Rent Ultimate Board Game Collection for PS2
view large frontback

Ultimate Board Game Collection

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PSP Games
GF Rating
3.7

207 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Time Waster

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Mar 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Although the graphics were OK, this game was a bore. Lousy gameplay, lousy music, and lousy everything else. I played it for less than five minutes and sent it back. Rent something fun, like Driver 3 or a Need For Speed game. Even Britney's Dance Beat was more fun than this lousy game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What was I thinking

posted by Raptor710 (SEMINOLE, FL) Aug 4, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

31 out of 34 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

Ok I thought this would be a good game for me and my wife to play around with. As it turns out the only purpose that this game serves is as a sleep aid. What good is a 2 player game if you have to use the same controller, it kind of defeats the whole point of having 2 controllers. I wouldn't wish this game on my worst enemy. Do yourselves a favor and skip this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't Recommend

posted by Kozmo48 (FLAGLER BEACH, FL) Dec 26, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game was very boring for multiplayer u had to use the same controller and it froze on us... i don't recommend ever renting this game unless u got no life and can spend hours waiting for a game to load.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wow they still make PS2 CD games?

posted by Vidiot19 (MYRTLE POINT, OR) Sep 14, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

My PS2 almost had a heart attack trying to read this game. The load times were aweful and the noise of the machine reading the disc gave me a headache. The games themselves are entertaining, if you leave the disc in long enough to actually get to them. I liked quite a few of the games on here, plus some of them my children could play unsupervised (a rarity these days)! If you like basic (unlicensed) board game, then this is your game. If not then get monopoly party!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Blue discs not playable

posted by sdowdy41 (GREENBRIER, AR) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I gave a rating of 5, but that's not really fair. My PS2 will not play the blue discs. I don't know why. I'm sure I would have loved this game if I could've played it. I love board games. Just beware if you rent this that if your PS2 won't play the blue discs, don't waste your time renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cures Boredom

posted by oniangel (HAVELOCK, NC) Jun 12, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a pretty good game for the family. We really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

i beat one game on this game

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

i like play all game ever game i never play and game i play before it was fun and cool and i did play all game and i beat one game so it cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by BrettSasha (ANZA, CA) Oct 1, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

It wasnt slow to load but the games were terrible. I do not request this to anyone unless you like one button games where you have to share the controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

these games are boring

posted by adney1 (BRONX, NY) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

no one should get this game.all these games are good on the board

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible game

posted by hmoten316 (BOLINGBROOK, IL) Aug 18, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game is terrible. I have never disliked a video game this much. I fell asleep while playing this video game. Terrible graphics for the game pieces. If the game is going to suck why cant they at least have good graphics.I would give it a zero star review but I cant on the gamefly rating system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ultmate Board Game Collection

posted by JoeySmalls (NASHUA, NH) Aug 15, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

This game was so scratched and damaged I couldn't use it. My 1st disc to get from my new GameFly Account. Not a good start.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK to pass some time...

posted by dmackin68 (SAINT ROSE, LA) Dec 16, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

As a kid, I was a big fan of Mastermind, on which one of these games is based. That was really the only game I played during my rental period; the rest were OK, but graphically speaking just didn't grab my attention.

I guess I'm just spoiled from playing Next Gen games on my PS3.

Anyway, if you're bored and your options are playing this game or watching water boil, this is the better choice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »