Rent UFC Undisputed 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

UFC Undisputed 3

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.7

2508 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

UFC 3

posted by Brianna_14 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

UFC Undisputed 3 is great. But a little glitchy. But there will be updates to fix all the bugs and stuff. The best thing about the game is the graphics. The gameplay is good too, though. Pride mode is the best. MMA at it's finest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

One of the most entertainin fighting games to date

posted by aSodapop (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

UFC Undisputed 3 is an extremely gripping and interactive knock-em sock-em type game. From the first time you get a KO, to your first title win, you will always be satisfied with the outcome of your devastating hits to whoever is foolish enough to get in your way. I am not saying, however, that this game is too easy, their are multiple difficulty levels and two different control settings for when you get tangled up on the ground(a more beginner based control layout and a more intermediate one). Regardless of which you choose, the way they set up each fight is as inviting as the previous one. Although the animations for each fight do get repetitive. For instance every time you get a KO your character stands up and raises his arms to the crowd with his back turned to the screen. And regardless of how badly you beat the guy you just fought, he will still be standing there with the referee when the judgment is made to see who one. Other than repetition, which is common with sports games, UFC Undisputed 3 is well designed and well executed. Now if you get into customization of characters, that's a whole new deal, the customization of your fighter in the campaign mode of the game is quite satisfactory. There are weight classes to separate your fighter from the rest, body build, height, facial features, scars, tattoos etc.
Pros:
Excellent game-play
Creative combos
Momma said KNOCK you OUT! (KO's rule.)
Customization!

Cons:
Repetitive cinematics
Unrealistic amount of damage handled by fighters

Verdict - Great game, one of the best sports games I've played in a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

UFC 3

posted by macsmiff (ENDICOTT, NY) May 7, 2012

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is a little better than 2010.

pros:
-better graphics.
-better roster.
-more features.
-submissions are more realistic and possible to perform.
-career mode made small improvements.

cons:
-robotic movements.
-the cuts form unrealistically.
-needs more of an EA MMA feel to it.
-career mode makes you retire after a certain amount of years. there shouldn't be this feature because UFC fighters retire when they want to. you should be able to fight as long as you want to. and there should be a change in appearance when you get older.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Loading... Loading... (see the issue)

posted by allisean05 (SOMERVILLE, MA) Feb 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

First off I have to say I do not follow UFC or Pride, but this game is great. I started off like everyone does... EXHIBITION. I do not need tutorials, I just want to FIGHT!!!! I fought a few times and just pounded the CPU til I won. Then I went to Career Mode. I created my person (I wish it was a little more robust) and started playing. That is when I noticed the thing that erks me the most about this game... the loading screens. I think since I have been playing the game I have logged over 3 hours, however I have only fought and trained for 1 1/2 hours of that. The rest of it is loading. It takes a good minute load between training, camps, and plans. Also the other thing that takes some time is that it takes a good 3 minutes to get into the game even trying to skip the pre-fight intros and movies. Once the action starts forget it, it is all out greatness. The collision factors are pretty much spot on. I have yet to see a phantom punch or kick that makes the characters grimace of flinch. The list of characters is so extensive that I even fight against my ultimate hero Royce Gracie. Watching the first UFC, I was in awe watching him... but I digress.
in closing, if you can get past the loading screens this game is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good but Hard

posted by Playmakers (JUPITER, FL) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Love the graphics, loved everything about it, however, I found it hard to control. Got more and more use to the controls but kind of took the fun out of the game! I was concentrating so hard on getting the moves done that it took some of the steam out of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

EXCESSIVE LOAD - and boring

posted by barbeau (FORT WORTH, TX) Sep 28, 2012

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a great game... if you like load screens. I mean a lot of them. Get used to the UFC and assorted logos, you will see them a LOT. I'm sure this is exactly what being a fighter is like. You schedule a fight, then get to do two things before your fight. You can train (a really unenjoyable experience), attend a camp (more training, but more enjoyable), or mess with getting sponsors logos on your clothing, which is an unbelievable beating.
Don't worry, each task you do takes about 30 - 45 seconds to load both going in and coming out of the task. Then you go to the fight. It takes about 30 seconds to load the event, then 30 to load the fight, then 30 more to load the intros, then 15 to start the fight.
And then, finally, there you are, a UFC fighter!!!! Ready to go to town!!!! If you are a ground guy, get on the ground fast and go for that submission.
If you are a stand and hit guy, DON'T go to the ground.
Regardless of my strategy I rarely had a fight go through Round 2. Which meant that it took about 25 minutes from scheduling a fight to the start of a fight (actions and load times) to experience a 3 minute event. All while listening to some annoying music and a very worthless "guide" in the form of the announcer telling you what to do.
Make no mistake, this is a MMA sim, not a fun game. If you think you are a fighter, but only have muscle in your thumbs, this game is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Still Havent Gotten It

posted by CrAzYx (HOLLYWOOD, FL) Sep 18, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game shipped 8 days ago and I still havent gotten it. What's going on??

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

submissions

posted by rweigle (DUNEDIN, FL) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the button mashing in previous ufc's were MUCH better then this cat and mouse chase to tap someone out its unrealistic dumb to watch and plainly boring please bring back a button mashup to submit or something more intense then that me and my friends actually let each get out of holds when we accidentally put each other into a kimora or triangle simply because it put the intenseness and fun at a stand still

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best UFC game yet

posted by Wutangboomya (NORTH GROSVENORDALE, CT) Feb 15, 2012

Member since May 2011

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

IAMATROLL,at least the UFC isn't corrupt like boxing is and all the hyped up fights in boxing turn out to be boring linear fights based on punches landed.This games graphics have been improved from previous UFC titles and the ground game/striking system is alot easier to learn and do all the advanced moves these fighters do in real life.The controls are virtually the same from 2010 aside from a few tweaks,and the PRIDE mode is deffinetly the greatest addition to the game.You can't stomp on people's face and knee them in the head when they're down in boxing like you can in PRIDE.9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This series continues to suck

posted by Sebek420 (PLACIDA, FL) Aug 13, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The whole game just sucks. This is the 3rd try THQ, give it up. Overall the game is just too slow. Load screens are too slow, online play is horrible with matching system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lame

posted by KINGK9 (SALEM, OR) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

i got this thinking it would be ok...but it sucks. i HATE YOU THQ

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ufc

posted by bigcord28 (CHICAGO, IL) Aug 18, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

I sent this game bac because it was cracked the center of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Baaddd

posted by imapro (MADISON, IN) Apr 29, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

They need to tell people that the online feature is offline its crazy how there is not word about it THQ went under and ditched the game how sad :(:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ultimate Review

posted by Deathletter (SPRINGDALE, AR) Feb 7, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

By now, many people have already played this, but if you haven't and are looking for a great fighting game than your search is over. UFC Undisputed 3 is by far superior to it's predecessors in every way imaginable. We're talking about a huge roster, very accurate character models, great graphics, and a good/mediocre career mode depending on what you're looking for. There are a few downsides to this game however, such as: limited amount of "Pride" fighters, DLC no longer available because of THQ's ordeal, limited amount of fight styles and techniques, and good but not great physics. I definitely recommend renting this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Fun...until Cain Velazquez.

posted by ciggens (ELKHART, IN) Nov 30, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

The career mode was the only thing I rented this game for and it was really fun. Yes the gameplay was much the same but that's why I liked it. The game mode, very addicting and I made it through the ranks quickly. Sure the game is a tad glitchy but you usually expect that from THQ. Then I came up in the heavyweight division and fought Cain Velazquez...the man is unbeatable in career mode. Faced him twice and got my blocked knocked off. So I quit and turned it in for my next adventure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it

posted by Jpwolfe2121 (DALEVILLE, AL) Nov 28, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

I love this game way more then 2010 UFC the submissions are better and fighting is more fun for me at least.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome Fighting Game!

posted by Michoaholic (MILWAUKEE, WI) Oct 25, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

This Game Is Pretty Fun, I Played The Career Mode Along With Title Mode And Beat Both Within A Good Few Days Playin! Exhibition Mode Is A Pretty Good Way To Practice On Gettin Better With Games Like These. I Then Followed To Play Title Defense Mode After Finishes Title Mode And Becoming Champion To Defend My Title, I Went On To Defend It 30 Times & Then I Ended My Career Off When I Lost, Over All I Love This Game And I Can Wait For Another UFC Game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Didn't like

posted by DarkFart (DENVER, CO) Jul 14, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

I really didn't like the game play that much on it, and if someone likes to be competitive and play on xbox live, the servers are down for this game and are not coming back up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game.

posted by Meda3rdSHIFT (MABLETON, GA) Jul 5, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

This is by far the best game for Ufc so far. I love the play of the game. Graphics of this game were awesome. I can't wait until they come with the next Ufc game. Perfect in al way for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Game was the best but could have been better

posted by wickedlyinsane (YORK, SC) May 24, 2013

Member since May 2013

I love this game and play it once a week just because it's fun. I use submissions and knockouts and I love it every time. But here's the thing, They need to work on the controls and should have learned that from the first two games. The controls pretty much stayed the same and no one liked them even after getting used to them. The graphics were good but could have been better and I over all wish that they would have made the game a little more realistic. For one when you go to touch gloves you don't even touch gloves if you keep going forward you will eventually touch your glove to your opponents face. Two if you get side control it is very hard to get out of. three There's just some people with chins of steel and you cant knock them out so in that case they should make it that way. Like I sais I love playing this game but cant wait for EA Sports UFC game to come out because the EA Sports MMA was more realistic and could almost be a better game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

PERFECT QUALIY

posted by krohan (HORSEHEADS, NY) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

This game presents an epic gameplay experience that I reccomend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

nonworking game

posted by chillewhilly (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

the game would not play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not UFC 1

posted by Hdale (MENIFEE, CA) Mar 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This is definitely not as good as UFC 1. This just a lot of the same as they other two. NEeds more story and less video of fighters. Not a bad game but not worth a purchase. Definitely a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Short Review of UFC 3

posted by Blue_Deuce (SELDEN, NY) Mar 5, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I picked this up yesterday and I really like the build up on career mode especially prior to fighting which was the really a big thing missing in UFC Undisputed 2010. I don't like only during title defenses that they put up a challenge when I'm playing on Experienced. It feels like 2010 but that is a good sign when it threw in some new sponsors, building up to fight in the UFC, and some new fighting styles. Overall I'd give this a 6.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ufc undisputed 3

posted by aabbss1 (BALTIMORE, MD) Dec 20, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

this game has been freezing every since i got it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse