Rent Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen for PS2
view large frontback

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.6

624 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!!!

posted by rnlstinger (AVON, CT) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

14 out of 17 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Unbelieveable this game was horrible. The first transformers game was amazing and this one was just blah!! Here is a list of the good and bad things.

GOOD:You had something to do all the time which was a first and thats about it for good.
BAD:You couldn't transform at your own will you only got to be a car once, the graffics were like an old cartoon, the first game graffics were amazing, very little movement between charachters, and they worked so hard on xbox 360, and ps3. There was no sam no mikala this game was just horrible a discrase to the transformer name!!!

If i were you don't waste your time i beated the game thinking this whole thing was a fluke and nope it wasn't. I really hope this is somesort of joke. Don't i repeat don't go waste your money on this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME WAS HORRIBLE

posted by Aragorn225 (FREDERICK, MD) Jul 27, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

First of all it didnt even follow the story line of the movie. At first it did but then it went aside when bumblebee is captured and Devastator dies in the begining. Second of all you only get to transform when the game calls for it. Example: you reach a level where you must escape the city as a car. Out of all of the game i played i never got to transform into a car cuz i got so bored i had to return it. and then there are only 2 times where you play as Star Scream, but you have a guided path and it seems as if somebody else is driving while you shoot. With the first transformers game you were able to explore the area as the mission went on even if it meant you lose that mission and you have to restart. And when you die you come back to life but ur character says some cheap line like "I hope nobody saw that" and on one level as megatron "I was dead but now im ANGRY!" an he screams that and its very annoying. Well hope u dont waste ur time with this game it is horrible and does not follow the movie's storyline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The first game is way better than this.

posted by Thunder (AURORA, IL) Jun 29, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is by far the worst Transformers game. The first one is better than the second installment. I hope that they will fix everything and work off the first game and use that to create a better third game.
Do not waste your time renting this game, you will be very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

it would not let me change the rating my rating 1

posted by johncena88 (WHITEVILLE, TN) Aug 12, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!! It would not let you transform on your own. And the graphics suck and you could not move the camera. I hated believe me it sucked. Do not rent this game you will be wasting $money$ read my title before looking at another review.PLEASE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

transformers 2

posted by savalatron (RESEDA, CA) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game is prety good. I like the little movies after each level. Once yo complete the game, you kinda get bord of it. Still its pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Could have been better

posted by Iceman25 (MONTGOMERY, TX) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

This game was a huge disappointment after the first one which was good. This game is a slow an boring copy of other action games. You follow one preset path an can only do special moves wich are all pretty much the same thing just alittle different. You cannot transform on your own an as far as I have gotten can only play as a vechial 3 or 4 times. once again a huge disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game is horrible

posted by gameshop (LITHONIA, GA) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

7 out of 17 gamers (41%) found this review helpful

This game is a joke and the graphics suck,you can't transform at will,its way too short,you can't fight each other in two player mode you just fight other robots.I beg you please dont waste your money on this game!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

what i think of this game

posted by masterdrag (TILTON, NH) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i have 5 different game systems and they are ps2, psone, gamecube, dreamcast,and xbox and also a computer and i play alot of different games so in short i think this is a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Transformers Revenge of the Fallen

posted by Gerrick (MARSHALL, MO) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I am surprised that this game is a 6.5 average rating; however, I am writing this as a mother of the player, not as the player. My son will be 8 this month. Based on the opinions I've received from many gamers, my son is above average in terms of skill level on any game he plays. He likes this game more than the first Transformers PS2 game, indicating it has more options for the characters and it is more challenging. Though I don't have first hand experience playing the game, as a mother I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

transformers review

posted by Hatfield34 (MANNING, SC) Mar 18, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game departs from the first and it is the biggest mistake in my opinion. the first game was go any where do any thing you could transform when ready with Revenge of the Fallen you only transform for special attacks which is stupid I played up until level 2 and was done with the game the only reason I just put it in the mail yesterday is only because I forgot about that piece of garbage I do not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the game all around

posted by rfrost81 (WEST MONROE, LA) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

the game was horrible on gameplay, you cannot play either the decepticons or the autobots like in the first game and the storyline just did not add up. you had limited control over each character no matter who you played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A LITTLE BETTER THAN TRANSFORMERS:THE GAME

posted by AMARILLODA (AMARILLO, TX) May 25, 2010

Member since May 2010

This game is very good,but I don't like the fact that you can't transform when ever you want to.I like that you can be Optimus Prime and Megatron,but I don't like it when you can't even be The Fallen.When you are playing multiplayer with someone else and you choose different sides you don't fight against the other person you fight alongside them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

worth a shot.

posted by butterflyf (SARASOTA, FL) May 19, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2008

YOU KNOW HOW SOMTIMES WHEN YOU PLAY A GAME THAT IS BASED ON A MOVIE. AND YOU CAN TELL THEY MADE THE GAME JUST TO MAKE SOME EXTRA MONEY. THIS IS OBVIOUS FROM THE GET GO. THE GAME ISNT HORRIBLE AND DOES HAVE SOME FUN PARTS. ONCE YOU GET DEEPER INTO THE GAME IT DOES GET BETTER. BUT YOU WILL FIND FRUSTRATION IN THE BEGINNING. THE GAMEPLAY IS VERY JUVINILE. THE BEST PART ABOUT THE GAME IS UNLOCKING THE VIDEOS OF OLD TRANSFORMERS CARTOONS. ALL IN ALL ITS WORTH A PLAY BUT I DEFINITLY WOULD NOT BUY THIS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Transformers?

posted by Bneste1 (MAGALIA, CA) May 3, 2010

Member since May 2010

This game is easily discribed as poorly made and very annoying. The game doesn't follow the story at all. The graphics are poor especially compared to the first one. The controls get annoying and it limits you to three different moves and a gun. All in all I pretty much hated this game and would suggest getting something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Transformers

posted by rocktown (SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY) Apr 26, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

This game was kind of boring. At least there is no gameovers. lol game play was ok, controls are hard. get tired of fight the same little enemys. I wouldn't even make an attempt to rent. I was not satified.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

no invert?

posted by jjjackson1 (TEXAS CITY, TX) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

the game starts out like it wouldbe cool, but u cant invert the controls. if u like invert, dont waist ur time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Trans formers

posted by ijaya6 (JONESBURG, MO) Mar 22, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

what I could see of the game it would have been pretty fun But it was scrached so I didn,t get to play it all the way so my nana sent it back the next day. the end of my story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dont buy this game or even rent it

posted by camman12 (BROOKSVILLE, FL) Mar 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

this game is the worst ever first you cant transform at will only when your doing a special attack and this game has an all to common combat system go into one area beat up bad guys go to next via arrow beat up another group with an occasional pre boss fight then just lather rinse and repeat really! i know you can do better testers why did you let the game on the market i hope for better in the next game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Holy COW!!!

posted by pittbullx1 (KINGMAN, AZ) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

DO NOT! rent this game it is absolutely horrible!!! If you want a good Transformers game rent the first and don't waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

?

posted by wonderman (HUTCHINSON, KS) Feb 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Had a problem with starting it. It would not start until i opened the tray and took out the disk. Then, it started without the disk in the player! ...?... Is that how its supposed to work? Anyway, i found that really odd.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worse than the movie!

posted by tmdrummer (DES MOINES, IA) Jan 21, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

I don't even know how I ended up with this game! I put this on my GameQ because I liked the first one, little did I know that this was completley different. After seeing the movie I decided that the game would be horrible, but I put off removing it from my Q and just let it remain at the bottom. Although I had multiple available games above it, gamefly decided to send me this peice of $#!?. (Why couldnt you send me God of War II gamefly, Why???) OK... now on to the review...

Good: Nothing- I spent about 20 minutes playing this game and asked myself, "Did I really rent this?"

Bad: Graphics- This game looks like a bad CGI cartoon you see on NickJR

Sound- They gave Bumblebee a voice and made him brittish... need I say more?

Gameplay- This game seems more suited for wii, (although it would still suck). What I mean is, instead of the aiming reticule staying in the middle, the developers completley got rid of the camera and made a reticule that moves around on screen controlled by the right analog stick. Don't worry though! There is a lock on system! Wait... do worry. The lock on system has a mind of it's own. Instead of locking on to what you want to shoot, it locks on to whatever it wants to, which is usually the least convienient of all the enemies. And now the final nail in the coffin... NO TRANSFORMING AT WILL!!!

Replayability- I don't know, it sucked too much for me to finish it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't rent it, buy it or even make eye contact.

posted by Spoott (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jan 12, 2010

Member since Jun 2005

This game is extremely disappointing.

Its use of a static camera, an auto-lock feature that makes it impossible to shoot any target you want, a combat system that makes it nigh impossible to hit any enemy that comes with-in range of you and horrible voice acting makes this game a no go.

Combine that with the fact that you have grainy graphics, a limited ability to enter vehicle mode, a non-sense story and even glitches and freezes, you have a game that should have never seen the light of day and is the reason people are so hesitant to buy movie to game products.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Transformers revenge of the fallen.

posted by shoeless97 (KELLER, TX) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Transformers revenge of the fallen had a great movie story line so from a masterpiece like that you would expect a great video game title but i didnt get what i expected. I ran into many problems sutch as bad graphics and a bad story line.The first game wasnt really great but it was still better then the 2nd.Me and my brother have waited for this title to be released to gamefly so we can play what we thought would be a great masterpiece but i guess it wasnt worth the wait.
I would give this game 4 stars out of 10.so if you have seen the movie dont expect this game to be any worth the wait and the mony.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THE WORST TRANSFORMERS GAME FOR PS2!

posted by hello1 (LONG BEACH, CA) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

OMG! This game was so bad that i almost started crying it sucked so bad my GRANDMA said the game sucks i almos t fell asleep playing this game it sucked because it kept switching to Decepticons to Autobots.But the movie was very good.If i said rent it buy it or forget about it.FORGET IT DONT I REAPEAT DONT PLAY THIS GAME IF YOU SOMEONE SAID YOU WANT TO PLAY SAY HELK NO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

posted by reemred (EAST ORANGE, NJ) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

I really like this game. Its not an easy game to play especially in hard mode. I just started playing it today and i love it. I just wish that i could find out some easier ways to complete the missions, because i'm still stuck on the first one....LOL. At first i just thought that this game would be for the much younger crowd. I was quite wrong, because i'm twenty six years old, and i'll say it again, i love it.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse