Rent Trials Fusion for PS4
view large frontback

Trials Fusion

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

Also on:Xbox One

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
5.9

350 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Kinda cool but gets old fast

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Apr 29, 2014

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

At first i was taken by this game because i love motocross and stunts, but after like 20 minutes of playing i was already bored. This is a definite "rent only" game. The graphics are pretty sick. But i would never buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another great game

posted by Ponno (ELKTON, MD) Apr 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought this at release. Previous trials were great and this one is just as good. If you liked previous trials you will like this one also. It has the same feel and controls.

It is set in a futuristic world. and I can see Red Lynx or Ubisoft attempting to inject some story. Which I don't think is needed, and it only really consists of a computer AI speaking to you as you race.

Only bad thing is that the multiplayer is local only at this time of this review. Overall it's still a great game and definately worth renting or buying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun but extremely difficult

posted by jerads (PARKER, CO) Jul 19, 2014

Member since May 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game however it is so tough sometimes I want to punch the screen. It is hands down the best ps4 sports game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Physics-Based 2-D MotoX Wonderland

posted by SnootHonk (OROVILLE, CA) Jun 22, 2014

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Based on what some of the other member reviewers have been posting, it appears that you'll either love or hate Trials Fusion, and I claim the former. Trials Fusion was originally a moderately priced arcade game, but they released a physical disc as well, but there is no Platinum trophy to earn as Sony doesn't deem it technically a full game, but for what it's worth, the game is a blast to play and I would recommend a rent.
Trials consists of about 8 progressively more difficult "worlds," with each consisting of about 7 or 8 stages within each world. The only problem is that you won't be able to unlock and play all of the worlds unless you get a gold medal in practically every event, which can be tricky to accomplish, moreover, it isn't necessarily too difficult to achieve Gold in terms of getting from point A to B under a certain time and with few faults, but each level has three special goals, not essential to the progression of the game, that are so unrealistically difficult, very few average players would be able to unlock even a handful of these "special conditions" goals. The graphics on the PS4 version are eye-poppingly beautiful and well polished, and they did include multiplayer, albeit local, which can be fun to play with friends in your living room, but the online multiplayer which will release in a few months, is absent and the largest contributing factor to only giving this game a 7/10. The courses are innovative, and the crucial skills needed to enjoy them rely heavily on your ability to master the physics of your bike. If you're looking for a brief yet immensely satisfying experience, do yourself a favor and put Trials in your Q, but if you're looking for the online mutiplayer aspect, you'll have to wait a few more months.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Trials Fusion

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Apr 25, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a very fun and very beautiful game the graphics are sweet and the challenges are great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This should be a Phone App

posted by wonderbilly (SALINAS, CA) Aug 30, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you remember Excitebike from your childhood days, go play that. This is NOT a racing game, it is a physics simulator. The only controls are lean forward/back, gas, and brake. At no point in this game do you even get to steer. You simply jam on the throttle, travel in a straight line, and try to keep your balance on the bike. Save yourself the time, as every free gaming site on the internet (or your app store) has something similar, if not exactly the same thing. Complete shovelware garbage. Avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wow is all i can say

posted by classicreject (PORTLAND, OR) May 16, 2014

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Seriously WOW!!!! This game sucks! I've never heard of a side scroller driving game. 10 mins and I was bored to tears. I seriously think getting herpes is a more enjoyable experience

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Trials Fusion

posted by InFamousJoker54 (BRADENTON, FL) Oct 10, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

Boring... Beat it in an hour.
Not worth renting or buying the demo you get the same stuff so just play that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

DO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS, THEY ARE DUMB

posted by biIIbrasky (PHARR, TX) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

To everyone crying saying this isn't a racing game, you are correct.

It's not a racing game, it's trials game. Learn what you're giving a review on before reviewing it.

Trials is motorcross term used to define an obstacle course you idiots.

Anyway, this game is great just like all the previous Trials games dating back to the original Trials on Miniclip.com

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bland and repetitive

posted by Guz (WESTWOOD, NJ) Jul 1, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

There's not a whole lot to say as there's not a whole lot to the game. There is a "campaign mode" which has you travel to tracks which take a minute at a time to beat on average to earn a Gold medal. There is no story mode.

The gameplay is press the gas while you lean forward or back on your bike. The game is a side scrolling racing game on rails. You can only move forward and can't position your bike along the "track". There are more movement options on Excitebike for NES than this game has.

There's no on-line multiplayer, only couch which I did not try. The on-line tournaments feel like an extension of campaign as you stack your times up against other people.. but none that you play against live.

The "announcers" repeat mostly the same lines on each course. If you're having a hard time with a course, prepare to hear the same speech numerous times.

The graphics are really nice and your friends names showing up as you race is a cool feature so you know where you stack against those on your friends list. You can also customize your biker, which seems mostly worthless in a racing game where no one else will ever see you on a track with the lack of good multi-player.

In all, even the graphics and cool features can't help the repetitiveness of the audio and the gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just Horrible

posted by moneymike08 (HEMET, CA) May 21, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

I don't know if i played this game long enough but it was probably the worst game I've played.. Always "crashing" and not really realistic at all. It's not racing more just accelerating or braking in one straight line... Thank god for Gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not at all something I'd ever like.

posted by R3C0NXD45 (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Apr 28, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

I gave it a three because I felt the need to be fair. Why is that? I honestly couldn't play this game for longer than about 20 minutes. It's very boring and monotonous if you ask me. Also, what's the point?

Again, probably didn't give it enough of a shot but I feel I'm better because of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Snorefest

posted by Spaceman666 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Apr 27, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I have never played any other Trial games and didn't realize that you drive the bike. Might as well be playing Excitebike on the NES. You're basically on rails with no real, meaningful controls. Very boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »