Rent Transformers: Decepticons for DS
view large frontback

Transformers: Decepticons

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.4

253 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

destroy things.kick butt!!

posted by bumblebee7 (HARRISON, TN) Jul 11, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

transformers decepticons is a really good game of course its not the 360 but still its good.its cool to have a whole game devoted to destruction.you can play as most of the bad dudes such as brawl,blackout,starscream- ,and of course barricade.ive heard you can play as megatron but ya im not sure about that ive gotten through most of the game but theres alot of missions and minigames.overall the graphics arent the best ive seen but theres just something totally awseome about being a giant robot and destroying thing espeially on a handheld.i give this game a 8 out of 10 and defently a rent but i wouldnt buy it until u play it because some missions do require some skill and the contraols take some time to get used to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best Decepticon Story Ever!

posted by Jlumbert (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Sep 4, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Don't worry I won't ruin the plot. But the story was the best part.
As to game play, it was surprisingly good for the DS. I especially like that you were a non-movie character that could change into different vehicles and that becoming them will change your look, weapons and vehicle stats (like speed or durability). Also I was impressed by the open world the DS allowed.
Great Transfomer game play, even better story, but I'd skip the side mission and call it a day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Decepticon's Rule!!!

posted by sheryl20 (OAKLAND, CA) Jul 31, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

-= Ofcourse you play as the bad guys. You are able to play as barricade, brawl, megatron, starscream, blackout and you can scan other cars in free play mode to unlock it and be one of the playable robot, it is like collecting cars. And you can also play the Allspark War using your wi-fi connection which is really cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

is this a perfact game or what?

posted by mittenhank (ARLINGTON, VA) Sep 22, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

holy,rent then buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great fun, bad game play

posted by Delehov (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jul 13, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is really quite fun but it has a few too many downfalls that make the game play less than enjoyable and make many of the missions frustrating. The biggest problem I found with the game is the the targeting system. Instead of targeting the nearest enemy, as one would think would be the most logical targeting system, you have to rotate your character until you lock on to whatever you want to shoot, and there is also no vertical targeting axis so all you can do is spin in circles and hope you lock on to what you want to shoot before it shoots you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ALL SHALL PERISH!!! MUHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!

posted by griffin090 (SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH) Mar 26, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

for those of you that read my ds autobots review, which i beat in 3 days, this game is definetly better! BUT. the autobots is stresful which im sure you all know! but this is really easy! even though it has a special story line, and short tempered charachters that exepect you to win their acceptence so they won't call you any stupid names. for a spoilers alert, the bad guy is actually STARSCREAM. a decepticon that's bound to overthrow MEGATRON, the true leader of the decepticons, who by the way is a #&$+. i wont say why but it has something to do with the ending. as i said it's easy, i beat it in 1 day! the combat, goal, graphics, and vehicles are almost all the same. oh and by the way, its a royal pain to control the jet! prepare to face concequences, because you have just chosen.......... DECEPTICONS! DESTROY AND DONT PROTECT! THE ALLSPARK IS NOW IN OUR GRASP!! THIS IS THE BEST (and easiest) TRANSFORMERS GAME EEEEVVVVEEEEERRRRR!!!!!!!! be on the look out for more of my reviews! and thank you for reading this review of TRANSFORMEEEEEEEERRRRRRRSS! (transformers theme) 8.2 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

HARD!

posted by gamer5 (LAVEEN, AZ) Oct 31, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rented this just because i like decepticons and destruction. i stropped at the beginning, it got way to challenging. i let my friend borrow it, and he beat it in one day i'm thinking "what the heck?" if you like hard games rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This one sweet game for the ds !!!!!!!!!

posted by Yeehaw55 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jul 7, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

For the few good ds games that exist this is one of the best. good graphics and good story make this a great game!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

review final transition

posted by sparrow (TROUTVILLE, VA) Jul 2, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

this game is wonderful ya it's no 360 or wii it's problly the best game for DS lite(besides sipderman3 or pokemon pearl or diamond) it's got wifi points freeplay it has blackout/helicopter,stars- cream/jet, megatron/star ship (i think), optimus prime like i have to say what he is ,bumblebee/chevy,jass/spo- rtscar

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

posted by ladysman21 (AUSTIN, TX) Aug 3, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

THIS IS WAY BETTER THAN AUTOBS... PERIOD :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Buy first instead of second

posted by Legoguy (WESTBOROUGH, MA) Apr 9, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game was fun. The second was very hard and stressful. While the first easy and not hard. Here are some codes Armageddon mode
Successfully complete the game to unlock Armageddon mode. In this mode, everything that is destroyed explodes.
Collect 500 WiFi Tokens to unlock the Psycho Cars cheat. This cheat makes cars constantly hit you in Free Roam mode.

Stunt Car
Collect 750 WiFi Tokens to unlock the Stunt Car.

Infinite Energy
Collect 1,000 WiFi Tokens to unlock the Infinite Energy cheat. Alternately, get a 100% completion.

Scout
Collect 1,500 WiFi Tokens to unlock Scout.

Full health and no wanted level
While playing in Free Play mode, press Start. Then, go to "Vehicle Form" and select "Confirm". Press B to return to the game with full health and no wanted level.

Police chopper bonuses
When you have the ability to scan helicopters, scan a police chopper. After you do that, select that chopper and turn it completely black. You will now be capable of the following options. Note: You must have at least twenty cars, jets, etc. for these to work.

Level 5, invisible to enemies
Invincible to street autobots, police cars, etc.
Level 80, can fly through mountains, intangible, and unlimited energy.

Float to top of level
Go to any level with any vehicle form. The ability to climb walls must be unlocked. Star Scream is recommended. Go to the boundary of any level that is formed by a wall that you can climb. Once you find one, climb to the top. Once you reach the top, you will fall. The instant that happens, keep tapping X while holding Up so that you stay at the top of the wall, but keep loosening your climbing grip. Eventually your Transformer will look like it is going to get on or over the wall. Once this happens, do not move the D-pad. Your Decepticon will slowly float to the top of the level boundary. From here you can move your view and look around, but moving your character will cause you to fall to the ground.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I prefer the goodies.

posted by Gamerunion (SALINE, MI) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

I played the autobot version of this game, and now that I've played both, I'd halve to say that Autobots is my favorite. Why? The reason is simple: as an autobot, you are good. But there is an upside to being an evil transformer: You have the freedom to attack humans.

You'll Love:
Freedom to attack humans
Scanning extra forms

You'll Hate:
Being evil
Lowering your self-esteem for your species
(Again) Being evil

I'd reccomend autobots instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

he took the words right out of my mouth!

posted by devorakon (BEDFORD, TX) Aug 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

just like him, RENT AND BUY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »