Rent Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen for Wii
view large frontback

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.9

498 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

very good game!

posted by bandaddict (HOLLY SPRINGS, NC) Jun 26, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

16 out of 21 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

its a realy good game compared to the first but if you arent a transformers fan you probably wont like it. the wii version has a lot of good things and a lot of bad things ill point them out here:BAD lets start out with graphics. wii as we all well know does not have the best graphics and this game is no acception its has a fake cartoony look and isnt the best to stare at for eight hours. another things is the story or shall i say lack of story its very blah with practicly no character developement its very lacking there. GOOD This game has great gameplay advantages for the wii which make up for the bad graphics. also the engine is a lot better with very little lag and bugs. and i think the biggest improvement is the missions now you actualy have something to do rather than beatin the heck out of everything there's actualy things to do people to hunt races crazy fights achievements to earn without substituting the destroying things part of the first game. so if you want good graphics and traditional gameplay your better of on the xbox or the ps3 but if you want crazy fun multiplayer and story play that realy gets you into the game this is a great game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Be thankful you rented this game.

posted by HeartMan (ROGERS, TX) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

12 out of 22 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

I'll keep it this review short and to the point.

1. Visually the game is uninteresting. I would rather watch the Transformer's game on the Famicon. The characters look like they are models and the generic enemies are made out of plastic.

2. Sound is mediocre at best. The sound track isn't memorable. The FX could have been better. Voice Work is the only thing good in this department and I wouldn't be surprised if they lifted some of the lines from the movie.

3. Game play is like a tire low on air. Its nothing to get excited about, but, just enough to get you to where you want to go. The melee controls have a slight delay. Crosshairs just have to be held in the general direction of an enemy. A bad camera that you have to fight against. Puzzles that can be skipped with a press of the - button.

4. The game is short. I was able to beat in less then 5 hours. Seriously not even worth buying. Thankfully we get to rent it and can send it back the same day it was received in order to get a better game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not anything special

posted by ASHROCK (MONTEBELLO, CA) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I Was Waiting for this game to come out, and i got gipped. the game is not that fun and you can't even transform unless it's a special. Me, i try to find the best in games so, here's my good review.You play as autobots and whatever the other guys name is while trying to stop the ultra bad guy, the graphics arent that good, and the specials are okay. i would not advise this game, but some people might like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible!!!!!!!!

posted by ZRTattack (AVON, CT) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is awful!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HORRIBLE GAME!!!!!!

1. The graphics are mush

2. You didn't get to be a vehicle at will, only 2 times in the whole game

3. You only got to be a very small amount of characters

And lastly, the PS3, Xbox/Xbox360 grapics are amazing.

so DO NOT waste your cash on this game. i've been playing since preschool, and so far, this is the worst game i've ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Taktical Combat

posted by dogwhisperer (CONNERSVILLE, IN) May 20, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This game is excellent if you are the type hew uses strategy in combat like advancing from cover point to cover point and long range shooting note: you can block most projectiles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by theimpossible (OMAHA, NE) Mar 24, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

awsome its so epic im a fan of transformers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review

posted by VampireJoe (PAW PAW, MI) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

So this is based on the move, this is a fairly standard third-person brawler like Prime: The Game. You play as the Transformers, There are autobots and deceptions. The fighting is split into three different styles. This game is like all the bad things about bad third- party Wii games rolled into one. The graphics are meh, but it was ported by the PS2 so the graphics could be bleh. The controls aren't really good as well, You also can't transform at anytime as well. In the PS3 and Xbox 360 version you could decide which side to play as, but in the Wii version you can't. The combat is also dull, But really the newer transformer game the prime does it alot better. The game is sometimes fun though, but it's really worth a rent if you want to try it out. Don't buy it, just rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

pretty good

posted by 1111112390 (ANTIOCH, TN) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

this game is all right, the conrtols are bad
the only good thing was that you can unlock 2 transformers episodes from the old series
addicting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Cannot Transform

posted by Emml01 (WASHINGTON, DC) Oct 2, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I played and was not able to transform into anything. That made this pretty lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Transformers 2

posted by jd8399 (HEBER CITY, UT) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game is not as good as the ps3 version.Mostly because you can not transform whenever you want to.If you have a ps3 rent the ps3 version but this version is still good.rent it if you want too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Junk

posted by alilmore (GREENVILLE, SC) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game is the same thing over and over again - terrible story, even worse graphics, and horrible gameplay. All you do is just walk around as one of the robots and just mindlessly swing your wii remote until you destroy all the evil robots. Altogether, it was just worthless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Get it on PS3 or Xbox360

posted by yang124 (San Antonio, TX) May 9, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

I played it, and immediately realized, you can't transform! Gameplay is bad, along with graphics, and finaly, get it on PS3 or Xbox360. I promise it will rock.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

transformers 2 revenge of the fallen review

posted by esnake2010 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

This game could have had better graphics.The first game had a lot better graphics then the second game and also the first game was a lot longer then the first game.Lastly the second game did not really follow the idea of the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is awful dont waste yer time!!!!!!!!!

posted by jlakers78 (CLOVIS, CA) Jan 29, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

the graphics are awful the game is so weak and easy this game should of been made on atari or the Orignal NES not the Wii what a joke!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Transformers revenge of the fallen

posted by johnny5 (Orlando, FL) Dec 4, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

good gameplay although did not like that you can't transform at free will do like the fact that you play as both sides. It was fun and entertaining for the 6 hours it took to beat it. Would go back through the missions to unlock more images those looked really cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great/Eli

posted by knowts (LONG BEACH, CA) Oct 31, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

Buy ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!please

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

posted by debbie9 (AUBURN, NY) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

I received the game but the disc was defective so I did not get to play the game at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game stinks

posted by sshafer (VIENNA, VA) Sep 29, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

What a waste of metal, data, and postage. Worst game I've played in a long time...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not Transforming action games in any way

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Sep 3, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

Why bother with plot when all you want to give are characters shooting at other characters? In Transformers: Rise of the Fallen, your job is to blow up every robot on the opposing side with you guns and your fists. There’s no need for any story or any character development - just blow stuff up.
But even with such a simple premise, there are problems with this game. First off, the stationary camera can hide the bad guys, and there’s no lock on to assist you in finding out those bad guys.
Also, some of the battles (namely the ones where Prime and Megatron go at it) can last far too long; the strategy here is to block the opposing robot’s attack, then counterattack. But you’ll have to wait for the attacking robot to finish its attack before you can wail on it.
Oh yeah, the game gets very repetitive after a few levels; no matter if you play as an Autobot or Descepticon, the enemies you’ll be facing are almost identical. Some guys you shoot, some block and counter punch. This will try some player’s patience, especially for those who do not like the movie this game is based on.
Also, the single player mode lasts only about four hours, which is way too short for a game costing $50.
And the two player mode is just you and a friend teaming up to beat up generic bad guys with guns and fists. It’s the lowest common denominator when it comes to multi player action.
But for those of you who are looking for a simple shoot ‘em up like G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra (the video game), then this game will give you what you’re looking for.
Transformers: The Rise of the Fallen is fun for a short while, but it just can’t hold my attention for the long haul. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by rob213 (HESPERIA, CA) Aug 22, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

they really out done them selfs with this game they should keep up the good work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

transfailers

posted by djcecil (SMYRNA, TN) Aug 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

good for under 10. my 7 year old likes it. not very hard at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

transformers revenge of the fallen

posted by prO360 (GENEVA, NE) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

This game was quite horrible between the graphics and the style of game-play I wouldn't rate it high. If someone ask me if they should rent this game I would say if you have a Wii definitely not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »