Rent Two Worlds for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Two Worlds

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
4.1

10983 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but flawed

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Aug 26, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

147 out of 183 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is fun so far, and I intend to see it through to the end. Probably even replay it with different types of characters. It does have some let downs though.

I actually did expect it to be like Oblivion. I'm not sure I believe the people who claim they didn't think of Oblivion when they got it. The advertising and pictures all point towards an Oblivion clone. Once I got into it, I decided that it was actually more like Dungeon Siege (great PC game). It steals certain good ideas from several games and tries to fuse them together. There are Diablo elements as well as Oblivion and Dungeon Seige. Instructions aren't too clear sometimes, especially in navigating the character details screens and the menus for the map and quest logs. But you just have to hit the back button and it gives you all of your contol options. Once you get that down, it's not a problem. Also, people who say you can't zoom in when creating a character didn't try very hard. You just click the right joystick and it zooms in. No problem, right? Well... actually, there aren't very many options for what your character will look like using this face creator. Most come out looking pretty much the same (and only male because of certain story elements).

TW looks good in some aspects of the artwork and mediocre in others. The characters are definately the weakest part of the graphics. Voice acting is funny, and I don't think they intended it to be. But it is in a high fantasy world, so the things they say do make sense, they are just poorly delivered.

See, I really want to like this game. So I am willing to forgive some of its faults. If you try to enjoy it, you certainly can. Admittedly, it is easy to criticize. But I just bought it to have fun, and so far, I am having lots. Isn't that the point?

There are far worst games released (Bullet Witch?) and this game has a lot going for it. People had HIGH expectations though, so I think it was easy for them to be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Actually hurt my head to play

posted by HippyVock (FITCHBURG, WI) Aug 27, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

113 out of 142 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I read all the reviews and saw that a lot of people liked it and a lot hated it. There was not much in between. I was determined to be fair and give it its due. Unfortunately that lasted about 30 minutes after which the word "weak" was a good description. My eyes hurting just confirmed it.

There are so many reasons this is a weak game to simply cry bad graphics or shotty play control is not enough. The whole package screams out in pain at its collected awfulness. I couldn't decipher what anything in my inventory was smaller than the main armor chest piece (this is in HD) as everything tended to be colored, fuzzy shapes. The outside world looked okay, but as all have stated the pauses and super short pop rate make travelling anywhere painful on the eyes.

The poor combat design really can be combined with the graphics as the character animation leaves little to control apart from pointing and clicking. The whole effect is that your character is always fighting 3-1 against (at least) without any clear idea how to parry or cast an effective spell. It leaves you moving at an RPG pace while the villians move at a "Diablo" pace, ensuring you will be visiting the "rebirth shrines" after dying countless times trying to dispatch the same enemies.

I realize much of what I'm stating I only experienced for a brief time (under an hour), but I'm not exaggerating when I say my eyes and head were hurting. When I turned off the game, I immidiately began to feel better. So while the game may not be "terrible" and others may like this sort of thing, it clearly was not for me. For those who like "Oblivion" and "Titan Quest/Diablo," you should stay away from Two Worlds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

If you have a sense of humor, give it a 7

posted by BradLee (SOUTH ELGIN, IL) Sep 1, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

65 out of 87 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I call it a guilty pleasure that I enjoy playing this game, because in a great number of ways, this game is baaad. But, it is bad in a stupidly enjoyable way if you have a sense of humor and don't take this game at all seriously.

The first element of "badness" is the combat system. The collision detection in this game is crapolla, especially with short weapons, with which you'll likely miss 90% of the time. Don't bother riding your horse and attacking either, this isn't Dynasty Warriors. Clunky controls and terrible collision detection makes "mounted" battles a waste of your time.

Your best bet is to find a giant stick of some kind to thwack your enemies, which are either ridiculously easy to kill, or practically impossible. Slaying hordes of "Groms" is easy-breazy, but run into a Cyclops and it's one shot instant death. But no matter, you'll just immediately respawn anyways with everything in tact. Because the game is so forgiving, it can still be enjoyable, if you don't take it too seriously.

However, the most "baaadness" comes from the voice acting, which is an attempt at simulating "Olde English," but comes off sounding like normal "American" English, only with random "Olde English" words thrown in like "Perchance, mayhap, Tis, Methinks" etc. As you can imagine, this is EXTREMELY corny, especially when the voice actor has a tendency to force any boring bit of dialogue to sound as EPIC as possible.

I just about dropped dead from laughter when my character said "Methinks you have a touch of the sunstroke old man. Go drink some water and lie down for a while." If you don't think that's funny, pass this one up, because I'm only continuing my "epic" journey to hear more of this stilted, awkward, yet entirely hilarious dialogue.

To wrap this review up I will ask one question. How is it possible to 'combine' 20 pairs of leather pants into one pair of level 20 leather pants? I'll leave that one for you to ponder...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Game needs to be recalled

posted by P05TF03TU5 (NEWBURY PARK, CA) Aug 24, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

187 out of 259 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

And people thought Advent Rising was unfinished

Seriously, this is the most unfinished game I have ever played. The frame rate and pop-in are so incredibly bad that's it's practically impossible to play the game, which isn't saying much because from the few hours I've put into it there isn't much to compel you to play.

Cons:
Character models are awful for next gen (blocky and lack detail)
Bad voice acting (feels like the game staff did all the voices and motion capturing)
Framerate stutters non-stop plus constant load points and freezes
Pop-in within 2 feet of you, objects change proportion and detail instantly
Main character moves like he crapped himself (absolutely painful going up hills or swimming)
The right trigger does all your attacks (no button combos)
Enviroments lack variety and offer nothing new to this genre (the forest is ugly and empty compared to "Oblivion"
The menu's and text are incredibly small and not intuitive.

Pros:
The towns and villages look kinda okay

This game needs to be recalled or receive a huge patch immediately!
Otherwise, I hope this game fails because the developers should be ashamed especially after all hype they've been making about it being a "Oblivion Killer."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you can keep an open mind you'll be surprised

posted by GolfCrazy (GRAY, ME) Sep 4, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

When you read all of the user reviews for Two Worlds you become an instant Believer. When I read them I was the same way. So when I got Two Worlds in the mail, I pushed away all of my predictions and unfair comparisons, and I found that i was playing a great game. People will tell you that it is a cheap knock-off of Oblivion, and although it has a lot in common with Oblivion by no means is it a knock-off. It takes all of what is good about Oblivion and fixes everything that was wrong. Examples of some great improvements are, multiplayer (which works great), horseback fighting, simple potion brewing system, varied enemies and so many weapons.
I don't want you to think that I am just giving you the good parts so here comes the bad stuff. First of all the main characters voice acting sounds like the guy who does the deep voice in movie previews. The inventory is a little odd and sometimes annoying, but most of all and by far the worst part of the game is no lock on system. This also means no blocking, instead you have to juke out of the way attacks which it very difficult to avoid damage.
So if your looking for a fun rpg and your willing to look past the faults you'll find that Two worlds is well worth your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An excellent game for true RPG fans.

posted by GameFool (DULUTH, MN) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

As a sandbox RPG fanatic, I was looking for something to fill the void after winning Oblivion for the 10th time, and found Two Worlds.

I loved it and I can’t believe it received so many terrible reviews. The graphics are lower quality and the engine is indeed choppy, while the animated sequences are very poor, but the game as a whole is great. (Referring to the newest edition, newest patch) If you love the sandbox RPG and want to roam the country side with no goal or objective, you’ll love Two Worlds. I was hooked off the start and spent 100+ hours on this game, loving every minute of it.

The battles and monster types were fun while the equipment/armor/weapons were exactly what I want in an RPG. Then, alchemy and upgrading your character and weapons proved to be one of the best I’ve found in video games. The completely open-ended gameplay, the character development, the weapon selection, the magic use, and the never ended world of monsters with unique caves, quests and towns pulled me so deep into the game that I forgot I was looking at choppy low-level graphics.

When I’m bored and have no new games, I still throw in Two Worlds, because it delivers that open RPG experience that I want. Well done. I can’t wait for the second one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Its not supposed to be Oblivion.

posted by Playto (SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO, CA) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

28 out of 39 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

As other people have already said, this game has a difficult learning curve.

It takes a while to get the hang of things. The problem I think everyone has is that they have been pampered with a sit-and-go game like Oblivion which is without a doubt an easy game to get into.

I have probably only clocked in 20 hours or so into this game and I am hooked to it. All the side quests, the huge landscape, and the almost endless options.

However, this game has many drawbacks to it as well. Such as the sub-par graphics which do not live up to the next-gen ability. There are more bugs in it than I can count. From impossible to steer horses, to graphical glitches. I have not encountered to many bugs myself, but I am well aware of all the unfortunate things that have happened to other players.

People criticize that it is impossible to "get used to". Even I was put off by at when I fist began playing it, but now i love it. I like it more than oblivion even after spending probably 150+ hours playing Oblivion.

All the negative reviews here seem to boil down to buggy game play, and lacking combat. (Also people did not see that you can zoom in on your character when your creating him.) The buggy game play I can say nothing to defend, I agree it is truly discouraging. However the combat it just fine. Could have used a bit more gore but other than that it works well. I have no idea why people are having a hard time mastering it. Others complain that its just pressing one button. While that is true for up-close fighting, there is a wide range of spells and skills you can use to make fights more interesting.

Anyway, I am now realizing I cannot stop typing I will end with one request: Before you decide this game is utter garbage after playing for 10 minutes take the time to try out more things, explore more areas upgrade more gear and really get into the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not quite Oblivion, but it has multiplayer!

posted by Twizlex (DAUPHIN, PA) Aug 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

280 out of 415 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Two Worlds improves upon the Oblivion formula in a lot of ways, but it lacks the polish of a big budget title. The graphics are pretty good, maybe better than Oblivion depending on your perspective. There seems to be more variations in the terrain (hills, mountains, forests, caves, deserts, etc.), with more swaying grass and trees, and weather effects like rain and fog. The lip-syncing is better than Oblivion, but the voice acting is in most cases pretty awful. The main character sounds like Space Ghost, and his acting is hit-and-miss. The only character so far that isn't horrible is Gandahar, the guy that kind of takes you through the main story quest. Of course, voice acting doesn't make or break a game considering videogames were built on plain text and bad voice acting. It's almost like a throwback to 1992.

Anyhow, gameplay-wise, the game shines. It plays sort of like an MMO like Everquest or World of Warcraft, except instead of just clicking your mouse on an enemy to attack them, you actually swing your weapons around like a third-person action game. All of the weapon types are motion captured, too, so the animation is great. The map shows the location of all your quests so it's easy to see where you need to go. It's a pretty big, expansive world, too. I don't know if it's larger or smaller than Oblivion, but it's pretty huge regardless. Weapon and armor types are pretty varied, and two of the same item can actually be combined to make a more powerful version. There's also an alchemy system that lets you mix minerals and plants to make all kinds of stuff. Magic also has a twist to it. It's basically a card system. You have to find or buy the spell card to get access to the spell in the first place, then you can alter your spells with "booster" cards like increasing the damage, decreasing the mana cost, etc. On top of it all, you can create a new character and play cooperatively with 8 people!!! It's no game of the year, but it's good fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Annoying

posted by Prometheus89 (TULSA, OK) Mar 1, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I rented this game in the hopes that I would actually enjoy it somewhat. I was deeply disappointed. Within 10 minutes I knew this game was horrible. I played for about 2 hours, got tired of it, and sent it back within 24 hours of receiving it. I would definitely not recommend this game to anyone, unless you're they type of person who is willing to play a game that sends you to an re-spawn area close to where you died but an area with enemies that you're not ready for level-wise when you die. That happened to me at least 4 times in the 2 hours I played. The developers should have made it re-spawn you in a location that is fit for a character of your level. Also, the controls really bother me. Why would anyone make 'y' the jump button or 'a' the search/interact button? Jump should be 'a' specifically because most gamers are used to it being jump, and 'x' or 'y' should be the interact/search button for similar reasons. The fact that you have to press 'x' to take out your weapon before you can push the right trigger to attack is also annoying. In my opinion, if you press the attack button then your weapon should be taken out and you should attack. Anyways, enough ranting about the controls. Really, the developers made a terrible game, the graphical interface is horrible, and the voice acting is dreadful. I don't think there is one positive thing I can say about this game except that the name of the game sounds cool. Very misleading if you ask me. DON'T BUY, if interested just rent, though I suggest you don't waste your time with that either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game: Does need some patches

posted by horn2632 (FESTUS, MO) Sep 4, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Game is alot of fun, u need to invest about 1-2 hours of game play before kicking it a side. The interface takes getting used to, once you learn how to navigate through the menus and learn the basics its a great game, but has its flaws. Weapons and Armor seems limitless, character development is huge, (your character can become virtually unstoppable). The unhorse skill is useless as no NPC ever rides a horse.

Dont get the game for the multiplayer, its pointless and boring.

The single player is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Good Idea, poor execution

posted by Gamer718 (ROCHESTER, NY) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This game is more like playing a live action Dungeon Siege as opposed to Oblivion, without the obvious point-click to move. The graphics are ok, nothing great. The voice acting is poor, but so what. The sword play has potential, but is unpolished. Worse than anything else, and not sure if this is a problem on my machine...or if it's happening everywhere. Usually every half hour - hour the game just freezes. Sometimes while I'm teleporting, sometimes when it's loading, and sometimes it just randomly freezes in the middle of me moving. This game had great potential to be a really good game. Maybe not an Oblivion killer, but I thought it would be something I'd like to spend a whole lot more time with. It's sad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Complicated Game

posted by HONGCHAO (DEER PARK, IL) Sep 3, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

18 out of 27 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ok, so there have been a LOT of really bad reviews about this game. Having loved the game, i disagree with those reviews, but i still know where they're coming from. First of all, if your expecting Oblivion, this game is going to be bad; no joke, the main story is bad, and the game automatically ends immediately after defeating the grand enemy, after a choice of two very lame cut scenes. Voice acting and graphics are not up to par, and even though there were tons of quests many of them were unclear and confusing (did not specify location) or were glitched so there was no real solution to them and they could not be completed. However, this game truly addicted me for a good week and a half, and heres why. The game had all the elements of an amazing RPG, it just did not follow through on some of those elements. Once you get into the game, it's great; some of the spells and weapons you can find are amazingly cool and if you stick with the game long enough to hit level 50, your character becomes a total beast and can pretty much destroy anything and everything you meet, if well enough equipped. The game world is vast and the landscapes various, ranging from forests to deserts to ghost towns and even Japanese themed cities. This is an endlessly fun world to explore and conquer, and the character development was done so well that it made up for everything else that went wrong in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This More Like Diablo Than Oblivion

posted by Exodus888 (GASTONIA, NC) Aug 25, 2007

Member since May 2007

21 out of 32 gamers (66%) found this review helpful

Ok this game is getting horrible reviews for two reasons...1)everyone expects this game to be another Oblivion and 2)people aren't even playing the game long before they conclude that the game sucks. This game is more like a revamped 3d Diablo not an Oblivion clone so i don't know what all the comparisons to Oblivion are for. The game is quite fun, the Graphics are good but deff. not the best, oh well. The fighting system is action oriented and fun and the game is challenging just like in Diablo. When you die you respawn at the nearest shrine (no penalties). There are 2 big flaws however which is why i give this game an 8. 1) the User Interface is really pathetic...there are instructions covering up stats and other information that is very helpful when looking through your inventories or shops, 2)if your kicked or chased from a town, well you can never return. If you do go back the entire town will chase you down and kill you and there is no way to get forgiveness so any quests involved with that town become lost. Really hinders playing as a thief. I was caught picking a lock to the merchants guild so i could complete a quest because the guy was behind a locked door? The guards saw me and chased me inside where they demanded $5,000 which i didn't have so i was told to leave and never come back....no i cant return without the entire town chasing me and killing me over a simple lockpick? this is the greatest flaw in this game i hope they patch a forgiveness system in with the new update.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

at least take a look at this game

posted by pmpn101 (EASLEY, SC) Sep 4, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I didn't look very far but I see people hating on this game a lot. It's not that bad, Just low budget. If you can see past the cheesiness of the voice acting and the weird lord of the the rings looking storyline, this game is actually really good. You have to give it a descent amount of time to shine but there is a bigger world than oblivion, bigger variety of creatures with a bigger variety of strengths to them, great graphics (especially on HD or so I hear), world changing choices and so-on.

This game doesn't deserve the bad rap it's getting and is actually a good game. I love it but then again this is my type of game (huge, free roaming, free choice, do whatever you want to and so on). Even though nobodies probably going to be seeing this lil review here, you should at least rent this game. If nothing else it'll at least keep you busy till' Skate, Halo, assasins creed, juiced, medal of honor, or whatever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

So close, and yet so far.

posted by Parabolee (MAPLEWOOD, NJ) Aug 30, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

14 out of 21 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is very close to being good, in fact it's pretty close to being great.

Essentially this game is Oblivion but with online co-op multiplayer. And before I get to what is wrong with it, allow me to state what is right. The third person perspective plays a LOT better than it does in Oblivion. In Two Worlds you character moves realistically where in Oblivion he kinda skates whenever you move in any direction other than directly forward. And the option to play a co-op game (using a different character than your single player character and with much better character creation) is genius.

OK now the bad, the frame rate in this game is horrible. I'm not talking Quake 4 horrible, I'm talking pretty unplayable. The game jumps wildly from 60fps to about 10fps about 4 times a second when playing the game in HD. In 480p the game is slightly smoother but not enough to make the game playable in my mind.

And worst of all, the online co-op should be this games killer app, but when playing online it drops from almost unplayable to completely broken.

Such a shame because if this game had a decent framerate (locked at 30fps would be good enough), it would be a must-buy for me. There are a lot of rough edges in this game (being from a small studio) but it does enough right that it would be an immensely fun game in online co-op, and a good game in single player, if only the framerate wasn't so unbarable.

If you can put up with the horrific framerate, you will probably enjoy this game a lot. Maybe they will patch it one day, but until then the rest of us should stay far away from this broken mess.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not even ONE world...

posted by fleagle (PORTLAND, OR) Dec 18, 2007

Member since Aug 2004

12 out of 18 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

To put it simply, this game is just atrocious. Forget the fact that it is such a blatant rip off of Oblivion that a lawsuit wouldn't be out of the question. The bottom line is, rip off or not, this is simply a horrible, rushed game. Obviously, the developers were in a crunch, and released this stinker before it was ready, although giving them more time probably wouldn't help much.

The graphics are a joke; character modeling such as this for a 360 title is inexcusable. It's painful to watch cut scenes due to the fact that the characters' mouths are completely out of sync with the dialog. Seriously, they may as well have had no mouth movement at all for the characters. And the actual battle mechanic of the game? The real actual gameplay itself? Ridiculous. The animation is choppy and stiff, and the camera is never where you expect it to be. It's borderline unplayable.

...scratch that--it IS unplayable. Avoid this at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game, give it a chance

posted by LordMaker (OTTAWA HILLS, OH) Sep 17, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

15 out of 23 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

Get through the first hour, and Two Worlds is a very enjoyable game.

You can go anywhere at anytime, do what ever you want, and just explore. There is no penalty for dieing, which is nice since you dont have to replay 30 mins just to get back where you were. The combat is fun and requires you to have a varity of weapons to handle situations. Most items in your inventory can also be leveled up to make them more powerful.

The map/inventory takes some time to get used to, but once you do its not too bad. And there is the occasional frame rate problem, but you wont notice as much once you play for awhile.

Summary:
A good but minorly flawed game, but one that should be checked out if you like WRPGs at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Stick it out, the game gets better

posted by Bombsajay (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Aug 27, 2007

Member since Mar 2004

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have to say after playing this game for 20 minutes, I didn't really like it. But once I started leveling up, unlocking things and figuring things out the game became very enjoyable for me. This game has many layers to it, it's up to you to peel away your first impressions and give it a chance to show its depth. For a game like this, its not really fair to give it a review from a first impression. For the majority of 1 or 2 star reviews out there, I'm thinking they were basing their review off of just that, a first impression. This game takes a little more patience than that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time.

posted by EvanJaguar (SAINT PAUL, MN) Oct 3, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

24 out of 39 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I was really hoping some people were wrong about this game. I liked the idea that someone would try to produce a game similar to Oblivion. I mean - there's not enough RPGs for the 360 as there is.
When I first saw the opening cut scene, all I could think was that the voice acting sounded like it was translated to Japanese and then back to English and then performed by acting school drop outs. In this day and age it is not too difficult to get lines right. I mean we've come a long way since "All your base are belong to us"
After the first cut scene I actually got a chance to play the game, which at first I though - Great! now I get to go kill some stuff! I was wrong. The graphics were so choppy and distorted I could barely tell what I was doing! After trying to play this game for what seemed like hours, (20 minutes) I gave up! And sent it back to Gamefly.

Don't waste your que on this one, when there's so many other great titles out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

"TwoWorlds" Is Awsome

posted by 1234561234 (CASTAIC, CA) Feb 9, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this is the best game ive ever played.
the free-rome is awsome,armor,weapons,and the
many posibilitys of the game is great.!!!

I dont understand why people gave "TwoWorlds"
such poor ratings,this game rocks!!!!!!
I am level 33333333335176,I wonder if I am
the only one with that high of a level.

any way,i luv this game,this game desurves a
"BestGameAward" or somthing...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A disappointing failure.

posted by Steve1138 (HENRICO, VA) Aug 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2004

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I am a huge fan of fantasy and RPGs and while I never expected this game to live up to the hype of being as good as Oblivion, I was stunned to see how bad it really is.

The controls are bland and unresponsive, the inventory and equipment screens are impossible to see thanks to everything being so small and bunched together (and I played it on a 37" LCD in 720p), and the lengthy drawn out cutscenes are torturous to sit through thanks to the slow voice acting.

Not to mention the graphics in this game look nothing like the screen shots that have been shown over the year previewing the game. It really does look like a PS2 game.

Just a terrible failure of a game and a major disappointment after all the hype. It is NOTHING like Oblivion nor anything remotely like Diablo or Baldur's Gate as some have suggested.

Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Absolutely Terrible

posted by XxIncisionxX (KEARNEY, MO) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I know people usually write a review after completing a game. But I think that's nearly impossible to do for this game. I thought we were past the age of terrible voice-over acting, but apparently not with this game. I played for about 15 minutes and then ejected the game, put it back in the sleeve and into the pre-paid envelope, and happily placed the game in the mailbox. One of the worst games EVER made. Battle system is terrible, gameplay, everything is just aweful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

How Did this Game make it on the Market

posted by XxBrentxX (ADDISON, IL) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is by far one of the worst RPG's I've ever played. It is a game with horrible loading times, graphics which resemble an N64 game, horrible voice acting that even CD-i games would laugh act, and requires no skill to play this game. The only thing I liked about this game is that there are easy achievements, the last boss being 370 gamescore, if you can suffer that long. No one should experience such a terrible game and should only be thrown in the garbage, where it belongs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

posted by redvsblue (Rexville, NY) Dec 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game was horrible

the graphics

the gameplay

the voice acting

the storyline

were all the worst im thinking about suing south peak!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I LOVE THIS GAME

posted by midnight (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jun 20, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

IF YOU LIKE RPG I MEAN REALLY LIKE RPG THIS GAME IS FOR YOU THE WORLDS THAT YOU PLAY IN IS BIG I MEAN REALLY BIG I GIVE IT 9 OF 10 ANY RPG FAN WILL LOVE THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse