Rent Transformers: Fall of Cybertron for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

3078 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic

posted by Slarky (LIBERTY, NC) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Michael Bay, are you paying attention? This game had a better story than anything you did in the last three movies. It understands what makes transformers cool, it relaunches the property more effectively, it... like its predecessor is one of the best incarnations of Transformers that has ever hit a screen. The gameplay is mostly standard shooter stuff, but the addition of vehicle modes of course adds to a deeper play experience. However its the Story and classic characters make this game a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Vast Improvment

posted by SirKoenig (HOBOKEN, NJ) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fall of Cybertron is a huge step forward compared with "War for Cybertron." Give this a look if you're in the mood for some great combat, fun Transformers story, and killer multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

For the G1 fans

posted by BubbaDuke (MAYVILLE, ND) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fun game, but kind of too short. Really nice to be able to play several different characters that have different abilities to make you fill your not playing the same robot, but with different skin. If you are a big fan of the movie and show there are several pieces of dialog that you will really enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Surprisingly Good!

posted by Thrawn66 (ACWORTH, GA) Jan 18, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great Game! I didn't expect a whole lot, but I love Transformers so I gave it a shot. Wow! Great story, great controls, fast paced! You change characters throughout the story so it never gets old. If you are a Transformers fan you must beat the game to see the end! That's all I'm saying. Happily surprised!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST GAME OF MY LIFE!!!!

posted by shocklock2201 (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have never been this happy since my first transformers game get game ever I love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun. I missed you.

posted by Disbegroe (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Jan 11, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't remember the last time I just wanted to keep playing. Keep playing with a smile on my face. Like a thirteen year old boy playing with his G1 transformers that he just brought home from the store. Getting to play a lot of great characters from my generation was a blast. Grimlock smash! Awesome! The last level was a great culmination where you switch between Autobots and Decepticons. It was done with great fluidity and never lost a beat. I plan on adding it to my library right next to Drake and Assasins.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I'll admit.

posted by Silver2099 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Oct 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

All of the other transformer games suck compared to this one. I am currently in the stealthy campaign and I'm still having a blast. This game is in no lack of challenge what so ever, and the only complaint I could think of I can't even remember. I won't ship back this game for a long while!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!

posted by WarPig1981 (CARY, NC) Jan 31, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game music was awesome graphics were so great very fun game almost like watching a movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Must Play

posted by ANTONIOSTEW (STAFFORD, VA) Jan 24, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This has to be the best comic book/ cartoon based game next to batman.... action packed, many playable characters, great emotion, awesome storyline... The one draw back was Grimlock, awesome storyline but got a bit dull with his dino form..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by The_Equinox (CORVALLIS, MT) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A fun game to play. If I was rating just the single player I would say 7.5, if just the multiplayer, with what I have experienced so far, 8.5, so i gave it an 8. A game worth renting, and if you have the cash, worth buying for the multiplayer element.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED

posted by ManOfWar2 (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Dec 27, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was so fun and there was so many characters from the Transformers universe. I loved the addition of the Dinobots and character voicing was spot on. Cant wait for the next Transformers game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

rent it only

posted by halopig21 (MACON, GA) Dec 3, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the campaign is great you can play as a variety of transformers and upgrade weapons but the multiplayer is boring escalation is cool but boring sometimes and has no replay value but im a big transformers fan so i bought it stupid me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great

posted by thekavinwall (DAYTONA BEACH, FL) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

one of the best action games I've played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by Adelric (DAVIDSVILLE, PA) Nov 12, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game just hope they plan on adding more to the campaign with DLC

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome!!

posted by vatikanas5assin (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If u like Transformers and the different characters this game is sweet. My only gripe is that the story bounces back between both the Autobots and the Decepticons. I would have like 2 storys and with the option to choose the story you would like to play. Other than that the graphics are cool and the transformations are sick!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Keeping it true to old and new.

posted by Wulfing1785 (PORTLAND, OR) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game offered a grand service to fans of G1 and the newer movies and shows. It includes a number of characters from G1 not shown more recently like the Arielbots, Cobatacons, It keeps its lore more from the newer Transformer Prime show with the history of Megatron and Prime. If your a fan old or new you will love this game and I encourage you rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wicked!

posted by Zadeus (ATHENS, OH) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Super Fun, Great Graphics, Awesome Music, Single and Multiplayer are both done really well. A must play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Fall has come

posted by rapspirit (ALDEN, IA) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked this game! The campaign was funny and I loved the story line. It was very interesting play as Grimlock! I kind of wish they brought wheel-jack and had more gameplay with soundwave and I hated that you could not play shockwave.
The multiplayer was also amazing. The one negative I had with the multiplayer is that it was alot like battlefield 3 and it just made it look a little bit like a copy cat. But besides that I loved the multiplayer and the fact that you could chose which transformer and what color you want it to be!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mind Blowing Game!

posted by supermandrummer (AUBURN, WA) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was my first experience playing any Transformers games. The game is very fun and addicting. I can't get over how well the graphics are and the gameplay. My only complaint is how hard the game is. I tried it on Normal and I had to switch it to Easy and it still was hard. Oh well. I guess that means I have to step up my game play. I love this game. I am gonna rent the 1st one to play. I recommend this game to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

No words to describe how daring it is.

posted by Johnprime17 (COLUMBUS, GA) Sep 13, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is a phenomenon beyond my belief, the menu music was so galactic and out of this world! I was exceedingly thrilled by the way Megatron made a powerful comeback. The chapters were lengthening but so worth it and a challenge, that's another thing I like about the game. On a scale of 1 to 10, I Give IT A 20!!!!! Hasbro & High Moon has triumph and made a game so EMPOWERING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

transformers awesomeness of cybertron

posted by pjwm14 (KLAMATH FALLS, OR) Aug 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the campaign is awesome. it has challenging parts every once in a while. the multiplayer is great and challenging. but then comes the escalations. the escalations were pretty dumb first of all the new way to buy weapons stinks and also there is a problem with the scrolling through game modes so you have to move the left stick right to go down which gets annoying especially in options go autobots

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I can't even describe my happiness...

posted by MrTerrbear (COOKEVILLE, TN) Sep 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

What Transformers War for Cybertron did back when it came out sent chills down my spine. A great story, a great multiplayer experience, and a REAL SATISFYING Transfromers adventure. With Fall of Cybertron, EVERYTHING IS BETTER! EVERYTHING! The story is just as epic, and teh multiplayer is by far the most intense robot destruction ever... you know what...

JUST RENT THIS GAME ALREADY. IM SERIOUS! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I PROMISE! If you like robots, guns, explosions, optimus prime, or any mixture of these, just FREAKING GET THIS GAME. JUST DO IT!!!!!!!! DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A great sequel to war for cybertron

posted by greenmonty97 (SPOTSYLVANIA, VA) Aug 21, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

15 out of 18 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

High moon studios last game transformers war for cybertron was a fantastic game and showed people that a transformers game could actually be successful unfortunately it wasn't too popular but still a very good game now they released a sequel and I have to say its awesome if not better than war for cybertron they took out a few gameplay features such as double jump to balance the game and even though there is only 13 chapters in this they are all pretty lengthy and makes for a longer and more focused campaign than war for cybertron it was a smart idea to remove co-op in my opinion there are some really great moments in the game like commanding metroplex a city sized robot as Optimus and try added this credit system to buy upgrades and weapons in the campaign it's great then there's the multiplayer escalation mode is back and it's more team focused which is a good thing but you can't pick any character you want like the last one which is a bit of a downer and I must say the multiplayer is awesome in this one you can actually create you're own transformer which is one of the best things about this the multiplayer is like the last game but more balanced I do miss the barrel rolls for the scientist but it's still a fun multiplayer high moon studios did a great job pick this up if you can if not rent itthis game is worth you're time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

THEY GOT IT RIGHT!

posted by LddGames (EASTON, PA) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Dec 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

OMG!!! Only Batman by Rocksteady can compare to the the level of fan service and tight gameplay that is found in Transformers. I've been a fan of Transformers since my childhood and High Moon did a great job of not only capturing the look and feel of the robots in disguise but they were able to squeeze in little touches from dialog to mannerisms of each character. Transformers FOC is now moving to my keep list. Its like playing episode 0 from the original cartoon but still keeps with the times of the current franchise. I can't wait til they announce the sequel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wow

posted by Roke (COLUMBUS, OH) Oct 24, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Loved Transformers sinceI was a kid. The gameplay was easy to pick up. The amount of characters in-game was excellent. I definitely recommend a playthrough!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse