Rent UFC Undisputed 2010 for PS3
view large frontback

UFC Undisputed 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.9

1939 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad but could be better!!

posted by Fasthi (CHICO, CA) Oct 12, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Well what can I say but reminded me of the last UFC. Slow to load and way to many moves to learn which could be very hard to learn if you are a novice! When learning to do moves I did what they told me and the move didn't work. Happen to me varies times. As one person said that submitting was almost impossible for you but the computer had no problem is true, what the heck is that all about? Anyways all that I can say is it has good graphics but is slow like the last UFC and to many moves to learn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game overall!

posted by brokenfew (WINTER HAVEN, FL) Jul 24, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Pretty good game overall, good graphics, and good movement, the only downfall is the submission part of the game. Very hard to submit your oponent, but very easy to be submitted by the computer, you might as well stick to stand up in the career mode, or you will not make it far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than last years title

posted by obichobi77 (LA PINE, OR) May 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2004

13 out of 17 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

I was vary impressed with the game overall, it has so much more content than it did before. The new modes are actully fun, some a little better than others but you can tell the devs tried to make a game better than last years title which was fighting game of the year, so they had a huge hurdle. my only problem was online play which is all laggy and i have a 16mbps connection so it's not me all other games run smooth as water online. and THQ stupid online code thing is the other down fall because if you borrowed the game or rented it you would have to buy the code for $5. other than that I am vary impressed with all of the new animations, moves, extra blood FX, and other goodies. I pre-ordered(4 extra fighters from the ultimate fighter show) for ps3(3 extra fighters (legends)) so I have the full roster which is vary nice to have more fighters to play with when me and friends play tournament mode and event mode which both are a blast as a party game mode. so I gave the game a 9.0 still room to get better next year, hopefuly server based online play instaed p2p.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

a very good game point blank

posted by warreng210 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2007

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

the game is very good its a tune up from 2009 a much needed tune up i like how you can dodge punches and come back with a counter and choose your own moves in career mode i like the choose of fighters and tournament mode was also great yea the game still has some way to go but compared to fight night round 4 and other fighting games this is by far the best i think in a year or two if the series continues it will have no competion once they fix the career mode this game will beast. but to better explain the game if you liked 2009 you will love this one more moves switch stances can use the fence signature moves for certain fighters more modes and more fighters what more could you ask for?? wack things are $5 online code and its really hard to submit the cpu other than that a win for sure i bought this game and have no regrets great game when i want to get off call of duty and fight a couple of people

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good except the submissions...

posted by williemcge (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed UFC 09 so i was really looking forward to the next step of the franchise. Unfortunately, UFC 2010 didn't make drastic improvements, and made some aspects worse.

Pros: More fighters, graphics, deeper custom options for CAFs, ability to switch stances, swaying punches and dodges, cage work, custom fighter techniques

Cons: SUBMISSIONS - They did away with the button mashing offensive submission/defensive escape, but the "shine" system is pretty bad. Maybe i could have a warped control stick, but i have "shined" and "charged" and "charged then shined" all without any success at completing a submission. the only sub wins i've posted in career mode involved abusing the opponent's body until a slam to side control rocks him, then slapping a boring armbar while rocked. i've gotten my CAF sub offense over 90, waited until my energy was high and my opponents almost none, yet still couldn't finish by submission. I've managed to escape a couple times, but if the comp slaps on a couple subs in a fight, my fighter will always tap. I've looked on the internet, watched videos and read all the tips for subs, but still can't pull them off (i primarily play career mode without the sub switch ability). In 2009 making someone tap was probably my favorite thing about the game, so being unable to do that in 2010 is a major negative for me. They either need to make the "shining" sub easier to pull off (vs comp), provide the option for button mashing, or rebuild the submission system from the ground up. Submissions should be able to be pulled off at any time in a fight, not just late in a fight or after a beat down.

Other Cons: Career mode- the only thing you do is the training/sparring/camps, with an occasional fight. Of the hour i'm going to play the game, I'll probably only get 2-3 matches done since i'm spending all my time training. Also the Lv 1-3 aspect for all moves in career sucks and takes too long to do. let me learn it and be done, especially the subs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, could've been better.

posted by Awakened (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is not as bad as some make it out to be, however to enjoy this game takes a lot of patience so if you are lacking you may want to pass. In order to actually enjoy the career mode you actually have to pay attention to your opponent's strengths and weaknesses or you will get drilled. (If you dont believe me, try submitted Shogun, or wrestling Rashad Evans.) The faults that I do find with the game is that stat degredation in career mode happens WAY too fast, so most of your time will be getting skills to levels where they dont degrade rather than learning new moves. All in all i dont think it's a gamechanger, but still a very realistic fighting experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad

posted by Gtituner (NESCONSET, NY) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game starts off great and ends in a yawn . It's a little more complicated to level up a character because of the stat burning. buttons are a little tricky to get the hang of, not so much for punching, and kicking, but for the ground work, and submission work. The career had me hooked but after awhile it got just plain repetitive. I had it for 2 weeks until I got bored

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

UFC 2010

posted by MLGaming (OAKLAND, CA) Jul 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Alright game, new characters and moves. Kind of bootsie that you have to pay to get online ( this is one of the things that has always kept me a loyal playstation fan) or buy the game, but i'm renting .....that was actually the deciding factor of why i did not buy the game because i paid to get online and was not impressed. Gamefly should provide the code to rental customers also, it would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game, could be better tho.

posted by scottnc18 (WARNER ROBINS, GA) Jun 1, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i love this game it is better than last years and it is better than any other fighting game ive played in a while. it could use some tune ups like 1. the player attributes shouldnt decrease 2. the little photoshoots and side games are pointless most people skip them 3. it would be better if there was more of a pre fight customizaton (people love customization) such as an intrance like the old fight night series but with your own music you can upload? i love that you can move up in weight classes that was a great addition but i would love to move from lightweight to heavyweight? other than that the game was epic and people love it, im sure the next ufc will be even better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game is trash

posted by wiineedmor (NOVI, MI) Jun 6, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

8 out of 23 gamers (35%) found this review helpful

The only reason I rented the game was to play online and now they want you to buy an unlock code there the industry this sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't expect to EVER get a game online

posted by KanonP (Essex, MA) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

UFC Undisputed 2010 is looks really good.... at first. There's no doubt that the fighters look amazing and the fast-paced action and dual shock effects draw you in immediately. However, after your first run through Title Mode you find that the game play has become repetitive and dull. No matter, you didn't pay your $60 bucks to play against the computer anyway - the REAL fun in competitive sports games is playing against other players online! Oh wait... the matchmaking on this game is so TERRIBLE that it's practically - no, literally - impossible to join a match against another player. Want proof? Simply go to Google and type in "this game session is no longer available UFC 2010". I tried for 2 hours, 3 nights in a row and didn't get a single game. Do yourself a favor and pass on this abomination of a UFC game.

If you rent this from GameFly PLEASE do not bother to pay the extra $5 to play online as you will NEVER get to actually play online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

coo

posted by lilcrip (DENVER, CO) Jun 23, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

tha gam didnt disapoint

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

GREAT GAME BUT

posted by ISAIAH16 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jun 25, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME WOULDA BEEN BETTER IF YOU GUYS SENT THA ONLINE CODE TOO PLAY ONLINE, PLUS THERE IS NO WAY TOO BEAT BROC LESNER I MEAN I FOUGHT THIS GUY AT LEAST 100 TIMES AND ALL TIMES HE BEAT. THST SUCKED REALL BAD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow

posted by spide3401 (APPOMATTOX, VA) Jun 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 15 gamers (13%) found this review helpful

this is just terrible if you've just played the demo that's all you need this game pretty much cheats on everything the carrer is no better the gameply is no better

pros

more fighters
more moves
cage work
kinda better ground game

cons
everything else

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ufc undisputed 2010

posted by santos313 (DETROIT, MI) Jan 5, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

the game was better than the first one just graphics and a new grappling system

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Knockout Fighting Simulation

posted by RuinedTopHat (CORONA, CA) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

A new, barley updated sports title to refresh fans of the previous entry's shortcomings. My thoughts exactly when I saw the demo of this title available for play, enquiring only to differ from the many wrestling games played in my youth. Having little knowledge of mixed martial arts, the UFC or any fighter in/outside the ring, my predetermined thoughts were nothing more than a button masher enjoyable for a few fights. A title that captures my full attention with great presentation, style and a flawless control system deserves my hard earned money, the honor of accomplishing that with a simple demo is held by few.

A twelve year spanning career mode only offers a Create-a-Fighter challenger the chance to hold the gold but does a great job of simulating the journey from unknown to champion, with a strong custom skill class, attire and fighter modifications. A huge roaster of real fighters across five different weight classes waits at startup, throwing them into the cage with exhibition matches, title defense, title (capture) mode, tournament and Ultimate Fights, which recreates the best fights in UFC history, or gives the chance to change them. Online only offers exhibition or tournament play between players with custom UFC/create a fighter rules, leaving the UFC selected fighter possibly destroyed by a highly skilled CAF. A brand new game comes packed with a code for online play; a used copy will cost roughly an extra $5 for online fighting.

The fights appear just like the sport that inspired it. Fighters appear weak or tired with increasing body damage and a few fists to the head will leave a cut for blood to drip onto shoulders, bodies and the mat. Fighters are limited to competition in their respective weight classes, height or reach don't play a much of a factor due to the feel of balance between each fighter, never knowing when you might get stunned or knocked onto the mat makes engaging play. Graphics and sound look great in presentation to make this title

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

game of the year?

posted by treyshion (CONCORD, CA) Nov 2, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this game has great quality, and mistakes. the good qualitys in this game is first they have a career mode, the only thi i dont like is in the interview they ask you the same thing. the second good thing about the game is you get to challenge who ever you lost to in career. the only down side is when you challenge someone they are 10x easier then before. the third good thing about the game is you can play online and it maches you up with people who have the same internet speed as you so the match is never slow, the downside is if you have a super fast/slow connection it is harder to find battles and if connection is just to fast they will set you up with anyone, even someone with a slow connection.this is just what i think of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

could be better with the loading part

posted by starkiller91 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

this game been good so far but its loading takes awhile need to improve

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Okay

posted by zepman777 (MARION, TX) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

It was okay I had two reasons for not liking it 1-I couldn't submit my opponit but it was really easy for me to submitt. 2-I didn't get in to it it was slow and and in career mode you had to wait at least 10-13 weeks before each match so really it's not good at all if you want a good game that will really get your heart beating get batman arkham asylum or city.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ps3

posted by reese06212000 (HANOVER PARK, IL) Jun 26, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

my game doesn't work at all the update stops at 87 percent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fight it!

posted by pigmadic (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

online pass enabled

en.wikipedia. org/wiki/Online_pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ufc undisputed 2010

posted by BiggySmallz18 (ROMULUS, MI) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

has great game play and is the first real fighting game that i liked. also one of the first that i have played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's ok

posted by warrtiger (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is alright... too many moves, the ground game could be easier. Felt like I was doing the same moves over and over again. Create a Fighter mode is too difficult to enjoy. Seems like one shot to the chin took each fighter I created out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

IT DOSENT WORK

posted by bradye99 (MAX MEADOWS, VA) Feb 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This may be only for the one i have,but my game does not work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awsome Game 8.5

posted by barlow_jr87 (VALLEY GRANDE, AL) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

If you like a great Ground and pound game that stays true to the title of the game and with a name like UFC it better live up right? well this one does on every level it makes you feel you are the one training and it is your very own rep and name on the line so i give this game an 8.5 for its abilitiy to keep it real as it gets for the hardcore UFC fans and for the newbies to the genre

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse