Rent Ultimate Band for Wii
view large frontback

Ultimate Band

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.7

222 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Family Fun

posted by Cntrypoet (WICHITA, KS) Mar 1, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is like DDR but for the musician. You use alot of arm movment. The music is current and popular songs that most would know. I am glad to finally find a game that my children and myself can play and enjoy. It is not the most difficult game but it was hours of fun for all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

if ya wanna play any instrument...

posted by willdog40 (TROY, IL) Dec 15, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

Learn , this game is all about upper arm movements and need to use a LOT of your imagination to make this ANY fun at all.
After listening to the same songs over and over it's pretty boring...and after writing this review , i have to lower my score on the game to 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ultimate Band

posted by jaw6x2 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you have already played RockBand or Guitar Hero, you probably will not like this game.

I play on the hard difficulty level in RockBand so when I got this game I instantly started on the hardest difficulty level which was really easy. I was kind of disappointed. If you want to play a music game that offers fun as well as a challenge your gonna want to try RockBand or Guitar Hero.

Pros:
1. You can earn play points really fast so you can buy allot of stuff.
2. Game play is very easy to learn. It has a very nice tutorial.

Cons:
1. Game is too easy.
2. There is no realistic feel of any of the instruments that I played with. Meaning, it is only a video game, you can not learn how to play an instrument from this game whereas in RockBand and Guitar hero, you can at least learn the basic concepts of how to play the drums.
3. Game content seems minimum. (Basically, it looks like you can beat the game in a few hours)
4. Had more of an arcade feel to it than a music game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by momto5kids (GLEN CAMPBELL, PA) May 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

All 5 of my children (14, 11, 9, 8, 6) were able to play this game with ease. So much so, I never got a chance to try it myself. I sent it back only becuase I've decided to purchase it and would like to get the next in our que.

My kids rate this as a top game. Better than Rock Band or Guitar Hero and GH World Tour.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok

posted by mefreak27 (MESQUITE, NV) Apr 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

you know,this game is only fun on hard mode on every instrument and has an alright quality. it just doesn't have a feel like rockband.overall,i rated it a 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ultimate Band

posted by joker2008 (LOUISVILLE, OH) Jan 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THE BEST MUSIC GAME!!!! LIKE,EVER!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Borrrrrrrrrrring!

posted by TamBoog (HUNTINGTON, WV) Mar 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Another remote shaking bit of bordom....Stick with Rock Band I & II. This one was not fun for us without instruments.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not waste your time

posted by PiTRiFF (Cleveland, OH) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you want to play a game thats like Guitar Hero than get Guitar Hero.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring

posted by 9herfan (CAMPBELL, CA) Dec 26, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Kinda borning nothing even close to Rock Band...zzzZZZ

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Fun

posted by Oldgamer49 (FORT SMITH, AR) Feb 13, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

If you are looking for a band sim, you will be disappointed.

This is a great game if you want to play a music game, and don't have a couple hundred to put down on needed instruments.

I did notice that once in a while, the controller froze, but you can always start that segment over. The only other downfall I thought, was that during play, if you did well, many things happen in the background that you do not get a chance to see, because you are to busy making sure you are keeping beat. Also on some songs it is very difficult to keep up on easy.

In all I wish they would make more this style, fun, without the need of expensive add-ons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BOO!!!

posted by PrinceAlx (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

This is a lame version of any "Rock Band" or "Guitar Hero" game ever. I will admit that the editing the band members was fun, but the actul game play was lame!!! I really wanna give it a 0!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »