Rent Two Worlds II for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Two Worlds II

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $59.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
5.3

4956 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Improved from first, now playable!

posted by Disconude (SYRACUSE, NY) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2006

143 out of 158 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

What's improved from the first:
-Voice acting - no more "foresooth" and "mayhap"! More modern, well translated voice acting that is on par with most games
-Combat - much easier to aim, block, attack, and blast enemies
-Glitches - although still present in cinematics, the game itself runs great
-Horse back riding - the Horse finally goes where you want it to. Although you have to keep tapping LT to keep it moving. Slightly annoying.

Pros
-Graphics are of mid/high quality (NOT LAST GEN)
-Side Quests are interesting and engaging
-Crafting is addicting, and a offers a new approach to equipping your character with good gear
-Combat is strategic and fun. Button mashing and spamming attack will get you rightfully killed. You have to use variable weapons and tactics to defeat different foes.

Cons
-Long tutorial - Most people give up after hour or two. You need to get over this hump to appreciate the gem this game is.
-talking sequences - the script is fine, but having to watch two people stare at each other for x minutes is boring

To compare this game to something from Bioware, Bethesda, or Square-Enix is excessive. This game cannot possibly compete with the RPG giants, but it's a very good rent to hold you over for the amazing Skyrim or TOR coming later this year.

If you complain about how it doesn't fit your screen. Shut up. Go to Options-Graphics-Safe Border. Fixed and Done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Don't listen to most reviews of this game.

posted by lotw01 (PALMDALE, CA) Mar 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2003

75 out of 83 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

First off you cannot review a game in 10 minutes. The 1st part of almost every game is a training and builds to what the game really had to offer.

That being said the game does start slow, very slows and doesn't show what it can do until you leave the training area. Also you are needing to pay attention to the instructions(training).

Once you get past the training you can upgrade weapons, armor, spells, enchant items, create spells, potions, etc... The world so far seems to be pretty large. Exploring does sometimes get you some good stuff and can also end your life (I died several times exploring).

The crafting/creating part of the game will keep you playing for a long time, if you like that sort of thing.

Combat is a bit on the weak side, but battles are as they would be in real life, try to avoid if possible. I am playing on the easiest mode and have died quite a few times. As with any RPG the key is to grind and level up. If you don't you won't make it far in the game at all.

The graphics are probably as good as they could do without causing slow downs, not the best graphics engine but serviceable. At times the game looks beautiful and other times just ok.

If you are an old school RPG person I would recommend at least renting this game, but give it time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

What the first Two Worlds was supposed to be

posted by Twizlex (DAUPHIN, PA) Jan 24, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

146 out of 168 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

The original Two Worlds made a lot of promises that it didn't deliver on, namely that it was going to be "Oblivion with co-op." Not only was the co-op terrible, but the game was nowhere near Oblivion's quality in the single player game either. Well, Two Worlds 2 corrected at least most of the problems of the original, but it still isn't Oblivion with co-op.

The single player is actually really good this time. It even goes as far as making fun of itself with little jabs at how bad the first game was. The story isn't all that great, but there is a TON of stuff to do. Even if you find the main quest pretty bland, there are some side quests that are pretty interesting to make up for it. The land is broken up into a bunch of islands that you can actually hop in a boat and sail around to.

The crafting mechanics are pretty awesome, too. Instead of always finding a new, more powerful sword, you can find a sword you like the looks of and just upgrade it. Everything you find can be broken down into raw materials, which you then use to upgrade your weapons and armor. Magic works in a similar way: you find magic cards that you stack together to form a spell. A "fire" card mixed with a "projectile" card equals a fireball spell. Pretty simple, but you can come up with some really crazy combos if you experiment.

The multiplayer is a mixed bag. It kind of plays like Red Dead Redemption in that your multiplayer character is completely separate from your single player game. There's a separate co-op story to run through, but it isn't all that long. The real prize here is "Village mode." This puts you in charge of your own multiplayer town with its own economy. You defend it and do quests for it with your online buddies, and the village grows. Earning money in multiplayer games to invest in your village gives more of an incentive to keep playing multiplayer.

Graphics are good, not great. Music is cool. Voice acting is terrible. Worth a try if you like RPGs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Broken.

posted by Arshus1 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So I just received a xbox 360, and I heard of this title a long time ago. This is the first 360 game I actually wanted to play. That being said so much potential here. With skyrim out now I know this review is late however, I felt compelled to say my peace here. First off I dont know if I need an HD TV just to get the format correct but, the game does not fit any of my 3 tvs. i played with the format on the the 360 and the tvs but I could not fix the problem. The HUD wouldnt allow me to read any item description, over half the map was missing, and lastly any information given is on the side of the screen where its missing. The game boasts being huge, its not. Its 1/4th the size of skyrim. Not glitchy, some load screens to catch up on some minor lag. I believe thats the worst there was to the game. I loved the music, the landscape is breath taking, and the fighting system is ok. Stealth kills are always fun to watch, spell system is unique and fun to toy with, I like being able to craft anywhere at any time, its as if I could pull some things from skyrim and place it in amalloor it would be the best coupling ever. With the ever present glitch issues found all over the dominate skyrim, this is a very good substitute. The game is slow goin but as soon as your out there its most rewarding. I would have given a higher score but I believe the title is broken. Then again I dont have an HD tv to see if I could cure the format issue. Thats all I have for this review on a solid rpg title. As always thanks for your time and game on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not quite a diamond in the rough, but close

posted by KrispyD (YORK, PA) Jan 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

23 out of 27 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Two Worlds 2 is a fun game, but it certainly has more than its share of rough edges.

The voice acting is bad. Not as bad as some games over the years, but these days gamers expect more from an RPG. Bioware and Bethesda have spoiled us rotten. The more harcore RPG players out there will probably hardly notice as horrible voice acting is probably still more of the norm for games than not, but if the only RPGs you play are AAA titles, than yeah, it'll bother you.

The graphics, while a huge improvement over the original game are still not up to the standards of what gamers these days expect. It certainly does some things quite well, but there are some weird pop-ins and the like. The animations, especially during dialog are really bad. There seems to be only four bodily emotes the main character for dialog scenes, so he just keeps doing those same ones over and over.

The multiplayer has a lot of potential, as long as it can avoid the duping problems and the like that pretty much destroyed the enjoyment of the original. The most innovative aspect seems to be the building and maintaining of your own village, but that can take some time to even start up since you have to have starting capital to even go into that option on the multiplayer screen.

As far as the complaints about not being able to see the ui, there is a setting for that under graphics that says something about having the UI in the "safe zone," which will move all your ui things away from the edges of the screen. I think it's important that people realize that as a lot of reviews have taken points away for that and it's easily fixable. You just have to take the time to look through the options screen, but I know that's almost as hard as reading through a manual or watching a tutorial.

Anyway, if you liked the original at all, you're a more old school/hardcore RPG fan, or you just aren't too worried about every game you play having a triple A budget behind it, than Two Worlds 2 can be a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

An unbiased, experienced gamer reviews.

posted by Bizzybeast (VINELAND, NJ) Jan 31, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

47 out of 61 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

Most of the reviews of this game start with "I hated the first one" "The first one held my wife down and had its way with her" "The first game was behind 911". Its almost embarrassing that so many people dont really properly review THIS GAME.

ANYWAY, I gave this game a 9, mostly to help balance it out. Its honestly a solid 7.5! Its a very entertaining game, both single player and multiplayer.

The melee combat is a little choppy and repetitive, but is saved by class-free equipment setups (3 preset equipment layout) and the archery an magic in the game is delightfully entertaining. You build your magic through a series of 'magic craft' cards, combining different types for different effects. Eventually youll make spells like a lightening bolt, that on contact rains debris (crates, anvils, mace heads, ect) down on a foe, and summons a large wasp.

Alchemy is great too, there are several dozen ingredients to pick up (or loot) and combining them results in near endless combinations of results.

Items can be upgraded (including dyed and enchanted) or broken down for their base materials. This makes for a fun mini-game, aside for armor (fabric) which seems difficult to obtain as armor rarely drops. But its not really that big of a deal.

Multiplayer also has a VILLAGE mode, where you build and manage a village. Its addictively fun and complexe. It even carries over to (and from- like selling equipment in your village, gives more profit as your villagers buy and use it) normal multiplayer, so its a great way to make money.

Overall this game is 100% worth a rent and I think most of the people that hate on it.. Are just being kinda tedious and dumb. As if the first 2worlds was their weird uncle who made them sit on its lap when they were little. Get over it and stop hating on a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not Bad, But Not Great.

posted by gutz701 (COLUMBIA, CT) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

14 out of 20 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

Two Worlds II has plenty potential. However, it falls short in areas which can hinder the experience. First off let me say that the game is not that bad. It has plenty of pros, but the cons hurt the whole product.
The grahpics are vastly improved over the original. The world is lush and full of life. You could easily get caught up in the scenery in between slashing up the creatures trying to rip you apart. The character models range from well detailed (like your character to most of the creatures) to bland (like most of the NPCs you encounter).
The story is mostly forgettable. It's your typical save the world from evil affair. You won't find the drive to complete the game since it doesn't really pull you in. The side quests however, are more enjoyable and can easily distract you for hours. That is if you could oversee the combat system.
The combat system is one of the worse attributes of the game. For a game which has a heavy emphasis on combat, it falls short. The animations are stiff and doesn't give you the sense of full contact. I found myself using more ranged attacks and assassinations because it was more satisfying than the standard melee combat. The spells portion of the combat seems very lack luster as most attacks seem to fizzle rather than explode. So if you're looking for a satisfying combat system, you won't find it here.
The in-game menu is another issue. It's tedious and cumbersome. It really takes away from the immersion. It's a pain to navigate, and definitely detracts from the overall enjoyment. There are also a good amount of glitches which plague the game. Not as many as the first, but enough to annoy you.
The game as a whole is fairly enjoyable, but if you're looking for a epic adventure rpg you're better off trying Oblivion (which the game seems to model itself off of) or Fallout 3. But if you want to give it a run, it's a good way to explore this new world and have some guiltless fun for a few days or a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great while waiting for Skyrim

posted by Verkpunk (BATON ROUGE, LA) May 4, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This game does not deserve a 5.5. It has enough content and is immersive enough to get a 7 from me.
Positives:
1)It is mountains better than the first one.
2) Magic system is best ever created
3)Tons of gear
4)tons of quests and exploring
5)Enough content to warrant purchase, even though i never purchase games for more than 10 bucks

Negatives:
1) too much dialogue(youll skip almost all of it)
2)Buying a house serves absolutely NO purpose
3)Sailboat useless and annoying to control
4)Spend all of your time building up your character only to have a final boss fight that requires you to harpoon the darn thing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An aquired taste.

posted by jeisenlee (BRANDON, FL) Feb 5, 2011

Member since Aug 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Two Worlds 2 is, what some would call, a diamond in the rough. I, myself would call Two Worlds 2 a dollar found in a pocket. The excitement of discovering a dollar in you pocket only to have it wane when you realize it was just a dollar. Still, a dollar is a dollar and it's worth having. Same goes for Two Worlds 2. It's worth having until the rest of the RPGs arrive later in the year.

To get started with, the character generation has been much improved. In the last iteration you were stuck choosing variations of a bald white dude that you could accessories with wigs. Now, what is strange is after you create your character and begin gameplay, the opening video shows your sister, whose complexion never adjusts to what you have chosen to appear as. The first few hours of this game will turn off quite a few players. It's a long tutorial, and as you play you begin to unlock various parts of combat. The main problem is that it takes you about an hour to an hour and a half to discover this. As you character gains experience the game much improves, and becomes more than tolerable.

I would recommend this game for those that like western style, open world RPGs. At least for those that have played The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion or Demons Soul's to death. This game should tide you over until at least the summer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Worth it for Mutiplayer

posted by Blaise (NOVATO, CA) Feb 1, 2011

Member since Nov 2006

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

If you've played The Elder Scrolls:Oblivion, don't even bother playing the Single Player portion of the game. The graphics are sub-par, the English voice actors are pretty weak (this is a translated German title after all), and overall, it just isn't nearly as good as Oblivion (which is really old at this point).

However, this game is something I've been waiting for on console for several years. Multiplayer isn't the shiniest gem in the box, but it is the best online RPG I've ever played on a console.

You can invite up to 7 friends, or randoms, to a lobby. Lobbies can be Adventure (campaign style co-op), Deathmatch (4v4 PVP), Duel (1v1 PVP) and Village mode.
The Adventure MP is great. I've thoroughly enjoyed levelling up my Fire Mage and playing online with my sister and her Dual-Weild Warrior. Again, while the graphics may not be on par with Oblivion, the mutiplayer makes up for it by far. Nothing makes me happier when playing an RPG, than having friends with me.
Village mode is an option, once you have enough in-game currency (10000 Auras). This is where you can effectively grow and run your own village. You can do this by yourself, or go to Mutiplayer and invite friends to your Village. In Village mode, you can do quests and upgrade your structures (Farms, shops, forges, etc.) to build the economy.

All in all, this is the answer that all players of the original Two Worlds, on consoles, have been waiting for. No it's not perfect, but the core mechanic and FUN FACTOR are what make this game a must own for any true RPG fan. I only give it an 8 because Single Player is weak (forgot to mention, you can't be a woman in SP, so my sister did not appreciate that) and there are a handful of minor glitches that should have shown up in QA prior to release.

I would be a bit happier if they included a First Person option for gameplay, as I'm not the greatest fan of Third Person. Regardless, I will be sinking many hours into this worthy title.

-Blaise

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Keep truckin'

posted by EmoChips (COLLEGE STATION, TX) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Aug 2007

16 out of 28 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

The game is great fun. Ignore the reviews that complain about how boring and bland the single player is in the first hour or two. While it IS true, the setup of the main campaign is HORRIBLE and there is no denying it. But for the sake of you not missing a great game, please keep playing up until you leave the starting island for this is when the game gets good.

I am currently 7 hours in and STILL in chapter 1. If you're wondering why, it's because of all the side missions and armor/weapon customizations. There are also guilds and choices to make when playing missions. Once you reach the first major city [found in chapter 1], this is when the game gets beyond addicting.

Word to the wise, the problem with the HUD being too big for the tv screen is true, but an easy remedy can be found in the options menu [something along the lines of "turn safe border on" in the display or graphics options] which puts everything closer in the screen.

The game is, to put it lightly, a competent third person second cousin of The Elder Scrolls [not as brilliant, but still quite good]

Having said that, be warned. There are MANY glitches. Some I found may require you to restart the game or take the long route to an area. But I think the game is more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

HUD fix

posted by Supertes (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

12 out of 21 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I'd just like to tell everyone that you can fix the HUD issue by going to Options > Graphics or General Settings > Display HUD in Safe Area > YES

Kind of weird, but other than that it is a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Successful Followup to a 'Diablo II' clone

posted by johnnyboy2 (NEW YORK, NY) Jan 31, 2011

Member since Nov 2007

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

Before getting into the review I should first mention that I beat and really enjoyed the original Two Worlds. The thing I loved about the first game was that it borrowed many ideas and gameplay elements from Blizzard's 'Diablo' series. This game has many improvements over its predecessor such as better graphics and smoother gameplay. (the first one had awful frame-rate issues) For fans of the 1st, one thing you will immediately notice is the inability to dodge incoming melee attacks. This was the biggest disappointment for me, but the new blocking system does kinda make up for it. Another thing is this game is really slow in the beginning, and hard to get through if you are like me and not really interested in the story behind the game, and really only playing for the murdering and leveling-up aspects of it. Most importantly you can still pick pocket, commit B&E's, and murder innocent villagers. In addition, rooftops in big cities are now accessible for evasion of guards, not unlike in the 'assassin's creed' series. (but much less dynamic)

If your favorite RPG of all time is Diablo 2 and did not really enjoy games like w.o.w or oblivion there is a good chance you will love this game, it has an extremely familiar feel and presence, for me at least.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not even close

posted by TheSolly (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jun 30, 2011

Member since May 2009

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

with all the quality RPG titles on the market, it's hard to believe this title was even released. Everything this game does, it does on a level that might have been acceptable 5 years ago. This game. however, is like a cheap, low budget version of more respectable games.
Two Worlds isn't a horrible game, but you'll swear you stepped back in time when the clunky movement, weak animations, and sorry controls all add up to a less than stellar experience.
The fact is that if you have any other RPG in your library, you'll probably end up grabbing it to play rather than Two Worlds, to scratch that RPG itch.
I'd say it's worth a rental, but don't expect to be finishing this title before something better comes along to grab your attention. Or, save the space in your Q and just run thru one of the many better RPG's on the market.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Deserves More Credit

posted by Valryk (ZEPHYRHILLS, FL) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Honestly, I enjoyed this game the whole way through. It's not the best RPG out there, but it's definitely not the worst. The weapon/armor upgrade system is beautiful. (I got an axe from a side-quest at level 13 and used it all the way up to level 32!) The storyline's amazing, the side-quests are fun, and the majority of the time I actually cared what happened to the characters, whether they were main characters or not, and I tend to play the evil-everybody-dies anti-hero.

I played the demo of the original Two Worlds, and hated it with a passion. When I saw trailers for the sequel, I was, to my surprise, excited. Not only did the combat get better, but they added so many elements to this game that the first did not contain. Overall, it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Rpg

posted by mofomatrix (BRONX, NY) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

I just finished reading some off the user review's on tw2.let me set u striaght.Two worlds 2 is a great game..the best rpg iv'ed played since demon souls.yes the game starts of a lil slow,but what rpg dosent.at least i wasnt killing rats for 2 hours.I have twenty hrs in n just finished chp1.out of 3...the frist game was a really bad port..but neverless i played it to the end.this iteration is better in everyway.graphic's,voice work,combat animation,s etc. the world is lush n feels very much alive.the amount of content that developer's put in the game is amazing.the world is huge n ripe for exploration. the average quest usely has some kind of twist to it that make's them alot of fun to do. the magic system n weapon's upgrade system r a thing of beauty far surpassing anything that u will find in oblivion. while im om the fact of elder scrolls..i keep hearing the comparision of two games..oblivion had so many bugs n glicths,that at times it would crash n become unplayable. to quote one of besthea developer's,"combat in the game was like a man holding two chopsticks waving them up n down" to put it nicely it wasnt a lot fun.magic wasnt that great great ither.really sadden's me to hear gamer's berating tw2..rpg players dont get allot titles to choose from..with an industry that is saturated with shooters..just as siants row was compared to gta4..n berated by gta4 fanboys so is the same with tw2. for u fanboys out there, know this the developers of the game's care nothing about u.they just what your money thats it.so in closing tw2 is a good game.the multi player is awesome n single player is highly addictive,a no brainer for all u hardcore rpg player's..peace

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

PEOPLE NEED TO STOP CRYING!!!!!!!

posted by soco86 (MESA, AZ) Feb 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

11 out of 21 gamers (52%) found this review helpful

I will admit that this game was horrible at the very beginning, at least for the first 2 hrs of playing. You so called RPG players out there need to stop whining and complaining, ok! After you exit the first isle and teleport away from the orc site, the game gets a lot better in graphics, the voice acting is better, except some of the voices I cannot stand. The missions are one of a kind, there are a ton of weapons, all look different. Already there are more weapons and armor than all the elder scrolls game(however I still love that game.) Not to mention you can upgrade armor, and color change your armor. Also quit whining about the levels of the enemy. It gets better through time, I have been playing about 6hrs or so and I am level 14 and can kill anything I want, even hordes of enemys. It is getting a lot better, even though I was like, GREAT this game sucks, but after the first isle, THIS GAME IS A WHOLE LOT BETTER! Just give it a chance, and wait it out with this game. SKYRIM is not coming for about 10 months now. THIS GAME OFFERS A LOT.

-graphics get way better along with voice acting
-tons more missions, weapons, armor, bows, ect.
-missions are unique and a lot of fun
-basically a lot to do when your performing blacksmithing and alchemy, poisons, ect.
-a lot, a lot of personalization

I just feel that this game gets a lot better, and it offers a different way to play. Your actions will really affect this world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Why better then the first!

posted by RudeNight (LOCKPORT, NY) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2005

8 out of 15 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

I played the first game for about 1/2 and was that a waste of time. Frame rate SUCKED. I figured I would give this one a shot because it looked much better then the first. Thank god I did, this game is MUCH better then the first, I gotta say I really enjoy playing this game! The one think I knew about from doing research on the internet was when you first put the game in, the writing is off the screen. People could not figure out how to fix this issue. I knew how to fix it and the game is awesome now and all the writing is on the screen. You fix this problem by changing in the video option in the game to: Turn safe frame on. This worked for me. I really enjoy this game a lot!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by Killar998 (LOWELL, MA) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Nov 2005

12 out of 24 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Don't Listen to those who say the game is flat out horrible. Starting out in Single-Player the game starts off slow, but after a little bit it picks up and gets quite fun.

Multi-Player you get thrown right into the action pretty much. The play style is similar to the first one, but is improved.

The skills you get from leveling up, and how and where to spend them are much more in-depth and much easier to understand than the previous game.

Having your own Village online is a nice feature, being able to build buildings, maintain them, upgrade them all to keep your town's moral up and make a nice profit is a good addition.

A down-side if you really do need an HDTV to really play this game, without it you will struggle to see what is in an item, read, etc.

The people who degrade this game are the ones who bought it expecting it to be like Oblivion but 5 times better.. You can't expect it to be Oblivion (even though the first did advertise it like that). Two Worlds did not advertise is as Oblivion, you cannot expect it to be Oblivion, you have to expect it to be Two Worlds 2. Very Fun Game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by Estend (OVIEDO, FL) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

11 out of 22 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was way better than the first one. The graphics are a thousand times better but the main story line is not as exciting as I had hoped. On the other hand the game makes up for the story line by adding a ton of very enjoyable side missions that will keep you entertained for hours. In other reviews people say they played for twenty minutes before quitting but that is because the first hour or so is all about teaching you the game with beginners type missions. Once you finish that part the game gets very addicting. Another problem that people keep crying about in their reviews is how they can't see the whole screen, well if they played the game for longer that twenty minutes they would find that all you have to do is go to settings, then graphics, and turn on "use safe area interface." After all is said and done I gave this game a 9 because of the graphics, the different ways you can upgrade your weapons, the magic system is great (you are able to use differnt cards to make your own magic spells), and the very entertaining missions along the way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TOTAL GARBAGE!

posted by Tomcatguy (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

8 out of 16 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a crock! There is no other way to say it, the voice acting is terrible, the graphics are choppy, the fighting is laughable and the character interaction is tedious.
They made the default screen too big for almost any TV so you have to chop around in settings just to start it and then once you get that set it will take nearly an hour before you can really accept how TERRIBLE this game really is.

HORRIBLE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome.

posted by Buzzsaw (WINTER HAVEN, FL) Jan 31, 2011

Member since Jul 2007

8 out of 16 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm giving this game a review of 10 due to the same people posting the same reviews that they think that it's a horrible game and have nothing better to do than to skew the results to make it look worse than it is. And if you play a game for only ten minutes to an hour and make a judgement on the thing as a whole it's just ridiculous.

The issue I keep seeing with the display I didn't have for longer than a few minutes. Got to a part after the opening cutscenes to where I could play, noticed the HUD going off the screen, go to settings, and fixed it. Simple.

With all of that said - this is one really great game. My honest review of it would give it an 8 out of 10 but I couldn't live with folks giving it a 2 saying that they didn't honestly give it much of a chance.

I'm 11 hours into the single player campaign, the graphics have been completely great, especially the cutscenes. There has been one spot where it was sub-par, but not even that big of a deal as it was a short scene. The tutorial parts at the beginning of the game weren't all that long and did what it was meant to do - helps you learn to play the game before it unleashes you into this world on your own.

There are one or two things that bugged me about the game, which is why I would have given it an 8 - but nothing to stop the overall experience. The first Two Worlds was a laughable game - this one is miles better!

The game is not Oblivion guys, so don't go looking for it. If you want to enjoy a great RPG with great graphics and outstanding music and sound, then give this one a try.... and please for all our sakes give it an honest chance before judging it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game I've ever played.

posted by johnnw (BILOXI, MS) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If it is at all possible this game is worse than the first one. At the very least the first game had a clear plotline, this game is an absolute mess. It loads badly, the fighting system is terrible, the gameplay is sooooo boring, the controls are slow and overly complicated. Terrible game, Reality Pump should be ashamed of themselves for puting this junk on the market.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What's with the low scores

posted by StormyCat (PUEBLO, CO) Feb 10, 2011

Member since May 2007

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

You're reading a review for a game that is currently VERY LOW on the wait list. You can't get this game if you wanted it. I went out and purchased my own copy since I was not able to get it from here. It is worth every cent.

The spell development is perfect. You choose an element and then decide how to deliver it. You can choose an element like fire and then you can create a trap spell, missile spell or area spell. That just scratches the surface. The world is huge and the graphics are great. I have to admit that the voice acting is stale but I can live with it. This game won't disappoint a true RPG gammer.

You upgrade your weapons and gear but smithing not just searching around for the next best thing. The archer character is a little strong for most creatures that you run into though. The fact that if you stay far enough away from them they will not pursue you. Hopefully they change the AI to be a little more aggressive in the future updates.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Down right disgusting

posted by Maxsorrow (ELMHURST, NY) Feb 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

9 out of 19 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible! Got it and played the single player for a few and returned it on the same day. Story is boring from the start, battles are same as every other game, the characters are just bad and not to mention the horrible running animations. This game brought nothing and Im a huge RPG fan but this just didnt do it me. If you can get into the game but it deserves nothing more then 1/10. I've never gotten so easily bored of a game till this and I was really hoping for it to be far more interesting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse