Rent UFC Undisputed 2010 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

UFC Undisputed 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, PS3
GF Rating
7.0

4451 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

UFC Undisputed 2010

posted by joe1234789 (JEFFERSON, OH) Mar 24, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

UFC Undisputed 2010 is a in depth game towards real life mma cage fighting the fighting styles were very good. the training for your fighter was really great. you could do a lot with managing your fighting career with training, learning new fighting moves, sponsorship and the customization of ure fighter. although there were some things that got old like the commentaries and interviews. every fight that you had further into your career the interviews after the fight were the same questions over and over and the you got interviewed at camp the lady said the same thing over and over. the online experience is great fighting with other people and tournaments was great. the bad thing about being able to play online was that you had to pay for the online experience while you already haft to pay for x box live. i think UFC was a great game and they should take it a step further with the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wonderful!!

posted by BkLivewire (BAKERSFIELD, CA) May 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2007

61 out of 71 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

After playing UFC Undisputed 2009, i along with the rest of the community had alot of ideas on how to make the game more realistic and where to go from there. It really seems as if THQ took this into account and valued the opinions of the people who were actually playing the game.

You've got new features such as submission switching, being able to use the cage, weaving and more. They've also improved many of the features that were already in the game such as the ground game and the clinch game. They've added new modes like Title defense mode, title mode and tournament mode.

THQ have also vastly improved the career mode, your created fighter now has alot more options regarding appearance and you can even have your own name called out if it's in the massive list of popular names. Your created fighter will be able to start off in a less popular promotion before moving upto the ufc. You can even recruit professional fighters to spar with to improve certain aspects of your game eg. Anderson Silva to improve your muay thai or GSP to improve your wrestling.

Your fighter's gear is also alot more customizable, placing sponsors are freeform on your shorts rather than having to place them in certain positions as in 09. Your created fighter can also pick certain moves to learn like Machida's triangle kick, Chuck's overhand right which makes it alot more diverse rather than having to stick to a set moveset based on your discipline. In the online mode you have the option to join fight camps and spar with friends to improve your fighter.

Pros:
-Improved career mode
-Create a fighter more customizable
-New features that bring a whole new realism to the game
-Online fight camps

Cons:
-A higher learning curve than last year due to the more complex controls, however there is a lengthy tutorial that will explain everything and also practice mode to sharpen your skills.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

UFC 2010

posted by victim36 (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Oct 12, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a must play for any UFC or fighting game enthusiast. THQ made some great improvements in game play, career mode, and graphics.
Like last year the game has several modes to choose from when you get started, I spent my time in the career mode option. And, THQ has given the game a face lift graphically, to keep the game looking "as real as it gets". Sorry, I know it was a cheesy plug.
The huge changes are in the moves that you can learn, that's right no picking a skill set and being stuck to its moves. You can bounce all over the place, picking different disciplines, not picking techniques you won't use. A great feature, I choose Muay Thai last year and was disappointed that I could never get the Superman Punch or Spinning Backfist. On top of that, in exhibition mode, each pro fighter plays differently.
Great game and should be experienced by every fan of the sport that's out there.

Pros: Graphics are amazing.
Plenty of modes and options to keep you playing for awhile.
Huge customization on create your own fighter system.
Updated fighting system gives you a lot more options in the fights.

Cons: My only real problem with this game is the submissions. Like last year it felt alien, and was off putting. Now I know they made improvements to the system, and I have no idea what else they could do. Just not my favorite thing, when I stun someone, they shoot in and score the takedown. Then in 20 seconds I am tapping out. I'm sure that with time and patience one could "master" the ground game. But, for me anyways, that's a little more time than I want to put into a game I'm renting.

8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

,,,,

posted by etffh7 (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 1, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

very good fighting game. career mode was good tho they still have some work to do when it comes to making the player feel more involved.i enjoyed playing. the controls are fun a little difficult at first but once you get the hang of it you wont just go punching all over the place you will want to get a clinch or take it to the mat.Graphics are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A lot of improvements

posted by Punisher12 (FAIRMONT, WV) May 28, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

30 out of 36 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

FIRST OF ALL.
To let you all know. Its a competition versus EA and THQ and its VERY hard to have an unbiased opinion and review. So please take reviews seriously, not based off biased one

UFC 2010 has stepped up as a game company to listen to the fans of the first game to put the features fans want out on the shelves. Don't listen to people saying this is exactly 2009, because it isn't. Ignore people who talk bad about the games and listen to the good. This year majorly improves from last year. I started off in Career mode on Expert and I actually felt like I had to work myself. Starting out as a losing career, I slowly worked myself up to finally get into the UFC. As I got into the UFC I met opponents who were truly hard to overcome, every fight I won I felt accomplished and looked foward to my next fight. Finding Rivals, friends, training hard, and finally earning that belt. After I won, I felt like I had actually immersed myself into my career. Massed improvements such as cage control, sways, independent moves, more realistic fighters. Can you really say bad about how much they have improved? This year THQ has massively immersed itself into the UFC experience, everything looks like you would see on a PPV fight. As you fight with your CAF through career mode, you'll also hear the announcers talk about what happened in the last fight and what you did to train harder. It really feels like your developing your CAF. UFC 2010 is a good 9, they did a real awesome sequel this year.

Either way, listen to the good reviews. You never know who could be a fan boy just rating it for the heck of it. Knowing my review, It will be labeled "Unhelpful" just because I have an opinion of the game.

If you enjoyed 09 you will definitely enjoy 2010 as it has had mass improvements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10 out of 10

posted by ThaGame1 (DARROW, LA) Jun 19, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

UFC 2010 is awesome!! it is better last years game!! the buttons are alot better for tha moves I love the new career mode and the title mode it can't get better than that!! If you think last years version was sick!! think Again it has everybody to Rampage to kimbo slice you'll be hook once you get your first knock out and your first tapout Especially the new way to finish your opponent you'll never want to put the controller down!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by lukewalln1 (RACINE, WI) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2009

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing i love this game. career is so much fun. why so many of you people are hating this game i don't know. but this is way better than 2009. i mean there are over 100 pro fighters in this game. overall way better than 2009

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Real MMA fans will love this

posted by zakman87 (PUEBLO, CO) May 26, 2010

Member since May 2010

27 out of 33 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Let me start by saying, you cannot appreciate this game unless you know something about mma and the UFC. The bad reviews this game is receiving are coming from casual fans that pick up the game expecting a whole new concept. This game is just like any other sports game released yearly, no complete overhauls just fine tuning and new features. I am an avid MMA fan and I love the new additions to this game. This roster is huge, with just about every UFC fighter that is relevant in it as well as a few strikeforce fighters (werdum, arlovski). Each fighter is much more true to their signature style. Hendo's overhand right is brutal, kimbo can throw bombs, but is awful on the ground, and Shane Carwin has his signature one punch knockout power. Career mode is much more dynamic, allowing you to create your fighter with his own signature style. My fighter has chuck liddels massive overhand right along with Caol Uno's spinning head kick. The amount of sponsors, logos, and apparel is crazy compared to last years as well, allowing you to customize your fighter even more. The A.I. Seems to have been tweaked a bit too. The fighters seem to be much more aware of their strengths and try to capitalize them in their fights. Tournament mode is a nice addition, fun when playing with a group of friends to setup a tourney to see who earns bragging rights. This game is not going to blow any casual gamers out of the water as it has not made a complete overhaul, but any true fan of mma will enjoy this games attention to detail (clinch against the cage, submission switching) and implementation of real mma tactics and moves. This game is as real as it gets, and to anyone waiting for ea sports version will be sadly dissappointed. Not only does it have a week roster but every clip I have seen of it so far looks absolutely awful. If you are an MMA fan, this game is a must.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best MMA/UFC game out!

posted by nitro211 (DALLAS, OR) May 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

If you have played UFC 2009 and then you play this, you will notice a huge change!. A lot of people are mad because its like last years in a way..., how much can you do with less then a year for another release?, ignore the people who say its just like the first one!. Now, into what I like and dislike.

WHAT I LIKE:
The campain mode is awesome in this game!, you start out in a lower division and work your way up to the UFC. The character creation is also waaaay better then 2009. Unlike last years, you get to CHOOSE out of camps you want to train at, for example, I choose a American MMA class and I choose to learn the MMA right high leg kick to the head. That's not all, if you win a fight in the UFC Joe Rogan will actually come up to you and ask you about the fight, what you think about your opents and what you plan on doing next. So yes, you can talk smack about the fighter you just owned. The training and sparing is way better and lets you customize it more and work on what you want. The gameplay is good and feels better then 2009 and it feels like you have more room to run and fight in the octagon. Not just campain is awesome, but you have more modes such as,Title defense mode, title mode, tournament mode, ulitmate fights and online camps.

WHAT I DISLIKE:
The flash KO's are very annoying after awhile and get repetitive. The confusing controls on the ground don't make any sense, and are kinda hard to get used to. Some characters like Rashad Evans, Brock, Machida always get the takedowns and that can also be very annoying. If you didn't pre-order UFC 2010, you do not get the three extra fighters, sadly. I believe if you don't buy the game, you can't play online because you need a code so you can play online, or just buy the code, which is stupid.

OVERALL:
This game is awesome from all the new modes, moves, improved character creations and campain. Besides those dislikes, UFC 2010 is a must buy/rent for any UFC/MMA fan!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

UFC 2010

posted by macsmiff (ENDICOTT, NY) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing. extremely realistic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Still holding Back

posted by ironmikety (MONTGOMERY, TX) Jun 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

So you wanna be a Fighter. Well if your to lazy to get off your butt and go to the gym, this game is a pretty good alternative. First things first the menus for this game are some of the best and navigating them are very easy. This game has a bunch of cool game modes from tournaments, to classic fights mode which by the way they should have had alot more of. I mean they dont have any of the early ufc events, come on matbe sometimes i want to bare knuckle brawl or submit people 50 pounds heavier than me. This game has a good roster not great they should have at least put some legends in the game. Like Royce Gracie, Don Frye, Tank Abott, ect. I must say the career mode is great very deep although i think sometimes dana white just try to make himself look better to the fans by using this game. The only problem with career mode is training I think it is to harsh and takes away to many skill points just because you were building your strength or speed. Also there is a problem with the heavyweight class once again you can only way in at a pre determined weight thats really really stupid. The gameplay is good it is sometimes a little cheap like when the computer just sits there and counter every single punch, and when your on the ground I feel that the player that's on the bottom should not have so much strength. I mean all the they do is sit the and never let you posture up. The graphics are great but some character models need a little work, and the bruising looks pretty cool, but the blood looks so fake. All in all though this game is good, but not great yet and I know what's holding it back Dana White. It feels like all he cares about is making himself look better and making more money in stead of sitting down with the designers and trying way to make this game better. That is why I think ea mma is going to be better cause they have something to prove they have to make a great game or there little mma project will be shutdown. Oh and one more thing the ONLINE SUCKS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better, but not yet perfect.

posted by MaddenFan1 (EDISON, NJ) Jun 27, 2010

Member since Jul 2005

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Some of the new additions are nice. I like how they added the ability to train at other gym's in the career mode, and expanded the career mode.

However, there are still major negatives/ The first is that by expanding the career mode, they made it even mroe tedious. Look, I am as big an MMA fan as there is, but when I play a game, I don't want to have to sit there and spar and build up skills. The whole point should be to find simple ways to build up skills that don't feel like a 2nd job, while allowing you to fight in the matches. I get that the game wants to be realistic, however, doing this just feels forced. And, while unlike last year, the trend is not 8 easy fights, followed by non-stop impossible fights with a pity title match in the end, it is still difficult, and quite frankly boring, to build up your skills to the point of being able to fight for the title.

Next, the actual gameplay. Overall, the striking is very good again this year. The problem continues to be the ground game. The controls are way too inconsistent, and when you play the computer as a good wrestler, or basically anyone with submission skills, you have zero chance. No matter how hard, or often you press the proper controls, they will still mount you, and make you tap. And after about a dozen times of trying to beat Matt Hughes, and having him instantaneouly submit you, it makes you want to take the game out of the console, put it in the sleeve and return it.

So, while there are definite improvements, the game developer seemed to have completely ignored some of the drawbacks from last year. And until they make the ground controls as user-friendly as the stand-up controls, and fix the career mode, the real hope for MMA fans might be the EA MMA game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game needs some improvement

posted by Jeremy1 (GRIFFIN, GA) Sep 6, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game game has to many gliches in it. Because I can beat up a guy and almost knock him out and he hits me one time and knocks me out. That is horrible!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for MMA Junkies

posted by Kopachi (LEWISTON, ME) Jun 13, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love this game! It is such a great improvement from UFC 2009. The fighting flows very smoothly and the AI does a great job of capturing the unique fighting styles of each and every fighter. When fighting a striker like Quinton "Rampage" Jackson he will come at you throwing bombs, but on the other hand if you fight a submission artist they will take the fight to the ground and frustrate you with some great transitioning. Also the ability to duck and dodge punches by swaying adds to the improved fighting system found in the game.

The career mode is also improved from last years game with more depth and options. In UFC 2009 the choices of who you fight seemed to get pretty repetative and for the most part that has been fixed in UFC 2010. You get a lot of fights and a much wider choices of camps to attend and get to really shape your fighter into the type of mma warrior you want to be. The sparing gets a little boring as in UFC 2009, but with the camps giving you different objectives to learn new moves it helps mix things up a bit.

One of things that stopped me from giving the game a 9 or 10 is the online play. Sometimes it can be a pain finding matches and I don't believe that should be a problem with a newer game. The other problem with the online is the fact that people you play most of the time will try finding the easy way out of the fight the second they run into trouble. It gets very frusterating and takes away from the online experience that should be recieved from a good fighting game. Other than that the game was made very well and does leave room for improvement that should leave gamers looking forward to UFC 2011. This game is a reccomended buy for anyone who loves MMA or is looking for a good fighting game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

UFC 2010

posted by jason9582 (ANTIOCH, TN) Jun 14, 2010

Member since May 2010

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

FX: Much better and more fluid than last year.
Fighters: Roster is better along with more moves per fighter from more angles and ranges.

Those are the +'s over last year.

Here are the -'s.

Story mode is way to tedious now. If you are trying to work something up something else will decrease. So now you are apparently supposed to be very average at everything and excel with very little or nothing at all. Basically it forces you to be "well-rounded". I wasn't impressed with it at all. May be more realistic but dealing with the same time tables as the last game there isn't enough time to work anything up and go to camps and build up stats to keep physical and skill stats from decreasing. They kind of screwed the pooch this year in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

i did the midnight realease and im happy!!!!

posted by samsanity (MODESTO, CA) May 28, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

i love ufc..... i am a mma fighter for the army and this was very realistic in regrads to how you get knocked out by lucky shots. you coudl have been getting your azz kicked then bam you land one good hit and its over for them and visa verse.

the only things i didnt like were the classes when you create your guy. it doesnt tell you the pros and cons of each class liek boxer or muai ti or any of that so i had to make multipul guys to figure out which fits my fighting styles.

the other is the women from ufc who wont ever leave you alon while your training you tell her no but then she comes bakc the next week begging to interupt you. bullzzzshizzle thats what that is.

other then that if you love ifc and enjoy a fighting game you will like this game. but you need alot of patience lol cause you will lose....alot...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game Ever played

posted by TheMan23 (SAINT JOSEPH, MO) May 31, 2010

Member since May 2010

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The life like peformance is so amazing this game is the game of year bar none i would not only rent it but buy it you should admire thq and havak for there work on this game please listen to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Fight Game Ever!

posted by cfc9999 (LAWRENCEVILLE, IL) Jul 20, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is one of the best games I have ever played. I am a big WWE fan but like this better than Smackdown vs. Raw. Animations are great, it is a realistic fighting game, and the Career mode is awesome. I like how you have to start at the bottom and fight your way to the top. There are also some bad things. I wish the titles could transfer in quick fights, but that is no big deal, and it is extremely addicting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not 2009

posted by ilikemilk (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 18, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this one was way the better i think the blood and how you jack their face up is badass the thing i dont like is that you have to get the game in stores and the instruction manual to play online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

really good

posted by ufc2010 (CHICKASHA, OK) May 28, 2010

Member since May 2010

6 out of 13 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

its a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Fighter

posted by jessejames94f (WATERTOWN, NY) Feb 11, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Overall a very good fighting game. My only criticism is the ground game. Its a little shaky and hard to work with. But still overall very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Puts up a fight, but not a KO

posted by ArcArsenal (KEARNEY, MO) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Pros:
Great Graphics
Realistic Feel
Lots of game modes
Depth, replay value

Cons:
Load times
Complicated controls
Bad tutorial
Repetitive interview and post match questions

Good game overall, rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game is like last years in too many ways

posted by Majorblues (ARLINGTON, TN) Nov 21, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The career mode is different and their are different game options however the fight style is the same. Its like playing 2009 with some upgrades. If your a MMA junkie you wont be dissapointed. If your not then I would rent not buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best shooting game at call of duty MW2

posted by drouzeau (LAUREL, MD) Oct 21, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Impressive something to look forward to for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ufc

posted by bballchamp (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is so awesome nothing bad all you haters suck it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse