Rent Transformers: Dark of the Moon for Wii
view large frontback

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS, PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.5

519 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

A Too Short and Limiting Experience

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 17, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

All I can say is that they tried something different from the last Transformers game, Transformers Cybertron Adventures.
In Transformers: Dark of the Moon Stealth Force Edition, you go through 20 missions as both the Autobots and the Decepticons. But instead of using the rail shooting system like in Time Crisis, you get a driving simulator instead - with a twist.
In Normal Mode, all you can do is drive about, crash into enemies, and collect items. With those items you get health, and energy you can use to transform into stealth mode and shoot the enemy with.
But “Stealth Mode” isn’t the right phrase to use. When I think of stealth, I think of sneaking about and taking out your enemies without them knowing where you are. But in this game, Stealth Mode has you going bumper to bumper against the opposing robots and blasting them with guns and missiles.
The 20 missions cover the basics: you have to protect some parts of the level, you survive an assault by the other side, you race to hit a series of markers, you destroy a certain number of robots on the other side and so on.
But these missions are very short - one mission goes for two minutes - and the rest aren’t much longer. The story mode can be beaten in less than two hours - not a good selling point for a game costing $50.
After that you can’t do much except play the same 20 missions again or try Co-Op mode
Co-Op Mode has two player playing split screen, and the players team up to achieve a goal, but only 8 of the 20 Story Mode levels can be played Co-Op and I felt like it was thrown in as a last resort to add shelf life to the title.
And at NO point in this game do you ever use the robot mode - it’s vehicle mode all the way. As for the story, well, that’s a jumbled mess that’s the prelude to the movie.
Transformers: Dark of the Mood Stealth Edition has some good ideas, but the short game play time and bland presentation make this title a near miss. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by lynyx28 (TROUTMAN, NC) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game I have ever played. Stealth mode is horrible all this does is bring guns out of the cracks. I don't see how guns blazing is stealth but what ever. Just if your thinking bout this game rent first.:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game!!!

posted by kswarren (LOGANVILLE, GA) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Rented this for my 8 year old son to play after he saw the movie, he is very good at games and loves Transformers. Not only does it have NOTHING to do with the new movie but where are the robots? We thought it was Transformers. Driving in stealth mode is pretty difficult and the missions seem impossible to finish. Kept it for two days with alot of frustration then sent it back. Will not be buying this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stinks

posted by catlover10850 (COKER, AL) Jul 3, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I'm 8 years old and the game was way too hard for me. I didn't like it at all. I played it for 5 minutes and sent it back because the second level is impossible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GAME REALLY SUCKS ALOT ALRIGHT!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I GOT THE GAME TODAY PLAYED IT AND THOUGHT TO MYSELF THAT THIS GAME ISN'T WORTH BUYING SO WHY DID I EVEN RENT WELL NOW I KNOW I WILL NOT BUY IT IN THE FUTURE RIGHT!!! WELL BUY..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Transformers the dark side of the moon is myfriend

posted by 123456789a (WILSONVILLE, OR) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game transformers dark of the moon is the best game for the wii. You should get this game becxause it has a lot of action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really bad

posted by crownvic0928 (MEMPHIS, TN) Apr 2, 2013

Member since May 2011

I thought this game would be great because of the movie, but it was horrible and I mailed it back the same day I received it in the mail!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Transformers dark of the moon

posted by jwiiz (LAUREL, MD) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

short but fun

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

game was fun because of the levels and the power ups

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by GAMELOVER12 (EMERYVILLE, CA) Feb 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

this game sucks more than a g-a-y man.
i would never ever by this game even if my life depened on it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Transformers more like Destruction Derby

posted by RickGameFly (LAND O LAKES, FL) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Very upset. How can you make a "Trasformers" game and the character can't even transform into Robots. Remember the theme song...."Transformers.....robots in dis

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Transformers:Dark of the moon

posted by rookie409 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Nov 26, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I just want to say that I do like Transformers and all,but this game is just no fun to me.I love the idea that you can use the stealth force mode to run and gun,cause the needed damage for a boss,and you look good from my point of view,but you don't actually use robot mode for some of you who think so.and do you know how hard it is to get some enjoyment from it when I die so many times from the same Autobot/Decepticon?well there isn't.But on to the good things that there might be.You can use a variety of weopons(depending on the character)to kill and mess around a bit for some of you,It's not to hard to stay alive long enough to finish the level with the time limit,and that you could do tricks if try to.But overall,it is still no fun for me and hope this review helped Iyou plan to get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

kids give up to quickly

posted by eddiefam (LAKELAND, FL) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The game doesn't have a difficulty level.
The kids can only do the first level and I could only get to the 5th level and thats after trying each level at minimum of 5 times each. I may not be a pro or have the time to play a game that takes me an hour to finish 1 board. The graphicks were nice and I did enjoy getting to a new level, but just did not have the patience after the 5th level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Barf.

posted by darthsonic (FORT SMITH, AR) Aug 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

Barf. Don't play this, just watch the movie. It's a LOT MORE fun. But I learned that the hard way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »