Rent Turok: Evolution for PS2
view large frontback

Turok: Evolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GC
GF Rating
6.5

235 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you like killing giant lizards....

posted by Gamer626 (BERLIN, MD) Aug 23, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Turok: Evolution is a good game with easy controls and good game play. It had fair graphics and literally no stroy, and were the heck did these lizards come from, and why do they want to kill me! The game also had a couple bad and good characters, and how the heck does the character you play as now how to use the future weapons the the lizards use! well overall the game was pretty good and you should rent it if you like being chased by dinosaurs and baboons trying to kill you. you should rent it because it is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LIKE THIS GAME

posted by Walter (CLIFTON, NJ) Jan 25, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very easy and fun game!!! Just relax and play!!! Rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by michaelb (CARMEL, IN) Feb 13, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is the kind of game that you want your friend to come over right now and play. you can play this game for hours, but in your game world, its only been ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

turok.

posted by keith11580 (VALLEY STREAM, NY) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

turok is an game like grand theif auto only it dinosaursi id played it it was hard but the game gets easierwhen you play you get guns like shotguns pistols and pazucas thats all i got to say bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

fun but bad

posted by owengamer (EAST FALMOUTH, MA) Feb 28, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

wow Turok evolution fun but bad this game would not be a fast seller in a store because the graphics suck,the envoroment's look fake,and the sound sounds like a cartoon.horrible game dont rent or buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A disappointing step in the series

posted by Pathend (PHOENIX, AZ) Dec 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Though I haven't followed the Turok series too closely, I have fond memories of playing previous titles. Especially the one on the N64. In those games, though they were tough and puzzling, they were still fun and worth the money dished out. However, this latest version of the PS2 game saddened and disgusted me. When I popped it into my system and the opening cg began, I was hopeful. The graphics were weak, but I just took it as four years of development, and allowed that sinking feeling to pass. However, when I was finally able to control the Native American warrior, there were a few instances that perplexed me. The first was the unfortunate camera options. You either had the choice of inverted or non-inverted, but it didn't give the ability to specify whether you wanted to invert the X and Y movements. I personally prefer my FPS specifications to have inverted pitch but non-inverted left to right movements.

The gameplay itself was lacking, even when the graphics were decent at best. Though I know the series isn't particularly linear, this one was both simple and mind-wracking. The enemies seemed to pop out of thin air and were easily walked up to and beaten with the melee weapon, making projectiles obsolete. Also, there were entire levels that had ammo for weapons that either I couldn't find or weren't available yet. The environments were closed off and nearly two dimensional. Hardly have I walked in a forest only to notice that the trees simply dropped off into a flat wall-like background of endless blue.

Though I may seem very against this title, one must understand this game isn't for the Super Nintendo. It's for the Playstation 2, a system that still hasn't been rendered obsolete despite the new system. Also, one should look to titles like FFXII, which uses the same system and has a dazzling effect. Hopefully the new Turok title will make me forget this pitiful game ever existed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

vfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

posted by danielblue12345 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Jul 2, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffbvvb jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj.,pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppprrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooor0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000r000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Turok video game ever. 10 out a 10

posted by predator23 (FOWLER, CA) May 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2008

I played the first Turok video game for Nintendo 64, when I was 6 or 7 years old. I love Turok video games, and comics I haven't read. I'd played Turok video games for 14 years, and I'm a fan of Turok video games. I'd cheated on Turok: Dinosaur Hunter, Turok 2: Seeds of Evil, and Turok: Evolution(Except Turok 3: Shadow of Oblivion), I'm very sorry my fellow gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »