved this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Loved Ultimate I SPY WII

posted by Geolisa (ANDERSON, SC) Dec 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My girlfriend LOVED it !!! She was actually sad when she beat it. She wishes they had more titles to offer!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I spy, using the tech

posted by DLERiOUS (EAST STROUDSBURG, PA) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am glad to see that some companies are really using the Wii controls as they were meant to be used, a lot like Wario smooth grooves this game gives you a nice twist on game playing & is fun & challenging for all ages!...I had my 2 year old help me find stuff..:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ultimate I Spy

posted by rocknrick (RONKONKOMA, NY) Feb 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Me my wife and son all played the game and had lots of fun ,it wasnt to hard but it was challenging and fun ,all around family fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its cool for a little bit...

posted by WiiLuv (RICHMOND, VA) Jan 22, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked the game, and enjoyed playing it. The biggest set back for me was that I beat the game, and considering I'm not a big gamer, thats saying a lot. Plus I was able to remember the levels, so I won't get much out of replaying it.

Otherwise, it was a cool game the first time around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Looking for Family Fun?

posted by Kidzplay (MONTICELLO, GA) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is the game for you. I always look for reviews that tell me if smaller kids can get some enjoyment out of it and I am having hard times finding them. So I will see if I can fill the void. I rented this game because my 4 year old son is getting into all of the I Spy Jr games and the HBO videos. He was able to navigate the easy to use menu quite well and work the puzzles up to a respectable level. Some of it as expected is above his ability to play but there is enough here to keep him occupied for a while and then some to keep him challenged for a good long while to come.

So while he was entertained my wife and I were not left behind. Ultimate I Spy has enough in the puzzles to involve us as well all playing together to solve the next puzzle. And as you solve puzzles you unlock side games that can be played any time you choose. These games are simple, fun, and engaging for the whole family. My 2 year old daughter got in o n the action with these games.

Ultimate I Spy is good for toddlers with help, great for kids 6 - 12 years of age, and a fun puzzler for those who enjoy puzzles. I give it a 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad

posted by New2Games (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Mar 11, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The puzzles are challenging, which I like, however I think I would of had more fun if I had kids around. There were a couple puzzles where I had one item left I couldn't find, but I couldn't find a way to skip past the puzzle I couldn't beat. More eyes (especially inquisitive child eyes) would have made this more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Ultimate I Spy

posted by SuzeeQQQ (NORWOOD, PA) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My husband and I played this game for less than an hour and decided it was going back. It really took a lot of thinking and by the time we stopped we both had eye strain. Solving a puzzle opens up mini-games which were fun, but took a good deal of patience. I prefer something more fun and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just plain bad...

posted by Mid5SSI (SAINT SIMONS ISLAND, GA) Jan 14, 2009

Member since May 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Now I don't mind 'kiddie' games... I like a good puzzle game... so I started to play this with an open mind... Annoying features... to even start the game you have to crank some machine up... so you have to twirl the remote - which does and doesn't work... very frustrating. We finally got it to work. Then, the first game we chose to play was an aquarium themed one where we were given a list of things to find. Our first thought was... is our tv too small for this game? because we couldn't see anything on the screen and were convinced it must be to the right or left... we never did find out if this was the case... the graphics were very lame and it was really hard to make anything out really. Every now and then, through random clicking on anything on the screen, we would find something and open a side game... which we would complete. Then, back in the regular game, if we accidently hit it again, the side game would keep opening up so we would have to repeatedly back out of it. We finally gave up, pulled the game out of our console and placed it immediately in the return envelop. What a waste of time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ulitame I spy

posted by brenda49 (CORBIN, KY) Jun 10, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This was a great game but kept freezing up. Maybe Gamefly should get a new one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOTTA HAVE PATIENCE!

posted by shortcake (GREENSBORO, NC) Sep 14, 2012

Member since Oct 2007

I loves this kind of game. It was fun to play and I finished it. There has been times when I could not find the piece in the puzzle but it worth the time..Try it I believe you would like it..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Entertaining

posted by DocsLadee (KENAI, AK) Aug 24, 2012

Member since Sep 2007

Not only do you have to find the hidden objects, there are mini games to play too. Can be quite entertaining and the whole family gets involved.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Definitely Family Fun

posted by amb2250 (ALBANY, NY) Nov 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

This game is challenging, fun, and time consuming! I had a blast playing it, the mini games were very fun, not too easy for even someone of my age category. I definitely recommend this for Family Game Night.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

it was ok and fun

posted by run4life (ELKO NEW MARKET, MN) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

it was a fun game, but if you find all the objects quick, you'll be done with the game quick. i was done playing the game in 1 night cuz once you find all the objects in every level you cant go any farther. i think its ok to rent, but if youre someone that likes a game that doesnt end and keeps going with levels dont rent it.

and the thing i didnt like about it was that the levels started out hard and got easier instead of easier to harder. i wish it was other was around. but it was fun for something easy and quick

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I spy

posted by trazyb (MCKEES ROCKS, PA) Jan 14, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Good game except it would be better if it gave you hints as to where the items are.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So much FUN!!!

posted by Chakotay (AMARILLO, TX) Dec 20, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Definately a game that makes you think, and be observant to tiny details.
Some of the things you must fine are actually actions, or a play on words, or the word itself. Not always items.
I felt challenged on each board and highly satisfied when I solved them. The graphics were great and the boards elaborate.
The only down side was that the game only had 10 boards (4 levels each). I wanted it to keep going forever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not too bad

posted by bigskinner (SHARPSBURG, GA) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

graphics were decent.
the mini games were a waste of time but changed the pace a little
this is a fun find-it game...not too easy not too hard but fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ultimate I Spy

posted by summer (SPOKANE, WA) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

My granddaughter and I had a great time playing this game. We enjoyed the mini games as well, and the two player modes, as we challenged each other to complete each game or section.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not as easy as it looks

posted by Thrashhome (PAW PAW, MI) Sep 12, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

This game is hard to figure out. My 10 year-old son couldn't get the hang of it, so I tried it and so did my neighbor. It's hard to find the items and the clues are difficult to figure out. We thought it would be more like the hidden object games on the PC, but it's very different.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

An Extreme Rip-off

posted by Triplestar (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 7, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game was somewhat fun until it got hard. It doesn't tell you about things being in other things, though it gives VERY vague hints on it. At least one item on most every level was practically invisible. I was playing with someone who does no game other than these and became an expert at them, and still couldn't beat the first set of levels. Guides were also scarce and mainly had little information on them as well, so it isn't just me who sees this problem. Hey, if you like insane challenges then have at it, but I can't stand it and I love challenging games. So, all-in-all, here is my final review (out of 10):



Graphics- 7.5 (pretty good)

Difficulty- 11+ (off the charts! bullcrap kind of hard)

Length- ? (dunno, I spent 2-3 hours but never finished first level set)

Fun- 3 (Not so hot)



Overall game rating:

4.5

(for those for the game, not the graphics):

2.5-3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Couldn't even get it to start...

posted by LadyKeetes (MARYSVILLE, WA) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This is ridiculous. The required "crank" to start the game doesn't work well and after a half hour of trying to get the silly thing to work I gave up. I thought this would be a fun game to play with my kids, but I couldn't even get INTO the game.

Sorry, games should be fun to play. Not work to even get into.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

LLLAAMMMMEEE

posted by proudmaof2 (SPRING, TX) Jan 14, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

I personally thought it sucked and so did my kids. My kids love the "I spy" computer games, but this game was to hard for them. I tried finding some of the pictures too and could not find them. They could have made it a bit more age appropriate. I mean what teenager is going to be playing I spy?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not bad

posted by metz30 (NEWARK, OH) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

It was pretty good husband and I beat it in 7 hours but its something that will keep the kids occupied for a long time they really liked the mini games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kids game

posted by DrCerp8 (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 5, 2008

Member since May 2008

Not a party game... Definitely for kids. (I should have read about it first). Nothing more awkward than a grown man playing a kids game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »