Rent Transformers: Dark of the Moon for PS3
view large frontback

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, 3DS, Wii
GF Rating
5.9

1682 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointing

posted by jcagni (DENVER, CO) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

13 out of 19 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

War for Cybertron was an excellent game and since this game used the same engine I was hoping for a similar experience. Unfortunately, this game was rushed. The Multi-Player lacks variety (only three game modes) and the single player campaign is way too short. Decent action while it lasts, but nothing spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

pretty lame

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 4, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Overview
===================
As most everyone has said this game is a pretty major step back from War For Cybertron. I only had to play about 15 minutes of the campaign and one online match to see this game is lame. Only a desparate Transformer fan should even bother to rent.

Pros
===================
1) it has transformers

Cons
===================
1) graphics are sub-par
2) controls felt a little clunky
3) take the transformers out and this would be a bargain bin FPS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

New Transformers Game

posted by gamewizone (LEOLA, PA) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

read the IGN review under critic reviews if you want an accurate long discription of the game otherwise know that if you played war for cybertron which is like a 7, 8, or 9 to most people this is a 2 or 3 at best. rent it if your die hard but know that i havent thrown a controller since i was 8... i'm now 29. The good news is that after my PS3 controller exploded on my carpet i felt better and was able to put it back together in minutes and it still works...now thats quality, take notes transformers creators.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game but it's ok

posted by Continental698 (KATY, TX) Jul 19, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game is great but the transformers walk too slow and it's a little hard to kill folks because of the health system. But overall it's a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

freaking awesome

posted by joepowns (MANSFIELD, TX) Aug 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

okay i have read a few reviews and all i have to say is that this is the best transformer game i have ever played. for those of u who are playing online and wondering how to get "Sideswipe" you have to purchase him from your gamesystem store like the playstation store.

pros: Both factions playable
chalengening levels
Transformers (Duh)

cons: havent found any yet after playing it for two weeks :P.

So over all i love this game and i personaly prefer the scout class on Multiplayer and i also prefer bumble for his plasma cannon.
by the way if you read this and have a ps3 send an invite to me my psn is D9-cat. later people and by the way this review has 1702 characters fools so i would rent this game as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

about tranformers 3

posted by seanshaw72 (SANTA MONICA, CA) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

6 out of 14 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

good game not a long playing time though good graphics easy controls better that tf1 tf2 and word for cybertron ulimited ammo and about 8 levels

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very lame

posted by vandal (MODESTO, CA) Jul 8, 2011

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

the WORST transformers game of all time .you would think after WFC they would just copy that game but nooo .this game is boring and a chore to play .dont rent dont buy just skip

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Transformers Dark of the Moon

posted by onmars (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it was so awesome i like it it was very cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

transformers dark of the moon

posted by dariuspipkins (PACIFICA, CA) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I think it was perfect because it lets you know what happened before the movie. It also shows how some of the characters from the movie got there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

best of the 3 video games

posted by shadmanscofield (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Transformers dark of the moon video game is much better than the first and second if you liked the first two games you'll love this one. The gameplay is a lot more fun when your playing you really feel like your the autobots, and the decepticons. Sometimes you feel like your doing the same things over and over again, but who wouldn't like to go around blowing up bots. and cons; over all great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this is gargabe

posted by ksalzmane (EL CAJON, CA) Jun 24, 2011

Member since May 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

all i have to say is i got it today the 24th an sent it back on the 24th.. lacks a lot!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

WFC did it better

posted by Prizzem (RANDOLPH, NJ) Jun 21, 2011

Member since May 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Did you love play WFC for the single player? Cause if you did this game might actually be for you. For the rest of us that loved the multiplayer of WFC. be prepared to be unhappy. A huge step down not only in graphics and gameplay, but only 3 game modes. It feels like they put not effort in the multiplayer at all. Rent this game if your a hardcore TF fan, but WFC is a better overall experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

TRANSFORMERS DARK OF THE MOON IS THE BEST GAME

posted by ironkid (MAULDIN, SC) Jun 17, 2011

Member since May 2011

5 out of 17 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

transformers is cool and all but shock wave IS COOL its cooler then transformers 2 and transformers 1 but dark of the moon is COOL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

posted by joh (MANSFIELD, TX) Aug 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game was awesome when i was in megatron level i failed missions many times

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

short

posted by the_T_man8888 (WEST MONROE, LA) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game was awesome but it needs to be longer i beat it in 4 hours

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Let down for sure

posted by gimmedat (RICHLANDS, NC) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

30 mins. was all it took for me to see dark of the moon was sub-par compared to war for cybertron.The campaign was not good enough to keep me engaged,didnt bother with the multi so no words on that.This game is not worth the rent, the first game I ever sent back the next day. Anyone who says this game is any good has no clue what a real Transformers game should be like,dummys!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Team Deathmatch sucks!!

posted by KellyNC (CHARLOTTE, NC) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I've played this a couple of times. It sucks compared to WFC. Much slower game play than WFC. Guns seem better, but much slower and very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Transformer: Dark of the Moon

posted by xx_ZARTAN_xx (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 18, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Transformer Dark of the Moon was cool. Shockwave was cooler. Cool was Transformer Dark of the Moon. Very cool was Transformer Dark of the Moon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by JUSTIN10023 (SPRING, TX) Jun 9, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

it is a good game but short its pretty much not related to the movie in any manor the character designs were pretty good but still needs inprovment

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

TRANSFORMERS DOTM

posted by tricka23 (EDINBURG, TX) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Transformers DOTM is a ok game if you are a Transformers Fan. Hearing the sounds and seeing them transform is pretty cool. This game is also a easy plat for trophy hunters, apart from the online being completely dead. All other trophies are very easy to obtain. I give this game a 5 for the game and a 2 for trophy hunters would have been a 1 but because of the online being dead it is a 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

HIGHLY UPSET

posted by borngamer23 (EDGEWOOD, MD) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

i just got the game about an hour ago and i have yet to play it because it takes to long to install, hopefully i'll be able to play sometime today

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The worst of them all !!!

posted by BONZAI55 (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I've played a lot of games that suck with gameplay,graphics,AI, and controls but this takes the cake

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

interesting multiplayer

posted by allknower (WARREN, MI) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

transformers dark of the moon multiplayer has a sort of unique gameplay compared to previous transformers games. it consists of very new and exciting maps and characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better Than expected

posted by Theo456 (BLOOMINGDALE, NJ) Jul 16, 2012

Member since May 2010

when i turned it on i loved the graphics and controls as most games i play for the trophies i dont expect for it to have a great story with it if you havent seen the movie yet you could still play because its a prequel to the actual movie and a great addition to the story story its a good 8 hours of single player gameplay plus multiplayer i didnt play for long but still fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

My personal Review

posted by splatmasta (BELLE, WV) Jun 2, 2012

Member since May 2012

Want it? Want to try it? Well here's a THE GOOD, THE BAD, and THE UGLY list of the game.

THE GOOD
Its Transformers! CMon man Robos Fighting Robos to the DEATH ( Or destroyed ).

THE BAD
Its a Level,by level game... Who likes them? at least it includes online. :P and Guess what? NO FREEROAM HERE D: National delema. No FR no play.

THE UGLY
The Graphics.... The Gameplay... The Game...
Graphics: one of them games that has potential but failed like McJagger Graduating highschool :P Aint gun happen...
Gameplay: Horrible, we want explosions and boom! Blaming robots in peices. Not here... they just blow apart into EPIC AWESEOMNESS AND RAINBOW UNICORNZ! Yes... I just wanted you to know that..
Game: Potential but not enough to make a whole game... Beat it in under an hour

OVERALL SCORE OF TDotM...
-drumroll-
RAINBOWZ AND UNICRONS PLEAZE ANOUNCE
-Unicorns and Raibowz say together- THREE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse