Rent Turok: Evolution for GC
view large frontback

Turok: Evolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, PS2
GF Rating
6.8

186 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

very good

posted by zack21 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ill just keep this simple... really good game.
4 star graphics
3 stars for aiming ( its kindof hard )
4 stars for all of the weapons
5 stars for the game itself

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Turok: Evolution

posted by wolfie1377 (LAYTON, UT) Aug 16, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game was okay, i beat it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mashful Masterpiece.

posted by Vortex9000 (DUNCAN, SC) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

I had a lot of fun with this game. The story was awesome and interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed bashing the enemies skull's in! :D
Even if it is on a slightly old console, it's still funity fun! :)
Afterwards, I actually enjoyed playing the multiplayer mode a lot with my siblings! I always found myself coming back to it!
That's why I give this a here game, a "Better-Than-Call-Of-Duty" out of 10. (In my opinion, sorry C.O.D. fans)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

moo

posted by slmopherm97 (PASO ROBLES, CA) May 11, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

this is an awesome game took me awhile to beat it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Turok

posted by serph22 (LIBERTY CENTER, OH) Nov 19, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This game is a little underrated. Its freakin awesome. Ive beaten it multiple times. Very good shooting game. Its not the same as turok2 seeds of evil(one of my fav games on n64), you cant freeroam. But it blows turok3 away cause that game sux.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

pretty boring

posted by Crazyman7 (JERSEYVILLE, IL) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I don't believe how boring this is. Shooting aliens is dull, and there are barely any dinosaurs in it. The only reason I did't give this a 1 is because the graphics are good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Kind of a Let Down

posted by MADDOG7 (PORTALES, NM) Dec 17, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

As a Turok fan, I'm sad to say that Evolution didn't live up to the hype. It was alright, but it wasn't as great as other games in the franchise.
The story is about a Saquin warrior named Tal'Set, who is also the protagonist in Dinosaur Hunter and a playable character in Rage Wars. He and his fellow tribe members are fleeing from an evil and sadistic army officer named Bruckner, when they are ambushed, and during the chaos that ensues, Tal'Set and Bruckner are transported to the Lost Land. After Tal'Set is found and is brought back from the brink of death by a sorcerer by the name of Tarkeen, Turok helps the village that found him fight the Sleg army and the Sleg leader, Tyrannus, who seek to conquer the Lost Land.
Unlike previous Turoks, there are mostly no keys to collect, you don't have a limited pool of lives, and the main objective is to just move from point A to point B killing anything that stands in your way, while occasionally collecting Tarkeen keys or pulling a lever or a switch to open a path into the next area. The graphics, for it's time are pretty good. The jungle environments are especially well done. There are a number of unique weapons to choose from, many of which have upgrades that can be found as you progress through the game. There is also, of course, the Tek crossbow. No Turok game is complete without the Tek crossbow. The game's story mode is divided into 15 chapters, each with anywhere from 1 to 6 levels. A problem with the game is that the load times are very long in the GC version and that when you die, you have to start the level all over again. Another problem is the flight levels, which are very frustrating sometimes. One last issue, there is a bug exclusively on the GC version that takes away some of your weapons when you progress to certain levels.
To sum it up, a big disappointment to the Turok fans. Hopefully the new Turok will return the Dinosaur Hunter to his former glory when it hits the shelves sometime in 2007.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Better than Spy Hunter

posted by fery100 (SEMINOLE, TX) Jun 20, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

Ok this game was one of the first gaems to come out on the GC and when i played it i was surprised actually.

I was exspecting bad gameplay, bad graphics, bad sound. But i was surprised the gameply was solid with many difrent weapons to choose from and a good storyline. What botherd me the most was the flight levels, the concept is good but the controls wernt polished.

The graphics wernt exactly the best but were solid for a launch title and frankly i was surprised.

5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »